Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Morlans 3 stars

Gaviotas, 18, 07160 Paguera, Spain

#11 of 30 hotels in Paguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleased and the few niggles wont stop us from making a return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We expected lots of Spanish and German TV channels but there was not a single English one! No mirror in the room. The one in the shower room is fine but not adequate when, for instance, two people are getting ready to go out for the evening. The biggest disappointment was the early morning noise by delivery lorries to hotels and resturant/bars across the road, sometimes starting as early as 5am. Also because of the local one way system the road is one of the main entries into the town for traffic approaching from the east. It will probably get worse during peak periods because our nine day stay was at the end of April although the position of our room made us the most vulnerable to this problem.

    Food choice and cooking was excellent. From our research we new the hotel is a great favourite with the Germans but this did not put us off because we knew standards would be high.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    We stayed there to take part in a triathlon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there to take part in a triathlon. Special, early, breakfast before the event. Even let us keep the bike in our room! Excellent all round. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Overall, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of cleaning detergent they use is a bit weird. Can't say I'm a fan of it. Easily solved with ventilating a room for a couple of minutes though.

    Overall, great value for money. Very clean, well-kept. Staff is very welcoming and helpful! Breakfast was above my expectations. I didn't use the pool area, so I can't comment on it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Goodish hotel with no fancies
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a bit sticky at night

    Excellent breakfast, strong good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Solid hotel for older people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - too soft and old mattress

    - friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds. Close to bus stop, close to the beach, close to bike rental. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Hotel Morlans traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: