Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montserrat Casa del Mar 1 stars

Paseo Costa de La Luz 45, 11550 Chipiona, Spain

#5 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Chipiona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to being off season, the restaurant was closed. It was no real problem as there was so much close by to choose from!

    Fantastic location right in front of the beach! The room was lovely and comfortable, with a huge terrace balcony overlooking the beach. Great value for money! Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor of the room needed cleaning! I should recommend the use of vacuum cleaner for optimal cleaning.

    Very kind front desk staff, greetings to you Maria. Family feeling hostel. Nice decorated room and very cozy. Nice clean bathroom with good shower pressure. The location is fantastic right in front of the beach, good options for food on short walking distance. We definitely will go back ;-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit poor, we were served with one bread, no warm buffet but the restaurant within a hotel was excellent.

    The hotel is very nice decorated and clean, comfortable mattress, just next to beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great direct sea view, nice clean bathroom and beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not nice sharing your accommodation with a family of Cockroaches!!!!

    Just the Beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, good use of space, excellent shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    needed a kettle in the room.

    We were there in winter and it was very empty yet pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a curtain seprating the bedroom from the bathroom. not very private

    lovely terrace overlooking the beach. The location ws lovely. It was absolutely immaculate. Nice decor.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They switched on a unbalanced washing machine in the apartment located just above our room at 5am. this woke us up. we complained about it yet it took quite some time until the machine was eventually switched off. The staff did not really apologize about it when I complained again during check out, which I found particularly unappropriated. Most of the staff only speak English.

    located very close to the beach. good for a shorter stay

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one small thing, the wifi was a bit up and down but it certainly didn't spoil our holiday!!

    Our first visit to Chipiona and we will definitely return to Montserrat Casa del Mar. Everything was excellent, the staff were VERY friendly and MOST helpful and provided all that we needed.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi signal was v.weak (unusable at times).

    The location by the beach couldn't be any better and the hotel has it's own café/bar. The rooms are cosy, clean and modernised.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent 20 metres from the beautiful sandy beach. The promenade and the accommodation were very clean and tidy. Room with the terrace overlooking the beach was very comfortable and caught the afternoon sun all afternoon. The airconditioning unit was also heating. It made the room warm and comfy as we were there from 4 to 7 January. The celebration of the three kings was held in the town of Chipiona while we were there . Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Door bell rings every morning at 7:30 delivering the bread wakes everyone up, damp rooms.

    Shower was new

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no english speaker on reception when we arrived some confusion with bill payment

    great location for beach

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location on the beach. free motorcycle parking in the alley at the back. excellant breakfast

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: