Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Monterrey & Spa 5 stars

Avenida Vila de Tossa, 27, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#24 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2120 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Pool area was nice and breakfast buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was defective... too hot or too cold, no control over it. Wifi was very slow and working 50% of the time only. We didn’t have any view from our room and no balcony.

    Pool area was nice and breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel but not 5 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was ok but I expected more from a 5 star and same for a few other things, which were ok but not up to 5 star standard: the hairdryer, the toiletries, and specially the wifi. Wifi is like hot water, you would not rent a room in a hotel like this with low water pressure or no hot water, yet the internet was not available at all for two days, then flaky when in the bedroom and only seemed to work in the breakfast area and even then it was really painfully slow. Only good for exchanging casual chats but definitely not good enough for browsing the internet or using the cloud. The staff seemed quite complacent about it as if it was the way it was and it was good enough. The daily cleaning was quite minimal. My clothes were piled on top of my suitcase without folding, the bathroom was untouched and had lots of ants. It seemed as though cleaning consisted of making beds and removing dirty towels.

    I liked the surrounding gardens and swimming pool which made the hotel stand out amongst all the other crammed up buildings in the town center. The breakfast area is fantastic. The room was big and roomy and the aircon worked very well and was not too noisy. There was parking inside the complex. The staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    the hotel was good unfortunatly on the same floor the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was good unfortunatly on the same floor the children running around all night plus kept knock on our door three or four time we did not bother to report this incident other than that the hotel was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Great breakfast and very good and clean common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Runned down 5* hotel. The common areas are very well taken care off but the rooms and hotel fasade need an urgent upgrade. The price is like a 3 to 4 star standard hotel and that's pretty much what you get. Parking 18 euro/day and very difficult to find an alternative.

    Great breakfast and very good and clean common areas. Pool area is very nice and spacious. Staff is helpful and friendly. Free Wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A really relaxing spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is an oasis in Lorret de Mar as we had come from futher up the coast we found the surrounds very busy and built up so were delighted to arrive at the hotel and really relax. Gorgeous pool area, great food, friendly staff and importantly for my husband a TV with the World Cup Matches!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The building, facilities and staff are still excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived after a long hot drive from France and the 20 min wait to check in did not go down well. Each check in takes 10 mins due to overly complicated systems and slow IT and each group in the queue adds another 10 mins. Its a pity about the current clientele, very few have learned how to use a knife and fork, not a pretty sight. Lloret was much smaller and quieter the last time we were there and is now much more of a party town now.

    The building, facilities and staff are still excellent, having stayed there back in 2003. It has been upgraded and the pool and pool facilities are much better. Meals are very good. We didn't recognise the access to the hotel when we arrived as a casino has been built in front of it although not visible from the hotel due to the landscaping. The local council are trying to attract tourists as there was a folk festival on in the town one night we were there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    ruined stay due to the lack of proper sleeping conditions - not anywhere near 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In such a climate the air conditioning HAS to work properly. If it doesn't - the rest does not matter! The air temperature is perfect in the lobby , but try to get it to work in your room - no chance! The rooms are dated and in need of restoration, the choice of food for breakfast (which, by the way, is hugely overpriced) is very limited. Frankly speaking, it is nowhere near the 5 stars that this hotel claims to be. Also, if you guys advertise that your room is good for families with children, you might consider installing locks in your bathrooms as well. And a toilet brush wouldn't hurt either. The staff is very nice and trying to be helpful, but unfortunately they can't fix the major problem of air conditioning. When it is +30 outside, the air conditioning has to work, period. Four people in a rather small room with almost no air conditioning equals ruined stay and that's what it was.

    Very nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    I like this hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed in our room was making wierd noises if you move too much.

    I like this hotel very much. It is big and spaceous. Very nice restaurant. Excelent breakfast. Outside pool and garden was perfect. Staff is verry friendly and helpfull. There is big parking garage for guests. Hotel is in a peacefull part of town. You just need 10min walk to the center and beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet connection was at times a bit slow. Most of the time, the room was cleaned at around 4pm. Staying for 1hr at the spa costs 15euros. Usually in 5 star hotels spa facilities (not treatments) are free for guests. No gym available.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The pool area is great (and at the moment is being upgraded).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable and relaxing but some misgivings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is in need of a facelift which is happing right now - so lots of noise from workmen etc. Some of the things that have already been changed arent really an improvement ( this was our 3rd visit) and seem tacky. Some areas where work has already been carried out havent been landscaped at all and there is a general feeling that the managment dont care. Maybe once it is finished the hotel gardens will all be attractive again

    Staff are wonderfully freindly and make you feel relaxed as soon as you walk in the door Food although buffet style is of a much better quality than ususal buffet style hotels Some of the landscaping and gardens are also very relaxing ( but see negative comments)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member are not professionals... except one of them.. have to wait half hour to get access to your room... and room are dirty. Definitely not appreciate staying in this hotel...

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very good quality, 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly,helpfull and polite staff, who helped me and my friend,they gave us a map of the city. The we go to the room, it was very spacious and cleany.Very nice bathroom with all stuff (shampoo, shower gel, body milk,comb,razor and shawing gel, three types of towels) and with nice bath.We also had very nice view from balcony. Next thing which was very nice is breakfast,very nice organized, a lot of food type and very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    It was a good place at first glance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning the rooms was not properly. Beds was not quite convenient.

    It was a good place at first glance. Staff in reception was good. The price was good for 5 star hotel. Breakfast was also pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could of had more choices since its a 5 starhotel. The coffee machine doesn't offer any nice coffee.

    Location was nice since its located not far from the beach and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but sad the pool was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed our whole stay- it was one of the main reasons for choosing hotel. No information or anything online telling us. Only disappointing part.

    The staff were so lovely and helpful and the hotel was outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Would go again, next time for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to pay €18/night to park the car, though it was secure in their on site underground car park.

    Bedding fab, gardens brill, room excellent, general appearance of hotel very good, very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    On arrival the reception staff were absolutely great, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciate properties of this size require maintenance from time to time and the logical time to carry out these works are through the winter months, however service should never be compromised. On arrival following quite a long journey a cup of coffee seemed not too much to ask for. The sign at the bar entrance directed you back to reception where you could order and they would send across a waiter to serve you in the lounge, 10 minutes later still no waiter, so we ended walking into town for coffee. Thinking the bar and lounge would be available in the evening we returned to the hotel only t find everything still closed, so it was back out again into town for the evening. After a good nights sleep and shower we had forgotten our disappointment of the afternoon and evening forays into the lounge and went for breakfast. The dining room was very nice and the cold buffet well set out and well stocked, fresh orange juice and great coffee. However the eggs, bacon etc was stone cold and inedible. I brought this to the attention of the restaurant manager who appeared to question some of the staff. I do hope our experience was a one off as the place is quite good and worth a visit.

    On arrival the reception staff were absolutely great, the gentleman who handled our reservation was very professional, his command of the english language exceptional. The room was quite spacious with a small balcony with something of a limited view, however comfortable. The common areas/corridors of the hotel are very pleasant and airy. The lounge area is what you would expect in any 5 star establishment, comfortable and well set out. Unfortunately we were unable to enter the bar area due to upgrade or maintenance works.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel but check facilities advertised are available for your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were given a room next to the lift. It squeeked every time it was used. Also when we arrived we were told the restaurant was not open this time of year as it was low season yet on the Saturday night (our 1st night) the hotel was full. The hotel charged us for parking in the hotel - €18 per day. We were not informed of this when booking but atleast the car was in a safe place. The room we had was lovely and spacious. I would stay again but next time I will know more about the hotel and know that I won't accept a room next to the lift.

    Great location and friendly staff. The grounds of the hotel are lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel room and breakfast for the money extras such as parking and spa should be highlighted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was extra and this was not highlighted at time of booking and at 18 euros per day that is a significant extra not anticipated. Also the use of spa and indoor pool was expensive at 12.50 euros per hour . The evening buffet was poor as the main meal on offer was not hot.

    Staff were helpful and friendly and rooms very comfortable. The bar meal was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Children under 14 were not allowed to enter wellnes area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Children under 14 were not allowed to enter wellnes area, which information we obtained in the moment of arrival. Why? The "unofficial" reason for that is that they could be too noisy??? Could you believe that? During the stay there were some christmas party running in the conference are up to 3.00 in the morning with terrible noise, loud music etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Parking, the hotel was almost empty yet we still had to pay...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking, the hotel was almost empty yet we still had to pay for parking outdoors. It's not a 5 stars hotel. At best a four stars. A very average hotel in a very average town. We didn't like Lloret de Mar at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money, staff was friendly, location perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for all the spa facilities and car parking at €18 per night also internet connection was very poor

    They gave us a room upgrade (as a bonus) upon arrival. Staff was helpful and restaurant food was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    We will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the property by car wasn't very clear. We had to contact the hotel.

    Location was fantastic. A few minutes walk to the market and beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean, friendly, chilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round a good stay for a few days. The area isn't suited to the hotel, but you feel like you're in a haven going back to the hotel as it's clean, friendly and al amenities catered for.

    The staff were really helpful. They helped with every question, ensured that before we checked in our luggage was safely stored and we could use the facilities. It was very family friendly and the children loved the pool and the space for sunbeds. Bar staff brilliant and attentive. Food was gorgeous ordered from the bar and the buffet style was clean, lots of choice and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Deceptive pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and the restaurant was OK.

    This is far not a 5star hotel (an average 3) Run-down rooms, not as on the pictures.... 5 star rating and you have to pay for the wellness...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Only 5 star prices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible exchange rate of the hotel terminal if you pay by debit/credit card in your local (not euro) currency - it is obviously default option and you can't see the rate during the payment but just after accepting it on the terminal bill; so do your math before accepting or ask to make the payment in euro. The room didn't correspond 5 stars, the bath room not at all - furnishings were quite old-fashioned, beds didn't keep together as double-bed, there were holes around the bath... But the price for food, drinks, parking etc. were like 5 stars ;)

    The food was great, especially breakfasts - lots of variations. Gardens and pool area were very nice. Free towels at the pool. Pool bar with cocktails as well as other beverages. Animation program even for adults at the pool. Underground parking was very welcome as the car wasn't warm inside then. Good location - close to the city center but outside of the city bustle. Kind personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Great food especially lunch, great staff at reception. Hotel itself a bit dated for a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff especially a gentleman called Anwar was very professional and helpful. Our initial family room was disappointing for the price but he helped advice us and we upgraded to a better room which was more suitable for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stau and the staff were impeccable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pleasant stau and the staff were impeccable and extremely warm towards all the guests. The brunch is amazing and we look forward to visiting again very soon. I will like to mention Kim the concierge. He is an outstanding guy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner included in package was nice but no where near enough to satisfy. Had to go into town after for fulfilment!

    Very clean and friendly staff. New staff being trained up so a bit alow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready for us and we had to wait half an hour. We have come across this problem before when using Booking.com. Because we haven't booked directly with the hotel, we don't receive the same attention as other guests! We had to sit and watch other guests, who arrived after us, be promptly checked in! The staff weren't interested in our comments and quickly asked for payment. The WC hadn't been cleaned properly. There was only one outdoor pool for adults, considering the size of the hotel. In our opinion this is not a 5* hotel.

    The room was spacious and the beds comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a fun beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk to the beach and coming back from the beach or the town it is all uphill, but that being said it is easy to walk anywhere in town and get to whatever you want.

    The room was really nice. The staff was super helpful. The grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    First of all the room was not the one i booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the room was not the one i booked. I told them with a double bed not 2 single beds! Second the tv was not clear you cannot watch tv and there wasn't even 1 channel with english language!! Third in the breakfast there wasnt even some backed beans. And the worst is they tell you free wifi and from our room there wasnt even a connection for the wifi!! Such a disaster. All it had is a great locality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a a peaceful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How to control the air conditioning in the room ( could never get the air to be cool enough in the night)

    The staff at the poolside ( both the bar staff and the entertainment staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    family week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying 18 euros for the parking, rooms are not as spacious as you would expect in a 5 stars (we had a quadruple room, and it was no more than 25m2. Also, they show some jewellery with prices in the hotel, and we wanted to buy one bracelet, and it was impossible, they don't sell them .

    We had a great time. The room are average for a 5 stars. The garden is nice, the restaurant for the breakfast is fine. The best are the restaurant FREU, the bar and the Spa. we had a lovely time, the staff was very nice. Nice hotel for a stay in family, well located and again the FREU and the staff is just very good. At the spa, big thanks to Montse and Ruth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    My fifth time at this hotel, and my only mistake was not ensuring my room had a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room didn't have a balcony (balconies only in superior rooms), so next time I will ensure I book a room with a balcony. Disappointing that a 5* hotel has rooms with no balconies. I would have loved to have sat on the balcony at night reading whilst my little 5 year old was asleep.

    Very high calibre of breakfast offered. I also ate in the Freu restaurant where I enjoyed an excellent lunch (a little pricey - menu of the day was 25 euros, but absolutely delicious). I had a very relaxing facial in the Spa - so relaxing in fact that I fell asleep!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.2
    Not a 5 star hotel anymore, if it ever was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was a disaster for a 5-star hotel, lady in the counter did not pay attention to guests waiting, people jumping the queue. Room was not ready at 3.00pm, reason given was "we cannot have all rooms ready at 3pm".... not what you expect from a 5-star hotel and room rate. Gluten free options very limited. Avoid the bread especially. I have stayed at this hotel several years ago and I must say the trend is not promising

    Swimming pool area is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Not a real 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very shabby. Upgraded to luxury room but room was awful. Bad smell and very basic. Five star but not at all meriting the 5 stars. Had to move rooms to get a double bed. Disappointed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxed stay in a beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noisy rooms :voices can be heard from other rooms , television, maybe lift operations ?

    Quiet ,clean and elegant surroundings. Breakfast: wide choice ,good quality, comfortable seating with space , Very good attention from the reception ,and all services:luggage, car park Pleasant shortcut for walking downtown

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good experience and we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 stars for sure! Extra charge of 10 Euros to use the spa facilities??? The hotel is in need of some upgrades especially hallways and bathrooms No hot water for a full day!

    Very good breakfast and also convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Thank you Gran Hotel Monterrey for a most enjoyable holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one complaint.

    We holidayed in this beautiful hotel for 10 days in September. Our white suite was spotless and very roomy. Each and every one of the staff so helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent. Pool area was so quiet and peaceful. What a lovely surprise to have champagne, chocolates and flowers delivered to our suite for my special birthday, What more can I say only we would love to come back. Thank you to all of you. You were so welcoming!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and garden area was beautiful.We had a spacious room with a balcony. The breakfast was spot on. Walking distance to the beach. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but not quite 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we stayed the first night was very dirty, all the walls were dirty and especially the bathroom. We complained and were moved to another room that had been renovated recently.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is stupid. They have no idea that people who have to await for check in should change their clothes and take things from the luggage in comfort. And you may not check in before 15:30. So, if you want not to waste your time in a lobby and go to the beach or to the pool (and they will offer you) they will never guess to explain you how to get there, they will offer you to unpack luggage in the lobby or small toilet with broken lock. Imagine that in a 5* 😂😂😂😂 Beware for your money. No, cleaning people company is ok although they don't have "do not disturb" table in numbers. And they even have bodyguards checking corridors ten times a day. It is safe. But you can loose money other way. Someone at the reception may nor read what currency is specified on your card , not ask you or do it as easier ... in dollars maybe, in Guldens, in Drahmas, in universe currency of Space Empire, but NOT in Euro in Europe. Damn!!! Do you know where you live?! Can you read guys??? It written on a card in front of you!!! I stayed only three days and paid 25 euro plus to the charge for doulble transaction. If I stayed two weeks it would be 100 euro ... I could donate that money. But I don't want to pay them for air!!!

    Room. Garden. Dinner. Later leave for free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Loved the location and hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is absolutly terrible. We had litterly no WiFi in the room. A real let down..

    The breakfast was top notch also the friendly staff was always in a good mood. Nothing we asked was to much. Especialy Sandra was really kind!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location, great breakfast. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work. I know not a big deal but we had a baby travelling with us so once she had gone to bed it was nice to have a drink on the balcony, preferably not a warm one!

    Variety at breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    My hotel in Lloret de Mar😎🌴
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could be better.

    Breakfast and all the food was super,very good service in the restaurant 😎Lovely room with a beautiful views, very clean. Lovely garden and pool, and super staff😄

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    3.8
    The garden and the outdoor pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a 5 star hotel the service and the facilities was not good.they as for indoor pool,they don't have tea or coffee in the room, room condition is poor, some day the housekeeping don't show up to clean, call to the reception no one pick up most of the time,all together I won't be going back there, I was in Sydney,Thailand,Germany so I can imagine how there service should be.but I am writing this because I did not feel like the money I spent worth it for that hotel.thanks.

    The garden and the outdoor pool was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Good service but not for a 5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service , below manager, not good and effective.1 bottle of wine and tooth brushes disappeared when we changed our room and it took 3 days to recover them.we spoke with personal and they could not sorted out,when we adress to the manager, yes.

    Good service but not for a 5 stars hotel.We had problems with a few things, and we're sorted out, but late and , only when we spoke with the manager.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    I will not come back at Gran Hotel Monterrey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is changed a lot. I was client for many years. The personal and services are really under 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were relatively small

    Pool was clean free towels good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    the parking fee is expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking fee is expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    It’s nice place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance

    Breakfast and the staff especially Mr Anwar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    air conditioning over the bed

    Excellent customer service from all the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Everything. Hotel breakfast pool facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like this hotel, special I didnt like a staff

    spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    1 hour to check in .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 hour to check in ... Inexperienced stuff...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Oasis in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge garden like oasis in the middle of the town. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    it's not a 5 star hotel as claimed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not a 5 star hotel as claimed...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    lovely relaxing stay as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 6th stay and will continue to return. Excellent customer service. Excellent food, and lovely ambience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Gran hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking eterno

    Gran hotel y gracias a booking encontre un aoferta espectacular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Fair hotel (if you assume that it should be 4 star, no way 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Full of chavs and quite chaotic.

    Fair hotel (if you assume that it should be 4 star, no way 5 star!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    How is this hotel so cheap!?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect except the pool wasn't working

    Incredible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Stuff are great there😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff are great there😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is ok, and the facilities are correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, we had to wait more than 30 minutes to do the checkin.

    The hotel is ok, and the facilities are correct

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    breakfast, nespresso coffee !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast, nespresso coffee !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    Good size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was terrible, too much people, loud people and dirty. Reception girl a bit rude

    Good size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs renovation

    Friendly staff, Free of charges parking near a hotel (public parking near a theater)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Excelente trato
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Algo de retraso en envio de factura

    Atencion excepcional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful private park, huge space, everything is wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Wonderfu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this hotel was perfect and we will definitely stay there again!!!The pool was the best hotel pool ever!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous hotel.We will definitely stay there again.The pool was the best ever.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms faced to the montain.

    Very good hotel! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel is very taugh because the hotel is on a .hill In addition, the room had an awfl smell

    Great hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: