Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monument Mas Passamaner 5 stars

Cami de la Serra, 52, 43470 La Selva del Camp, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in La Selva del Camp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.0
    Location was good, beautiful countryside, beautiful building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings and general decor was cheap and didn’t match the Cali Er of this beautiful house. The spa area was dirty and although I was invited to stay in the spa pool for an hour, I didn’t feel in anyway relaxed because of the level of hygiene in the place. It’s a pity because with a good interior designer, good cleaning staff a a few little extra touches this place really could demand a first class rate and be full to capaci people requiring rest and relaxation. The restaurant was good, although the menu was a little ‘rustc’ for my taste.

    Location was good, beautiful countryside, beautiful building and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very uncomfortable 😩

    Fantastic location. Great facilities. Comfortable Rooms. Friendly, welcoming staff. Food in restaurant was very good. Good wines also. Breakfast very good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    In the middle of no where
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was impossible to find. It was no where near Taragona. Never would have stayed there if we had known where it was.

    Finca style building good room size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Too far out of civilisation. Down a dirt road away from any township.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was soo far out in the middle of no where, we arrived very late and spent more than an hour trying to find it.. it turned out on a farm somewhere way away from where I searched for the area of Tarragona and so we didn't get to see the town centre but instead a dirt road and paddock.

    room service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    A unique dog friendly, value for money, experience and will shall return time and again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late dinner service but we recognise that it is very Spanish

    Friendly, personable staff and a very pet friendly hotel and location. Attentive restaurant staff and varied menu, breakfasts excellent and room perfect for both us and the dog.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    A special treat on the way ...
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charm of historical building combined with contemporary design of room decoration Beautiful surroundings including the parc & olive grove Delicious Restautant with friendly & knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site is shared with a paddle club, so constant noise of paddles hitting ball. The paddle club people also filled the hotel only car park, so parking was difficult.

    Excellent taster menu great food at a reasonable price. Lots of nice gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    We loved ity
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that 20euros supplement each night for each dog was too much. I don't mind paying extra for them but they are only small, had their own beds and the addition of sixty euros a night is the same price as leaving them in kennels.

    The room was great, the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Relaxation Personified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel delivered on every level in terms of providing relaxing, quiet and comfortable surroundings. Food in restaurant was very good. Boby Restaurant Manager was excellent. All staff were welcoming and made our stay enjoyable. Loved Button on TV controller to allow original English sound track to be listened to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic service for all the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service for all the staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay and very friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were the only couple in the Restaurant, the food was excellent. The hotel is very pretty but the location Was difficile to get to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Outdated rooms for 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms for 5 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Stayed before and will stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed 3 times at this hotel and honestly can't complain about a single thing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great staff, always ready to help with any details.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great staff, always ready to help with any details. Great restaurant and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    excellent! great for romantic weekend or special celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi poor at times but not an issue

    food was excellent. international as well as Spanish tapas cuisine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grand old building with modern rooms Our room had own little garden area Restraunt excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Great hosts, great food, very nice property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts, great food, very nice property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    The location is beautiful, the outside, the view as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The inside is quite old, the furniture, the design etc. Don't take villa (it is especially old), better take suite inside the main buildings.

    The location is beautiful, the outside, the view as well. The restaurant is really nice with good wine selection.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    7.9
    It is a beautiful place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant is over-priced and the quality not that good. It is trying to be fine dining, but without real inspiration. The quality of the food was at best average. The breakfast buffet was very good however, but only available after 8:45am ( so not much good for business travellers) - they agreed to an earlier (8am) breakfast, but actually hadn't even unlocked the reception area by this time, and they hadn't started laying out the buffet. I hope they review the restaurant quality/offer/pricing as without this I doubt I will stay here again.

    It is a beautiful place to stay. I arrived just before 10pm on a sunday night, and getting some dinner wa not a problem at all. As the hotel was not full, I was upgraded to a larger room ( a junior suite, I think) and it was great. The decoration is in keeping with the property and individual, and a little bit needing an extra coat of paint here and there, as you would expect in an old property

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Buffet breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needed a car as hotel isn't within walking distance of the closest towns. This wasn't mentioned in hotel description.

    Buffet breakfast was excellent Lovely pool and beautiful surroundings. Staff extremely helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    Warm, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather soulless, no real dislikes, we were out of season and the place was quiet.

    Warm, comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything, especially the ambiance of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, especially the ambiance of the building

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Superb swimming only matched by the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Superb swimming only matched by the breakfast

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: