Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Morlans Garden 3 stars

Gaviotas, 6, 07160 Paguera, Spain

#4 of 30 hotels in Paguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    3.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    This hotel is made for large volume rotation and cheap operation, not for high standard guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room on the 4th floor, and lift was out of order during our whole stay.... so taking up and down suitcases and daily several climbing up made our stay very uncomfortable. Until last day of breakfast the restaurant stuff hasnt been informed about us, as exisiting guests, so we did not have our permanent breakfast table, we needed to sit down at somebody's else table every morning. The coffee and cold cuts, meat, cheese stuff was quite poor quality, we did not like. The 3 star ranked hotel room did not have any small cooler in a very hot spot, like Mallorca, so we couldnt keep any food or drink (bought by us for ourselves) anywhere, however the price was higher than an average 3 star hotel , and furthermore they charged 5 Eur / day for car parking of the guests and deposit payment for pike gate key in the hotel parking place.

    The location is good for evening walk , close to the beach. perfect location to all Mallorca trips by car to west/north wonderful spectacles. the large variety of fresh fruits at breakfast fitted to our needs. Bathroom was really modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay in Paguera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, we have been allocated in a room above the bar which was too noisy. Next morning very courteous receptionist Conny upgraded our room and our new room was on top floor, spacious, super comfy bed, spotless clean renovated bathroom, and the most important we had an amazing terrace with sea view, Thank you Conny, you made up our stay:-) We loved the food on HB, everything was delicious, including home made cakes. Staff always went the extra mile to make all their guests happy. Paguera has so much to offer and Hotel Morlans offers a really high quality service. Thank you so much! We had a great time, we loved Paguera and surely we'll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff that really took care of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff that really took care of us. The place is quiet, the solarium is a lovely, relaxing place to go. Food was delicious and the room was comfortable. Walking distance from the beach, and many places to eat close by. Great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely like to stay at the Morlans Gardens again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a pity the wifi was not free, though we were warned about this before we booked. You also had to pay to use the safe and there was no fridge which would put me off staying there in the summer. No BBC World channel on the TV, the only English channel available was an American business channel.

    A comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There was an excellent choice of food for breakfast and for the buffet style evening meal. Good central heating which was important as we had a couple of wet cold days. I think all the other guests were German which we liked and the staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Words fail me - Awful doesnt describe it enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waitress extremely rude to the point that we left the Hotel that night. Accussed us of not staying at the Hotel when we were at our evening meal. Despite pointing out our name on her list she came back again and in the middle of the restaurant again started making a scene. Reception and restaurant staff unwilling to resolve problem, just couldn't be bothered. Food anyway was dreadful . Room walls were so thin, the neighbours might as well been in our room. We've travelled all over the world in budget and luxury hotels. Take our advice do not stay at this awful Hotel

    Room Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    The location was great and the hotel was really clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No-one ( reception or restaurant ) was speaking English. Wasn't a masive issue but would be nice if we were able to get more information about the places and different attractions around . Every morning had a problem to find table for us in the restaurant ( cuz we were only B&B)

    The location was great and the hotel was really clean .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Quite a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fridge in the room would've been good. It's quite hot and not having your own cold drinks in the room is annoying. Staff is friendly, but it would be nicer if they're better informed about parking around.

    Shower was nice. Breakfast buffet was also quite good. The roof garden was pretty amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in great location. Would definitely recommend and will come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was a coffee machine in the room but no coffee doses or cups... !!!). A mini fridge would have been appreciated instead. The meal hours were too early for us (8 to 10 am for breakfast and 6.30 to 8.30 pm for dinner, to suit to germans habits as we were told) so we had to go out to eat.

    Clean hotel with nice pool area and wonderful roof top bar with jacuzzi. Room was nice, as shown on internet. Location great. Staff super friendly. Meals were good with great choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Generally very good but a few improvements needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room, the AC was very slow to kick in. The beds are flimsy and the mattresses far too soft for us - we both had sore backs after a few days. The whirlpool is a ni e addition but it's too chlorinated for frequent use. The worst thing for us was the undrinkable orange juice (fake flavoured, coloured water) and the terrible coffee. In Spain you would also expect fresh fruit rather than tinned compote. We were confused why breakfast had assigned tables - they seem to overcomplicate things there. We also thought it was strange that the shower by the pool was in between the cafe seating - quite awkward.

    The location by the main boulevard was excellent. We generally enjoyed our large double room with balcony and sea view. The hotel was generally in a good state with recently refurbished common spaces and bathrooms. Breakfast was generally fresh and mostly to our liking. We particularly liked the bread, which is quite rare in the Mediterranean. The pool had just the right size and temperature. This is quite a big resort but it's nicely spread out and never gets too noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    A well run, clean , quiet hotel set in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. Bedrooms had very quiet air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    The brekfast and dinner was marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was without view

    The brekfast and dinner was marvelous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice for a short stay, had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work in my room and it didn't get fixed when I asked!

    The cleanliness was exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi :(

    Wonderful staff! Lovely little hotel, great value for money and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    The rooftop sunbathing area was awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small claustrophobic lift

    The rooftop sunbathing area was awsome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Out door pool/hot tub area great hotel very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not really set up for English speaking guests

    The shower was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though hotel was renovated not that long time ago and now it has modern look, you can't hide some details revealing real age of that building. Be aware that the only ventilation in the bathroom is through the sliding window in the wall, that leads to the shaft with water pipes. On the opposite side of the shaft your neighbors have exactly the same window (both with semi transparent glass). When both windows are open you can clearly see your neighbors' bathroom and you can hear everything from there. You can occasionally find cockroaches in the dining room. If you are going to eat just a breakfast in this hotel, be aware that then you can't choose any table in the dining room - you have to ask staff which table you can take. If you will not do that, and you will take a table that suits you the most and which is available at the moment, you will risk that you will be asked to move elsewhere with your food. Parking area that belongs to this hotel has very limited capacity. It's not guaranteed that you will be able to park your car over there. Fortunately staff is very helpful and can give you directions to the nearest parking place (which is free of charge) that is located few minutes walk from the hotel. You have to pay for WiFi.

    Location of the hotel. Just few minutes walk from the beach. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor internet....hard work

    Very kind staff....I lost my handbag stupidly and the hotel were kind,secure and honest. Thank you. We were the only English people amidst Germans and were made to feel part of the groups.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    4.2
    The bed and the room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was more intressted in making money than providing good service. WIFI was poor and not free. Parking with fee. Bad info about WIFI, products. If you asked for one specific product the waiter or bar come with another that was opened "Its the same"-but certainly NOT in my opinion. The restaurang only serve 1/2 bottles of water to 1,70 Eur. Couldn't explain why 1/1 bottles couldn't be served. Barking dogs in neghbourhouses, on balcony, during afternoon/night.

    The bed and the room was ok.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    Room was modern and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food at dinner not brilliant No iron available for 4 days

    Room was modern and very comfortable Staff friendly Great pool area Breakfast was nice

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chair beds around the pool were reserved by other guests with their towels early each morning.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: