Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances 4 stars

Passeig Maritim 72-75, 17480 Roses, Spain

#15 of 39 hotels in Roses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1504 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great spot, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is very hard. The pool is over run by people who grab a deck chair as soon as the pool opens, then go to the beach for hours. Come back to thre pool in the evening and take position on their reserved deck chair. The hotel staff to nothing to fix this.

    Location was great. Breakfast is a must. Rooms are good, nice balconies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel by the beach but no customer service here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in unpleasant and unhelpful. A mistake was made with the booking to include breakfast which is not something we ever partake in due to dietary restrictions. The hotel refused to change the booking or even offer us a gluten free breakfast option. At the bar, we were refused a jug of water after checking in (before we had time to go to the supermarket) and offered only a small bottle of water for which the bar man wanted to charge almost €4. I can only assume that this hotel chain is not a good employer as most of the staff seemed stressed out and unhappy. There was ZERO customer service so staying here is akin to staying in services apartments. Do not expect any help from the staff.

    Comfortable, clean, bright room with good bathroom and shower. Balcony with side view of ocean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The location was great and the rooms modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym facilities are very outdated and it smelled in the room.

    The location was great and the rooms modern and clean. Terrace had a good orientation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Great views, nice clean hotel in Roses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard and a bit uncomfortable, but other than that we liked the hotel. The male receptionist had a bit of an attitude when asked about the parking facilities.

    This is a nice hotel on the water...views couldn't get any better! Street parking was a little difficult if you didn't get to the hotel in the afternoon. We only spent the night, arriving after 5pm and leaving early in the morning, so we didn't use the facilities to rate them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend the hotel & would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit cold, and only opened at 10am.

    Great hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Booked with breakfast option, which was good value. Had the room with the view over the swimming pool and the bay, no kettle or coffee maker in the room, though. The room had a good size with plenty of space, and a very clean and comfortable sized bathroom. For breakfast, always fresh & good quality fruit, good selection of cold cuts, cheese, bread, toast, yogurts, hot items like eggs, bacon, waffles, churros etc. even Freixenet white & rosé cava. Smallish pool area, very clean and with enough sun loungers. The beach is just across the paseo, so no cars to watch out for. Plenty of small shops, and good restaurants nearby. Parking was easy, however during high season perhaps more difficult so worth to pay the parking fee. Roses town a leisurely 20 minute stroll away. Hotel guests mainly more mature couples, not a loud party place but great for a relaxing and recharging.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    We did enjoy our stay’ we ate at restaurant 111, Andres and Iris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that it was self service in the restaurant. We wanted to go for a nice meal in the hotel but had to go elsewhere. Breakfast was the same buffet self service and at €11 was very expensive for coffee & croissant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    Location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maria, the receptionist, was absolutely horrible. Worst attitude ever, no sense of customer service. No greetings in this hotel! The breakfast was an extensive menu of old food, reminiscent of communist era. No waters in the room, gym not usable (very old equipment), beach hotel that makes you pay for beach towels (30 euros deposit, cash!). Not sure whether this is always the case, but the hotel was populated with French retirees, full. Not a bad thing, but it wasn't our scene. Overall, the location would be ok, but the staff has no training and are absolutely lacking common courtesy and common sense. Maria's horrible attitude is the image that we left this hotel with - sad.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    First class hotel, first class holiday !.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Swimming pool could have been warmer !.

    The room was excellent, spotlessly clean with a good sea view. The pool was good but probably could have been warmer !. All the staff were first class.., could not have been better ! All in all, a first class holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Every room had air conditioning, but I assumed it to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every room had air conditioning, but I assumed it to be broken, only to be informed that it wasn’t activated yet? Surely it’s an individual choice, that shouldn’t be determined by a date on a calendar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel, sime staff members need training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a female employee, called Maria, the slightest effort was already too much. The next day it was a bit better. Perhaps she has a tough personal life. Or is badly paid. I really don't know but I do think guests deserve a friendlier welcome. The other female employee looked quite formal, not easy approachable. The bathroom had a quick makeover though, it needs a new design as well. Stepping in a half sized tub to have a shower doesn't do justice to this beautiful hotel.

    The hotel was flawless. Everything new, great design. You'll need a 15 min walk to the center of Roses, therefore the price right. The male staff were friendly and spoke English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location on the beach, nice facilities and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had only a very short stay (1 night), so we didn't have much time to get the hotel's full experience and identify something that didn't work :-)

    The location on the beach is amazing, the bed was very large and comfortable and the entire facility was clean. The breakfast is very diverse and simply wonderful! I definitely recommend you try it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Happy to have booked Hotel Monterrey, as was a little unsure. But it has been thoroughly updated an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom were modern, clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, right on the beach and about 20 minutes' walk to the centre of Roses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be back for another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very friendly staff always willing to be of help. Perfect location for sight seeing of Roses on foot and by car for many nearby villages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is outdated not that I had planned to spend much time there!!

    Very clean, great location, really nice to walk along the sea front, quiet friendly resort. The hotel offers great views of the beach, breakfast was good and varied, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    very good value for money, free parking around during low...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, walls not soundproof

    very good value for money, free parking around during low season helpful staff - organized a nice boat trip with a partner company

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    The location is absolutely fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny, they rent them for 3 adults and even for two they are small. Staff was very distant, business like, the receptionist on our first evening was sick I believe, he was very unfriendly, didn’t smile and didn’t explain how you had to pull out the third bed under the big one, we couldn’t find it. Breakfast for 2 adults and a child was 33 Euros, ridiculous.

    The location is absolutely fab. Fantastic view, no street noise, just the sound of the sea....The hotel design is modern, with light colors, there was live music in the Bar. Loved the fact that you can bring a dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean, close to the beach and trouble free
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was faithful to the listing and reviews and was what I expected. Certainly comfortable, clean, close to the beach and trouble free. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    clean fresh simple,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean fresh simple, We stayed on this trip in 26 different 4 and 5 star Hotels, some overloadet, so often spanish architects make stupid " modern bathrooms"

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value, pleasant efficient service from staff. Excellent location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room safe did not work on our arrival.(approx 4pm) and "the man who mends them arrives at 7pm" so we had to be back in the room at that time. No big problem-the chap came at 7 as promised and sorted it. I only mentioned this in the interest of complete accuracy!

    Plenty of free safe parking in front of hotel (in April). The hotel has reserved parking at 15 euros per day, but the excellent man at reception advised rightly that we did not need it, thus saving us 45 euros. Many hotels would happily take your money, for a service you did not need. A good first impression, reinforced by a large, comfortable room with balcony and nice view on the 6th floor.The lifts were speedy and arrived promptly every time. Excellent variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, but don’t come for breakfast, and make sure to have a frontal see view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, but easy to park around the hotel in the street No real see view while I reserved one (side view) Terrible breakfast: no yogourt, only one coffee machine with real coffee (other are industriel), no real eggs but only a kind of mixed eggs from industrial ready made eggs. No fruit salad (but lot of fruits available). Only one employee at the desk on rush hours.

    Totally renovated, perfect building, very clean, on the beach, with beautiful bright and clean rooms. Nice employees, very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Really great choice. Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast quality was not great. ok - but not great. And as the only meal we had there for 4 days it was disappointing. Loads of choice but I'd say low quality vs the rest of the hotel.

    Simple clean design. Bed have extra pull out feature so you can fit 3 people to sleep really well. Loads of pool towels. Great loungers by the pool. Felt more upmarket than its 3 stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    The staff are stupid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are stupid The fire alarm beab sound was so annoying at night I couldn't sleep because you can hear the baby crying in the next room No parking Breakfast not good for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight criticism was the noisey wardrobe doors! We were woken very early by the people in the room above (presumably packing to leave). A rubber bung or a soft close hinge would erradicate the problem.

    The location couldn't be bettered, lovely pool, helpful staff, comfortable beds and extensive choice of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    More people should visit this hotel in the shoulder season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there the last 2 days of the season so parking wasn't an issue, but I could sure see it being a problem when it's busy.

    Very pleasant, roomy, comfy, well appointed, tidy hotel with a great beach location. Helpful staff. Loved the balcony and the ocean view. Early November isn't exactly beach time, but we really enjoyed this hotel. Great ocean side promenade too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    The sea view is well worth the extra cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room was a bit like a canteen

    We booked a room with a sea view and balcony which was absolutely great. Any closer to the sea and we would have been in it ! Also, the serve yourself buffet dinner was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    rooms are decent size, nice balcony with sea views which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mainly elderly guests, may of been time of year. wifi did not work in our room

    rooms are decent size, nice balcony with sea views which was unexpected, pool area and bar overlook the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    Beware the seaside view rooms: bad music below
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests should know that getting a room with a seaside view may mean a very bad band playing immediately below you well into the night. We are music lovers and not the type to go to bed early, but this music was terrible.

    Buffet was good, with lots of choice. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Very loud music - we were warned, but rooms lacked any soundproofing. We could every word from the room next door, and footsteps from the floor above sounded like they were right in our room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful relaxing vacation spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was extremely difficult to find and unsecured on the street. Once we were fortunate enough to find a spot, this dissuaded us from some side trips since we were afraid not to find nearby parking upon our return.

    Perfect location on the beautiful boardwalk in Roses and at the beach!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Great family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No free parking. Slightly longish stroll into town.

    Great sea views. Beach in front, watersports close by. Pool relaxed and not too busy. Good buffet. Bikes available to borrow. Wifi good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Top quality, definately stay here, pictures don't do it justice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was way below par - lots of it but eggs and bacon was always way too greasy / oily, the fruit wasn't always fresh... It brought back memories of '70's package hols with my parents.... A real shame as everything else was top notch

    Location excellent, quality of hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The pictures don't do it justice. It's actually quite chic / cool - honestly :) Our room had a sea view, absolutely stunning though can be a tad noisey as entertainment and promenade are right below, until 12:30, but then everybody literally disappears - it's deserted :) we liked it but not so good if you have littluns Pool and gardens are awesome, very chilled, mostly calm and quiet, not a place for show-offs and we didn't come across one English accent the whole time which for us was lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    I will come back, nice beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking

    The view was incredible, nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the evening: not hot

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    entertainment Band in bar in eve

    good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    n ice to be by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk center Roses 30/40 minutes , pool in shade late afternoon and water cold

    n ice to be by the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Best place in Spain to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best view I have ever seen, mountains and see. Delicious breakfast and perfect localisation for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hoteliers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 little shower Gel in bathroom. No shampoo or conditioner.

    Location, Staff and Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    See you next year ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast 11 euros ?

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel but main reception woman very impersonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee facilities in room or available when asked reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Matched our expectations and more .. brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.liked everything

    Decor was lovely and fresh, bedding was really soft

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Value for money and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct access to the beach; recently renovated, so very modern; value buffet for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing break with everything on your door step
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendlier reception

    Location, food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel quite indifferent. Entertainment too loud. No sleep untill it stops at midnight.

    Modern rooms. Right at the beach. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, facilities and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing stay....would like to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff

    Amazing views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location opposite the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't brilliant and lacked atmosphere.

    Location was lovely and the hotel has almost everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy & very thin walls between rooms so hear every sound. Staff not very chatty

    Hotel was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff at the reception did not speak a very good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception did not speak a very good english. The music at night was too loud and only for elderly people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Acogedor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parkin

    Confort en general

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable refurbished rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable refurbished rooms. Very friendly staff. Excellent swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    GIRLS AT FRONT DESK VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GIRLS AT FRONT DESK VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Perfect. Going back next year
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was perfect . Couldnt fault anything. Book a top floor room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    The scrambled eggs were super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of atmosphere in dining room

    The scrambled eggs were super!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    very good familly hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the light in the bedroom for reading.Insonorisation,to much noise

    The restaurant very good.The staff very gentle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Positioned right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positioned right on the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent, nothing to fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing got us

    Everything was excellent, nothing to fault Loved the room view and access to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit difficult

    Fantastic location with a great sea view and a pool and very nice friendly staff..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.0
    Wonderful vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking!

    Great location! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    perfect location to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    parking facilities

    perfect location to beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the sea view . The Hotel was very clean and well managed . Breakfast was varied and plentiful . The swimming pool area is nice .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Rooms very clean & tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Rooms very clean & tidy. Double door between sleeping area and the corridor helps keep any unwanted noise down. Very comfortable bed. Toiletries & complimentary drinking water. Sea view rooms 5th/6th floor worth it.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Good view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not good for a young couple. Nearest good restaurant is 15 km away (except the one on the beach).

    Good view from the balcony. Large selection of breakfast food.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    The location, on the beach was excellent, we were on the top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, on the beach was excellent, we were on the top floor and the loudest noise was the sea. Staff were helpful service good. Even in October there was a good choice of local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Very good idea for the bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little old except the reception Transat in the swimming pool not very comfortable

    Very good idea for the bikes Ideally situated Pleasant room and good food

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice location for Roses, very close to lovely sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Music & street life outside is quite loud so bear in mind if you have young children but fine if windows closed & aircon on.

    Nice location for Roses, very close to lovely sandy beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Perfect location with a sea view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you want to sleep with your balcony doors open be prepared for lots if noise. Nightly entertainment until midnight and plenty of action (drunken 20somethings) hanging around until early morning.

    Perfect location with a sea view from the balcony. Great pool with decent areas of shade. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    wonderful place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi is bad , lot of disconnections and very slow when connected

    wonderful place to stay .The staff is wonderful, the rooms are excellent especially with sea view, and all the facilities of the hotel will make your trip perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I couldn't sleep! We had 2 rooms and the seafront rooms are worth the extra cash as the aircon is efficient. One of our rooms was side facing and we had just a ceiling fan so had to leave the windows and shutters open in the evening to make the room bearable. This led to the other problem; the evening entertainment was extremely loud and went on beyond midnight. Only night I slept well was when we had an evening thunder storm so it was cooler and they moved the entertainment inside. why not have it there every night?

    Food was excellent. Good quality; steak some nights and lots of fresh fruit! Location right on the seafront and Roses is a lovely place with plenty to do. staff were helpful and free bike hire was a nice touch.Pool area had plenty of space, even in the height of the season; no need to rush down with a towel. We hired a boat for a half day and the views and snorkelling were excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    clean - location onthe beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI didnt work in the room or the pool - just in the WIFI Zone around the bar. The single roorm was very small

    clean - location onthe beach the pool area is nice with gras and trees for natural shade

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    There is a lot to like about this hotel Spacious public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Note i did not praise reception staff. Difficult communicate in English perhaps. We had Two incidents of lack of helpfulness from reception. Both we sorted out ourselves First night top sheet prickly polyester/ cotton. Thanks to cleaners who took the time to find smoother more comfortable sheet. Our third and major issue was the noise from 'entertainment'. Managements response was gracious and helped us understand the Spanish way but we would not have booked this hotel had we known the music would be from 9.30 till 12 pm every night and was intrusive in room. Closing door to balcony helped but in a non airconditioned room this was not an alternative on some nights. The music did not need to be so loud

    There is a lot to like about this hotel Spacious public areas. Great pool with comfortable lounges. Welcoming dining room staff accomodating and friendly cleanning staff. Attentive and friendly bar staff Comfortable bed and pillows Great to walk straight onto beach and very pleasant walking on beach and promenade

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    I had a room with the sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I had a room with the sea view. Panorama and location are superb. Room is clean.Good breakfast. the staff were all helpful and pleasant, especially Carin!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    Laundry service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Laundry service. Lost 2 pair of socks and only price for cleaning was taken off.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: