Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monegal 2 stars

Pelai, 62, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#495 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable, would certainly book again for sightseeing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Barcelona were playing a home game so it was rather noisy for awhile, double glazing would have been great but for the price we paid I have no real complaints.

    Very central with a lovely view overlooking Placa Catalunya. The room was far larger than I imagined.Staff spoke very good English and were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Dump The only good thing about was location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it’s an absolute dump the room was awful the beds were uncomfortable we only had one pillow when we asked for more they hadn’t got any . The view was terrible I got bit really in the room . The lift will only take one person was a complete nightmare would never stay there again

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    The location was gold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though smoking is prohibited, the man next to our room smoked constantly which left me with s migraine. . I left it too late to bring it to the attention of the hotel staff as they said they could have attended to it immediately

    The location was gold. We were right in the heart of Barcelona!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Very central location, ideal for getting to wherever you need to be. Wifi could be improved though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was terrible, leaving me unable to answer simple WhatsApp messages to loved ones back home and so this could do with significant improvement!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful in pointing out the best routes to get to the destinations on my tourist checklist, in particular to Camp Nou for the debut match of the La Liga on the eve of my arrival! The staff were invaluable throughout my stay and I'm extremely grateful for their help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Hotel monegal- bare bones accommodation but does the trick
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken Window was broken Smell of cigarette smoke was stifling Tv was broken Didn’t feel like there was much security, anyone could come off the street and enter. The check in was a small corner area inside a jewelry store which was weird

    Location was close to shops, restaurants, metro etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Nothing good apart from the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the room, it was small and dark, the bath was no bigger than a shower tray and the pillows were rock hard, not good at all.

    We didn't like anything about the place apart from the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    The room filled the "basic needs" for a stay and staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked nicer window view and sometimes the air conditioning did not work.

    The room was clean, big enough for one, bathroom was big, wifi worked well and the staff was very friendly. Even hotel was in the centre, it was quiet - only noise came from the corridor. If you are interested in shopping, museums and other interesting places to see in the centre, location is excellent. I did not take breakfast because the time schedule of it did not fit to my work schedule. Would have been worth testing, but it was a bit expensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    the position of the hotel was in a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower converter did not work. I asked to have it fixed and I used it and didn't work again. TV didn't work. had to use the bath. lifts too small.

    the position of the hotel was in a prime location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, mega friendly staff, rooms are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 1 person is really for one person, very small. Double room is much bigger and with balcony

    Perfect location, mega friendly staff, rooms are clean and cozy. Very good quality facilities. I’d certainly stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    I loved the location and staff were fabulous- very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location and staff were fabulous- very helpful and friendly- made our stay memorable- would definitely book again - location was awesome to transport too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not real air conditioning; dehumidifier that took up A lot of floor space in tiny room. Cooled only where it was aimed. If it was aimed at one side of bed, it was cool in that one spot but bathroom and other side of bed were boiling hot.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Great staff but rooms very old and small bathroom and not like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not like the pictures on booking.com It was very very basic and poor. Bathroom was so small that even for me who is 5'1 I was hitting the walls. Broken wood pieces in the room's table. And so too expensive for the poor quality of the room. Worst than a hostal. And we paid $626 for just 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful and nice. Breakfast was good too. Location was great..close to main streets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. Two single beds despite asking for a double. No bath in the bathroom. No English channels on the tv. The ‘air con’ was a massive, noisy, temperamental unit on the floor which took up lots of room. The hotel was €93 per night ... very expensive for what you get !! The lift feels very dodgy.... however, is the better alternative to 99 steps to the third floor (where our room was and breakfast is). I would recommend avoiding this hotel and aim to somewhere more modern, up to date and roomy. I would avoid the Bus tour (€30 per person for one day/ €40 per person for two day ticket). Apart from Sagrada Familia/Barcelona football stadium the bus does not take you close to any main attractions. It will take you to an area which then requires a short walk to the tourist spot.

    The only good thing about the hotel was its location. It is right at the top of las ramblas - very central ! Tube station right outside. Hotel is in between a Macdonalds and a Burger King - therefore, Do not pay the €9 for the hotel breakfast ! Additionally, Carrefour (the local supermarket) is a two minute walk from the hotel where cold meats/cheese/fresh bread etc can be bought at a cheap price. The staff spoke English, which is helpful, and were friendly enough, but you expect this, so can’t really put it as a positive. We went to Mont Juic - up to the fort, using the funicular (part of the tube fee) and the cable cart (€13) to the top. Well worth doing for beautiful views of Barcelona. However, there are NO drink facilities at the top of the fort, and on a hot day this is essential, meaning we left early to go back down to the funicular station to get a drink from the vending machines. We flew to Barcelona Girona- and took a 1.5 hour bus (€16 per person) to the bus station (near arc de triumph) where we then took a tube to Catalunya (bought 10 tickets for the tube for €10.20, can be used for two people as the ticket is per journey). On the way home we flew from Barcelona Reus - I would avoid this route ! Had to get two tubes to get to Sants (train station, trains are few and far between, so please plan! (Train is heading in direction of Felix)) then a train (€9 per person) which took just under 2 hours to Reus. Then a taxi (€20) from the train station to the airport. The journey from leaving hotel to arriving at the airport took 4 hours !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Very basic, excellent if you only plan to be there for sleeping only. Location makes it worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, very small even for a single, view of rusty brick wall, and window did not lock. Amenities - only given on first day. Water did not run cold, only lukewarm.

    Price is unmatched for the location, very good, right beside Metro. Continental breakfast was good. If you are planning to be out sightseeing / dining experiencing Barcelona this is a great choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During July, Barcelona can be very warm and the air condition was not working in the room, when a complain was made I was informed that it cannot be fixed on weekends. No practical solution was provided. They changed the room on the following day with a portable AC; I couldn't sleep the entire night. Very bad experience!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Call ahead to confirm that they have what room you reserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I clearly booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child 11 years old through booking. Com. When we got there, we got a room with 2 twin beds. We had to take it as it was late in the day. The hotel was fine for a budget night in Barcelona and very close to airport bus.

    The location and view from the small balcony was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    A great holiday in barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative note, there isn't a refrigerator

    The position is absolutely great, the room is comfortable and clean, and the staff is very kind and professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    We stayed here in August during their summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here in August during their summer. The air conditioning was set very low and we could not adjust it to make the room cooler. We didn’t get any sleep because it was so hot in the room. The room was so unbearable we could not even stay there to relax. We were literally dripping in sweat...also be careful going down the stairs they are very slippery. I fell. Better to use the lift.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    comforter is not that comportable.

    location is realllly really amazing. space is cozy for one person. good reasonable price. a/c working perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Do not recommend this hotel , Just the location was good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just like the location, very safe and good location. the elevator was TERRIBLE , just 2 people can go with each other, we should wait and wait every time!! The staff was very boring and we should wait along to talk with them. for check in and check out we were waiting about 30 minutes! We found some insects in the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    We absolutely loved the view over the square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massive air conditioner in one corner of the room took up a lot of space and it was so noisy - but it did the job.

    We absolutely loved the view over the square! The room was super clean, it was basic but had what we needed and the breakfast buffet hit the spot. This place is brilliant value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Metro is outside the front door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very crowded outside. The room is old fashioned and not very cosy

    Metro is outside the front door. Near to casa Batllo and the Gothic neighborhood. La Ramla Street is on the corner of hotel's building, which is good if your search for cheap drinks and awful if you prefer quite walks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible rooms in need of refurbishment plus lift was not working had to climb 4 flights of stairs and breakfast very poor with boiled water tasting of chlorine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location, clean and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable, fixtures and fitting quite old. Air con not the best and needed staff to show us how to use it.

    Location is very central at the top of La Rambla, clean! Breakfast was fab!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Great location. Airobus stop just in 5 min walk. In walking distance from the sea (Port Vel). A lot of restaurants nearby, metro station and city tour bus station 3-5 min walk. Main city market just 10 min walk. A lot op shops nearby. Perfect location, very good room service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Not cheap or cheerful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap, non-smoking room but not according to the aircon when turned on!, cramped space, bath tiny, shower just about adequate but all badly in need of updating. Traffic noise if room situated at the front of the building. Worst thing was the sewage overflowing from the pipes running down outside which were clearly visible from the breakfast area. Ugh! 🤮

    Very close to Plaça Cataluyna but that’s it. Oh, and I only had to stay 1 night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    A hostel at best, price based on location alone and nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My brother s room was infested with cigar smoke from last passenger.Nuria the recepcionist acknowledeg this but they didnt have rooms to swap anyway, but they refused to give money back either.Is it reciprocal to sleep at 100 euros a nite with blankets and curtains smelling strongly cigarrete? Is it honest to refuse to then give money back so yoi can find a healthier place with all the last minute headache included? In the end the recepcionist managed to give my money back but the owner tried to avoid this plus only cause i know about laws and im spanish speaker, but how about a non spanish speaking mother with two children and a room full of cigar smoke?Dont go to this hotel if you look for serious stuff. Besides the reception is located inside 5 sq mts after crossin first a jewelry store

    El desayuno no esta incluido, asique no entiendo la pregunta de booking sobre qur tal eran los croissants? Breakfast wasnt included so booking shouldnt ask how about the croissants?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Close it down and find owners who care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator only lifted one person with luggage at a time, the power was out all night with no windows to open, the staff could not communicate in English well, the rooms were old and stale smelling, the breakfast was nine Euros and people were smoking in the hallways. I would never recommend anyone stay here. Charged ahead for first night and then immediately upon arrival for other two nights. Should have known it was a sign.Very disgusting!

    Location was convient but that was it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was the only thing i liked aout the Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very small literally no place to move. Bed sheets, bed cover and curtains need to be changed to white to get rid of the gloomy feeling.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location at the top of the Rambla, very efficient, friendly staff, clean but rundown room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C first 24 hours. Tiny twin beds. Closet-like bathroom. Although the elevator was rated for 180kl, it would take two people and two small suitcases down on last day.

    The location is excellent. The staff was very helpful at all hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel to stay , good facility and nice staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little far from Airport and also airport shuttle not availiable.

    Nice hotel to stay , good facility and nice staff recommended to other colleague to visit this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall look&feel of this place is a bit scary. Mini reception located in the corridor close to shops that don't belong to the hotel. Small room with very old furniture. The window was located inside the back part of the house that was roofed! So there is actually now window, no fresh air and the room get very hot. The airconditioning is preset and very old so you can't regulate the fan and temperature. The hotel is very noisy and you can there every move in corridors, other rooms aircon... I asked to change this room but the staff was not very willing to help. Sorry, but this was the worst hotel I've every stayed in.

    The only good thing about this accommodation is the location. T

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location busy and right in the thick of activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If you hate stairs then the lift only carries 2 people at a time

    Great location busy and right in the thick of activities. Airport transport bus stops meters away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really considering its not a 5 star hotel,everything was fine

    Very good location Breakfast was ok too Rooms cleaned everyday Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.0
    Considering location and that I was by myself the place is ok,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no refrigerator in the room. Simply during this time , hot weather, there is literally no place to put a bottle of water in refrigerator .

    location was oreally great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    the employees are perfect and kind I d like to thank special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the employees are perfect and kind I d like to thank special to them for their help. Big hugs from Istanbul xoxox Nydia thank you very much for cheerishness perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    The central location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we received the itemised statement of the daily tariff, we asked why the rate increased each day. The staffs explanation was that it was how it was in Barcelona, one day it could be €70 and €140 or more the next and that what mattered was the total amount on the statement. It was a lousy explanation. I have booked with booking.com in the past and this is the 1st time this has happened. Another time, we asked if we could have breakfast one morning, earlier than the scheduled time, but the staff on duty didn't make any effort to help us. It would have been nice if he at least tried to arrange a simple one for is, just for that 1 morning. Since we paid extra for breakfast, we actually missed out on 2 breakfasts. I didn't find the staff friendly, apart from Beatriz, the lady who checked us in. The only plus to our stay is the central location and the cleaning staff was good.

    The central location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Just location is good otherwise all very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just location is good otherwise all very bad.. I don’t recommend it at all. The hotel entrance through a shop. Room very small and no proper lights. Very noisy, no facilities at all. Bathroom horrible, no shampoo!! The rooms corridors like a dorm. It was a very bad experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    I would vote excellent for d location . Receptionist was nice and they changed my room when i asked
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facilities. Lift too slow. Confusing main door of hotel which you should ring the bell. Reception is limited to only a desk. Its rather a hostle than hotel

    Location is everything abt this hotel . Easy access to every where. Metro station is right beside . Bus to airport is infront of the square . Tourists bus station is just some steps away and ramble avenue too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Daytime and evening reception staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, no charging station or adapter for charging available. My air conditioner noisy. Late night check in concierge not amiable or informative, but all other staff were great.

    Daytime and evening reception staff were great! Helped with tickets to see events, maps to services, etc. Great location in old quarter, las Ramblas avenue fun all times of the day and night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    To be improve amenties as per cost. It seems not value for money. Just location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provided Amenities is not value for money. AC is low quality. Bed quality is average. Not even water bottle available in Hotel.

    Location is perfect as it is exactly opposite side of Plaça Sqaure Barcelona. Staff behavior is good they are polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    I will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included it’s not a big table it’s small and it’s a good start for me was enough but a bit expensive.

    Nice, clean, very friendly staffs, i like the floor which is very nice and clean tiles. Most important location is fantastic. Try it you won’t regret staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old. Needs some care. Internet was down for a whole afternoon. Only one person working. Couldn’t help to reset internet. The rooms are clean but the smell of bleach was intense. I was coughing because of it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Only good location, that’s all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was very very poor actually not even working. I booked a larg double bed and there were two single ones which there where not good at all. On my last day they told me that I haven’t paid a tax city which I got surprised and haven’t had an idea what is this!

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Barcelona in a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    It was an expensive bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t swing a cat in the space provided Elevator was ridiculously tiny No ac or fan

    The only thing that saves this place was the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Just location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed

    Just location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    I like the location, was a perfect location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The juices

    No eggs and the food was the same EVERY day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice area.excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Quick break to Barcelona, Hotel was perfect for this occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy.

    The location was excellent! Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Barcelona Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, but that's the price you pay for the location

    Staff very friendly, location fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Elevator could take only 170 kg at a time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator could take only 170 kg at a time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect localization, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Should change windows for ones that better keep protect from the noise of the street.

    Perfect localization, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Location was good, right on La Rambla and super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt old and rundown. Beautiful roof terrace with no access

    Location was good, right on La Rambla and super Close to metro train and bus stations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and shower was very old/small good water pressure though

    Great location and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Special thanks to Nuria she is very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Special thanks to Nuria she is very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ideal. Room was basic but clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator ok

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    It was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location ideal for what I wanted. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is not good

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never give front side rooms, but misleadingly advertise pictures of double rooms showing Rambla and Placa Catalunya View.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Basic overnight-small back room with terrible view and cold air-conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was a block walll. Air conditioning was freezing and couldn't alter

    Room was simple and functional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no lots of options as I see in a there hotels in Barcelona

    Location friendly clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Almost excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift

    Very nice team !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition unit was in the room. Extremely noisy.

    Best location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Pay for location only
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rest is too bad for this price. For one night it was acceptable, but no more.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when coming back to Barcelona, very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Good accommodation
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is very poor somtimes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and amazing stuff!

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but uncomfortable because of noise. I don’t recommend you to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too noisy. The whole night you can hear the voice from other visitors on the same floor and upstairs

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were days when the elevator didn't work

    Incredible and friendly staff. Wonderful location. Clean room. Great view. Awesome experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Monegal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: