Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montelirio 4 stars

Tenorio, 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#16 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1157 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, and friendly, welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, and friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Views from the rooms (Junior suite ) were exceptional, and restaurant in beautiful position. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an a bit outdated bathroom but still ok. The Wifi was not reliable at all, although signal strength was good, it got interrupted every 2 to 3 minutes.

    The location, just next to the puente nuevo, but hidden in a narrow alley, which is usually quiet once most tourists have returned to their hotels. The comfortable beds and the breakfast with fresh orange juice. The hotel's own restaurant which is not top but still good with quality products. Tip: go for cava instead of the wine recommendation. The restaurant's terrace offering a spectacular view on the bridge and the gorge. But don't forget to bring sunglasses and a light jacket, trust me :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking views in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel

    Fantastic location with breathtaking views to the Puente Nuevo and gorge below. This is a beautiful hotel. Stay in a room with a view over the gorge if possible. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel to spend holidays!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had river view and it was fantastic. The room was luxurious. The hotel was Andalusian style. Very service minded and positive. The hotel restaurant was perfect with fantastic views. Splendid place to spend relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    In Ronda where to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too dark. Illumination too weak.

    View to the historical bridge and the huge cliffs. Mansion style hotel and historical rooms.Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The view from our room was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated in places although it adds to the charm

    The view from our room was exceptional. Staff were friendly and the room was lovely and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Have booked to return on 1st January
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing and nothing was too much trouble

    The setting and location of this small but very lovely hotel is truly magnificent with fine views of the bridge and gorge below. Breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor area to sit and relax.

    Nice hotel with a great view. Good restaurant. However, no outdoor to sit and relax , which is the reason we would no go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good view but service could be better to match the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has a lot of odd rules, the one of which is most annoying is the fact that the air conditioner cannot be used at night! We read that private parking was a valet situation, which it was on drop-off. However for checkout we had to maneuver out ourselves through challenging streets.

    The location of the hotel is amazing with an amazing views of the Ponto Nueva (the bridge) and the overlooking valley. The hotel is within walking distance to old town and other great parts of the city. The room we booked was huge and the shower facilities were really nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good view over the bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear very well the people talking in the streets The tiny swimming pool serves only for pictures I guess amd only in July and August Rather small room

    One of the only 2-3 hotels having a direct view over the bridge, at the same level 100m from the bridge Comfortable bed Room in good shape Good breakfast They parked the car away for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The views were well worth of money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed to find that pool is actually open only July and August. This is NOT stated on bookings.com website. And this is really not a pool but jacuzzi size rectangle where you can just dip to refresh oneself.

    Breathtaking views that are worth to pay for. The junior suite with the balcony is great. Very good breakfast with views, great restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Everything you have ever heard or read about Ronda - and so much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing not to like, except for our lack of foresight in planning a much longer stay!

    In its magical location, the Montelirio could be the golden egg in this “Eagle Nest” as Ronda is called. One cannot say enough about staff - Angela and Raquel - and the hotel amenities and the views of the gorge and Puente Nuevo from our suite window had us gasping. A must for those seeking a luxurious respite in a city years ago recommended by the likes of Hemingway, Welles and Disraeli.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Surpassed expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small.

    The view was wonderful and the staff really friendly. The restaurant was top class on the balcony overlooking the gorge. Very special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    Better views can be enjoyed for free around Ronda. Though staff frienfly, grossly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money. A terrible disappointment

    Very disappointed by the size and quality of the room. Very little natural light - we had to have lights on at all times through the day. Extremely small room - very little space around the bed; no space for a 2nd chair even; bedside tables unusable - one of them in fact was a leaning writing desk; very poor air conditioning. The heat in the corridors was unbearable and that meant our room was terribly hot - and it wasn't hot outside with just around 16 to 18 degrees. Terraces were not available so the views, which were the main selling point, couldn't be enjoyed anyway. Staff were very friendly and professional but this wasn't enough to nake up for the very poor value for money. It is ghastly overpriced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Beautiful hotel located right next to the new bridge. You can have your breakfast, lunch or dinner with the breathtaking view of the bridge. Rooms are good size and clean with nice furniture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk is not 24 hours which was disclosed. If plans require early departure be sure and make arrangements the night before.

    Beautiful location. Perfect for visit of several days. Excellent restaurant and very helpful staff. Booked excellent tours for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great views, excellent location and food, and very good customer sevice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the lamps did not light up in the room. Foreign tv channels unavailable.

    The comfort, the central location, the stunning views, the friendly staff and the excellent food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not stay longer

    Beautiful room. Superb restaurant. But the staff was the most iutstanding part of it all. We would highly recomnend and we will go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Great position, shame about the heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the room was uncontrollable. Initially there was a broken air con unit. This was meant to be providing heat but wouldn't work. After some initial reluctance to fix it this was done. Once fixed it was however, impossible to make the room a comfortable temperature. It was cold outside so we needed heat but all the heat rose into the mezanine sleeping area. So it was cold in the living space and roasting hot upstairs. Staff need to sleep there one night to understand and get it sorted out.

    The hotel was in a great spot. The layout of the room was spacious. Good to be able to book parking. The staff took care of the car on our arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Breathtaking views with comfort and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little tight and shower head a little low for someone my height (6’2”).

    Incredible location with spectacular views from our room and the restaurant. Hotel is along the cliffs adjacent to the Puente Nueva. Room was spacious with sitting area. Location could not be better. Restaurant staff was excellent and food was authentic and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Can't think of a better place to stay in Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit basic (except the view!), and unfortunately the restaurant was closed

    The view from the breakfast room, the historical flavour of the architecture and the cozy atmosphere of the rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lighting in the room

    Lovely 17th century house converted into a small hotel - large comfortable room with a big bathroom (strong shower!), and a balcony. The decor is in very good taste - a pleasure to the eye! Pity the lighting was very weak but excellent location, very friendly staff - they recommended an excellent restaurant for our farewell dinner (Restaurante Pedro Romero), and got up earlier to prepare our breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Location was our reason for booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was our reason for booking. If you are going to Ronda, you are going to see the gorge. The hotel itself was lovely! A beautiful old palace. So unique with old world beauty. The room had beautiful, unique decor, with all modern conveniences.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was great.

    One of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed at. Each room is decorated differently (from what I can tell from the pictures), with pretty furniture and linens. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The views of the gorge from the hotel are AMAZING. We did not stay on the side of the hotel facing the gorge but the long balcony on the main floor kept us captivated for quite a while.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    would love to return to this friendly and professional establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We understood that the heating would automatically adjust once we were asleep but I awoke to find that it was still running making the room too warm and a bit noisy. Hard to sort out without disturbing my partner.

    Very helpful and knowledgeable staff all good English speakers, excellent views of the gorge from the room and the public areas. Of the four hotels we visited on this trip this was the only one with tea making facilities or soap!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    breathtaking view from the window of the room in early...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breathtaking view from the window of the room in early sunrise, just like the photo introduced in the booking.com page and that's why we chose this hotel. just wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great view great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are abit old, troubles to check-in and check-out with many luggages as the drop off area is a bit further away from the hotel and we wasn’t offered help from reception.

    Breakfast was small but very delicious. Dinner also very delicious and the waiter is very very nice to us. The hotel offer best view of Ronda.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Ronda was enjoyable and we are glad we chose with Hotel Moterilro to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, but the quantity of hot food served was limited and that meant that if you were later for breakfast, you won't have all the choices.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was a bit strange. The hotel reception switch it on and you then control the heat / coolness of the room. However there is a motion sensor in the room that will switch the heating off if movement is not detected after thirty minutes. It is over ridden at night but during the late afternoon had to keep moving about every so often to keep the heating on. Looking after the plant apparently!!

    Ideally located hotel for visiting Ronda's main attractions. Converted house hence all the fifteen rooms are individual in style. Need to pay more if you want a view of the bridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Elegant palace, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and the bathroom fittings were not what one would expect from a 4star in 2017. Our room’s heating system was rather designed as a summer aircon one.

    Splendid location. Ask for a room with a view of the gorge and the “new”bridge. Very elegant palace. Excellent restaurant with a classic Andalusian menu. Best location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in our room was set too high and we were too hot and couldn’t turn it down

    A really beautiful old hotel perched on the edge of a cliff overlooking the famous Ronda bridge Gorgeous furniture. Lovely breakfast room with view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Overall enjoyed our stay but the hotel has a lot of short comings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, Breakfast very poor, electrical wires showing in bedroom, no uk news channel, no UK breakfast tea in room. Overpriced.

    The location, the traditional Spanish feel of the hotel. Staff very helpfull. Tea making facility but no breakfast tea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The most amazing hotel room view that we've ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We booked a room with a view and asked for a bridge view and on check-in we were told "you won't be disappointed". We weren't as we had room 001 with the BEST view. Staff are wonderful & friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    will definitely stay in this room again if we were to cone to ronda again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bath tub was small for the quality of the room

    the room, the junior suite was amazing. really great for me and my girlfriend. we find the hotel and room very romantic. the staff was very attentive and the dinner was one of the best in town. the buffet breakfast was worth the extra tariff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful room - amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate dinner at the hotel - very friendly service but the food was disappointing. By far the worst meal we ate on holiday. Slightly saved by a nice breakfast the next morning.

    Beautiful room - amazing view. Receptionist helped with parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    The view from a gorge having sure is as good as you'll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is also a restaurant which uses the main areas to transport dirty dishes, which can be quite loud and noises reach the room until around midnight.

    The view from a gorge having sure is as good as you'll get in the world.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A superb find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space to unload/load luggage due to location, but staff more than happy to assist and park car for you! Much appreciated!!

    Wonderful! Location superb, stunning views! Excellent dinner on terrace, great choice at breakfast. Room was lovely, well equipped.....historic ambience and super friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic views of the gorge from our room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, we could not have been accommodated for dinner the night of our check-in. We were unaware that a reservation should have been made before our arrival. Disappointed that we could not dine on the balcony of the hotel we had paid for.

    We were very happy to have our car accommodated by the staff. We realized only the day before that we needed a reservation to park the car. It would have been extremely difficult to find off site parking without the help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    extremely wonderful location in the town, room decoration...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    extremely wonderful location in the town, room decoration is very nice, staff very friendly, and restaurant terrance is really an amazing gift with the warm and friendly staff. Will recommend the hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A fairytale place and experience. Not to be missed. A must for 4 or 5 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Wow!!

    We only had breakfast there. All great. Best most perfect and evocative views. Friendly charming staff, pool area and rooms and everything was just amazing. A must stay hotel in a must stay town. A fairytale time and place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with a sensational view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer, it was an amazing hotel!

    Brilliantly situated, the fact that it had a pool and a beautiful view overlooking the gorge and famous bridge. The rooms were very well appointed and the staff were very helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Don't let them arrange transport for you they will rip you off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am furious as I made an enquiry about a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. Via booking.com I received a reply from the hotel stating this could be arranged at no further charge. I was later billed £240 for the taxi, nobody warned me and nobody made it clear I was expected to pay this. If I were expected to pay not only should a price of been quoted but it should have been stated clearly the cost was additional. I am appalled it ruined my trip and left me out of pocket. The initial trip the taxi dropped me to the hotel and even then nobody made it clear I was expected to pay and continued to assume it was apart of the service. The staff handled this terribly and had no compassion or understanding for their and booking.com error and tried to blame me. I am livid and Expect my money to be reimbursed.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff needed to be convinced that we are guests and just want to drink a glass of vine at the terrace although there were enough space and also a few guests sitting

    Great view, top furniture and lovely room although we still think it wasn't our booked junior suite (;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Best location in Ronda, with spectacular views of the gorge from its restaurant terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building is historic, with some quirks. Our suite was on 2 levels with only 1 window, so limited natural light. But with a superb view from that 2-metre high window.

    The hotel is in a great location in the old part of Ronda at the side of a deep gorge. Dinner with a spectacular view from its restaurant terrace was excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel, with stunning views of Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see any cooked breakfast advertised, but the continental breakfast, fruit and fresh orange juice were very good.

    Stayed in the Junior Suite and the view from the bedroom across the gorge was stunning. Had dinner in the hotel - good food and good service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Loved the amazing view from our room and the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the amazing view from our room and the restaurant terrace. The location was perfect. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The tiny pool was especially refreshing after an afternoon of hiking down in to the gorge. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful and genuinely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful and genuinely nice. The location is the best possible location in Ronda, that you can enjoy from your room, the breakfast room, the dinner area, or the plunge pool and poolside area. This is the best location of any hotel I can think of ; really stunning. The rooms have such beautiful elegance and style. Shops and restaurants are close by ; this hotel is perfectly situated between old and new part of the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service and a beautiful place. Not fancy and very comfortable! Perfect score of 100
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    Beautiful hotel with excellent service! Everyone there was so friendly and they all went out of their way to accommodate our request! Perfect score of 100 to Hotel Montelirio!!! SPecial thanks to Sr. Jose Maria who took care of us during breakfast. Fantastic hospitality. Will be back to stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Great view and boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer was broken but the staff came to fix it during dinner time.

    The best view in Ronda. If you come to Ronda, you have to book a hotel room with the greatest view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Unique location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay there was a family with young children who where very noisy and inconsiderate of other guests both at the restaurant and late at night when returning back to the hotel. Felt the staff could have done more to manage the situation as majority of guests staying where very obviously there for a romantic dinner and stay at this hotel. Restaurant staff were not as professional as the hotel staff. Pool area is dated and in need of some repair.

    Amazing location, looking out on the gorge. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Enjoyed the pool during the recent heatwave. The view from the restaurant magical.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful but hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C struggled to cool the room. It's been a very hot summer from what I understand, and since the A/C is set to a motion sensor and goes off when you leave the room, it never really had a chance to cool down. We spent the night hot and sweaty. Also, there is no hotel parking on site. You park in a lot at the end of the historical district.

    The room was beautifully decorated, but the real reason to stay here is the view of the bridge and a dip in the pool. It's hard to imagine a more picturesque way to swim.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Best views in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced, there are plenty of nice cafes around with half the cost.

    The location could not be better! Excellent views, comfortable bed, quiet and cool room. Pool is small and water ice cold but we enjoyed anyway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room (especially in hot days when you want to have cold water and fruits)

    The location of the hotel ( very central), the view, the (small but cute) swimming pool, the cleanliness, the smiling staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was excellent, unfortunately the food although very reasonably priced was not so good. A real shame for an otherwise perfect stay

    Hotel and staff were excellent, I couldn't fault the service we received there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great Location and recommended if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to park on the corner to unload luggage and then find a permanent car park later. Staff very helpful and check in was quick. The view is breathtaking and the hotel restaurant dining is amazing! The pool is small but does the job. Location very central and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unnecessary noices from hotel reastaurant woke me up at 12.30 after midnight. 30 min. later I went down to lobby to complain. There I met three people from the hotel staff talking loudly and playing music on the radio. They seemed surprised about my complaint and said the noice was because the restaurant was still open. Not true because the loud noice started after the restaurant closed.

    The location is excellent and I loved the little swimming pool with the view over the gorge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with our evening meal. The meat was great, but, only half of a potato and very limited salad, it was just lettuce and onion. Very poor.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, lovely and cool in the extreme heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive, not really worth the extra money unless you get a room with a gorge view and eat in their restaurant. Unable to have just a drink in the restaurant even when very quiet in the afternoon. Otherwise we could have been anywhere. Room very small and dark with window onto the very quiet narrow road with no traffic but for just one night very acceptable.

    Beautiful hotel, lovely and cool in the extreme heat. Very tastefully decorated in traditional style. Location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.5
    Nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No advancd information on parking. Arrive and asked where to take car. Receptionist was busy and would not look up in the mean time we are blocking a very narrow street. Finally I asked where to take car and she hands me a map and says go back out to Main Street and turn left. We found a parking garage left car and got some lunch and returned to hotel as she was finishing her meeting with what turned out to be the booking.com . Representative. Then she precedes to scolds us for parking in wrong garage appparently we were to turn right on main road.....and then when asked for a room with a view of the not so impressive gorge she snaps we do not have that! At this point we felt very unwelcome and said we would leave although room was paid. This was a very good decision for us. Ronda may have been a cute little village but now it seems like a nightmare with many hawkers hustling for your business.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    View from the dining room was stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room not so much. No explanation before arrival about what to do with car. Street appeared to be a pedestrian walk with no apparent place to park. Had to park several blocks away to register. After which hotel offered to park car. We handle to handle our own bags up 3 flights of stairs. A little much for what we paid for the room

    View from the dining room was stunning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic views, awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved every minute at the hotel. Best views, wonderful restaurant, sunset amazing, service and staff were fantastic. Close to everything, walked everywhere. I just wished we had a few nights there, not only one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.5
    City center - drive carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not so easy....close but nevertheless not at site. Double check the route to the car park before proceeding...I made an error that took me into very tight narrow streets - including having to reverse for a horse drawn carriage :-( OOOPS is all I can say to that one! We did not even look in on the buffet breakfast at €12 a head....a juice, coffee & tostada (which is normal for us) was just a short walk away and way less than half the hotel price.

    Location and view from Restaurant. Room was fine but perhaps you will (if you have a car) be better off further out of town. We did use the pool - really just a cooling dip, it is not for swimming....but a welcome addition to the hotel nonetheless. Book the restaurant early - worth it (if only once like us) for the view experience .... the food and service were good also.....no complaints there. In the end it was not expensive for what we had and the view to boot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    If you stay in Ronda ... stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving the hotel.

    View from our room was outstanding, restaurant food was outstanding as was the view again. Further more my wife had quite a nasty fall whilst we were out walking and we had to return to the hotel to clean up and change, the hotel staff were hugely attentive, offered to send for a doctor, which we did not need, they provided first aid and washed and cleaned all of cloths the same day free of charge .... excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot on the days we were there but that's not the hotels fault !

    Amazing stunning views from our bedroom and the dining areas. We could walk everywhere in the town with ease and the staff were incredibly helpful .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Best overnight stay I've ever experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was over the top friendly. When asked about wineries in the area to visit, they immediately called the best winery in the area and booked an appointment for the following day. They took us on a tour of the facility and gave us a clear explanation / map of the city of Ronda. When we arrived back the same day after touring the city, we had a very warm bottle of red wine that was left in the car. When we asked for a wine opener, Angel assisted with opening the bottle and realized the bottle was warm. He asked us to wait and came back with a champagne bucket filled with ice with an opened bottle of Cabernet. The service was over the top and the view and cliff side pool are surreal .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above!

    The location is amazing. The food in the restaurant was good, but the service there was poor. You saw no waiters for ages (during which you topped up your own drinks) and then three arrived at once - only to disappear again a minute later! The reception staff were lovely. The hotel is a really interesting old building, which has been modernised well - although the picture of the swimming pool is misleading - it's nice, but tiny!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Ronda is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar but staff will get you anything. Is a little tired and could do with a lick of paint

    Great location and super restaurant overlooking the gorge. Has parking although offsite. Lovely rooms but could do with a bit of an update. All said we lived it and was a great place for our wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Primarily the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Primarily the location. I had previously visited Ronda and wanted to come back. I love your town--so incredibly beautiful. I wanted to stay near the gorge, if possible. The location of the hotel was perfect. I would love to return and stay again. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and friendly. Pam Ryan

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel and amazing town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, our view over the Gorge was amazing, room very large, air conditioner worked well. Staff excellent especially Angela who helped us park our motorbikes in the garage and recommended a brilliant hairdresser. Dinner in the restaurant at sunset - food was delicious- view was amazing! Ronda is well worth a visit!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A fantastic hotel in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facilities but I understand why!

    This hotel is in quite the most beautiful location I've ever visited. The view from our wonderful suite was absolutely breathtaking and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening meal we had on the terrace of the restaurant was one of the best meals of our life and again the waiters were extremely friendly and attentive. The view over the hills at sunset as we sipped our wine was stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel which captured the feeling of Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disadvantage of booking the restaurant before 9pm in summer - setting sun blazing hot when dining. Hotel needs a little bit of care and maintenance but does have an individual appeal.

    Period decorated in keeping with the building history. The pool area and terrace were an advantage. Location was excellent. Staff very accommodating. Even if in rooms on road side of hotel there is not much road noise (except when a German movie being filmed outside hotel). We walked to the hotel from the train/bus station midday and it took about 25 mins (amongst the many day tourists).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Impressive hotel with a more impressive view. And a price to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could really double their lobby staff. It is too much for one person. Check in and out involved more waiting than you would expect. The price is high, but the views are better than any other similar hotel in another city. This was a splurge for us, all for the view.

    This place has the most amazing views of the new bridge! The rooms were very attractive. Staff was incredible, especially with parking assistance. There was even a small cliff pearched pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Ronda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and spacious, loved the bathroom. The location was perfect. The most delicious breakfast and the restaurant in the hotel has the best view in Ronda, so amazing and breathtaking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    The Hotel is really top located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was missing a small fridge in the room, to put some drinks in. For a 4star-hotel a must!!! The reception personal was not able to reserve an exact table for the restaurant

    The Hotel is really top located. The view is stunning. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location for walking to sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception and in the restaurant preferred to chat amongst themselves rather than help the customers. None of the staff smiled. Pity. Quality of food was average, nothing special.

    Very useful for the hotel to have its own parking if prebooked The view from the restaurant is stunning

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: