Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALEGRIA Pineda Splash 4 stars

De Les Puntaires, 20, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain

#2 of 17 hotels in Pineda de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New WiFi system took a few days to set-up but it was only recently installed and didn’t really bother me too much

    Great hotel with fantastic facilities. The Happy Team were fantastic throughout our stay and kept our daughter (and us) busy the whole week with games, disco’s and shows. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Big family room and fun facilities, but it’s noisy and food is not great. Expensive for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very noisy, even though we were up on the fourth floor we could still hear a lot of noise from downstairs and also in the hallway whenever anyone came to the floor. The buffet is not the best, not a lot of fresh fruit, the very sweet juices come from a machine, and the croissants are stale. Also the pool bar serves no fresh juices or healthy food options (ok one salad) and our food was served cold. We felt it was overpriced, paying 300€ for a one night stay for a family of 4, but made full use of the facilities both days.

    We really liked the size of the big family room and that we all had proper beds (no sofa beds or such). We also really enjoyed the various pools offered, and especially the kids pool with the slides. Our oldest didn’t want to leave the water the entire two days!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, great staff, lovely atmosphere, super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snacks were not as readily available as they have been at previous AI deals but we found being able to go to breakfast later meant we wernt snacking between our main meals

    I loved everything about this hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, I loved that I didn’t have to do the crack of dawn sunbed run, the pool on the right side of the hotel is in the shade until around 10:30 so the beds don’t fill up straight away this meant we could wake at 9 go down to breakfast and go out to the beds at 10 and still take our pick. The meal times were great too, 3 hours for breakfast 2 and a half for lunch and the same for dinner so you could go as and when you felt hungry. I went with my 13 year old he loved the teen zone, he would go every day for a couple of hours and made good friends, my only suggestion would be to do a teen activity in the evening, there’s a mini disco for the younger kids but nothing for teens, but on the whole a great holiday and would definitely go back oh and the luggage room system and guest shower rooms, fab idea and best I’ve seen, ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Entertaimemt team good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rest of the staff not very friendly. Way to many rules, no possibility to sit outside and enjoy our food. All inclusive only from 11-23 The hotel is only for families with small children Very much noise and so many small kids Very small double bed, in other rooms this bed were used as a single bed. Bad entertainment in the evening and way to loud

    Entertaimemt team good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    everything is great, clean room, friendly staff, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is just a young women at the restaurant at the cooking section, she never smile and never greet you, never respond if you say hello or thank you, just a little bit rude, at breakfast time she cooks bacon.

    everything is great, clean room, friendly staff, big room. I reserved a triple room and they upgraded us a bigger room i think the room was given to us is a quintuple room since there is two double beds and a single bed, and a really nice view of the slide pool. Mr juanjo (i think his name) from the reception is really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Family friendly hotel ,not really for a romantic couples holiday if that is what you wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not thorough layers of dust on skirting boards and don't look under the beds Beds made every day but sheets didn't fit so with the heat became tangled at night and made sleep difficult. It took 3 days to get another pillow There is a kettle in the room but no tea bags ,coffee, Tea nor cups or glasses. The usual complaint about people "reserving" pool beds with towels despite hotel informing guests towels will be removed.

    We were half board and food was fantastic. Huge choice for all including children and vegetarians. Room a reasonable size for two people, we were in a double room. I believe the family rooms were bigger Bed was comfortable We had requested a high floor and this was what we got. Requested timetable for trains and this was emailled almost immediately prior to travel. Reception's local knowledge was very good We are an English couple, mid 50's and enjoyed our stay on the whole. The hotel is very much set up for families who enjoy spending time around the pool. There are two large pools, one with slides. Always a good temperature. The hotel offers a wide choice of board basis. However the drinks prices are expensive if you have to pay. All drinks at mealtimes, if you are not All inclusive, including water has to be paid for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ussually when we go all inclusive, we can use all mashines with drinks and do not have wait always in the queue. Mashines for soft drinks and beer should be available within the day for self service. We missed good icecream (only half melted sticks been available on the bar), we missed slush as well. For everything is paid deposit (even for all inclusive belt).

    Entertainment for kids. Good teen zone and also animators who took care about fun were really great. Very good and modern rooms. Very big variety of meal, also quality of meal was very high. Good location, it was cca 10 minuts by walking to the sea. 3 pools and one of them only for adults as relaxing zone was also nice. Overall very good and busy hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what I needed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was one very rude member of staff at the buffet but the others were great.

    The water slides were great and the food was decent. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate me and that made things a lot easier. I had a very productive trip and got a lot of work done in a comfortable, beautiful and peaceful place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely animations and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely animations and activities, close to the train station and to the beach! I would strongly recommend it <3 <3 <3

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the bathroom. Walls had dirt splashes next to the toilet & on the door. Skirting boards were dusty & the floor sticky 🤢

    Loved the decor in the room. Well equipped. Clean. Good spot. Balcony overlooking the pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A great place for a family :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing is (when it's a 4 star hotel), that you should be able to order things on your room. This is the first time I experience that we could'nt do that. For example, when you have two little kids and finally you all sit down to eat and you want to order something to drink, they only accept cash/card in the bar. Since I don't like and I forgot have cash on me, every single meal I went up with the elavator to the room for the cash. When I came back, the food is more or less cold and everyone is finished eating and there is no point to order the drinks. This is not a complain, but hopefully will be changed next time I am there :)

    Lovely hotel. I loved the designm and the rooms. Fantastic staff everywhere :) We will be back. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great place and will defo stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could really do with being heated, it was colder then the sea.

    The hotel was clean, the check in with glass of fizz was a lovely touch after travelling, the staff were all very friendly and helpful especially when our transfer didn't turn up to collect us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    One of the best places in Pineda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My greatest disappointment was that slides are way too small there. It would be much better if you build just 1 level to them... so adults could also use them. The sea begins to be cold and stormy in september (we were 9-17.09, there were only 3 days with t 22-25, suitable for time on the beach and swimming). Note that it's a family hotel, so children everywhere, also audibility of walls is not very bad, but you hear people going and talking in a hall and bathroom. Marineland issue: girl on reception told us that if we buy tickets by hotel for 28€, we'll get the ticket to the free bus. When if we buy ticket online (24€), we will have to reach the park ourselves. It turned out that the bus was free (written on it), nobody checked our bus tickets. So, cheaper will be to buy online ticket, ask to print it and go to train station to get on this bus. I'm not accusing girl on reception, probably she has just mistaken. Reception workers overall were very helpfull.

    Location: we worried it's a railway right between beach and town. Turned out it's not a problem and you can pass it on ground near station, even without uncomfortable underground passages. Trains were rare and their sound only enriched the seaside ambiance. Location fear 2: not on the first line. Totally not a problem to walk 5 minutes through nice town of Pineda. Town is pleasant to walk around. Location issue 3: hotel is in just 5 minutes away from train station and old "touristic" town centre. 1h to Girona, 1h45min to Figueros. 30min on a FREE bus to aquapark Marineland. Very tasty pastries and food overall. Room design is just beautiful. Awesome renovation. Staff is willing to help. The hotel is really pet friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was nice, clean, big bathroom and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full of kids and families. if you want a quiet vacation it is not the best spot! for families probably great!

    The room was nice, clean, big bathroom and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is recently renovated and is nicely done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Service is an extra 6 euros on top of the prices listed in the magazine. This is not stated anywhere and in total is more than the price of the dinner buffet (at 15 Euros) - example burger is 12 Euros + 6 Euros room service. If it was listed somewhere than fine, but it wasn't. Mgmt needs to change that.

    The hotel is recently renovated and is nicely done. It's a typical Spanish 4 star hotel. It is definitely recommended for families. The pool areas are fantastic for kids! Well done. Breakfast has a great variety but is the same day in day out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Great for a short stay with excited children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a short stay with excited children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice check-in staff, room, facilities, the kids activity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the bar staff were not so friendly.

    Nice check-in staff, room, facilities, the kids activity supervisors and pool staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Excel.lent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'hora d'entrada

    Tot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner could have been better

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.0
    The room was smeels really bad and was not so clean also...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smeels really bad and was not so clean also the bed was not confortable,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Spotless hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless hotel. Idea for families. Food really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good :)

    the girls on the recepcion were very friendly, thanks! the room was nice and clean, I liked the design :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise night time after dinner. Because of music at the restaurant.

    Friendly staff, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a lovely time with amazing people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing I would change.

    Both were perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    A fab hotel with lots of facilities for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids mini water park was great! Rooms clean and comfortable! Overall enjoyable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    the staff were amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Hallways were very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were very noisy Elevators were small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, obviously new. Staff were friendly and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous time cant wait to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and spacious and comfortable. Choice of pools and plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    recomiendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    en general todo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is so slow 😏😏

    The bed is so comfy.. Good choices of food.. nice extra activities for kids and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    2nd time in 2 months
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking 😑 if I need to say something

    Pools, kids activities, service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for families
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for families

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very nice, kid-friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was quite new, very big room; cool mini water park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking.

    Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    All was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fresh vegetables for breakfast, only loads of bread.

    All was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: