Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montserrat 2 stars

Espalter, 27, 08870 Sitges, Spain

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable, inexpensive place to stay in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable, inexpensive place to stay in Sitges. Rooms are small but you have everything you need. I had a small balcony which was great. And the roof terrace was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    This is a charming good value hotel with wonderful friendly staff and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little too small for us.

    This is a family run hotel with a bohemian feel to it. Lots of wonderful art everywhere which I understand is by a family member. It doesn't have all the mod cons but it has everything you need and if its not in the room a member of staff will provide you with it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Amazing VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. One tho there was a microwave and no cutlery was given but then I didn't ask so maybe you just need to.

    Staff, the breakfast, the clean rooms. They stored my case and allowed me to use facilities till I needed to go to the airport. Air con in the rooms and they are basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Montserrat meets my needs as it’s nice to find a family run business in this day and age. It is traditionally Spanish hotel and for a quick break it’s fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Apart from the initial reception area the hotel has character, is well located and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The large reception area could be better presented and some re decoration in the rooms is overdue.. But the current price is fair for present condition and would no doubt rise if improvements were made

    Decent size room, hotel has lots of character (unless you don't like stairs) with a particularly nice breakfast room with part outside terrace. Good location. Fair price for expensive Sitges. Staff welcoming especially the breakfast lady.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Would come back again
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s mportant that the hotel doesn’t have a parking place and there is any free parking place nearby. Parking in the area is expensive. I find this information important to program the trip

    The terrace for the breakfast is fantastic. It’s important that they have the elevator, hair dryer. The location is very centric and th3 room service is perfect. The microwave and the small fridge in the room are also very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room with a small fridge, wifi, TV and a nice bathroom, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking a room (at Booking.com website) it was not clear whether the room included a bathtub or a shower, for some people this matters. Yet the good staff responded quickly to my question about it.

    Clean, nice and functional. Wonderful and helpful staff, responing quickly to my requests. Good location, close to centre and beach, yet relatively quiet. Loved the top floor terrace for an afternoon nap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff & good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin, so was noisy at times

    Breakfast was decent, staff was great. Arranged for us to enter the room early to prepare for an interview. Perfekt!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay, great location, good price. Sitges can be difficult on a budget, this was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For my short stay and price paid, I couldn't have asked for more.

    Basic, clean accommodation in the heart of Sitges, 5 minutes from the beach, bars, restaurants and railway station. Breakfast was served on the 3rd floor, between 8am and 11am. Continental with a good selection of meats, cheese, breads and rolls, cereal, juices and coffee/tea. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. On my last day I left my bags in reception and spent the day on the beach, had a late flight home and was able to freshen up before heading for the airport as they had a purpose build bathroom with shower off the reception. Why can't more hotels have this facility?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money, well located and has good vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are pretty small.

    Very good value for money, well located and has good vibes. I love the vintage touch in the common areas. The breakfast buffet is fair for the price and the staff always cheerful and helpful. Bonus point: there is a microwave and a fridge in the rooms and complimentary Lavazza coffee at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, clean and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers in the room .A set of drawers to store clothes would have been good , we both had to leave everything that would not hang up in our luggage.

    Was good having breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable & relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited continental breakfast choice. No English channels on TV

    Room basic & no balcony but clean, pleasant & comfortable - claeaned & fresh towels everyday. Reasonable facilities, air-con, TV/DVD small fridge, microwave & free Wi-Fi . Ideally situated close to all amenities & only a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly Staff, always happy to help. Roof terrace for sunbathing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can't really say what I didn't like, as for a fairly budget hotel you get what you pay for.

    The staff are very friendly and will always help you if needed, the hotel is right in the middle of everything so if you want the beach or bars it's all there on your doorstep. Easy walking distance to everything, very near to the train station in Sitges.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with the history
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound isolation is close to 0. You hear everything that is happening on your floor and even in other rooms being iside your own. But the hotel is old and this is the only minus that I could notice there. I used earplugs and it worked!

    Very nice hotel very close to the city centre (only 2 min by walk) and railway station (5-7 min by walk). Old fashioned, but well equipped and very friendly staff. Awesome breakfast that was included (ham, cheese, pastery, fruit, cereals, joghurt, drinks).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. No hesitation in recommending for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls quite thin so bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.

    Excellent value for money in a great location. Basic room however spotlessly clean. Great air con. Good breakfast also included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Its vey nice hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its vey nice hotel with nice staff. I recomend this hotel if you would like to be in the cente of life in Sitges. If i'll be in Sitges next time, so I'll choose this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Little gem of an old family run hotel in central Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind, older style furniture which could be upgraded but in a way it adds to the traditional charm. The bed was comfortable and everything functioned. It was great to have a small refrigerator in the room.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff in all areas. Older family style hotel since 1956 but well cared for and a good find in a quiet side street but 5 minutes to the promenade and beach in central Sitges.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect hotel in a Nice sunny town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps too much noice insidethe hotel? But iT did not bother me too much

    Its a basic hotel; but perfect in its quality; Nice hosts, Nice room, good breakfast .. just perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Stayed here for 5 nights with my
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No all rooms have balconies so if you want one be sure to request it when you book.

    Stayed in room 204 August 2017. Hotel is in the heart of the town within easy reach of station, shops, restaurants and beaches. Although quite basic the hotel was spotlessly clean, very comfortable with a good breakfast selection and a roof terrace for general use. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There is a shower room - towels provided - for use once you have checked out which is great if you have a late flight as we did. I would definitely stay here again as it's great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    A good 3-star hotel in and quiet but central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The small buffet breakfast spread was the same every day so maybe a slight variation every few days would be most welcome.

    For the fact this was a 3-star hotel, I found the bathroom to be of a very good standard, clean and roomy. There was sufficient cupboard and drawer space, and the quiet airconditioner worked well. I very much appreciated the manner in which the gentlemen at reception attended on their guests, with courtesy and efficiency - no request was too great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hotel for a short stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast orange juice could have been better

    My wife , my daughter and myself shared a room ( as it was only for one night ) . It had perfectly satisfactory beds ,a good sized bathroom and a wee balcony . All pretty basic but clean and comfortable. Next day breakfast was really good with plenty of choice including instructions on how to make a proper Catalan breakfast . Staff were friendly and helpful and in my opinion this hotel is good value for money .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Not the hotel we had expected and not value for money specially given the terrible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only went down to the breakfast one one morning and missed the other three mornings as the cold breakfast was really terrible in fact it was not edible we were quite shocked at the low low standard from the watered orange juice (Nasty) to the horrible croissants and basic watery ham and warm cheese all tasteless the bread was so basic and no luxury items at all even the coffee machine made un-drinkable water flavor coffee. It is by far the worse breakfast we have ever encountered this hotel should really be reported for such an offering as its a con to say 'Breakfast Included'. The other three mornings we went to a local cafe had a freshly cooked breakfast for Euro 9. The room was ok as we paid for a balcony and had a sunbed on the balcony which helped as the room was basic otherwise but did have a sink and fridge etc which was handy. I think we had one of the better rooms as other guests we heard had to complain as hated the rooms they had. The shower kept running cold which was really annoying and we ran out of soap and toilet paper and even after a room clean and requesting it they never replenished !!! The lobby area is very uninteresting and kinda unwelcoming ie far too basic. Staff were reasonable.

    There was a coffee machine in lobby that was good to have even though told by staff we should make coffee in our room ie stop using it !!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 bedside lamps in the room but no plug sockets-just one above the bed. Not much storage space in the room but still good value for money

    Bed was surprisingly comfy. Breakfast was basic but ok for the cost. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were noisy due to the thin walls and could hear everything going on making it hard to sleep in. Booked a room with a balcony which turned out to be quite small and there was dirt on light switches. Not much space for clothing.

    Breakfast was good for what we paid. Cheap for a hotel in Sitges. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    practical, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel doors and corridors can be noisy, but that is a small price to pay when you consider how cheap the rates are

    24 hour reception, plenty of clean towels, long breakfast hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Old style place to stay with basic commodities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Safe deposit boxes are located close to the reception desk and are not free of charge. The mattress was too soft for me, but it is really up to guests' preferences (not really a negative point).

    We spent a couple of days in 'Economy Double' room for two. This is an old house with three floors, and rooms are located on the first and second floor, while the dining room is on the third floor. If you expect luxury, modern furniture and fancy gadgets - you won't find it here. But our aim was to see the city, and we needed a place where we can sleep, take a shower and, if possible, have breakfast. That's exactly what we found in this hotel. Plus, air conditioning works great, reception desk is available 24/7, the bus station with direct line to BCN airport (Mon-Bus) is within 5 minutes walking distance, the train station is close too, the heart of the town is within 5 minute walk (bars, restaurants, clubs, stores, beach...), grocery store is across the street, two cheap car rental agencies are nearby... There weren't many choices for breakfast, but you can still eat a quality and healthy meal in the morning - something like stuff you'd have at home and not at luxurious hotel. Our room had a view to something that looked like a balcony but with no doors to enter it. It was an empty space surrounded by other rooms' windows. The practical part of this outdoor space is that you can hang your wet clothes and towels there to dry. The room had some old furniture, a small fridge, drawer stand, table, AC, microwave and a few microwave-safe cups and dishware. The bathroom had a shower cabin, sink and toilet, with enough supply of toiletries. The hotel had an elevator, but we never used it. I must acknowledge excellent staff, who were really helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet and there was no noise at all. Wifi worked fine. We would return to this hotel if we ever visit Sitges again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    The hotel staff was super nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was super nice and friendly. The room was very clean and had a really good air condition. The location is also perfect, a short walk to the beach and shops and restaurants are all nearby. Fantastic value for you money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value for money, really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Microwave provided in the room but no utensils provided

    Having a balcony was great also having a lift. Breakfast room was airy and a nice roof sun terrace. Staff very welcoming, felt like a family run business. Fabulous use of baggage storage and shower room after check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    A steal, favorite place we stayed in Barcelona area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty clean but some parts were not regularly scrubbed, like the shower faucet and knobs. Nothing major though. The beds are not the most comfortable but overall the experience was lovely.

    Simple and cute, perfect for couples. Only a couple blocks from the beach and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was nice with lots of options and the dining room was cute with a nice outdoor area. Don't expect great views but it is so worth the money. The staff is wonderful as well and they provide beach towels, umbrellas and mats. We had a great time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    A big mattress on bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, could hear the people's conversation when in bathroom. When having a shower or, flushing toilet chain. Breakfast, main reason for booking.Served till 11.Sufficient in the fact that it was food for setting you up on the day.Appealing/tasty..unfortunately not

    A big mattress on bed. They have an iron.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value and service in a hotel with a family-run feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was basic, comfortable, clean and homely. We liked the extras such as the fridge and a couple of suitcase frames. Good sized bathroom and shower facility. The aircon worked well and appeared well maintained. Changing the towels every was a nice touch. The inclusive breakfast was sufficient with decent coffee and fresh croissants. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We would come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location without a fabulous view,gay friendly, quite noisy between 4-8 in party seasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Party animals make a lot of noise, when they come back (around 4-6ish am), regardless of all the signs displayed asking to avoid this. Not much the hotel can do though!, then people start going up to the breakfast room around 8-10, you don't get much sleep in between with all the noise.

    Located right in the heart of Sitges (super Gay friendly of course as you're in one of the largest gay capitals in Europe), you cannot beat it. No ocean or city center view or anything like that. It is not fancy at all but you get all you need, a cute little balcony on the 3rd floor for breakfast from 8-11am gives you an idea of how properties in Sitges look like. Everything you want to do and see in this town is within just a few, very few, mins walk. Staff are lovely, specially the women who serves breakfast, they also show you how to make your own and traditional Catalan Breakfast, which includes bread, tomatoes, oil, salt and Spanish ham. Coffee, orange juice and other are not incredibly high quality but they do fill you up. Wifi works every single where without any issues, beach towels, beach umbrella at your disposal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    excellent value good stay could not fault
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the towels which were very small, old and thin, if you have room in your luggage would recommend taking a towel

    everything first class staff very friendly and helpful nice that basic breakfast included in the very good price good air conditioning wifi in room very good spotlessly clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoyable. A friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. It was a struggle for the two of us to get around the bed at the same time! There was no kettle, in the room, but tea and coffee provided, with plastic cups and, weirdly, a microwave, next to the bed . . . we didn't bother! No safe in the room and no hairdryer. (We had stayed in a hostel in Barcelona a week earlier which had both of these in the room). The hotel is a bit dated. Could do with a refurb. The main issue was the lack of parking (despite the hotel advertising that it does have parking, which was why we chose it over others) but that seems to be the case at most Sitges center hotels. We managed to find a free parking spot in a residential area not too far away, which the nice chap on reception directed us to.

    The bed was super comfy! Clean towels and room serviced daily. Everything was spotlessly clean. There was air-con, but we never used it as it wasn't that hot. We had a sunny balcony, overlooking the street, which was big enough to sit out on and enjoy aperitifs/nightcaps. Breakfast ran from 8 til 11. Very civilized. The selection of croissants, bread, fruit, yogurt and cereal on offer was adequate. I've had better, and have also had worse! The location was perfect! A short stroll to the beach, shops restaurants and bars. Everything was practically on the doorstep! The staff were all super friendly and helpful. All in all, I'd say it was very good value for money - especially with breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent good for value hotel in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like it all. Probably I did not like that the Major of Sitges has the outside streets so much neglected and dirty. That is a pity. But I recommend this hotel

    The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the train station, buses, supermarkets and the center of the town. My room and bathroom were immaculate, and everyday my room was done and bathroom cleaned. The breakfast was delicious, with warm croissants, juices, delicious hot milk, tortilla de patatas, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am glad I stayed at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and welcoming. This hotel is near the beach in a quiet street. It has everything you need and good value for a three star property

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    Location excellent but that's all it had going for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had a very dark room with 1 window that looked onto a wall there was no natural light. It could be very noisy at night with doors banging etc.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and superb location for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfast was plentiful, varied, fresh with buttery croissants. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was so powerful. The staff spoke English and were very helpful and kind when we had a personal problem. So close to the beach and main town area. Restaurants were a stones throw away and the train station a 7 minute walk. I would return. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.4
    Central with no luxuries , like a hostel for backpackers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel, poor breakfast, some snooping staff, bad soundproofing...heard everyone coming and going, small rooms, no kettle although Tea & Coffee, beds were very small, generally quite cramped for two.

    Location was close to station and central to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.6
    Awfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At Check out, the man from the reception ran after us to summon us to pay although we had paid one month before and his colleague had prepared our receipt. He threatened us to call the police. - Poor breakfast: no more croissants at 10 o' clock on Sunday. -Mostly old people.

    Quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact I could not make a coffee

    I travelled alone this time to sitges I liked location of hotel for bars eating places and beach staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Good last minute booking value.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception lady did not speak English and was not the friendliest. I got the impression that they were not the most gay friendly establishment in the city.

    Very spacious, clean room and an excellent last minute booking value for an extra night in Sitges. 10 minute walk to the bus and train pickup locations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a bidet, and we had 2 narrow balconies we loved it. We had wifi in the room because we were on the 2nd floor and we were able to pick it up from the lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff the friendliest in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'fruit juice' at breakfast was not nice. Some variation in pastries would have been nicer.

    I understand a central location is often expensive & the the hotel is in need of a total refurbishment & upgrade, this would then justify the cost of a room. Despite this, the staff are some of the friendliest, helpful & welcoming I have ever met in all of my stays in Sitges. Other establishments in Sitges could learn a lot about customer service from the staff at Montserrat Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Was a good hotel but not worth the £600+ for a week I paid at all!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My air-conditioning unit was leaking when I 1st turned it on. Should have been checked b4. The shower took ages to warm up sometimes. Noisy in the mornings. The breakfasts wasn't nice at all. Only had it once cos of this. I paid 600+ for this hotel for a week. A friend payed 200 less and had full breakfast and a Pool?!! And was a smaller room and bathroom!

    Central to the bars/clubs and shops not too noisy mose of the time.very comfy beds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    my stay was most satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    could hear people next talking.

    The was the staff where friendly. the room was kept very clean and tidy. with fresh towels and bed sheets each day.the wifi was great for keeping in touch with home and work.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. The location is absolutely wonderful. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend them to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    I like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on the ground floor under the stairs a whole basket of parasols and beach mats! If somebody forgot to bring it or have not time for bye, can take it absolutely free!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely local hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Certain rooms closest to the staircase especially on 2nd floor one can hear sounds from 3rd floor serving breakfast. Not all rooms have a balconies.

    Central location, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Has wifi and a computer with internet. Love that the room had a small bar fridge and micro wave. Furniture has the authentic local touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside is very noisy if u sleep with window open.

    The staff is very friendly and helpfull. And wifi worked everywhere in the hotel: fast and stable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    I got positively suprised by this great place,I already recommended to my friends ;P
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bit dark ,maybe that's all but i spend most of my time out on the sun ;)

    I was so impressed the personal is not my generation we have some years between us but so nice so friendly so welcoming some of them speak better English that people in they twenties ! I had a very nice experience I wrote a email about a question a week before I went and I got a great answer same day ! Great location Great neighbourhood Easy to find Quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent family hotel, close to the beaches and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent family hotel, close to the beaches and to the train station (less than 500 m from each). Simple facilities, simple breakfast, but excellent service and attention from staff. Very clean rooms. Great value for service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    If all you need is a place to sleep and refresh then it's ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The breakfast is quite basic and can be a bit boring after a few days. No cold milk available. Safe for valuables is not in the room. Our room needed refurbishing (Rm110) - a friend's room had new bathroom, ours was old bathroom. No kettle or cups - but coffee sachets supplied and microwave - we thought this a little strange. Not much room to store clothes.

    The best thing about this hotel is the location. Room is cleaned every day with fresh towels. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Central, good value and friendly hotel in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had WiFi access issues - unsure if hotel or my phone! Breakfast 'sufficient' - not very imaginative but perfectly OK and being able to eat on a covered terrace is a bonus!

    I have stayed before and the standards remain high at a good price. Friendly staff at reception and excellent standards of room care and cleanliness. Room décor bright and clean with efficient air con and a ceiling fan

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Short walk to beach & bars, cafes, restaurants and supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable Kingsize bed. Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Happy holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent and staff was excellent..will stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The hotel room was great, balcony and bath with a fridge in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    The hotel room was great, balcony and bath with a fridge in the room, great breakfast and staff superb, great value for money!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.5
    Family run business always happy to help and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run business always happy to help and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes at 1100, most others are 1200.

    Great location, lovely staff. Decent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    great location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location and great value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Staff at the reception are professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear noises generated by people in subsequent rooms.

    Staff at the reception are professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Lot of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise. Rooms very small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, excellent location. Basic but excellent in being so. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, excellent location. Basic but excellent in being so. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, close to centre and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic

    Location, close to centre and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, late breakfast and nice terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, late breakfast and nice terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    It’s location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night time

    It’s location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Very clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in town

    Very clean .friendly staff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slamming doors and very noisy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    overall good - great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    maybe room a bit too small but okay - nice with balcony

    all good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Nice and clean place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, staff members were very helpful and the breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: