Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suite Montana Club 3 stars

Timon, 3, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#81 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing accommodation not too far from the hustle and bustle of the beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There wasn't much to not like.

    This complex was really nice. The staff were very accommodating. The apartments were cleaned every 2 days which I wasn't expecting - expected them to be done every 3 like other apartments I have been to so this was a pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A nice clean place to stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dog barking alot opposite the bedroom.the smell of the cafe cooking food drifting in the apartment.the aircon just blew air didnt cool the apartment.i complained at reception was logged but nothing done.the bar prices wer very expensive.so bar was always empty

    We were in 112 well located.the staff and cleaners wer fab.the complex was very clean and very easy to find from the main strip.bus stops and supermarket situated very close.the heated pool was brilliant and nice to know its solar heated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal choice really.I much prefer the old town and found it too far away.The bar was quite expensive for Lanzarote considering the strip was much cheaper for drinks and food. Snack food at the pool bar was too dear also so we ate down on the strip.

    Lovely clean room.Pool area is lovely and so close to the apartments

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    First room we were given 107 was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given 107 was awful. In a corner and terrace was at the back looking at walls so we requested to move. They moved us to 101 which was much better. Always sun loungers available as has 2 pools. Food was a little pricey but portions are huge. A plate of chips would feed 3 people!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first Apartment downstairs, was dark and surrounded by walls. Ask to be changed and was told no problem. New apartment was lovely, Also couldn't get sunbeds, guests were getting up at 6.45 am to put towels on and reserve. Most of the time they didn't even use them all day.

    The Bar Staff and Lady on The Reception were lovely, very helpful and informative. Close to all the Bars and Restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic Montana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem for about a week with a large group of Irish putting their towels on beds at 12 oclock at night. It made me ashamed to be Irish they were a disgrace and the talk of the place they really let the Irish down but the staff did sort it out eventually.

    Another fantastic stay at Montana. The staff work tirelessly to keep the high standards here. Will be back again without a doubt. Sally & Annabel are brilliant and would be an asset to any business they work incredibly hard to make your stay perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was cleaned every 2nd day and fresh towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get sunbeds was difficult as people were putting their towels out at 2am when coming home so despite getting up at half 6 there was sometimes none. To be fair on our last day staff put up signs saying towels would be removed but not sure if this was enforced or not.

    The apartment was cleaned every 2nd day and fresh towels given. The cleaning staff were lovely. Its only a 10min stroll to the main strip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here a few times... might look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had plumbing issues this time.. a few apartments all had bathrooms flood from toilets. Was fixed relatively quickly tho. However waited a long time to have it cleaned up which was our only major issue. Wasn’t pleasant. Adult pool is still quite noisy as there are kids that use it and are jumping in and out most of the day. Could also do with a few more sun loungers as most people have towels down by 7am! We were above what we think was possibly staff accommodation, and twice at 5am woken by them shouting very loudly!

    Stayed here before a few times. Very good location and spotlessly clean accommodation that is comfortable... 2 great pools and as long as you get your towels out early (!) good sun loungers. Most staff are very friendly. The lady who checked us in was not.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Heater pool for the kids and the staff were excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of drinks at the bar, and could do with low music around the pool area to give atmosphere

    Heater pool for the kids and the staff were excellent and cleaned regularly really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    The cleaner flor was super nice and she told us about her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner flor was super nice and she told us about her family in Spanish as I had an exam the next week . She was the highlight of the trip and deserves a pay rise ❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a bit dated so could do with a refurbish

    Large one bed apartment, great location to restaurants and beach the whole area is spotless and kept very clean, apt cleaned every second day It has a bar that serves good food all day and happy hour is at 4 pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was great pool was heated but was very deep. Breakfast in the apartment was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. Our balcony had a very poor view of scrubland. Apartment was very noisy at night time.

    Location was great only a few minutes walk from the strip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location for a relaxed holday in Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only thing I would change would be that I would add an extractor fan in the bathroom.

    The location was great, staff very friendly. We loved the quiet relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent location but needs to be refurbished. 20 years out dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs to be refurbished! Problem in 'some rooms' with leaks from overhead apartments! Not sufficient staff members working

    Excellent staff, but just one member to run reception, bar and pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I honestly couldn't find fault in thus place .large hairdryer on bathroom ..comfortable beds ..the c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish happy hour was more than one hour !!@ And a bit expensive in the bar as if it was cheaper it would be so much more busy it was only busy for happy hour I would definitely give it a 🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒 room 132 was brill .... but near the street a wall to be safe though ....every room was great on ground level ..a few steps to second level that's all

    I honestly couldn't find fault in this place .large hairdryer in bathroom ..comfortable beds ..the cleaners came every second day and the place was spotless ..all the staff were brilliant. ...the beds comfy ..fluffy blankets and extra pillows in wardrobe ..warm pool was warm and the kids pool was nice too 😁😁and I asked for late check.out and the lady at reception said if there was no one coming I could take it for the day at no charge as my flight was 7pm ..couldn't fault this place even facilities for shower and toilets for people to refresh in were spotless and the pizzeria down the road 1 minute walk mozzerlla. .pizza 7€ and yummy yummy . .. no hills to walk but a 5 min walk to strip and come out by the casino... lovely place for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    We were very happy with our stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink very expensive in the bar. Decor is dated.

    Staff friendly,cleanliness overall, Our toaster was'nt working we rang reception and a new one delivered to the room 15 mins later. We looked for a high floor and got the top floor which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Nothing special but great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had cockroaches in our room 3 nights in a row. On the second night when I reported it I was laughed at and told to step on them! The third time I reported it the receptionist told me they would send maintenance or move us. Someone eventually came and sealed the cracks between the kitchen tiles where they were getting in. Problem solved but took three attempts. Food in the bar is pretty poor and quite expensive. I feel like I overpaid for a sub standard room.

    Pool is heated which was fantastic. Cleaning staff came every two days which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Really good stay - go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit old fashioned but I still liked the look of the furniture ok. I didn’t like the hard pillows but there were softer ones in the wardrobe. I really notice the difference in some apartments that are personally owned. For instance we had to buy our own kitchen rolls, salt pepper, and washing up liquid - it might be nice to leave those items for comfort of the next person.

    Pleasant layout of the place, nice balcony, good shower, hot water always available. Lots of bed space and 2 nice pools one heated. The staff were lovely 😊 Good location and no major hills to go into the town. It’s not too big and not too small. Clean and tidy all the time. Nice fleece blankets for colder nights. The recycled book library was great, I found a brill book.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Great overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is only ok but everything is still within walking distance

    Beds are comfy, showers are great, apartment spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Good overall, would stay there again maybe but would definitely avoid the area near the heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise from pool heating system was on 24/7. Beds were quite hard.

    Location - quiet area of the resort, yet only a 5 min. stroll from the main area / Avenida De Las Playas. Also, there is quite a good (Spar) supermarket literally a minute's walk from the complex.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not something that bothered me but it might some, the Wi-Fi was poor none in rooms.

    The staff where very friendly and helpful especially alonso. The rooms where a good standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Proximity to the main strip where all the action is, but far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were changed once in our 4day stay & the smelled HORRIBLE!

    Proximity to the main strip where all the action is, but far enough away not to be affected by it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, so much so booked to go back in April, but requested a non smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 apartments one of which smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke.

    Location, very easy to get to restaurants etc. Staff very helpful, responded quickly to requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Ideal spot for couples who like quietness when away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a peaceful location - away from the hustle and bustle and yet only a 5 minute walk from the main strip - the shutters in the bedroom didn’t let in light when closed therefore getting a great nights sleep. There are two pools at the property one of them heated which is needed in January - this is an ideal spot for couples - the entire property is spotlessly clean and offers good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    All about the property was very pleasant though some of the guests at the time of our visit could have perhaps toned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and accessible. The staff were all lovely and friendly. Large spacious rooms with everything you need if you opt for the self catering option. All rooms were pool facing and had the sunshine all day long. Though we chose the self catering option so we could use the many different themed restaurants on the strip, which was literally a 3 mins walk from the hotel, the food in the hotel always looked lovely. Whilst there is no shop in the hotel, there doesn't need to be as there is a large Spar supermarket literally across the road stocking all you need. There were plenty of sunbeds available everyday, so no need to reserve beds though Some people still insisted on doing so. Two pools, one each side of reception with the heated one mostly attracting the children thereby leaving the other relatively free and peaceful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a double bed only 2 pushed together so it kept coming apart so that was annoying

    Quiet complex the pool was nice .the lady was friendly who checked us in. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Haven
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly staff. The place was spotlessly clean. Reception were very accomodating. The snack bar had a good menu and very reasonablly priced. The location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Room discriptions incorrect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location.We were told on arrival. Booking.com rooms were the cheapest. Got a room behind the kitchen. No pool view even though rooms on booking.com say pool view. Staff not great. Glasses really dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    well presented accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a couple of pool towels and shower gel in room. Perhaps a bigger range of lunch and meal options in evening would have been good.to persuade us toe stay there, although there are many bars and restaurants along the strip.

    bed comfortable enough utensils for cooking and pool area was ok. facilities were clean and television worked, Close to Spar and beach for swimming, bar area clean and able to relax. Sofa comfortable and shower was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Was spacious and had everything you need in the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paper thin walls and heavy furniture moving about upstairs. The Wi-Fi was very hit and miss

    Was spacious and had everything you need in the apartments

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Couldn’t fault this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault this property. Very smooth check in/out. Very clean place overall and apartment serviced every second day with new towels. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had pushed the 2 single beds together, these having there own separate sheets and blankets, came back one afternoon to find a large sheet covering both beds with a blanket covering the whole bed also. It’s a small thing but a nice touch. 2 min walk to Spar with fresh bread everyday and all other groceries. 5 mins walk to the strip. Can’t comment on the restaurant as we didn’t eat there but drinks still cheaper than home at the bar. Overall very happy with our stay at Montana. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a really great time and thoroughly enjoyed our time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were so thin you could hear everything the other guests were saying and doing.

    Staff were friendly. Room was comfy and clean. VERY good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Could not of been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are not enough parasols and has my wife has had skin cancer it was most important that we had one.Had to sit under our balcony on 2 days as there were no parasols left.

    We had been before and will be going again so I think this says it all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.3
    rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i paid 70 pound a night and i expected much better

    the beds were rock hard, the fridge was rusty and we were stuck in the corner of the property and the only view we had was of waste ground outside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Great 10 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine and bed clothes could be changed more often.

    Staff where friendly, they allowed one of our party to move rooms so that we were sharing a balcony and the children could be closer. Food was fantastic best we ate all week, a little more expensive for drink but over all great. Great location very quiet and only a couple of minutes walk from the strip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleanliness, lights, microwave not working. Swimming pool dirty, lack of staff at times, full payment expected on arrival so no comeback when things were bad

    Location to main strip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    my stay was excellent everything i hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to say really , all was really good

    I loved everything about the place, all the staff were all very friendly, and nothing was to much trouble, I will certainly be returning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Low rise complex and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared balcony and beds very hard. Decor could be changed. Bar food expensive. Happy hour from 4pm-5pm maybe they should try 4pm-6pm they might get people to stay.

    Low rise complex and quiet. Spar supermarket 2 minutes away. Location was great. Close to main strip for bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable The rooms could do with a bit of a makeover Having to get up earlier than planned to get a sun lounger

    Friendly staff Cleanliness of the facility Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt the bathroom could have been cleaner and it would be nice to have some sort of a refreshment already in the apartment to allow time to get settled before having to go shopping or to the cafe/restaurant.

    The beds were excellent and layout of apartment. Loved the location and that it was quiet at night and just short walk from the main strip, shops & beaches. I would go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant property...rooms spacious... clean ... pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was situated in a corner of the property which was very dark ... we go no sun at any time of the day ...even though there was a strict no booking of sun beds this was not enforced...towels were on sun beds every morning... u also had to rent the umbrellas !!

    Fully equipped kitchen and large bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    We found many Cockroaches, should avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found many Cockroaches in the bathroom and kitchen, towels had a discussing smells like they were not proveerle washed. Cleaning should be everyday.

    Location, service, personal staff and room size were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Our rooms were very dark and down a corridor.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were very dark and down a corridor. We thought every room had pool view makes it look like it in pictures. Only one person working at reception,cooking in the cafe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Great break at Montana Club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally, the waiting time for food at snack bar

    Good location, approx 5 minute walk to promenade/strip with no hills. Spar supermarket just around the corner. Staff very friendly and helpful. Felt very safe, good communal facilities with plenty of sun loungers available. A well managed 3 star property offering good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, lovely staff, nice cool room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting to keep the room on.

    We absolutely loved Montana and would definitely go back with our children. The pool area is great and lots of comfortable sunbeds. The apparent was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning was a massive bonus for us as there aren't many places with air con in Puerto del Carmen. The staff were. Brilliant! Especially Diego and sally. The food and drinks was excellent too. The location is perfect for us as it is right in the centre of the strip but just s five minutes walk up the back street so it's very quiet and relaxing. We couldn't keep our room on for late check out on our last day. We would have liked to as our flight was 9pm. However we did get fresh towels and could you's there shower room that was really nice and clean and even had some toiletries. Really a great holiday and will definitely be back to Montana

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bar/Restaurant is very expensive in comparison to other places!

    Very handy location, clean and staff were great! Pool lovely but freezing! Well worth the money! Second time there and will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    careful when booking the type of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not appreciate the fact that we were allocated a room in the worst part of the hotel, behind the bar, at the -1 level with no view... If i had known it beforehand I would not have booked this hotel or this room. The area is nice but it's really targeting international tourists, there's no local life (market, local stores, etc), there are plenty of restaurants nearby but mostly international restaurants. The old town is 40 min by foot.

    The hotel is a short ride from the airport and if you don't want to ride a car you do not need it Nice pools and pool area Quiet location (in May) Supermarket nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great place great food very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex was very central but far enough from the busy strip of Puerto del Carmen for peace and quiet the pool and restaurant were well equipped and the food was great value.overall great holiday 😃

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Good quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better. Cleaners only came every second day but they were good when they did. Our front door was broken so we were constantly locked out. This was a real hassle someone was supposed to come and fix it, but they didn't.

    The location is good for PDC there are no big hills to navigate to the property. There is also a spar nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv in the room had a very bad signal and not enough English channels so only used it to have radio channels on. Also no internet access in the room could only get in down by the pool or by the bar.

    The location was great not far from the main strip and local shops. The hotel staff were very friendly also it was very clean two good size pools and plenty of sun loungers. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again as before you have to pay for umbrellas and cusions. That option should be re considered.

    It was peaceful and relaxing. The rooms were just beside the pool. My son left his headphones after him (BEATS) expensive. When he emailed them to see if anyone had seen them they emailed him back as soon as they were handed in at reception. He is reunited with his BEATS again. This was our third visit. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.0
    Very handy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cockroches in the bedroom and bathroom. plus children seem to take over the big pool and made it very uncomfortable with their diving etc.

    We liked it's location and quiet at night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend for couples & groups of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side for a couple is the 2 single beds in all the rooms. Even pushed together we kept falling down between the mattresses.

    Fantastic location. Really nice helpful staff. We had just gotten engaged & met some of my family there who've been many times before. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment. Pools were lovely. Good size rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Location and generally relaxed ambience, the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual from holiday apartments : signs saying sunbeds may not be reserved : then all reserved by 8am and these only occupied for about one hour in the whole day. I really wish apartment blocks would collect up these towels regularly and place them in a basket. If everywhere did it, there would never be an issue. It's really annoying.

    Location and generally relaxed ambience, the very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice apartments except 125 and 126. Nice helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    see comment over

    Poor first apartment number 126 poorly located as 125. Moved 2 days later AND had to pay extra €40 The original apartment should not be offered for rent and certainly not at the rate charged. All other apartments very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short break, pool lovely, pick your room cafefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had room 115 which was almost undeground and I could hear- perfectly - everyone going to the toilet in the appartments above.

    The pool wss like a bath, perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Not the best but also not the worst!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor Wifi Staff not overly accommodating Problems with the cards for the door on several occasions Pull out bed not ideal for two people!

    Cleaners were very pleasant and cleaned the rooms very well. The heated pool was enjoyable as the other pool was very cold. Good location, five minute walk to the strip, a two minute walk to a Spar shop and a lovely Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice apartment complex but not the studio apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our studio apartment was dark and faced the back of the complex no view only a wall. Asked to be moved but were not accommodated. Not happy with our apartment

    Apartments very well located close to all amenities. Complex itself was lovely and heated pool a bonus. Very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    having to rent a umbrella for the week plus the beach is between 10 and 15 minute walk not nice in extreme heat

    quite location was a plus and all the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi, we had to go to the balcony to get it good.

    The apartment was spotless, our kettle gave up and straight away we had a brand new one straight from a box. Even the guests were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location and value for a sunny break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make better use of the bar area it seemed wasted....maybe a happy hour or lunchtime specials.Reservation of loungers was very obvious too.

    The location is good the apartment was spacious for 2 people

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, one of the better places we have stayed and we go to PDC twice a year. The next step up is the big hotels which are twice the price

    Overall great stay, 5 minute walk to seafront, heated pool and normal pool, staff very good and room clean and regularly maintained , cleaning staff were friendly and thorough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Rooms not advertised correctly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested room with pool view Given room at rear with no view or sun when requested room wth pool view told initially would cost extra but on making reservation there was no indication of additional cost.was eventually moved after 5 days with no additional charges Rooms required some maintenances locks missing . Toilet insecure .soap holder and handles on bath missing

    Location. Cleanliness pool area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    the staff , pool , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was in a corner but I only booked a standard room, my mistake .beds were hard , could do with some better matresses after 11 days my back was struggling

    the staff , pool , location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too hard. Now in fairness we did not complain or ask for other pillows so in the end this could be out own fault.

    It was very quiet. Location was good, close to grocery store. We had a car and there was lots of parking on the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Lovely pleasent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt too happy with location of apartment i got. Laast year we had lovely apartment with pool view. This year back dark room. Hopefully next year i can be given a pool view room again.

    Lovely pleasent location. Staff lovely and apartments vwry clean. Pool area very pleasent. Not too crowded. Plenty of sun loungers about. Close to strip and only about 15 min walk from Old Town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    I had a wonderful time thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in resturant was too priceie.didnt like room behind resturant

    Staff were very friendly loved my hoilday with my family for my 50th birthday will book to go back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Why check the rest -when you can stay at the Best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People to llock the main entrance gate more securely- unlocked at times. But didn't worry as ithere are security cameras - nothing would go unnoticed.

    the friendliness of all the staff - so welcoming & keen to help you

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ApRtment as would of loved one next to pool

    Great place to stay would of been better if we could of got apartment nearer the pool as my husband disabled but never mind

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    A nice family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was weak a lot of the time. A washing machine in the apartment would have been helpful.

    Apartment was spacious, pools were good and breakfast was good. Ligia and Maria were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great holiday 😀..Our 3rd stay at this hotel and would have no trouble recommending it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely clean room, great balconies for relaxing, 2 lovely swimming pools, nice bar area with music/TV & lastly the location is perfect as close to everything on the beachfront

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Value for money. Basic but would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could get a bit chilly in the evening and the "heated" pool was cold

    Staff were nice. It was close to strip but not right on it, so it was quiet. Free wifi. Free selection of books in the bar. Really close to a well-stocked Spar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    November 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold. Limited menu. No separate towels for pool area.

    Located less than 5 minutes from main area for shops, restaurants, etc, this hotel is in a quiet area. Spotlessly clean. Towels and bedding changed regularly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Peaceful and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a charge for umbrellas and cushions for the sun beds. These should be free.

    It was quite and very relaxing. The rooms are all very close to the pool. A 5 minute walk from the strip. The room was top class. We stayed there in November last year and we will be there again next year.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Very convienent quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked liquid soap in the bathroom and washing liquid and a dishcloth in the kitchen. We asked when we arrived could we hire pool towels but were told we would have to buy them locally but when we used the towels supplied in the bathroom of the apartment at the pool, they were promptly replaced by pool towels which we would have hired! The interior of the apartments is dated and a black out curtain is required in the living area where people are sleeping. The breakfast staff are very nice but more help is needed it took an hour approximately every morning to be served breakfast as one lady was doing all the cooking, serving and clearing.. A cooked breakfast is not required by most people every day of your stay but there was no fruit, yogurts,cereals, croissants or pastries available instead of a cooked breakfast. if these were available people could help themselves.

    Very convienent quiet location

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: