Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monte Victoria 2 stars

Conde de Ureña, 58, Malaga Centro, 29012 Málaga, Spain

#5 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    We spent an amazing holiday here in Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent an amazing holiday here in Malaga. The hotel was clean and quiet, with a wonderful view of the city. The staff was very kind and nice. The breakfast was really good with a large choice of food. We really had a great time here. Thank you Victoria, Greta & Alessandro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    A gorgeous family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I found was when I stayed there the festa was on and some of the other guests were not always very quiet coming back early in the morning.

    Victoria the owner was very welcoming and made sure that I had everything I needed. The room was cleaned to a high standard each day. I would also recommend the breakfast which was extra if ordered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice well maintained and clean old house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit of a walk to the historical centre and beach but doable.

    Nice well maintained and clean old house Friendly and welcoming staff/family Lovely terrace and garden area with views of the city Nice and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and air-condioned. Breakfast was good. Location was good - easy walking distance to centre of Malaga. Overall hotel was a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Victoria’s hotel is amazingly amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Victoria’s hotel is amazingly amazing! The hotel is not in the city centre, but easily accessible by cabs. It’s a beautiful house converted into a hotel, our room had a balcony and what an amazing view ! We could see the entire city , which looked beautiful especially in the night. Victoria was very helpful and the property was pretty clean. One of our best stays!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    We liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing negative to be said. Perhaps the only thing to know is that the walk downhill to the city centre is easy but coming back requires some effort. But the again there are taxis.

    We liked everything. The warm welcome, the setting, the room, the breakfast, the hospitality, the terras with a splendid view, .......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We found the journey back up to the hotel quite a steep climb - but, then, the hotel is the MONTE Victoria!

    The friendliness of our welcome from Senora Victoria and her parents, the tasteful decor and the cleanliness of our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    A family home from home and a room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a lot of steps on the short route into town which is great for working off the excellent food in Malaga. Breakfast choice was limited but they did have decaffinated coffee options.

    Very pleasant family run hotel with great views over Malaga as is on a hill over-looking the city. The hotel owner speaks great English which helps if your Spanish isn't great. We had a nice double room with a comfortable bed and a bathroom with a proper bath. The orange juice with breakfast was freshly squeezed and everything else was fresh and tasty. The hotel is near the Basilica of Santa Maria de la Victoria which is a Malaga must-visit for the guided tour of the crypt and the 'stairway to heaven'.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant and easy going stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not for my family, but for others it might be very nice to know how many cats there are (4) at the hotel. We enjoyed it very much, but for others it would be a reallevant information to have as if one should have allergies or so.

    very clean room. Appropriate amount of service - not too much not too little. Very nice and quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An excellent hotel. We enjoyed the comfortable room with delightful terrace. The garden is a beautiful place to enjoy a glass of wine while taking in the view. Best of all is the hotel's kind and hospitable owners who made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel in a residential area very authentic. Great breakfast, spotlessly clean and signora Victoria very friendly and helpful. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    A short 3 night break that was made extremely pleasant by the welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much that I didn't like - some people may not like two single beds but it suited us fine.

    I liked everything in this family run hotel. Our double room had a lovely balcony/terrace with a fantastic view. Bathroom was clean modern. Good shower. Victoria and family lovely patient people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent - we would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some people might find uphill walk from town centre back to hotel tiring but we enjoyed it and taxis are not expensive

    Pretty garden terrace. Friendly, helpful staff. Stunning views from bedroom balcony. Excellent continental breakfast. Large bathroom, good shower. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Picturesque, friendly small hotel. Comfortable and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the situation but some would find hill and steps difficult but there was a bus stop outside hotel and taxi into town. We walked from railway station which was a long route but we chose that option!

    Lovely fresh orange juice, lovely bread/croissants. Great view from room and garden. Could eat outside in morning if weather good in pretty garden with views over Malaga Friendly family run hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very enjoyable stay, with my wife for her birthday (received a free bottle of wine as a gift, very generous!!), the views from our room were fantastic, the room itself was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, and breakfast delivered (foc) to our room to enjoy on the balcony each morning was a lovely treat, would highly recommend this hotel, and the family running it were very warm and welcoming!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very clean and a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not mind that the location was a few minutes away from the town center as it gave me a chance to explore local neighborhoods away from the touristy locations.

    The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It was a great price for the level of accomodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A peaceful,beautiful hotel,wonderful staff and so close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel,what an amazing find,comfy beds,gorgeous breakfast,lovely family that welcomed us so well but best of all a quiet oasis of calm in a spot so close to the Historic centre so we had the benefits of the close proximity without the noise that usually comes with that. We will be back next year,Thank you Victoria.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful accommodation overlooking town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood. In our opinion, being on the outskirts of town, the streets were quite dirty and quite a distance from cafes, bars etc but there were a couple of small grocery type shops open (at certain times). However, it was quiet and you wouldn't get that in the centre of Malaga

    Victoria was exceptionally welcoming and obliging. On request, we were provided with wine glasses, a kettle and tea cups so we could enjoy refreshments in the room. She even got rid of our broken suitcase and suggested where we could buy another. The balcony room was spacious, light and airy and comfortable. We enjoyed drinks on the balcony and it even doubled as a drying area for our washing. Pegs and a line were thoughtfully provide. Everything was spotless. Room was quiet and bed comfortable. Shutters blocked out the morning sun providing a great sleep in. Loved our breakfast on the terrace. Buses close by and take 20-30 mins to the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    A very nice family hotel, furnished with beautiful furniture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is pretty nice, in a cosy street, with beautiful views from the room windows. However, you have to walk to the old city for about 15 minutes through quite a noisy street, usually full of traffic.

    A very nice family hotel, furnished with beautiful furniture - a family inheritance. Friendly owners, willing to talk for a while and offer something of value to you (we got some seeds from the garden plants:). Tasty and abundant breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful and quiet family-owned hotel with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful room with A/C and a luxurious bathroom. Awesome view from the terrace/garden. Very lovely "staff" (family) who answered all our questions and was very obliging. Nice breakfast selection of yogurt, muesli, croissants, bread rolls, ham, cheese, jam, honey, freshly pressed orange juice and tea and/or coffee. Depending on your driving skills, there's always a place to park the car. Authentic Spanish restaurants only a 10-minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay in small family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee making facilities in the room would be nice. The stairs between streets up to the hotel shown on google maps are seriously steep but there is an easier route that is slightly less steep.

    The room was nice and comfortable and the staff are excellent and friendly and always ready with advice and information. The hotel is quite an old building and has a bit of character with nice views across the city and Castle Gibralfaro. A taxi from the station is about 10 euro or from Plaza Merced about 6 euro. You can walk down to the city in 10 or 15 mins. but its a pretty steep walk back up to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    We loved Monte Victoria and Malaga - we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Victoria and her family have done everything possible to make our stay wonderful.Our room was well maintained and spotlessly clean.The weather was hot so the efficient aircon and fridge were very welcome. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, with the bonus of the view from the garden.Best coffee of our trip so far!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel, small, family run and fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel is perfecto

    This hotel is a gem. We loved our stay . The family and Victoria are so kind and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. Our room, at the back of the property, was spacious, clean and perfecto 😊 We had a balcony with views of the city and the Gibralfaro castle, magnificent during the day and fabulous at night time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A lovely accommodation for the whole family.
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't see anywhere that they had cats, which they had 4 of. I am allergic to cats. One day is no problem but if we had stayed for longer, it might have been difficult.

    The hotel was family run and they were very accommodating to me and my wife and our little daughter of 9 months. They had toys she could play with as they also have a small grandson there. They love babies and we felt very welcome. You could ask for a lot of help and they were always accommodating. This trip was great for our daughter who had such a great time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    the room has a beautiful balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) no coffee/tea maker in the room 2) inconvenient accessing to the hotel - have to inform the owner when leaving the hotel before 7:30 or returning after 12:00

    the room has a beautiful balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    As on the first stay the location was excellent and hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    As on the first stay the location was excellent and hotel owners very friendly. Would recommend going for the balcony room with a view. The view of Malaga and the castle at night is stunning. We would return here if we were to come back to Malaga in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast and hospitable hotel owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast and hospitable hotel owners. We booked here a room on the first day of our journey and decided to return here for the last day, therefore cancelling a booking made in another place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    A peaceful refuge from the hustle bustle of Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family (and cats) getting on with life but considering their guests at all times. Breakfast in the garden was a delight... as was enjoying a glass of wine there after a busy day in town. A truly family run hotel with attention to detail, comfortable and delightful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel with character, fab views of Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel with real character, near the centre, nice views of the castle & very nice garden where breakfast is served. Comes with friendly resident cats ;-). Lots of advice & tips from Victoria. I would recommend - be sure to stay for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Up the hill is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge in room would be nice.

    Bed great and room well presented everyday. Very helpful for excursions and advice for all sorts. Nothing a problem and always welcoming on your arrival. Family business with all the family around at different times was nice to see. Spoken English helped me plus some small Spanish lessons. Victoria is a real sweetheart caring person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with atmosphere in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel was excellently situated to walk to the main city sights. The staff at this character hotel were friendly and extremely helpful, and we definitely had the best room in the hotel - with a balcony taking in the beautiful city views. I would recommend this hotel for people who want something a little different - a place with atmosphere that exudes life lived.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Quiet, homely and firendly famaily run hotel, would vgsist again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is situated up a hill so the legs and lungs got a good workout, but the views from the terrace and balcony was worth the hike up.

    Victoria the lovely owner was so welcoming and helpful, we felt like family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Living the dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every aspect of this accommodation was faultless! Our host Victoria and quiet background staff made no fuss while providing beautiful authentic surroundings, fresh breakfasts, helpful suggestions, and very prompt responses to any requests. We left feeling like we were leaving home! Wonderful place owned and cared for by wonderful people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Traditional comfort and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quickest way up the steep hill to the hotel is a stairway nearby. This itself is very steep and tiring to climb. Of course this is not the fault of the hotel. Breakfast is not great value, I went out for breakfast. Extras requested e.g. tea, coffee, glass of wine very expensive.

    Very friendly family run hotel. Nothing too much trouble. Comfortable bed and traditional Spanish furnishings but modern bathrooms. Perfect little terrace to catch the evening sun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    This is a small hotel run by a friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Actually room was quite small and beds could be more comfortable.

    This is a small hotel run by a friendly staff. Location is good and view from the window is amazing. Hotel is very clean. You will be very happy if you like cats as there are some around :) I think it's fair value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful hosts, they were a large extended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable but its always a personal preference. Maybe mattress topper would improve the situation? Walking down to the centre of Malaga took 15 mins and all downhill but walking back was a bit of a chore.Not recommended for anyone with mobility problems however Taxis only cost €5-7 from the centre and are easy to find.

    Friendly and helpful hosts, they were a large extended family and you felt very comfortable with them. The breakfast on the balcony was lovely and the bathroom had a great bath and powerful shower. Also the TV was great as it had about 4 channels, such as Fox and Syfy that showed films in English. I would say that this more of a Bed and Breakfast than a Hotel but that in no way is a criticism, but would suit the more independent traveller who wants to stay out of the centre (quieter, cheaper and bigger rooms) and who has maybe been to Malaga before.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    When you stay at Hotel Monte Victoria, you feel one of the family. They are so accommodating for any needs abd nothing is too much trouble. The beds are really comfy and room 105 has an amazing view. The hotel was very clean and beds made daily.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Look forward to going back..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!!

    My friend and i loved the individual style..the lady who runs the place was friendly and helpful..we didnt have breakfast as ate out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Home with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't find anything.

    Breakfast was fabulous with a nice view over the city and the pussycat begging for some cheese. Room was and with my favorite Spanish TV show on I felt at home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Owners are super nice and collaborative, you don't feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good but can be challenging to arrive here with luggage unless you arrive by taxi Wifi was very unstable

    Owners are super nice and collaborative, you don't feel as an hotel guest, you feel like a friend received in a gorgeous house. Very comfortable facilities Delicious breakfast in a lovely terrace

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Gem of a hotel in Malaga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lovely stay in this charming hotel. Our room was beautiful with high ceilings, tile floors, a sitting area, large balcony ... very Spanish feel to it. We did not have breakfast there, but they serve it outdoors on their patio, and it looked great. Vicky, the owner, was very sweet and helpful. I can't wait to return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Family run hotel very efficient, helpful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel very efficient, helpful service. Delicious breakfast on a verdant patio with views of the city. Tucked away from the city centre but only a short walk from the main sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very nice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really nice and comfy as well as the bathroom. The owners extremely nice and helpful! I definitely recommend 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable room and nice breakfast with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable room and nice breakfast with a great view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff are very kind and helpful. Everything is so clean and of good taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff + clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful house, spotlessly clean, spacious room, lovely friendly family and gorgeous cats.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Just what we need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle and cups in my room

    Breakfast excellent Very obliging staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing not to like

    Fantastic hotel Really comfortable room Wonderful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Alles was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks.

    Alles was perfect...!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    That it was family run and the family was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    That it was family run and the family was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.5
    We got a really warm warm welcome in this family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ver homlely place with wonderful views across the town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place and lovely hosts😀
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view from our bedroom down over Malaga but the walk down into town was a bit of a struggle .

    Lovely comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly owner, family run hotel, calm location at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner, family run hotel, calm location at walking distance from the center. Nice breakfast on the terrace. Spacious room, good bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Very peaceful little place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the breakfast had more variety

    Very clean, friendly and pretty quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    maginicent breakfast on the terrace and very helpfull family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maginicent breakfast on the terrace and very helpfull family !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find a place for your car.

    Nice little family hotel with awesome breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    I loved the cats and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the cats and the breakfast was very good. Thanks for all your help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Victoria and the staff were very hospitable; the rooms immaculate (l stayed in 2); with great views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff! Plus they got 3 beatiful cats!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    The view over the city and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view over the city and garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    worth the walk up the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needed a room at front because of traffic noise.not constant but cars revving up the hill. location may not suit elderly

    owners, view, decor, rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice hotel with homely feeling. The owner was a very nice person with warm welcoming gesture 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place to stay in a great city, will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A beautiful place, the balcony overlooking malaga was a real bonus and the staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    The room we had included a private patio with an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had included a private patio with an excellent view of Malaga.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming family-owned property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming family-owned property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant winter holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little far from the centre and hilly.

    Room was nice, nice Spanish feel, Wifi and lovely view, Hosts friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel run by family
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, very nice people, splendid room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Owners and staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. We would choose to stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Nice quiet location with view of castle, excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real problems at all but the location involves a little climb up steps if you are on foot. The walk into town / seafront takes 20 mins or so but frequent buses down the hill at Victoria Park.

    Nice quiet location with view of castle, excellent breakfast, on the terrace watching the red squirrels in the fig trees. Owners very helpful and friendly, the room was very nice. Impressed.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Being in a residential area,it had a real Spanish feel about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being in a residential area,it had a real Spanish feel about it, and lovely local shops, cafés, and restaurants within walking distance. It is only a 12 minutes walk to the beautiful heart of Malaga, and a very pleasant 25 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.6
    Loved having breakfast in the garden where the four family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved having breakfast in the garden where the four family cats were available to admire. Great views from there and our room's balcony. Helpful advice from owners about neighborhood places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Victoria and her family make you feel almost like family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could not fault a thing.

    Victoria and her family make you feel almost like family guests. They are charming and attentive. The service is impeccable. There is peace and quiet. The room was beautiful as were the views. Breakfast on our balcony was one of the high spots of our tour of Andalucia

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: