Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Monte Triana This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Clara de Jesus Montero, 24, Triana, 41010 Seville, Spain

#22 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3030 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    It exceeded our excpectations, when I go back to Seville I will definatley come back to this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only drawback there was no swimming pool.

    We liked the location because it was not right in the centre where it would be noisy, the staff were brilliant, I had a single room and although it was small it was modern and clean. The breakfast was very good with a good assortment of fruit and cereals plus smoked salmon etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    one of the best places we stay,and at the price of a 3 stars hotel or less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is a bargain for the money,the room are very big, the bed also large. 2 blocks from the hotel is the Cafe -Bar Los Romerillos,same street of the bridge but to your left. Breakfast for 3 euros, lunch or diner for 25/30 euros for two drinks included. The Hotel staff did not mention this place,they send us to very fancy and expensive restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    First rate service as soon as you enter reception. Rooms very comfortable and modern. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff we encountered. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great place at a great price that exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a great choice for price value. Kind staff, nice cafeteria. Comfortable room. A short distance walk from one of the famous bridges in Seville. Nice neighborhood cafes close by. Seville is beautiful and this hotel is a wonderful way to begin your stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff, and some nice little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff, and some nice little touches in terms of customer service. Good-sized room and even a 'pillow menu' to choose from. Good breakfast. Would definitely come back to this hotel if we go back to Sevilla.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, close to supermarket, bars and cafes. Staff are tremendously helpful and friendly with impeccable service. Rooms are spacious, quiet and clean, and have all the amenities required for either a long or short stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    I will be reyurning to Seville and I will definitely stay at the Monte Triana again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was all good.

    Everything about this hotel is great. The room was large, the bathroom was great with good toiletries and it's one of the few Spanish hotels that supply tea and coffee-making facilities in the room. The buffet breakfast was good and good value. The location is also great. Although just five minutes across the bridge to the tourist heartland of Sevilla, the Triana district is a great neighbourhood with non-tourist bars, cafes and restaurants. Do yourself a big favour and stay at the Hotel Monte Triana.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    The Staff - without exception - were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is , perhaps, a longer walk into the Monument centre than we would have preferred

    The Staff - without exception - were excellent! Nothing was too much trouble; nothing was overlooked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.2
    Just right for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Monte Triana is very accessible from Plaza de Armas bus station, close to both the Triana area and the old town too, and also provides quick access to Santa Justa rail station, so met all our needs in terms of location. The room was well maintained and very quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.8
    Good location for an easy walk to the main attractions, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar was often closed, a room with no balcony and no view.

    Good location for an easy walk to the main attractions, also close to some good 'locals' bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.2
    The room and en-suite bathroom were clean, the king-size bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only English language TV programmes were Bloomberg and Russia Today. Shouldn't be a problem for those on holiday, but maybe relevant for others. BBC World or CNN would be a bonus for those who wish to keep up with the news.

    The room and en-suite bathroom were clean, the king-size bed was comfortable and the fridge, kettle and safe were all working. All of the staff were very helpful. The hotel is in Triana, the other side of the river from the central area, but walkable (1/2 hour stroll), or a 10 minute bus ride from outside the hotel (No 43 - cost 1.4 euro). Triana has it's own shops and market, and its own eating concourse, close to the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    First class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to be honest. It's a first class hotel.

    Very nice hotel. Good location only a 20 minute walk to the main sights. Nice friendly staff and they even cleaned my car windscreen, never had that done before. Some very good restaurants in and around the area of Triana good value for money too. Would not hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.3
    Located on the other side of the river away from the hustle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the major sightseeing is located in the old town a 15 minute walk across the river.

    Located on the other side of the river away from the hustle and bustle of the old town. Rooms are adequate with modern bathrooms. Good value for money. Staff are efficient and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Everything exclamation Stafford very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything exclamation Stafford very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is beautifully appointed and very clean. The amenities provided were excellent. I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Surpassed expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Striking environment attractive design Extremely helpful caring staff. As long as we were happy and well advised as a tourist they made every effort to bring this about Rooms were excellent all the needs catered for Breakfast was good and well presented

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is clearly in the hospitality business - exceeding expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice and quiet but didn't have a view. Renewing the soap bar.

    Perfect location, breakfast buffet with lots of fruits, friendly and very helpful staff, the little note on my windshield saying they cleaned the windshield of my rental car, the extras in the room like spare toothbrush and toothpaste, the super comfortable and large bed, the design of the room, the coffee & tea in the room, the modern design overall, the open stair case

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    What we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not too much on the dislikes, but on the positive side we loved the big comfy King bed and good size room.

    Bed was big and comfy, hotel location in the run down side of town, but, very near the river, the other side of which, was where all the action was taking place, fortunately a short walk across the Bridge got you to the old town, shopping historic buildings and romantic hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent mid priced hotel with very good attention to the the things that matter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all - very good value hotel.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. It looks to be in a slightly seedy part of the city but is well connected to the lively area of Triana. Don’t be put off if you view the street scene on Google. For a mid price range hotel it was excellent. Rooms were clean and with all the consumable items we needed. The hotel was the only one ( out of the five ) we visited in Spain which replenished tea, coffee, toiletries very day of our 3 day stays. The breakfasts were excellent. We also had an evening snack at their ‘snack bar’ which was very good. They undersold themselves quite a bit we thought. Go to this hotel - excellent value. A little far from the train station. We paid 17€ for a taxi ride there. We discovered the C2 bus did the journey from station to close to the hotel for 2.80€ ( catch C1 for the journey opposite way hotel to the train station). Shortish walk to Serville ‘s main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel though a walk over the river to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning could be stronger.

    An excellent hotel in the Triana district which is a little way from the city centre. Loved the walk-in shower and all staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning barely worked on the highest setting. The room was very stuffy which made it very uncomfortable.

    The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast expensive so we went around the corner to a local bar and had breakfast for 5euro

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful with everything. The location was good. About 20 mins walk to city centre but fine if you don’t mind walking. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Seville.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable. Pleasant. Catering to all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one thing that really bothered us was that it was almost impossible to control the shower water temperature as it kept fluctuating from hot to cold.

    Definite pluses: - Staff availability and eagerness to assist their clients, approachability, helpfulness, and concern. - General cleanliness and comfortability of the hotel and our room. - Delicious breakfast selection offered till a decent time which allowed us to lie in. Something else to keep in mind; Hotel Monte Triana is located like a 10 - 15min walk away from the main attractions. For us this was a bonus as it allowed us to explore more areas and to be just that tiny bit away from all the hustle and bustle. Obviously, the time had to be factored in all the plans.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff.

    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the bathrooms were very well equipped to the extent they even provided small travel toothbrushes and an hairbrush.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, carparking underneath, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was on the wrong side of the river with no views.

    Helpful staff, carparking underneath, very clean. They have a really good breakfast option in "caferteria" of ordering off a limited menu, much cheaper and not paying for all those extra things you don't need to eat in the buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, nice hotel. Secure parking is a PLUS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have is that the walls in the rooms are VERY thin. As my boyfriend's mother was in the adjoining room, and had mentioned to us that she could hear us talking, we never even turned on our T.V. in hopes that she could rest undisturbed. We were able to hear the guests talking in the room on the opposite side from us...such a shame, and very unexpected. All of the places I've stayed in Europe in the past had extremely thick walls, so this had never been an issue before.

    Jose was exceptional in making our stay comfortable. We were a little difficult to deal with in that we had a request for 2 rooms for 3 people near each other. When we got there, we were all exhausted from our day of travel from Marbella via Ronda. It was at that time that my boyfriend said he would not stay on the 1st floor. Jose went out of his way to accommodate our request, despite the fact that the hotel was "full." We were very happy with our adjoining rooms. They were clean and comfortable. Again, Jose made our stay memorable. He was our concierge as well, and did everything he could to ensure we enjoyed our time in Seville. In the end, we stayed two days!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, well equipped rooms (you can make tea/coffe)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    About 15-20 minutes walking from the city center

    Clean, well equipped rooms (you can make tea/coffe) Wide selection of tasty food for breakfast Kind, smiling 🙂 and helpful staff (our car's windscreen was cleaned in the garage)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Good starting point to explore Sevilla center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything OK,

    Easy to reach and a good parking garage. Surprise: window screen of the car was cleaned before departure. A 1st ever! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not alter the settings on the air conditioner, and the room was too warm for us. The window opened out onto a bright street light so we couldn't open it during the night for cooling.

    The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and functional. The breakfast was good with lots of variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.1
    Great location but expensive value-price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym facilities worse than expected, plus despite hotel offered "self-service" on pillows there were hair from other customers so we asked them to be changed.

    Great location walking distance to Triana bridge and different leisure possibilities, not just bars and restaurants but also gyms. Staff was very friendly and helpful when anything being asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    6.7
    Uncomfortable and unpleasant due to air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness of room, comfortable mattress. Breakfast excellent and nice staff.

    The air conditioning in the room was terrible. The breakfast room was extremely hot. It was unbearable to get dressed because it was very hot in the room It was hot and uncomfortable at night to sleep. Had to open the window at night. I informed the front desk. The checked AC;said it was working but it wasn’t. I’m sure the temperature of all the rooms is controlled by management but it’s not fair that we as paying patrons must suffer. Other patrons complained when we spoke to them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.4
    Good location, good staff, dissapointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was climate controlled and too warm. We could not adjust the temperature to a comfortable level. The room was also very small with the bathroom almost as large as the bedroom. It was a small triangular shaped room which lended to the stuffy feeling.

    The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.5
    We liked the large shower and large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    We liked the large shower and large bed. There was a huge selection to eat at breakfast. We particularly liked the snack bar which offered delicious food, and was really useful to us, having been out all day either seeing the city or visiting married daughter and two small grandsons!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.0
    Okay but not memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing wrong with this hotel but it lacks soul. The breakfast is great, the beds lovely and comfortable but absolutely no atmosphere. No views at all from rooms 119 and 120. Location is okay. Perfectly okay but very forgettable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money. We had a great time at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was centrally located with 10 minutes walking distance for restaurants and town center. The property was clean and spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel in Triana Neighborhood of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very clean. The bed and the pillows are very comfortable. The hotel even provided slippers, toothpaste and toothbrush. The staff is very friendly. I arrived early for check-in and they gave me a room earlier than the check-in time, which was very helpful since I took an early train and was very sleepy that day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    A welcome return to a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no evening food except for a snack bar which is limited in menu and not great quality. That's the only downside. Breakfast is plentiful in the restaurant and the smaller version in the snack bar is more than adequate for a quick starter to the day.

    The hotel has undergone a refurbishment since our last visit three years ago. The results are first class a really good feeling as you go through the doors very welcoming and friendly. The staff are very friendly and helpful too from the reception through the waiters and the porter and cleaners. Great people and a credit to the company. The bedrooms are spacious and well appointed. Well equipped even tea and coffee facilities which were not there before so a welcome addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dreadful smell of sewerage/drains in the rooms that I booked, embarrassing for me as I arrangedand paid for the rooms with very goodfriends.

    Breakfast and breakfast service good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Loved Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a slight problem when leaving the hotel, there was a mix up with the taxi that was ordered for us by the hotel, when traveling we realised we were being taken to the Airport instead of the train station and when we finally got to the station the taxi driver ripped us off and charged €23.00 even though it wasn’t our fault. This left a sour taste after what was a nice break .

    Loved Seville

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great fine, in a quite easy access area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, helpful staff. Room spotless, Short walk across the bridge into main tourist area or you can used city sighting red bus stop number seven on route. Good restaurants and bars nearby. I had a single room which was very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Seville is a amazing city to explore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Great location in a nice area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for the breakfast is quite high! The single room is very small and the difference between the double room rate is very little. It is worth to take a double room because of the price ratio.

    Great location in a nice area! Very quite! Close to the center in a very Spanish neighborhood. Nice bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel across the river from the busy tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar food menu lacking a little imagination and quite pricey for what it was.

    All staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Massive comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, helpful staff. Room spotless, bright & modern. Bathroom with large walk in shower, well ventilated so mirror didn’t steam up. All facilities as stated. Requested a smoking room - didn’t smell of smoke when we arrived and thanks to efficient air-con stayed that way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    Smart Triana hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very smart and comfortable. Large, well-equipped bedroom and bathroom with huge bed. Triana is a great place to stay, with a range of excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Only a short walk over the bridge to Seville's cathedral etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.8
    Good location but poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the last day of our holiday, our flight was not until late afternoon. When checking out, we asked the lady at reception whether it would be ok to leave our hire car for a few hours longer in the hotel car park before heading to the airport. We were told this was impossible as the car park was too busy. It turned out that the car park was less than half full (see photo). The lady was generally unhelpful. No alternative car parks were suggested and we wasted time finding somewhere else to park in an unfamiliar area. This is not good customer service.

    Good location in Triana, walking distance to main sights in the centre of Seville.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a city break to a fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving and coming home

    The hotel was quiet, clean and had new feeling due to its refurbished upkeep. The staff were helpful and very welcoming. This was in an ideal location for a city break. Not one complaint about our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent in everyway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not think of anything.

    Really good reception, professional and friendly, efficient Staff, lovely smiley people, nice team. They responded my little requests straight away. I did not have a breakfast at the hotel, simply because very busy doing the sightseeing, leaving early to get to places; for me the breakfast was a little expensive, did look good; I am sure if I had stayed longer than 3 days, I would have had some breakfast; the facilities did look very clean, lovely people welcoming and eager to serve and help. I did have a single room which was very nice; had a window with a patio / courtyard view. I would normally like a better view, then again for short stays everything was good enough, hope the team keeps up the good work they are doing, thanks to them all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with friendly helpful staff and a lovely location. Would definitely consider staying agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surface space a little limited in my single room, flushing water noise from upstairs or adjacent rooms a bit noisy and could hear next door snoring! Although a very comprehensive breakfast buffet offered, I thought it a little expensive compared with other hotels and outside cafes

    Very helpful, friendly staff, fluent in several languages. Great attractive location near the river with lovely walks and easy to reach the city centre. Good restaurants and bars nearby. Super shower/bathroom with all the extras a traveller might require

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel,great location,perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    A modern Hotel with excellent amenities couldn"t fault it.Short walk across the bridge into main tourist area.Very quiet.Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    A wonderful break in Seville. Loads to see & do. Flamenco show is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very good selection at breakfast. Really comfortable rooms, super clean modern bathroom. Walking distance to city centre but also Triana was lovely and lively with plenty of places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    A truely wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are friendly and extremely helpful, especially the manager Vanesa. They were so kind to me when I needed it. They are a credit to the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable with lots of toiletries provided. Breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit and croissants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Hotel is in the perfect area! We enjoyed our stay at Monte Triana and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff was exceptional! Loved the slippers! We got a good nights sleep every night, the hotel was quite and the beds very comfortable. I'm pretty picky about where we stay and this hotel was very clean and enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The room was cleaned and comfortable, with a lot of space. The staff was friendly and helpful, they speak fluently english and even french. I could leave my bag while the room was cleaned and before taking the plane the last day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only concern was a sewage smell in the bathroom??

    It is beautiful, exceptionally clean and all your basic toiletry items are provided from shampoos to toothbrushes to slippers. So helpful when only bringing cabin luggage. The staff are multilingual, very friendly and happy to help in any way. The room and bathroom were a good size and very comfortable with all amenities, safe and mini bar. lt was a 15 to 20 min walk into the centre which was no problem at all and a lovely walk by the side of the river. Would definitely recommend this hotel for cleanliness, comfort, excellent customer service and value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Really, really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really, really nice hotel. The staff were super friendly. The cleaners went above and beyond to even organise our bathroom items on the bench neatly while we were out. Thanks for making our stay super great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedroom temperature too warm and stuffy at night. However if windows open then too noisy to sleep. View from windows not great.

    Staff excellent and very helpful. Breakfast fabulous with an enormous choice. Lovely contemporary decor, modern amenities, and very clean. Easy walking distance to all tourist areas, great bars and cafes on doorstep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend, staff lovely, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We stayed on a room only basis and ate breakfast out so can't rate the food. Tea and coffee were provided in the room and extra teabags and milk when requested. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a wet room and very roomy although we couldn't find a switch for the extractor fan. All staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good - in Triana which is the other side of the river from the city centre so quiet at night. Triana has a good selection of bars and restaurants but a short walk over one of the bridges takes you to the main part of the city if you want more of a choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.3
    very nice area and a great hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good

    This is a very nice hotel located 20 mins from centre of Seville. in a area over the river bridge ,the walk to Seville is also interesting with plenty of shops and bars all better value than in the centre. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful we had a problem that there was no air conditioning in the winter months so they gave us a fan and treated us to a free breakfast worth £29.00 for to and the breakfast was excellent all in all a great hotel with high end rooms worth its 4 stars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay, very comfortable hotel, friendly staff overall this was very good value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air con didn't really work and Breakfast was €14.00 extra per day however if I had booked directly via the Hotel breakfast would have been included for only a very small extra fee

    A very central location, the room was very comfortable in particular the shower was excellent, a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    My partner and I love our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As I do not tske dairy, perhaps offer dairy free options for menu.

    My partner and I love our room. The bed was very comfortable. And the bathroom had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, friendly and helpful staff all in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the snack menu could be a little more extensive but it wasn't a major issue.

    The bed/mattress was super comfy! So nice to chill out after a long day walking! Staff on front desk were so friendly and helpful and greeted you each time you walked through the lobby. They were very attentive also and rang our room to make sure it was all as we had expected after we had checked in a few hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Beautifully decorated hotel and the staff wanted to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully decorated hotel and the staff wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again. Parking was easy to access and good location. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.6
    Good location for ceter of Seville with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern hotel, when you are inside you could be anywhere, but the location is very good and it does have parking. It is an easy walk into the centre and there are a lot of nice cafes and restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast in excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given that it rained non stop while in Seville, I would have preferred a hotel closer to the city center.

    The breakfast in excellent. Staff couldn't be more pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    We love the professional staff and the guy from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Norhing

    We love the professional staff and the guy from bar-breakfast was really helpful to us,Catalin is a great person who wanna make your stay for 4 stars to 5 stars,Thank you again for a wonderful staying at you beautiful place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    Both the room and shower where larger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have nothing negative to say abiut this hotel.

    Both the room and shower where larger than expected. Breakfast was good and the staff were constantly clearing away and topping up the food. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.8
    The location is good with a short walk down to the Triana...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very good but for a one night stay the hotel was fine

    The location is good with a short walk down to the Triana bridge, the cathedral is roughly a 20 minute walk away. The bed was comfy and the rooms are clean. We chose the hotel as we were in Seville to see Cirque du Soleil in Charco de la Pava which was a 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in Triana (Sevilla)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was all good.

    The hotel told me they made an exception because I booked a triple room, normally they don´t offer triples. The staff were super friendly and the chambermaid was wonderful because my father was very ill and she kept the clean towels coming!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay when visiting Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located hotel in Triana close to the river and a short walk over the bridge to the Cathedral. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area and the market is not to be missed. Very comfortable room, lovely bathroom and the staff were charming and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Loads to do in Seville, had a wonderful three days and nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    parking spaces in hotel garage very tight. Left the car for our stay, glad I didn't have to move it until we were leaving!

    Great neighbourhood location, easy walking distance of centre, nice neighbourhood restautants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, but beware of extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel bar was closed by the time we returned at midnight, so no chance of a nightcap if you have been out for the evening. Also reception tried to charge us for both days parking, the day we arrived at 17.30 and the following day when we checked out at 11.30 which is considerably less than 24 hours.

    Good sized bedrooms, very clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel near the city center and Seville expo site
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the room was a little bit too warm when I arrived.

    Very friendly staff at the breakfast and reception, great location near the city center and Seville expo site, nice rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    We loved Seville and will definitely return and stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything apart from a lift to the garage.

    Breakfast selection, bar area, large rooms for a city hotel, underground parking, convenient for hop on hop off bus. Excellent hotel, staff so friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, comfortable, clean and modern hotel in a fabulous city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our only grumble were the extremely noisy guests along our corridor!!! Not ideal at 4 in the morning but they could have been staying anywhere!!

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful, our room was lovely, comfy and spotless. Well situated for exploring, we didn't eat in the hotel as discovered plenty of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for an early morning departure from the coach station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (212) had a bad smell of drains. Probably something specific to this room as not noticed anywhere else in the hotel.

    Staff on reception were excellent. Hotel was clean. Nice communal areas. Convenient for the coach station and airport bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, great location. This hotel had everything I needed for my business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked the fact that everything just worked. Staff were lovely and helpful. There was a fridge in the room. There was tea. I could ask for milk. Everything was clean and tidy. I'll stay there again I'm sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Monte Triana Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: