Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mondragon 3 stars

Avenida Biteri, 16, 20500 Arrasate - Mondragon, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Arrasate - Mondragon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel was a bit difficult due to the one way streets.parking is secure just a short walk from the hotel.

    Staff very help full, room clean and comfortable, food in the resturant excellent,service excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great location near to an old town.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked double bed, but it was given a room with twin beds. It happened already not for a first time in booking.com

    Great location near to an old town. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They seem to have put the prices up somewhat (basement bar excepted).

    I'm a regular guest at this hotel and have reviewed it before, mostly favourably, but did I mention the cafe-bar in the basement? Very popular with the locals and open pretty well all hours, you can get delicious eats here for remarkably few euros. So, while it gets my strongest recommendation for breakfast, the basement bar can be handy any time of day (or night!). Above basement level the hotel has a comfortable and spacious feel, which extends to the rooms themselves. It is efficiently run and everything works.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    I recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not very easy to find the hotel and it was difficult to park in the town centre, but there is an underground car park just past the hotel, which was secure and easy walking distance. The hotel does have parking, but you have to check in first.

    The restaurant was good with an excellent wine list.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing and value for money luxurious stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a suite and it had a dual aspect. it was quiet and very comfortable. The bus to Bilbao was €7 each way and was 1 hour. The bus stop was a 2 minute walk. The old town was very quaint with lots of atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices poor, staff at the restaurant bar not smiling, not nice and doesn't make the effort to speak another language than Spanish. A lot of noise from the other rooms.

    Bed comfy, facilities clean, good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great Place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathtub, but it will sure be done with after renovation.

    One of only two hotels in the city, a wonderful place for business travelers visiting the Mondragon Corporation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    although they say that there is a parking, they have only 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although they say that there is a parking, they have only 2 or 3 places for 30 rooms and it is not clear that the lucky client have to pay 10 euros per night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not always very strong, although it worked most of the time and it was free, so this is a very minor grumble.

    A pleasant modern 3-star hotel. The staff are helpful and speak enough English to ease communications.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    We hope to go back but ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our stay coincided with that of an accordian festival - players practising in nearly every room from 0830 until after 11pm - were told to be quiet at least twice by reception after 10pm.

    A well located, good value, comfortable hotel. Flexibility with meals in the terrace bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    A very lucky find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were absolutely brilliant, the food was marvellous. Lovely and clean, great location to see Bilbao and San Sebastian. Our car broke down and we were unexpectedly stranded for 6 days in Mondragon we were so lucky to stumble onto this hotel, it made everything bearable. San Sebastian is an hour away on the bus (6.95 euros) The people in the village were so welcoming and did everything to help us as we could not speak much Spanish.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Excelent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking can be a issue but the serroundings dont help . Private parking is bit limited for space and no way of booking with the room

    The staff alwyas makes us feel very welcome the food is so fresh and tasty and the room is everything you could ask for big modern clean the bed is massive and confortable . Used this hotel 4 times and hapoy to use it againhighly recomended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    easy to reach and not far from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel restaurant is poor. Bar and dining room should be divided. Too many noise from people out of the hotel, especially in the evening. Breakfast is not what you expect to be a breakfast. I still don't know why you need 2 remote controls to switch on the tele.

    easy to reach and not far from the highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms, super friendly staff and well located. We wanted to stay one more night but couldn't because they were fully booked. The rooms are really silent, there was a bar under our window and we couldn't hear anything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and warm welcome :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are not so modern but it still has a good cost/quality ratio

    Extremely friendly and nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Lovely room, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, nothing to dislike.

    Everything was excellent, staff member advised of a good nearby location to park. Lovely bar & food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    A lovely town and a very satisfactory hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much really. Not worth listing to be honest

    Size of room, comfort of the bed, and the warm welcome at reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet a little sparse.

    Spacious , clean. Comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    Restaurant was cheap and the food quite good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled strongly like extract fumes from the kitchen below. This was constant throughout the day

    Restaurant was cheap and the food quite good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La gentillesse du personnel

    Le bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Best hotel in the town....just don't expect much to be on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town is very limited. Only went as I have friends there

    Probably the best holiday in town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a simple yet comfortable facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly atmosphere displayed by the staff, especially the owners who actually work at the Cafeteria / Bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Business in mondragon
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a little expensive for the quality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    It has a very good restaurant at the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a very good restaurant at the ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    El hotel en general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    El hotel en general.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Good sized rooms and onsite restaurant and bar made the stay easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Feedback on Mondragone Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not quiet

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was dirty.

    Very friendly staff with excellent English. Rooms were really comfortable. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    We loved the friendliness of the staff at reception and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel could use a bit of a facelift and we would love it if there were more things to buy with the name "Hotel Mondragon" for example shirts, stickers, tote bags, etc.

    We loved the friendliness of the staff at reception and in the restaurant. It was a very special trip for us to see this town where our ancestors had come from and they understood this and supported us.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The aircon did not work in the first room, so we had to swap the rooms, as that was very hot night. The car park has got very low gate so we could not park our car with roof box.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms with comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Close to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the town. Had it's own bar and restaurant. We had food cooked on the barbecue to order at any time which is great for Spain. Easy access to motorway for onward journey to France.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    It suited me to be away from the tourists with 24 hour check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It suited me to be away from the tourists with 24 hour check in. I was hungry and thirsty and it was late but the restaurant and bar were still open. The staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. There is secure, indoor parking; perfect for my motorbike.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, biggest room of hotel we stayed in and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking, room for 7 cars and was full! Had to park away from hotel.

    Friendly staff, biggest room of hotel we stayed in and it was great, clean and plenty of room.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.5
    good rooms for a short stay, just by the highway and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    maybe just bad luck but was very noisy: from bar downstairs and a crying sick baby all night.

    good rooms for a short stay, just by the highway and fantastic water pressure in the shower. Has a small playground just in front, nice when traveling with kids.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    The rooms are very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For vegetarians the the meals options are a few.

    The rooms are very comfortable. The beds is the best. The bathroom is basic but all ok. The breakfast is basic but all ok.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Great place - superb location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great place - superb location

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: