Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Morasol Suites 4 stars

Juan Díaz Rodríguez, 12, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#23 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have nothing negative to say. The Morasol Suites are in a great location,particularly for those who may like a quieter ambience.

    There was a good selection of restaurants in the area with great value for money. The Red Rose Cafe Restaurant was excellent with lovely home made desserts.The restaurant at the Morasol was also great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay and can't thank the staff more, especially David, for everything they did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were a few restaurants nearby but not many bars in walking distance so we ended up getting taxis to Puerto Mogan and Maspalomas a couple of nights instead. The bathroom maybe needed updating and the ceilings were quite thin in the bedroom, we could hear lots of banging from upstairs. We went to the BBQ night on the Friday at the hotel but maybe we got down too late - we were told it was on 7-9pm but when we went down at 8pm the meat had all been cooked and was quote dry. We expected it to be a proper outdoor BBQ with someone cooking the meat fresh - maybe they do this in the summer months though.

    On arrival we were surprised with an upgraded room, which was brilliant. A larger room with access to a private, adults-only area with large sunbeds and jacuzzis! David on reception was really lovely - and he was so so helpful when my mum realised she had left her purse on the plane, he couldn't have done more to help and rang the airport to finally get through to the right department who thankfully had the purse. Other staff were really helpful too. The room was really clean and the beds were made and towels changed everyday. The pool was nice and large and the roof terrace was also nice with great views over the harbour. The location on the harbour was great for boat trips and the boat to other resorts. We got the boat to Puerto Mogan one day which is beautiful, and also walked round to Amadores one day which is about a 20 minute walk. David also recommended the Don Quijote restaurant and booked us a table on our first night which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    weather good...........cost bit too high.................
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    cost very high, water in shower, can move up or down in temp, without notice, dangerous.... noise in mornings, noise at nite.............insulation required, towels way too small, poor selection of english tv............2 channels, same for radio.................

    location, pool, reception staff much improved,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing and enjoyable week. See you again in 2019.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are a tad tired and could do with a makeover, especially the bathroom. The suite's doors are very noisy when being shut. More of a slam is necessary to shut them correctly. Not complaints, more of suggestions. The suites were full, so they must be doing something right.

    Returning after 4 years we found some improvements and the same friendly, laid back holiday experience we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    A Happy Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pillows were somewhat hard and lumpy. Shower ran stone cold then scalding hot then back to cold. Staff did their best to sort the problem, and it did improve a little, but it remained a challenge to have a comfortable Shower.

    Location was excellent, quieter area of the town, but with plenty going on. Public area of the Hotel was very comfortable, and smart. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay but if you do only go self catering or B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening set menus for the half board guests were below standered, so much so that we chose to eat out on four of our seven nights.

    Location and cleanliness of the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    We've been returning to the Morasol Suites for over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We've been returning to the Morasol Suites for over eight years now as I love its location, hotel layout and helpful staff. They are always improving their facilities and always make you feel welcome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    We have already rebooked for 2018 and we never usually stay somewhere twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a BBQ night in the hotel which seemed a little overpriced. There is an additional charge for the room safe, which is the norm these days. The bed was technically not a double but two singles together but we had great sleeps. To be honest I am really struggling to think of anything here, it is a great hotel.

    Great location right on the Marina, so on the same level as all the bars, restaurants, ferry leaving points etc. The staff could not have been more helpful or more polite. The room - we had a one bed apartment with a marina and sea view was excellent, the higher the floor you can book on the better the view, the apartment was very big with all the amenities including kitchen, a very fast wifi and a shower with so much pressure it was like a spa, the aircon was free and excellent - there are actually two units in the apartment. Breakfast and most lunches were taken on the balcony, we deliberately did not book breakfast it was more fun to buy croissants at one of the supermarkets (3 min walk away) and then do our own, same for lunch as we were diving most mornings. Blue Water Dive centre was nearby (2 min walk) and are fabulous, highly recommended. The higher the floor the better the view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    From start to finish we were treated with top class service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have been a bit better but you don't go on holiday for the wifi so this is not a complaint

    From start to finish we were treated with top class service and care

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    It was a good stay! Apart from my husband having to fly home after just 2 days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms looking tired, Not enough equipment in the kitchen, 3 knives, 3 folks etc some had toaster we didnt, some got wine in there rooms etc Pools towels never readily available in a morning, Bottom of the pool is horrible!

    C

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, friendliest people in Gran Canaria :) Great location right next to marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff especially Monica who helped me with my Spanish! Very warm welcome upon arrival. We are definitely impressed with Morasol. Great location right next to the marina. Got a last minute room (30 mins!) whilst in resort through Booking.com . Room prepared immediately. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location. Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with a sea view on booking.com. There was no sea view. When I complained we were moved up to the 2nd floor where we could see the small harbour, but still no sea view.

    Location is excellent. Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    There was lots of space in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was expensive, you also had to wait a while at the snack bar as the staff was having to run back and forward from the main bar before serving you. In the rooms there is a large mirror with no socket beside it which was annoying whilst trying to get ready.

    There was lots of space in the rooms. The pool was always quiet with plenty of loungers and the beds were so comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic, friendly and welcoming. Suitable for disabled guests, added facilities giving more ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are just a few things I would suggest for me personally, I would look into getting a number plate recognition system for the gate for the hotel parking, sometimes it was a bind getting out the car in the night to press the buzzer I was a little uneasy. This would just make it a little easier. Also the kitchen light under the cooker hood didn't turn off, so this was a light that stayed on, sleeping in the front room this caused a few issues. The plugs were few and far between in the front room, feel there should be more available to be able to use or charge medical equipment in the disabled room especially. The shower screen - I could see this being in the way if you needed to give full care in the shower area, possibly a folding screen may be beneficial.

    The room was one of the disabled rooms. All on one level. Very large bedroom. We had 2 beds scooter wheelchair in there and still had loads of room to move around safely. Bathroom was a wet room, shower a little awkward to put on if you were assisting as you got wet but still suitable. Full size hair dryer available in the bathroom. Towels changed daily if needed. Air con was separate for living area and bedroom, which was fab as this way you could choose to be a little cooler in a certain area. Room service was available and very large portions. Kitchen was equipped well with a full size kettle. Lots of pots and if you need anything it is there in no time. Reception helps anytime of day and night, we asked for extra blankets and bedding during the night she brought them straight away. ALl the staff were very friendly and keen to help, always asking how your day had been etc. The lifts although only 2 were never very busy. Well we never waited long, although standard size we could still get the scooter in and out easily. Thing to remember is that it opens on the opposite side on the ground floor as to the other floors. Bare this in mind when going in with a wheelchair or scooter. The pool was beautiful, a ramp to walk in or you could use the steps. There are sunbeds and a bar, they do food to eat around the pool made from the restaurant. Again if you are disabled then you will be issued with a sign that you leave on your sunbeds to reserve the ones you want. This makes it easier for example if you need a shady place or a safer place nearer to the pool, or even one out of the way. There is free parking to the rear of the hotel although it seemed a bind to use it, it was a great advantage as we rented a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Second visit didn't disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wasn't aware that travelling in month of May was actually out of season so entertainment facilities were scarce!

    Great waterfront location by Marina, beach just a short walk away. Ideal location for balmy walks in the evening watching the local marine life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay local amenities easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self catering facilities very basic didn't provide a cloth to wipe down surfaces no washing up liquid and lack of cooking utensils. Freezer door in fridge non existent and kept freezing food in the fridge area. Light of extractor fan. Ouldnt be turned off so on all day and night. Noise of flush on toilet extremely loud could here other people flushing during the night.

    Location and quietness of the spa level. Staff very helpful and cleaning of our room every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel - well worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserving sun beds was the most annoying thing. The staff put up a sign at reception but it doesn't make a difference. People put their towels out at 8/8.30 and then sometimes didn't use the sun beds until 3 hours later. Double beds instead of two singles should be an option

    A lovely looking hotel. Set in on the calmer side of Puerto Rico in the harbour. The staff are wonderful and do everything to help. The pool is a nice size and isn't too cold when you get in it. Our apartment was massive and decorated simply but nice. Nice size bathroom and powerful shower. Really comfy beds. Our patio looked out onto the beautiful harbour and sunset. 5 mins to the beach. Close to restaurants and sea excursions. Would definitely recommend and visit again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The overall stay was brilliant enjoyed every minute of the stay would deffinatly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in a studio which was fine, the only down side was there wasn't enough draw space for my wife, and there wasn't a dressing table for my wife to get ready and put her makeup and do her hair with a mirror, A MUST FOR LADIES.

    Excellent location and very quite very easy going and close to good bars restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Excellent value, highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only the wifi - not great in our room

    Very comfortable bed. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, Pool area is fabulous. Location is quiet and much nicer than being up in the hills or further into town. We travelled twice by small ferry which was lovely and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any complaints.

    The room was very spacious, beds were very comfortable and all staff were extremely friendly, polite and professional. The food in the restaurant was varied and of good quality. We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel and would definitely recommend visiting. The location is ideal, close to the beach, bars and restaurants. This was our first visit to the Morasol Suites and we will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    nice but dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    dangerous showers.......hot to cold while in there....no warning............cold to very very hot, without warning..dangerous and unsafe............need serious electrician and plumber to sort this before court case..................??? bar area devoid of any atmosphere..too open and barny..........needs soft approach to welcome you in......................nobody at reception says thanks when you pay..or when u leave...........poor training................

    location, and car park...........rooms clean and tidy......pool area nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of breakfast was poor. Much of the food had been hanging around too long. We ate at 9 am.

    An incorrect room choice had been made on my booking, this was quickly resloved with no fuss and we were given a lovely room which met our needs. Lovely views across the harbour and out to sea. Great location for town centre and beach yet very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.3
    An OK hotel, nice position, but overpriced, under furnished and bathroom & kitchen needed upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel and our suite lacked any atmosphere. Wifi was dreadful. The half board evening meal was very poor. Meat overcooked with frozen mixed veg with everything. Very few ate in the hotel at night, so it was very dull, so we ate out for the last four nights to enjoy the wide choice of resort restaurants and see some other people! Wouldn't recommend half board. Our main bedroom had no furniture other than a bed and built in wardrobe, no drawers, mirrors, bedside cabinets, lights. You had to go through one bedroom to get to the other, so no privacy with four sharing. Luckily we were only two. The bathroom and kitchen were quite shabby, they looked grubby but weren't, it was just wear and tear. The room was cold a lot of the time with no option to put on any heat. We sat in the evenings indoors in our outdoor wear. We didn't feel it was at all welcoming in any way.

    The staff were all lovely. The breakfast was pretty good but could have done with a better selection of cut fruits. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    A quiet hotel in busy Puerto Rico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some small details like marks on some front doors - and around our toilet door showed some hard use. Some long walk ways - but you can cut them shorter from the parking and from room to pool - use the stairs along the hotel backside

    The hotel has its own private parking - at the roundabout there is a gate - push the button and the gate will open. The hotel is away from the crowds but close to the harbour. The staff were very friendly and helpful setting up the wifi in the modern and nice lobby. The lay out of the room worked well and it was clean and modern. The swimming pool was very clean and very long. The sun terrasse on the roof is for early sun because the hotel make a shadow in the morning around the pool. The inbuilt kitchen worked well for us

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    room had a bad smell it was 4 days before we could move to another room we had paid a lot of money to stay there they had a big sale a week or so before Christmas so to know we had paid lots more money than the rest stopping there and got the smelly room 130 was annoying

    the location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent for couples and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wi-fi is restricted to the reception area, this seems very outdated compared to most other places we have stayed.

    It was lovely and quiet yet very well located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely view. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of wifi. Having to walk down to pool bar from roof terrace for a cool drink or ice cream ( a roof terrace bar would have been great )

    Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely view of marina from balcony. Request a higher floor for better views. We stayed in an apartment which had everything you needed for a self catering stay. Beds very comfy. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Water it would be better if they included it in price but other than that great

    everything about the place was great as we are beach lovers it was well located just a short walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We both enjoyed it we will go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Another great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family visited from another resort to collect some items and have a look around one walked into pool to cool down and was immediately asked to leave that area. Slightly embarrassing around other hotel residents.

    Cleanliness friendly and beautiful area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything

    The staff are so nice and always happy to help 24 hours a day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor in the bathroom.furniture very uncomfortable

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, room set up, pool, quietness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved everything about the hotel, the accommodation was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the hotel, the accommodation was exceptional and it's location was excellent ... I highly recommend it to families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    no hot water means in our hotelroom means.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in the room... no shower- no fun... just irritation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Gran Canaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath robe was cold when getting out of shower. Bathroom was too small should have a walk in shower without the bath

    Great location friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good staff great could design the bathrooms better for the use of people over 60
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent sundeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor coffe at breakfast Bathrooms need upgrade

    Excellent sundeck Got a new room at once when we was not satisfied with the first room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    I will definitely not be returning to the Morasol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disgusting room we were given on the first night

    Convenient to the Marina

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    everything was as advertised .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was as advertised ..perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small

    Pool is gorgeous sun terrace on roof ,view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful location and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was great. Lovely clean rooms. Pool is lovely and view of the harbour is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable breakfast buffet wasn't as extensive as other properties

    Loved the room the balcony and the. Iew the friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Would have been 10 out of 10 if they provided better toasters at breakfast and allocate sunbeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside sunbeds lack of

    Made welcome by all of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Better wifi for free in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wifi for free in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great staff. Spotless hotel. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely holiday break in Morasol Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice view of marina and nice staff.spotless clean.nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay @ The Hotel Suite Morosol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of entertainment

    Room View Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    The sunbed covers where dirty as they were when I was there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbed covers where dirty as they were when I was there Nov 16 They did not take any notice of the questionnaire I completed Nov 16

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Lovely week in the sun at the Morasol!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    Super friendly staff. Lovely clean rooms. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi connection could be better

    Location, free private parking on site, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great The staff are very professional The cleanliness is to a very high standard Fantastic place to stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nota lot of storage draws. Internet intermittent inroom

    Daily cleaning and towel change.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, view, pool, car, park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Best place in Puerto Rico
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    fab location! plenty places to eat nearby. Ferry to Mogan so near! Whats not to like about this place!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Discounted rates for direct bookings

    The room location. very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Simply the Best
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no music on the sun terrace

    Sun terrace and pool are excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi fi in hotel rooms

    Great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    lovely views and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely location. very comfortable. staff very good. loved the sun terrace with jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    3.3
    Very Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room very shabby, Bathroom filthy. No Toaster. On arriving reception staff had cancelled our room ??.

    David at Reception was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests still put out towels despite notice stating they would be removed (never where)

    Rooms comfortable and clean, TV was OK most of the time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Happy Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, great value for money, clean and great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    nice and comfortable - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lack of iron/ironing board in apartment.

    nice and comfortable - good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay to use the safe all week.

    Lovely hotel, comfy beds, pool is beautiful, breakfast good and very clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Will return as soon as we can
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Loved, the very nice and pleasant staff, not false! very friendly. Clean, spacious, good position. When can I go again! ......

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Spotless room with a good aspect over the Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor. Cold dried up hot food and platters not replenished. Did not eat breakfast there again.

    Spotless room with a good aspect over the Marina. Reception staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    First and foremost hotel staff was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a mess with booking - I booked cheapest room and then upgraded it to the room with ocean view. Hotel didn't get any notice about upgrade. BUT hotel staff were able to fix this situation and gave us a room with ocean view on the 2d floor. Ocean view isn't really an ocean view, but it's bay view. Though it's very, very nice. Breakfast - choice is good, though it wasn't the best food in hotels we've experience. Also coffee is not good, but you have coffee maker in your room, so you can buy any coffee you like and enjoy it on the balcony with beautiful view on Puerto Rico (you can see sunrise on photos).

    First and foremost hotel staff was super helpful. They fixed mess with room booking, helped us get around the island, helped us book, cancel and book tourist tours again (we cancelled booking at 10 pm and they were able to contact boss of tourist agency to give us our deposit back). It was probably the best and helpful staff we’ve meet in the hotel. Location - it was great, 5 minutes walk to Puerto Rico beach and 2 supermarkets, 10 minutes walk to bus station and 15 minutes walk to shopping center. Coffee and fresh juices makers in the room - it was very nice to enjoy coffee on the balcony. Plus fruits there are really tasty and you can make your perfect fresh juice. Pool towels - free for use and you can change them an time you want. Room cleaning - they did a great job cleaning the room and washing dishes. Balcony view - it was very beautiful view on Puerto Rico and the bay. Drinking water in hotel - on the price of €2 it’s a nice deal to buy it in the hotel instead of carrying it from supermarket, were it costs €1.3-€1.6 Prices in hotel's restaurant and bar are the same as in the local restaurants, though we didn’t visit a lot of them. Hotel staff organized airport transfer at the price of €55. It's a bit cheaper than local taxi and it was very fast and comfy - Mercedes Benz business class.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, 200 meters to the beach, nice swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free WiFi only in the hotel lobby. WiFi at other rooms is to expensive for 2016! (One week WiFi 25 euros)

    Nice hotel, 200 meters to the beach, nice swimming pool, good apartments

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Location, pool, staff , size and cleanliness of complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The need to go back to reception after a long journey to be told that you needed an additioanl card to use the safe and that there was an additional charge for same (I would have thought everbody wants to use the safe). The twin beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked - found it difficult to sleep on the nights when I had very little to drink!!!.

    Location, pool, staff , size and cleanliness of complex

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    Well designed, modern, clean rooms in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well designed, modern, clean rooms in a superb location. Rooms have sun from lunchtime to sunset. Great pool area with bar/snacks from midday. What makes the Morasol Suites extra special are the friendly, professional and attentive members of staff throughout the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    location, nice pool, good rooms, cleaning excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    being asked for payment the minute you walked in the door....have stayed 4 times in the past....water in shower dangerous, went hot or cold without warning..,.. 44, ...tv stations only two in english, not right, same with radio stations, bar and restaurant not busy ever, not attractive to residents......too open, like train station....need to re design.......on leaving no thank you from reception desk, no mention of hope you had good time, and hope we see you again soon......more training required for reception staff.....

    location, nice pool, good rooms, cleaning excellent..

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.5
    The location and the pool/solarium areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation and facilities did not represent value for money. We have stayed in better and /or as good as for significantly less cost.

    The location and the pool/solarium areas.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    6.5
    location hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kitchen area all pots & pans were worn out and old.plus no kettle in room given old and broken one next day paying for wifi and safe

    location hotel staff

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    The apartment was well equipped and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a couple of things. The towels were a bit tired and could do with replacing. The beds were comefortable but the cleaning ladies insisted on having the open end of the duvet cover (like pillow cases, no poppers or buttons) at the head end so we seemed to get tangled in it all night. We turned them round several times but they always turnd them back.....Must be a Spanish thing!!

    The apartment was well equipped and clean. The pool was lovely, large and very clean + a small pool for the kids. Staff super friendly and helpful. Location was FANTASTIC in a resort of steep hills this one is sea level right on the marina. Good value for money. Quiet and comfortable. Rooms cleaned daily.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable room with kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay extra for wifi. Paid for a tablet/hotspot which you could take out of the hotel and use for wifi out and about which was great, but couldn't get access to the tablet for the first 2 days of our stay due to shortage of them.

    Very clean and comfortable room with kitchen facilities. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Great location on the harbour a short walk from the beach and town centre. Fantastic swimming pool. Close by to a small supermarket and restaurants.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: