Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monte Carmelo 4 stars

Virgen de la Victoria, 7, Los Remedios, 41011 Seville, Spain

#24 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1289 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    A well situated jem.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and efficiency of the staff. High end decorations, bathrooms and bedding. Everything had a feeling of attention to detail and "freshness".

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was a little noisy, but it was exceptionally hot so it was on all night.

    Helpful friendly staff, large clean comfortable room with huge bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. I had some additional dietary needs and the hotel catered for these effortlessly. The staff were efficient and very friendly. The hotel is very modern and clean. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful, the place and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a lottle distant from the center but it is 15-30 minutes walk to the center

    The staff was very helpful, the place and the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Very clean and efficient hotel with good facilities located in a quieter district across the river and just a ten minute walk to the main centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great place to get in and around the city easily. Perfect location to view local living.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to report. Rooms are basic but comfortable.

    While we got a great rate, it did not include breakfast which was fine for us. Plenty of small eateries within a couple minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is clean but not as clean as to be expected from a 4 star hotel.

    The staff is very friendly. One of the best services we have ever had! Location is good, about 10-15 min walk and you are in the centre. It is quite a nice walk over the bridge so we enjoyed it, The bathroom and room are big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Never staying where they turning the ac over during the night!! A joke..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel kept on putting the air conditioning off at 4am which resulted in my girlfriend waking up a couple times and disturbing our sleep.

    The location in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel at a good location, quiet with a comfortable bed and soft towels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English language TV.

    Nice hotel at a good location, quiet with a comfortable bed and soft towels, all within walking distance from the sights and restaurants in the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a bath (or option to get one). This time the price was steep because of the short term I booked on.

    Nice rooms, absolutely massive bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay in a well run hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A wider choice of "snacks" from the cafeteria.

    Modern, efficiently run hotel, reception staff always at hand to help. Location on "other" side of river (only 300 yards from bridge), meant quiet in the evenings, Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    This is a nice Hotel and we would stay there again if we returned to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi service was slow and not very realiable. I’m not sure if the WiFi quality was within the control of the Hotel property and not just tipical of the WiFi service in Seville.

    We liked the location and the quality of the property. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff was helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Bed big and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Cereal choice poor and poor quality. Hot breakfast drenched in oil

    Bed big and comfy. Room quiet and bathroom big, good powerful shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot the first night we were there as the air on didn’t seem to be switched on, but OK after that.

    Very good location in a nice quiet area but close to all the sights and restaurants and cafes. We just walked everywhere. Excellent buffet breakfast - set us up for the day, we didn’t need to eat lunch! Huge and very comfortable bed. Lovely shower Two desktop computers for general use in the lounge area, one connected to a local printer so we were able to print out tickets and boarding passes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and highly recommend this property for a short stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative. All good.

    From the moment we checked in we found the staff to be extremely helpful and informative. the hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood across the river approx. 10 mins. walking to the city centre where all the main sites are located. Plenty of bars and cafes located near the hotel for breakfast / dinner which are reasonably priced. The kettle in the room and the coffee / tea making facilities was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    I had a very good stay, nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a very good stay, nothing to complain about. Very very good localisation. Close to everywhere. Shopping street round the corner. The room was nice and cozy, cleaned everyday. I was happy to have a kettle in the room. Very good breakfasts. I recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Good, quiet place to stay in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was somewhat slow. A gym or fitness facility would have been a bonus. But I was out walking most of the day in any case. Mind you, a whirlpool would not have been amiss to relax after a long day.

    The reception staff were especially helpful and friendly, giving good tips on timing of - and ways to get around - the Holy Week processions. The neighbourhood is slightly out of the old town, but still centrally located. Most sights are within a good walking distance: roughly a 10-minute walk to the Plaza de España, about a 15-min walk to the Alcazar and the cathedral/Giralda, and roughly a 20-minute stroll to the Triana neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    I’m not sure that the aircondition was Working or not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure that the aircondition was Working or not. Sometimes it starts runing and sometimes it is just off even though I turned it on. Now that it was not that warm, then it was not an issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stress free experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The rooms were larger than I expected with a big bathroom fully equipped with complementary toiletries which were refilled every day. Tea and coffee making facilities which again were replenished every day. The staff at reception were the friendliest I have ever had in a Spanish hotel, nothing was too much trouble for the including recommendations for local Resturants. Would use this hotel again and cannot recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely city, great food culture. Would love to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much really. We had to move room on the first night as the room we were in had a power cut which couldn't be fixed. These things happen and was a bit inconvenient, but the staff were helpful and were able to move us to another room.

    Lovely hotel. Very comfortable bed - we booked an extra large King size. Great staff, all spoke good English, and helpful at all times. Room facilities great and well provided. The location is a huge bonus. Lovely area, close to the main tourist points i.e. Cathedral, Alcazar yet in a quiet neighbourly district, with many shops (supermarkets, restaurants) virtually on the doorstep. The airport bus (EA) stops close to the hotel - just 10 minutes walk away, very easy to find and easy stroll. Would definitely stay here again next time. Gracias!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and great value for money. And the breakfast is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. Maybe the room furniture could do with an update but that’s just a personal choice.

    The whole stay was superb. From the staff friendliness to the little touches in the room such as toothbrushes and toothpaste along with the normal toiletries. Huge beds. They even cleaned the car windows whilst it was in the car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, pristine hotel with lovely staff. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was huge and the bathroom, shower etc., excellent. It has to be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff could not have been more helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Seville.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great City Hotel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bar in the hotel would have been nice, but plenty of bars nearby.

    Great location in a quiet side street off a main shopping zone, within 10mins walk of the old town. The staff were friendly and superb, and the room great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel have stayed there twice

    Great location , bars and shops on your doorstep. I like the fact there is a kettle in the room so nice to be able to make a cup of coffee when you wake up!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy, but I've experience worse.

    The staff was great. They were pleasant and helpful. Great amenities; they thought of everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    OKay, but not worth the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed for a New Year week at this hotel in two double rooms and I have very mixed feelings about it. Yes, it has convenient location and the area was nice. On the one hand pictures don't lie but on the other - it doesn't have that feeling of a 4star hotel in reality. It has its own parking but it is quite difficult to park with a big car especially. In order to enter the parking you have to get out of your car and ask reception to open the garage gate. It was not particularly clean - some dust was on the floor in our room when we arrived although linen and towels were ok. Beds are truly comfortable. You can not operate air system in your own room - obviously it is operated from the reception or somewhere else. You just can turn it on or off. And it is quite noisy (at least when it works for heating). Generally noise insulation is very poor. You can hear your neighbours taking shower, going to the toilet, people in the corridor. Check-in was quite long - one person at the reception and 2 couples before us - it took 20 minutes of waiting. Breakfasts were ample but overall feeling of them was not 4-star either. The choice was great but the quality of the food itself was not top. Pineapple can be ripe or not. Yogur can be in individual packaging (glass jar or plastic jar at least) or not. Cheese can be more that 2 types, normally brie or camambert are included or not. Bread can be fresh or not. Omelette can be tasty or not. Here it was "or not". Breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. So on the one hand I cannot say anything particularly bad about the hotel. On the other - I felt disappointed especially for the price we paid - 160 Euros per room per night for this hotel is a huge exaggeration. It is not worth it definitely. The fair price for it is 50-80 Euros per night. And I would rate it 3 star, maybe 3+. So if you would ask me - would I stay here again - I would say Yes but only if the price of the room is 50-70 Eur.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Located in a quiet neighborhood, close to some very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their own parking is like a master driver trail field... The height of the parking is 1.9m, and if you get a full size SUV you need to be VERY skillful and careful.

    Located in a quiet neighborhood, close to some very good restaurants. Really nice stuffs that they clean the front window of my car every day! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Live with the locals and get out of the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Is it really a 4-star hotel? Differs so much from country to country, but would highly recommend the hotel regardless of a 3 or 4-star rating.

    Beds were very comfortable, cute and cosy room with a good supply of bathroom products and tea. What I loved about this hotel was that we were located near a pedestrian zone and could walk over the nearby Telmo bridge into the city. Great location and the staff were always friendly and helpful. A great stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, with an absolutely amazing breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One night it was very noisy in some of the rooms next to ours. But one of five is okay.

    Very nice hotel, with an absolutely amazing breakfast buffet. It is not included in the room-prize and on first sight, it might look expensive. But it keeps you going all day, you will not even think about lunch ... Our room was really big and very comfortable. In the foyer there are computers with a printer for free use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff great, as well as room, clean, comfortable, double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud banging of the elevator door, too near our room, late into the night, followed by people’s room doors banging, but the worst was the elevator door.

    Staff great, as well as room, clean, comfortable, double windows muted street noise. Super location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice location quiet and close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby should be little bit more warm with more colors. Design is not only black and white ;-)

    Nice location quiet and close to the center. Not too much tourist around only local people ! Nice team, they clean our windshield car during our stay !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, comfortable and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking garage at the hotel was not available to us, but the recommended public parking garage is reasonably close (if you stay for more than two days, ask the friendly staff there for a weekly rate).

    Very clean, comfortable and quiet room. Excellent breakfast (wide choice and excellent quality). Very friendly staff, especially the ladies in the breakfast room were fantastic and did their job efficiently and always with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Modern Hotel, Perfect for Sig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location in a Sevillian neighbourhood, close to the main sightseeing attractions, all in walking distance, big room and big bathroom, very clean, very quite since room was to the back, slept perfectly, comfortable, would go there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoy Spal !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would prefer a room with a bath - although the showers are very good. Us Brit's like our baths but then I guess we have plenty of water in the UK !. Last time we stayed here they had BOTH the BBC World News channel and CNN but upon this visit both these had been removed - therefore - we were stuck with the very biased Russia Today OR a French news channel spoken in English which was disappointing !. Please bring back the BBC World News channel and CNN.

    Interesting location despite the short walk into central Seville. Very friendly staff, good parking, nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was definitely the best part of our stay! Well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not exactly centrally located. Also, we did arrive earlier than the normal check-in time and were told we could not access our room just yet, though leaving our luggage in storage at the hotel was no problem until our room was ready.

    The breakfast was probably the highlight of our stay; there was nothing more one could want from the breakfast table - they had everything available! Accessing the Internet was also excellent; went straight on in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent base for visiting Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms on the top floor have frosted glass in the windows.

    Brilliant breakfast. Great location - just a nice distance from all the tourist sights but in an area with its own character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and doors are too thin. Could constantly hear people in other rooms and corridors clearly from our room. Mini bar was only drinks, no snacks. A few would have been appreciated. Odd to have a full size window in our room directly on to a level roof courtyard.

    Nice location and hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Loved our stay here and would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee making facilities in the room, or even on each floor , would have been nice .

    Room on the 4th floor was very clean , looked as though it had recently been modernised. Bed was comfy. Shower was a good size with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Guys on the front desk were friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a good location, an easy walk into the city. Onsite parking was an added bonus -staff washed the car windows for us before we left ! Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    AA ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was made quite early in July for the holiday in end of September, the paymenT was taken out from my card couple of days after the reservation. This was a bit of a surprise and concern but the welcome and hospitality made up for the concern. Payments should not be taken out until customer check in !

    Exceptional courtesy and customer care from all staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ramp going down into the underground parking spot was quiet narrow for our small car. Our parking spot was hard to get into and out of due to the number of columns (but the columns all have padding, due to this issue). We would not recommend the underground paking if you are coming in with a large car or van.

    Breakfast selection was fantastic and fresh. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was incredibly clean and modern. Everthing was spot on! A great hotel to stay in and not to far from the city centre!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Loud and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud! Loud! Very, very loud! Heard my neighbors coughing, sneezing, talking and using the bathroom. Outside noise so loud it woke me several times. Rooms near elevator very loud, especially when people run in the hallway, or talk, or think too hard.

    Very new design in bathroom and bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Have a tasty croissant in Tirana market !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They have a kettle in the room which is great but they only have Tea Bags not coffee sachets. We enjoyed the Twinings English tea (using the cream pots provided every day) and we also enjoyed the Twinings Earl Grey Tea - however - we did miss having coffee sachets. We are not sure why they don't provide coffee sachets in addition to the tea bag selection. Our room had a very good shower but there was no bath which seems to be the way many hotels are going these days. I would have preferred a bath but the shower was very good - I guess if I had wanted a room with a bath I could have requested one as I think some rooms do have baths as per the room descriptions.

    We like the general ambience of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 3rd floor which looks like it has been recently refurbished as our room felt 'brand new'. We had a street view which was interesting. The location of the hotel is a fair walk to the centre but it is an interesting one - taking you back over the river over one of the bridges. The TV choice is very good - they have the BBC World news channel which keeps us Brit's up-to-date with the news. The toiletries are very good here - they provide tooth brush set with paste and a mouth wash and a hair brush in addition to the soap, shampoo and body cream. We also took the parking option offered by the hotel which worked well as we used the car whilst in Seville.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great comfort, excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Excellent accommodation and friendly, accommodating staff. I was here as part of a huge conference and the staff were patient and provided wonderful service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Good facilities and location, warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome from staff, provision of local map, quick guide to the area, restaurant recommendation, bedroom comfort, bathroom, provision of toiletries, location, breakfast and car parking if required. The hotel is located in an area almost in the middle of the heart of Seville and only about five minutes from one of the bridges across the river leading to all shops, places of interest, bars, cafés, restaurants and everything that Seville is fabulous for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated, very modern. Great location, close enough to walk everywhere. Staff were really friendly and helpful with advice and booking restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more attention to the cleaning would be appreciated, especially in the bathroom.

    Great location, very quiet area, fantastic staff. Esther from the reception was very nice and helped us changing one of the rooms we booked, also she let us extend the parking over the checkout time without any extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location with all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great, just across the river some the main sites but a VERY easy walk across the bridge to access all the sites. It was fun to be able to shop in the local community shops just outside of the hotel area. Staff were helpful. The room was nice and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent chill out break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in an attic room and so unfortunately there was no view to enjoy.

    Breakfast was wonderful in terms of quality and quantity. Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Been twice in a month and will keep on going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff. Nothing was a problem for them. Great location in a real Spanish residential area of the city and yet very close to Triana, the town centre, access to motorways etc. There are plenty of shops and bars around the hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Very good and free wifi. Easy check in and out. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Super Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about other than the daytime temperature - 105f in early June! Whew!! Thank goodness the hotel had excellent air conditioning!

    Excellent location, light and modern throughout, fabulous staff all very attentive, room a bit on the small size but very comfortable and good range of toiletries in bathroom. Tempting range of food on the buffet breakfast with attentive waitresses. Bonus was the location as was in a quiet area yet only a 10-minute stroll to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at Hotel Monte Carmelo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The staff at the front desk were always cheerful and helpful no matter what we asked. The location was an easy walk to the sights of Seville.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you have a small,car if you are driving because the garage is very tight.

    Location was good, an easy walk to the old town. Quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Extremely Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was slow to stream TV (regular web pages loaded without a problem) and the sliding wardrobe door was broken and didn't close properly.

    The price of late check-out was very reasonable. Churros were served with breakfast on the first day. There was a bar downstairs. The hotel allowed you to charge Telepizza deliveries to the tab and even offered to place the order for guests who didn't speak Spanish. The air conditioning in the room was very effective. The hotel was located 5 minutes away from supermarkets and the Metro. The lobby and dining area were extremely modern. The breakfast buffet was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive but loved it.

    Quiet and very comfortable. Underground parking. Next to great shopping street, restuarants. Really nice walk over the bridge to all the major sights. Liked being in an area full of locals and escaping all the tourists in the center. Did not have the breakfast. Seville in May is superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    In general Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too stuffy in the room, so we opened the window. Then we were attacked by mosquitoes. There was no view from the window.

    Personal is very good and helping to solve any issue. Breakfast is very good also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Average, but with a parking and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not real 4 star hotel. An obsolete lift and cheap furniture. Generally - an average hotel and overpriced for what was offered. Room was small and dark because of a window facing to the wall (!). The hotel acoustics were such that water system in neighbouring room thundered like a waterfall. No quilt - cheap polyester blanket with one big sheet (for 2 people) instead of some cover, what was rather uncomfortable.

    Well located. We chose the hotel, as we needed to park the car. Breakfast good enough, fresh and tasty. Room was quiet, bed comfortable (and there is possibility to ask for better pillows - 3 types of).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was rather hot and we could not work the air-conditioning.

    The staff were extremely helpful from the moment we arrived, parking our hire car and checking whether we had everything we needed. Breakfasts were superb, staff were on hand to serve us. Facilities were very good. The hotel is well-situated - within easy walking distance of the main town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Thumbs up for Monte Carmelo: comfortable, and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Comfortable, spacious room on the 4th floor. Quality breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff. Good location on the west side of the river, near the Plaza de Cuba metro stop and about 15-20 minutes walk from the sights of the Casco Antiguo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Rooms are not as Pictured
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out we were told that we were charged for taking a coffee from the breakfast room to our room. This added 45 eu to our bill over 8 days. We were not told this in advance! the rooms are not as pictured in Booking. Com. They are smaller and do not have two chairs. When we showed the front desk the picture, they said only one room in the hotel is that size.

    Nice staff, good bed, nice breakfast, clean, good service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the heating was noisy during the night, even if i set it on the lowest level. i had to turn it off in order to be able to sleep, hence the room was not warm during the night. a bit far from the center (about 20 min walk). if you are not tired it's a pleasant walk but at the end of a very long day of sightseeing and walking it's a bit of an inconvenience.

    breakfast very good but expensive, room and the bed were big although it was a single room, there was an orange tree right in front of the window. the hotel is placed in a very nice, quiet, clean neighbourhood , a few steps away from a pedestrian street full of shops and eating places.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly, kind and welcoming, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, kind and welcoming, the room was very comfortable and the hotel very clean. Location perfect too. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Hidden gem off the tourist path
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Monte Carmelo is a gem located off the beaten path in Sevilla. Situated just off a pedestrian street in a very Spanish part of town, the hotel provides an authentic Sevilla experience. It is about a 15 minute walk to the main tourist attractions in town. The hotel rooms are very clean with contemporary bathrooms. No loud clanging cathedral bells throughout the night as when staying in hotels in Centro. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have ever tasted - fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, delicious eggs, a variety of breakfast meats, fabulous capucccino machine, even champagne if you'd like it. Helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Get walking to the Plaza de España !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great hotel with a great location on the other side of the river to where the cathedral is - however - all you have to do is to navigate one of the bridges to get 'central' so it's only a 10 minute walk or so to the main sites. A kettle in the rooms is an excellent addition with 'English' tea. They don't supply milk so it's black tea unless you buy some - but black tea still went down well first thing in a morning. The mini bar is well stocked. Staff are very friendly & helpful. This hotel has numerous English language news channels including the BBC World News channel so you can keep up-to-date. Apparently the breakfasts are very good but we didn't take the breakfast option in the end so can't comment on that !.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Good stay in nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only negative price was high with breakfast extra for out of town centre hotel, although booked late so perhaps why.

    Check in quick and efficient, had asked for quiet room and was perfect very quiet, clean and fresh. Housekeeping quick and always asked if slept well which was nice touch. Surrounding area residential and felt safe, with long pedestrian shopping street adjacent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    This has become my favourite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think anything needed improvement

    The hotel was modern and fresh. The bedroom was large and decor was good. The bed was king size and extremely comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the buffet breakfast - there was a great selection of fresh fruit, hot food, cheese, meats and pastries. The hotel was beside dome great tapas bars. This was our first stay in seville. The monte carmelo is one of our favourite hotels. Also we took advice from previous reviewers and had a couple of meals in the nearby Deo restaurant - it was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    I booked twin/ double room it was Othman breakfast they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked twin/ double room it was Othman breakfast they told me the breakfast was for one person only this room for single use... it wasn't nice because this wasn't clear for me while doing the booking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Perfect place to start and end your day when in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jesus was a wonderful help. All the staff was friendly and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. Bed was very comfortable, double set of doors between the hallway and bedroom made the room very quiet and bathroom was equipped with all we could want or need. Love the Triana area and the Monte Carmelo's neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    EXcellent hotel with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon at breakfast was not cooked much but fried eggs OK. Only downside really and I can live without streaky bacon.

    Comfy bed and pillows. Kettle in room. Staff so friendly and helpful, even loaned us umbrellas when it rained. Good selection of breads and pastries at breakfast which was €12.50 Each.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely Fantastic City and Hotel. Breathtaking!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING!

    Good Service, helpful and pleasant staff, pleasant rooms (Never known a Hotel with Smoking allowed in Room) Overall very, very impressed. Many Thanks and we will come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    2 night stay in sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dark being not on an external wall.

    Friendly helpful staff. We had parking included in rate which was helpful. Location close enough to centre in a shopping/residential area with good less tourist orientated restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    It was a very good choice!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in my room: the mattress was to soft.

    The offer was very good, with a lot of options: several kind of bread, cakes and fruit. Also it was very easy to get a table and the staff there were always available and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had requested a quiet room but was given one facing the main street, which got a bit of noise in the morning, while being very quiet at night otherwise. When I mentioned it, the staff immediately offered to change the room but I preferred to stay in it, as I was able to sleep well at night.

    Located on a side street not far from Plaza de Cuba metro station. You can cross the bridge on the near river and walk to the Cathedral in about 15-20 minutes. Good and nicely presented buffet breakfast. Very kind and professional staff. Room of good size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect and the facilities were beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac unit in our room wasn't sufficient

    The location was perfect and the facilities were beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier breakfast hours and longer room service hours would have been nice.

    Spacious and modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room Good location - walkable to old city Private parking (was not charged) Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: