Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mont-Sant 4 stars

Carretera del Castillo, S/N, 46800 Xàtiva, Spain

#4 of 12 hotels in Xàtiva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had dinner in the hotel and it just wasn't that great, it wasn't bad, i just expected better in that type of place, price was ok though at €25 for a 3 course meal

    I took the suite with private pool, really excellent and amazing space, big comfy bed, very well designed. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Located on the hill next to the castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside you couldn’t easily walk to a restaurant but the on sight restaurant was very good so we ate there

    Loved the balcony, not really a view but looked over trees, we could just see another rooftop but it had a living garden which was very pretty so gave the illusion of being very private

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey, but glad to have had the experience of a night here

    Outstanding position, very quiet, wonderful history and retained features, outstanding Dinner and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    It is a romantic hotel, intimate, beautiful, cozy. Great service and better food. Special mention to Arylis Silva for going beyond the call of duty. I am so glad that I booked it over other choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like.... a bit of TLC needed in the gardens and our balcony needed a brush!

    Half way up the hill to the castle so great for an easier visit. Staff were excellent and the restaurant was superb... the highlight of the stay! Fantastic food, served with imagination and pride and so good we ate there for both nights. Freshly cooked bacon and eggs for breakfast too.... great place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool with the suite is 1 or 2 feet deep. That was a bit of a disappointment. I don't remember reading that beforehand. Service is fine, but compared to what we paid it wasn't excellent. I think you may expect a little bit more service if you're in the suite.

    The room and it's view were amazing. We also were able to check out an hour later. That was very kind. The restaurant experience wasn't great. They tend to present themselves as an upscale restaurant, however; the service wasn't. English wasn't great, but the waiter was spending most of his time in the kitchen. Main course was very nice though!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, lush, and green oasis with many wonderful plants and flowers on the property. We enjoyed the scents and tranquil surroundings. Rooms were private and quiet, despite being dark (dark natural wood). Proximity to the Xátiva castle made it nice for walking and exploring. Also quite close to walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use better soaps, bathroom amenities

    Beautiful property in the shadow of a castle. Mix of old world charm and modern design, with natural elements not over manicured. Dinner and wines were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like a little problem with the shower which reception sorted maybe tea aswell as coffee , restraunt menu was very strange and worded terrible .

    Beautiful property we had the suite with private pool and was truly spoilt ,staff were great and we walked to town and back really accessible .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a small town with little tourist visibility, but if you actually appreciate its past, this is a significant place to go when learning about Spanish history. Before going, I highly recommend the academic book by Isabel A. O Connor, "The Forgotten Community, The Mudejar of Aljama of Xativa 1240-1327AD." This book allows you to see the city for what it was and why some parts are different than others (old town versus newer parts of the city, etc). With regards to the hotel Mont-Sant, its grounds were a little like being in a Hawaiian park with the even greater benefit of once walking off the grounds, being in a wonderful little Spanish town which is just a short downhill walk. Like the hotel grounds, the city and castle have so much history - starting in the times of late Carthage and the Roman Republic, then the Islamic invasion of Visgothic Iberia in 711AD, King Jaume I of Aragon conquering of the city and castle of Xativa through siege by 1243 AD, all that happened afterwards leading up to the final expulsion of Moors and Jews in the 1500s, and then the 1707 siege of Xativa by Philip V of Spain. The staff at Mont-Sant were professional, friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. Any concerns with other guests (only once in six days) were actively addressed and resolved immediately. All reception personnel were fluent in English and Spanish, plus I am sure probably a few more languages besides. We did our best to avoid being the stereotypical ugly American when interacting, and I think that was appreciated. The town is very clean and the locals are friendly, even to poor Spanish speakers such as ourselves (German and French did not help, but "Google Translate" on my tablet did when our limited Spanish failed). As anywhere, some restaurants are better than others, but some were exceptional and provided great value for the cuisine and atmosphere they provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the restaurant rather cool ( April 1) which detracted from the lovely dining area and excellent food and wine.

    Everything- a wonderful charming intimate place and with the adjoining castle a beautiful spot. Our second stay and a must if in the Valencia area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say we were impressed with the food. We couldn’t sit in the main eating area as it was full, so were sat by ourselves around the corner. Our food arrived cold and the lamb was very fatty. We felt very forgotten. When we complained about the food the manager was very apologetic and took it off our bill and the situation was handled very well. Our arrival at the hotel was very friendly but not so when we left. (lots of help getting our suitcases to our room but we were watched struggling with them back to our car on leaving)

    This is a very impressive hotel to drive upto as it’s set in lovely grounds. The location was wonderful, though a little tricky to get to with the one way streets which are quite narrow. We were there during the Festival de Falles so there were marching bands and fireworks and families dressed in the most amazing costumes. An added bonus. The room itself was clean and had a lovely outlook of the courtyard. This hotel was nestled just below the Castle of Xàtiva. Had the weather been warmer we would have walked up there, I imagine the view over the town is worth seeing. A lovely start to our holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is fine but could be more comfy.

    The surroundings and view from the hotel are breathtaking. Everything in the hotel and the property is tastefully decorated. Good breakfast and nice employees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is very difficult to reach and if you get lost in the small, narrow city streets it becomes a nightmare. Make sure you ask for exact directions and study them well.

    everything was amazing! fantastic the garden and all the trees!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much a dislike as an observation - the area surrounding the hotel is hilly, so a car would be essential for the less able.

    Everything - staff, accommodation and the food in the restaurant were all excellent. The hotel grounds are beautiful and are like an oasis of tranquility. It would be easy to forget you are in Spain and imagine you are on some tropical island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be a bit more special with also more options. The private pool can be heated at least to keep it a bit warm.

    Great location, the food at the Restaurant was a top!. We had the Suite with Private Pool and even if was cold, it was amazing to have it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a wonderful stay ,we had a cabana and it was so peaceful, the garden ,the pool you feel like in a different world (so many different plants) everyone was so nice, the breakfast ist great(got to mention the perfect omlet and Maria which was so friendly)all in all nothing really NOTHING to complain we will be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The site was fabulous - a magic garden built into the hilldside below the castle. The room, food and staff deserved an 11 out of ten compared with many of the good places we have stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seem to be stretched and this means you can be waiting for a while they do something else. Not what you expect for the price you pay. Not a lot to do outside hotel.

    The grounds and hotel are lovely and very romantic. Dinner on the terrace is a must (make sure your bring mosquito repellent!) as it is a beautiful chilled out setting. Ensure you visit the vaults under the hotel which you can ask at reception for some to take you down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service. The waiter was friendly but, it's clearly designed to order quickly so the kitchen staff can close and go home asap. Ordered the same dish two nights in a row second night it came out different to the first night. Hate that.

    Overall apmosohere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner in the restaurant was dreadful. We refused to pay for one of the main meals and it was taken off the bill. The service was poor and a lot of things on the menu were not available. The waiter was very apologetic when we complained but we decided against eating in the restaurant on our second night in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely property with excellent staff and beautiful room. Food was superb Had problem locating the hotel but a friendly local pointed us in the right direction. Would love to return everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 6 sunbeds by the pool, meant that some guests had to sit on the floor to sunbathe. This was compounded when 2 guests went for lunch at 1.30 and did not return until 6.00pm, but left their towels on the bed to claim ownership - perhaps ask guests to be more considerate. Only 4 coat hangers in a double bedroom. At times rules seem to be in place for the benefit of the staff rather than the guests - we stayed with another couple and took dinner one night, we asked for the bill to be split so one party could charge 50% of the cost to their room and I asked to pat our 50% in cash, this was not allowed and the waiter was unable to explain why, seemed unreasonable.

    Stylish rooms, which were a good size. Very large comfortable bed. Private patio was great for relaxing. Good choice at breakfast with quality produce, particularly the smoked salmon, cheese, bread, orange juice and coffee (but see what I didn't like). Dinner taken at hotel; tapas menu at 27 euros was excellent quality and bottles of wine were good quality and reasonable price. The receptionists were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Excellent location in idyllic gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the hotel was not bad, just sloppy. Waiters had difficulty keeping track. Knowledge of the wine served was also low.

    The hotel is a little gem. Well designed and decorated. Nice view. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had to be closed on our last day because it was extremely dirty and was not dealt with quickly therefore it had turned green and was very unhealthy to use. The restaurant food was nice but no lunch menu. There are no other choices nearby or a shop so you have to go into town for lunch

    The beds were very very comfortable, make sure you ask for a tour of the ancient cistern under the hotel it's increble. The whole feel of the hotel is so relaxing like somewhere in Bali

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism is the mini bar had no wine or cava and only one sad miniature bottle of whisky. There was also an empty ice tray. The tea and coffee facilities were poor. The kettle was half full of old water. There was only one tea bag, cheap decaf coffee only and no milk!

    Beautiful hotel in lovey grounds. The staff were very helpful and professional. Our room was lovely and the private terrace was a bonus. The restaurant was excellent and the breakfast lovely too. Will definitely come back to this special place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess the only issue for some could be, other than the Castle, not having access to other facilities within the area.

    The room was excellent, very comfortable beds with well needed air conditioning. Very stylish bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely boutique hotel, with a great location near the castle. Just being able to look at the castle from the hotel's swimming pool is amazing! Both breakfast and the restaurant were very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if I really have to give a minus , maybe concerning restaurant staff NOK speaking English. That would be a plus. But still they were very friendly and professional.

    Arriving at noon we only spent one night there, but we really enjoyed it : this hotel is totally charming, with nice service, cosy and comfortable rooms , and an amazing garden. The room was perfectly clean, including the terrace. Terrace with a view on the castle . Magic. .. The garden : orange and Limon trees , lots of colors ... unexpected "secret" places all around , for pleasant walks or rests. Also, don't hesitate to ask for a visit of the underground water cave , a several hundreds years history treasure right under the garden ... visit was nicely and patiently commented . At night we enjoyed a meal there. Go for the chefs recommendations , he knows his stuff !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For hotel of this quality it would have been nice to have a muesli selection for breakfast and fresh orange juice.

    Friendly staff lovely private accommodation and ideally located for exploring the town. I would go back there again. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu was quite limited and the google map to the hotel is incorrect taking you through the old town single lane roads and we have a large car. Coming out was simple so there is an easy route

    The location of the hotel is idyllic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teabags (breakfast blend) were awful, cheap and weak. We would have liked to have had a glass of vino (or indeed several) with tapas for lunch and been able to sit on the lovely terrace and relax but the welcome (or lack of it) from the Restaurant manager made us aware we could only have a full meal (even though there was a tapas menu and the restaurant was deserted) and of course when his telephone rang we were totally ignored and left standing!We went down into town and had lunch there. We had a shocking time trying to find the Hotel, going through town following sat nav directions to the Hotel, narrow streets and parked cars made it the journey from hell. There is a much easier way down into town and back from town without hassle - just a shame the Hotel doesn't given more details about it. Definitely not a time to rely on a sat nav for directions. We found following signs for the Castle a much better idea! We think the hotel is looking 'tired' and a bit 'shabby' which is a shame. We had high hopes but won't be visiting again.

    The grounds are superb, wonderful plants and trees. Our bed was very comfy and huge! Breakfast very pleasant but we're pleased we took our own tea bags!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel especially as we wanted to stay in the original building. It was actually above our usual budget but thought we'd pay the extra for an authentic and historical room. A couple of days before we were due there we received an email saying we had been 'upgraded' due to work and were now in one of the cabins. Sadly, although lovely, not what we'd planned for and might as well have been in Centreparcs. The hotel didn't seem particularly busy but most people there seemed to be in the log cabins. To be honest we wouldn't have booked at all if we'd known there would be a change. We also didn't seem to have a shower curtain, with no sign there'd ever been one in presence ( very odd) and so showers involved leaning into the wall to avoid spraying the whole bathroom- didn't succeed so worked our way through towels to dry the floor, toilet and sinks. The plastic bath base is flimsy and moves so leaning into the wall, with eyes closed to wash hair and keep your balance is tricky. The location, the views and the staff we couldn't fault. The food was good too, pricy, but good, when we ate in the restaurant.

    Staff very friendly and efficient. Bed extremely comfortable. Nice to have a kettle in the room. (Need to ask for milk)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and fantastic breakfasts and evening meals. Service in the restaurant was excellent and they have the menu translated into English. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was virtually closed, we were the only guests, so staffing was slow and poor. location is nice but difficult to get to. food was very poor. to be honest we felt in the way

    the hotel is lovely

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had hoped for a view of the castle or countryside but could not see beyond foliage by balcony.

    Food excellent. Setting peaceful & zen-like, up on hillside, above the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the facility would need a little more taking care of -the terraces at rooms are not well kept - dry plants, etc., the curtains in room a bit on the dirtier side. The pool is lovely but deckchairs rusty, old, also pool towels were rugged.

    Amazing surroundings, beautiful garden, and nicely furnished and designed bedrooms. Nice bathrooms with both bath and shower. Location at castle also very very nice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bathroom.

    the environment was marvelous. It's not just an Hotel, but also a place to relax with wonderfull lookouts. The restaurant was also nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem in 3 visits now. The mini bar is not up to standard , we don't use it but we are in the tourist industry. Also all 3 visits we have not had 2 coffees and 2 milk sachets. I think 4 sachets and 4 milks would be good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a slightly earlier open time for the restaurant in the evening.

    Love the location and all the flowers and trees, so pretty. Very good food in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garden could be better maintained Room could need some renovation

    The best meal during our holidays in Spain Beautiful garden like a jungle Charming house

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they had a set menu which we did not like much. we were not told in advance of the removal of their regular menu

    Fab location, classy hotel, helpful staff, very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need training

    Lovely hotel spacious rooms comfy bed But please our waitress, just not welcoming, barman had head like a sieve could remember one drink not 2 Did not tell us you have to book for dinner. Had to forcibly argue to get a table!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the roads leading to the hotel were a little scary as so narrow and steep!

    Beautiful location with great staff. Grounds were beautiful to walk in. Take time to see the underground cistern if you can

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere, particularly in the evenings in the outside courtyard, was memorable. The food was excellent and the staff were all extremely attentive. The gardens were to die for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to book Sunday lunch for the family

    Peaceful location Excellent breakfast Large rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every way... A must stay place!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little temperamental.

    Fantastic care and service for us all, included our 4 year old. Superb food at restaurant and for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location plus welcoming, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent peaceful. Neat and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, quiet beautiful location on wat to a castle Roman ruins nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. Peace and quiet. Quirky but gorgeous. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Beautiful grounds, extremely comfortable room, great restaurant, perfect location and very competent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some aspects a little spartan

    Excellent dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in bathroom could be better.

    Private terrace. Lovely historic site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up to the castle. Bet on arrival it was well worth it.

    We will definitely come again. We have already recommended it to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar service felt a little like we were supposed to feel privileged to be served by the waiter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location; great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Our room felt like it was in a tropical oasis. Cool,spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous situation and excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great owners (would not call them staff), breakfast, location....absolutely perfect for a peaceful evening after full working day. Love to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very cloudy and uninviting.

    Location and food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic. Balcony view was so overgrown that it made the room dark.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice breakfast, friendly staff, quiet location, almost a park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no negative points to highlight

    very nice breakfast, mainly comparing to other hotels around. Helpful personnel and beautiful location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation of hotel perfect.Smell of citrus fruits all around.sound of church bells.rooms beautiful,warm,cosy.Breakfast lovely.Staff fantastic .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It couldn't be improved upon - all excellent .

    The staff were all really friendly and the food was excellent .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A fantastic location. Great facilities. Good staff. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly difficult to find

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff who ignored you

    the food was really good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pleasant relaxed atmosphere and excellent service

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mont-Sant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: