Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton 5 stars

Paseo Vara de Rey, 2, 07800 Ibiza Town, Spain

#9 of 27 hotels in Ibiza Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop restaurant not open at all. Breakfast service had been sub contracted out - very poor service. No coffee machine for 2/3 days. Service was very slow.

    Nice room. Good location. Very good and helpful reception team.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop lounge was closed during our entire visit and I was not told that ahead of time. The fans in the bedrooms did not work. During our visit with our adult children we had a total of 4 rooms . The fans didn’t work in any of them. We chose to have our Breakfast included in our package . That is a big mistake as the service is horrible. I expected much more from a 5 star hotel. They ignore you until after 15 minutes when you beg them for service. They consistently got orders wrong no matter what language we ordered in(I’m also fluent in Spanish) and treated us each day as if we were bothering them. Not worth it!!!!

    Elena at the front desk gives the beat customer service in the hotel. The location was great but very noisy when trying to sleep. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not take the breakfast and I would recommend not to take it. We had it one day and it was pretty expensive for what it was.

    The location is amazing. The old town, castle, shops, nice little streets, and bars & restaurants are within walking distance. To find nice beaches you need to travel a bit so better rent a car or a scooter to explore the island. We had a scooter and there is plenty of spots to park nearby the hotel. Room was very clean and nice. We really liked the bathroom, the bed and loved the shower. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to low season the room service was not available, but that was not a big issue and it will be fixed in a few weeks.

    By far the best hotel in Ibiza Town. Valet parking, affordable drinks and food, great service and lovely rooms (especially the bath room). Stay here when you want to stay in Ibiza town!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hosts a popular bar in the evening, which is great, but the doormen were really rude. I guess they're trying to be "cool" but it's just rude, especially when you're a guest at the hotel. Such a shame, as all the other staff were so friendly and helpful. They made our stay a pleasure. If you hire a car, parking is a nightmare in this location. You have to purchase and display tickets, and have to renew the tickets every 2 hours at certain times. The hotel do have parking facilities, however they were being renovated when we stayed.

    Modern, fresh, hotel staff very helpful. Lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of rooms on the first floor facing the piazza. On weekends there can be loud music preventing your sleep. Best to opt for second floor if possible.

    Staff is outstanding. Both in the restaurant and at the reception. Rooms are more than well appointed and the location is ideal. Would always come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps in room service hours should be extended.. and menu more diversified...

    Great atmosphere, tastefully decorates, spacious room with double balcony on the old city, friendly and professional staff.. great place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well here we go. No hot water for 3 of our 5 nights. No cold water either. A 10% discount was appreciated but really didn't make up for the inconvenience. Great size shower if there was hot water but strangely no bath. We ate once in the restaurant. Our second night and it was just ok. A very short menu. We tried to eat in the restaurant on our first night but were refused as restaurant booked for a private function. This was Friday night and Friday night was/is Party Night. The party went onto 3am with the music blaring out. Our room was on the 1st Floor immediately above. Sitting in the bar waiting on service was a bit like waiting on a bus. You wait for an age then 3 turn up together. The only snack proffered were olives which I enjoy but I also like crisps and peanuts. Nope , not available you can have olives and you can have olives.

    Beautiful room, with a balcony overlooking the square. The room had a huge bed, good storage and a decently sized bathroom, a coffee machine and a kettle. There was also a 50" telly which had BBC 1, 2 & 24 hour News, Sky News, ITV1,2 and 4. and various Channel 5's Outside the hotel even in winter there were a great number of nearby restaurants and tapas bars. We found the staff very, very good, knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed topper wasn't very comfy.

    The Lobby bar is a wonderful and vibrant place. Nice people, sometimes with DJ, friendly staff. Very good a la carte breakfast from 8am to 1pm. Valet parking was excellent. Fast WIFI!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like

    The staff are amazing and their customer service is superb. We were treated to a wonderful upgrade to a room facing the square. From the minute we arrived to the second we departed everything was perfect. Amazing level of detail has gone into this hotel and it shows. A wonderful and difficult balance to get right but they have it spot on when it comes to truly effortless functional luxury! Thank you for creating a special weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really much. The off season construction & noise nearby isn’t the property’s responsibility. Value is questionable, as the rate was much higher than all others for the time of year. Breakfast may have be included as a benefit as compared to the discount offered (and appreciated)

    Superior accommodations and service. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was exceptional. Overall great location convenient to airport and walking the marina

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a city centre hotel so a little noisy at the weekend from outside on the square late at night.

    The staff, especially Elena, who went above and beyond to make our stay and my birthday special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was OK. Even our request for a room-change could be accomodated and was smoothly handeld by the staff.

    For a stay in the nice city Eivissa this hotel has the best location and is of top quality. Especially in the low season its value for money is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fire alarm in the ceiling on top of the bed didn't let me sleep for two nights until I complained. They immediately sent someone to tape it.

    beautiful food. great vibe in the bar at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sold a b.fast buffet ticket for €25 at check in but the b.fast was a la carte and only cost €15 . very odd. other the that everything was perfect

    A lovely little gem in a great location. very clean and very comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view at all, room located with impossibility to open the window for any view. Fire alarm located in the bedroom was directly lighting in the opposite to the bed so was disturbing and impossible to fell asleep due to this regular lighting during whole night. At midnight we have been waken up by set radio alarm (probably by previous visitor). This should be definitely checked by cleaning person as this can be really unpleasant surprise.

    bedroom and bathroom very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service was poor, waited 30 mins to be served. We had paid 25 euros each per breakfast in advance, would not do that again as the Continental breakfast at 15 euros was more than you could eat, so felt we were paying over the top. The room was far too hot and we were not able to cool it down as heating control would not let us set it at under 21.5 degs. Room was very noisy with street and traffic noise, even with double glazing and we were woken each morning by the street cleaning machine at some very early hour.

    Atmosphere was great, decoration of reception area, bar and restaurant lovely. Room also well appointed. Very central to shopping, restaurants, and marinas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The are no electrical points near a mirror for hair drying ... also - on a few occasions we asked at reception for a few things that didn't get followed through . We asked one afternoon for the hotel to make a reservation at a local restaurant and when we turned up it hadnt been done! We had to sit outside as that's all that was available . We feel the hotel could have left a note in our room etc if there was no availability when they phoned the restaurant ! Also we enquiried about scooter hire at reception and we got no reply ! In the end we booked it ourselves .... when the water was used in our room -it wasn't replaced in our mini bar ... we stayed 3 nights !!! In the end we purchased our own elsewhere !

    Very clean hotel and well kept . Good food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went end of season so it was a bit quieter. Breakfast service is a bit slow, especially if you get up early. We are used to having pretty snappy service in big cities and business hotels but it's a much more relaxed pace in Ibiza, of course. Hotel was a bit tricky to find by car as there are one way systems and barriers etc but we worked it out without too much trouble in the end.

    Beautiful hotel. Recently refurbished. Very stylish lounge/bar area and rooms are tastefully decorated. Had a wonderful welcome by the manageress with a glass of cava. Fantastic location of hotel set in the heart of Ibiza town with the old town and restaurants within easy reach by foot. Very convenient concierge service (at a price though) for parking the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple breakfast, the restaurant (also for dinner) is disappointing and needs to be consistent. 300 gr of Tigerprawns turns out to be 6 little prawns, probably 100 grams in weight. Fair enough, it was exchanged, the waiter was also embarrest! The "Japanese" sirloin turns out to be 4 ordinairy individual cooked pieces of meat

    location, comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price is a bit high for a place with no pool

    location was great, close to the old Town and near the port to catch ferry's. very easy to catch a taxi. staff was super helpful. room was super clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't dislike anything, but see the issue my friend had as noted above.

    Great location and the room was great for me, but not for my friend. He had a frosted window and the window didn't open. For the money he paid he was quite upset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the lobby who are teenagers with no training to work in a 5 stars hotel. Their responses to queries are poor. I was the witness of a disagrement with a client who got really angry because of the lack of follow-up for queries. Let's not forget that the night costs more than 400 euros. Cannot the manager provide a proper training to welcome and respond to clients as we see in all 5 stars hotel ?

    The room was bright and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were quite disappointed by the experience. The hotel looks very tiny, with a small hall (not proper one for a 5 stars hotel). The room is nice and clean, but as I mentioned before, tiny. Nothing that looks like a 5 stars. We ordered two bottles of water, delivered to the room for a price of 14 euros, 8 euros for the bottles and 6 euros for the room service. This was absolutely ridiculous, I have never seen a 5 stars hotel charging 6 euros to bring two bottles of water (which were already pricey) to the room.

    Good things: the location (right in Ibiza old town) and Maria from the reception, she was absolutely lovely. The room is also very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the room, on the courtyard, The windows were opaque. The choice of the menu of the restaurant was not so large, and many things were not available...

    Excellent location, nice design, comfortable bed and bathroom. Wellcome team very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a standard room and was very disappointed that although it had a window, it had frosted glass (presumably to hide the fact that there was no view at all) but I found it very claustrophobic not being able to see out of the window.

    The hotel had a great atmosphere, the bar was lovely and had a great buzz. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Great location for a city break.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks seem to be a thing in Ibiza in winter right outside the hotel in fact although still considerate as they didn't start until 11am every morning giving everyone a nice lie in !

    Amazing hotel in great location , the staff couldn't do enough for us really helpful& lovely. The food in the restaurant was a beautiful mix of everything. Highly recommend the cocktails especially the White Russians ! The décor was aspirational with cool images of a past Ibiza on the staircase making it hard to concentrate on walking up & down them ! Don't even get me started on the beds , so comfy...A place high on any list to recommend, already booked to come back later this year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked a room with city view but got a room with no view and the windows where not see through - very disappointed

    Front Desk staff member MARIA - she is the best - helped me even to order a drink at the bar whilst bar tenders ignore every guest and are only busy with order tickets and with them selves

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room small. Our window frosted so couldn't see through it which made it claustrophobic. Restaurant and room service hours were restricted and there was a limited menu.

    Beds very comfortable. Nice staff. Great design.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was absolutely perfect!

    This is my favorite hotel I've stayed anywhere in Europe!! The location in Ibiza town is the best. Charming hotel, beautifully decorated in chic Spanish decor, and the staff was unbelievable. The restaurant and bar are really cool at night with DJ's spinning some great tunes. My favorite thing to order was the Ibiza style potatoes, grilled vegetables with Ibiza salt and Spanish olive oil, and sushi. I was traveling alone and the staff completely took care of me. I would say it's worth every penny (or euro :)) too enjoy your trip the most in this super fun city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reopened a day before our arrival after a long makeover but the whole team was so professional and well trained that one did not recognised that. The best hotel stay (I am staying in hotels frequently) in many years!! Best hotel and team I have experienced ever!! Congratulations to the hotel....fantastic service!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk is quickly busy

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is quite noisy at night

    Staff were lovely and extremely hospitable. Rooms are very clean, spacious and lots of storage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and the room service and house keeping was pathetic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no warm water in room same days. Got to use another room but no offer to change rooms and no refund on price offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in my bathroom, no hot water in the on the second morning 😞

    Very cool decoration, style and atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was ideal. Hotel was perfect. Staff was amazingly helpful. Wonderful beds and linen!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes hard to park nearby even with the valet.

    Great room and service, food and cocktails also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gave an excellent level of service throughout stay. Lovely breakfast, very efficient room service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff/location & style

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible views ,no water , no roomservice , clock was wrong

    The staff tried to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in friendlines prepared documents Too close to bar Damage to carpet

    Great Location A la carte breakfast Super Rest around Funktional Roms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay in Ibiza town. Good for couples. We loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge is not attendibility ...park 35€... my room don't have wiev ...

    Location in the center,renovate rooms, atmosphere in the bar...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for our room to check in past 3pm

    Breakfast was super healthy and delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge and bar are situated Very Well in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    everything!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    possibly the choice of a dinner option in the deal

    superb choice and quality of breakfast, very helpful staff, perfect venue for a holiday

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower

    Location and roof design

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a disaster and the service was average .. one barman in the evening

    The beds were very comfortable and the position amazing ..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enthousistic and well trained staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were particularly helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult

    Reception staff and the lobby bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was not a pool

    Bed was comfy and staff were very helpful and attentive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful, location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdrier socket in the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round great hotel. Newly refurbished, very comfortable, well appointed, superb staff, lovely lounge/bar/restaurant area. Cannot fault it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No out door space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    LOCATION SERVICES & VERY HELPFUL RECEPTION & CONCIERGE

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    The design and layout of the hotel and the v.friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61