Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos The Morromar 3 stars

Calle Mato 13, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#129 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place just outside Puerto del Carmen so within easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, night time entertainment very poor and could do with updating,, we booked all inclusive but yet people were walking in without bands getting the food and drink

    Nice place just outside Puerto del Carmen so within easy reach of everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    ok for 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    not enough sunbeds! you almost have to fight for them. staff in the restaurant and pool bar wasn't friendly at all! no smile,all the staff looked grumpy and sad as if they ware in prison. and the worse!!-cold water in the pools

    very good food:pork,beef,fish/seafood, for lunch and dinner clean swimming pools nicely decorated apartment with sea view for free nice walk to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    food excellent friendly staff and very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    exceeded all my expectations .brilliant cant wait to return at christmas.try the morromar for yourself and dont take any notice off bad reviews

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, bigger than shown in pictures but small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools need to be warmer.

    Beautiful hotel, bigger than shown in pictures but small enough to be special. very Spanish feel. Apartments are a good size, nice modern deco, nice pools, beach nearby. Food was actually good for All inclusive. People in reception were super nice and friendly, very professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great short break - I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing caused me any bother.

    Location close to the airport - planes didn't cause undue disturbance - perfect for my visit. Food was fine with enough choice for my needs. My room had a superb sea view even though it was not requested!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Fab stay would recommend and return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard but still slept well. Was slightly disappointed that didn’t get the 2 bed apartment that we had booked 4 months in advance. On check in weren’t advised of this and wasn’t till we were given 2 different room numbers on keys realised we were in separate apartments (right Next door so wasn’t huge problem) but would of appreciated an explanation and apology at check in

    Grounds were beautiful, apartment was bright modern and clean, restaurant was nice with big selection of foods. Pools were lovely and had no bother getting a lounger. Requested an early check in which we received.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told about kids club and had to figure it out ourselves

    Massive variety of food, fabulous gor kids, check out the kids club during the day morning and evening. Bed very comfy, a really great holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant place for a nice relaxing stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The steps up to the apartment were a bit much but we managed.

    Just back from a 6 night stay with my 3 year old daughter and 70 year old mother, brilliant place! We all enjoyed the entertainment, food and weather. Big kids pool as well as 2 pools. Staff really friendly and couldn't help you enough. Only came across one miserable faced girl who was serving at the poolside bar but we'll let here off ( never cracked a smile)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The order of the food in the dining room seemed quite random and we felt like we were randomly going back and forth, for example not all meats are together or potatoes

    Not too busy, no trouble getting a sun bed Meal times are long enough, food was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Just back from 1 week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not the best

    Good location small shopping centre across the way. It is away from the centre but 5 euros in a taxi .cheap to eat out and only 13 euros in taxi airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay spotlessly clean good food and lovely apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Confusion over price of apartments on arrival I had one price on an email from booking.com they had a higher price which i paid, to save further discussions as friends eager to relax, in a view to claiming back at a later date through booking.com

    Very clean, great location ,great food ,great apartments plenty of space, pool area lovely ,helpful staff, shop very handy and well stocked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Myself and girlfriend really enjoyed this hotel, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and girlfriend really enjoyed this hotel, the staff were very friendly. Also the animation team were fun and the games were great. Bedroom was a great size and the view we had from our balcony was over looking the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    I don't think I would return because of the dire food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. The spirits were watered down. Staff always pretended they had ran out of Processo just didn't want to go down the stairs to the other bar and bring some up.

    The staff were all lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been a bit hotter at the buffet other than that I don't really have any other complaints.

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Quiet hotel. Good facilities and huge hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great stay great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks weren't the best but for all inclusive not complaining just standard as ones I've been to previous holidays

    Location ,clean very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Value for money, and we had a very relaxed holiday and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A TV with sports at the bar

    We arrived 2days late due to the snow back at home and the hotel had no hassle in helping us stay for are 7 nites at no extra cost . The lady on receipt ion was very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing, escape from the beast from the east.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of differing cuisines was very good along with the set meal. Offered variety. Chirpy guy on reception was class. Not sure of name but had a bald head.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean pool areas and we had a sea view apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not a big fan of all inclusive but there wasn't much difference cost wise between self catering and all inclusive so just took the option only ate 3 times in restaurant and food was lukewarm. Always plenty of choice but I like my food served hot

    Nice clean pool areas and we had a sea view apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ENTERTAINMENT and grand floor apartment more staff at the bar lift or help with luggage

    The location was good.The apartment was clean and comfortable the pool view great THe food was hot good variation and choice.Entertainment poor.need more staff at the bar for drinks reception staff very good on arrivals.THe exterior around the hotel were very quaint and interesting the cats were lovely .Overall great stay .If we were staying we would ask for a lower floors.We were staying in 813 a bit hilly .Thanks to all the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    You get what you pay for. Thankfully this was on the cheaper side of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive was extremely poor. Flies on food. Lots of food just dumped out. Not appetising or fresh looking. Entire restaurant needs a refurb. Looks extremely dated. One morning while having breakfast they varnished the stage. A number of table of guests needed to leave the restaurant incladding ourselves. Staff should have for seen the issues this would cause. Drinks in plastic glasses. Staff not very friendly. We paid for all inclusive shudnt be made feel like we're begging when go for drink.

    The apartment was sufficenthe for the price point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing place only spoilt for us by the cool weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows! Also the weather was poor but you can't blame the hotel for that.

    We liked the relaxed atmosphere. The apartments were clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The location suited us as it was about a 10 minute walk down to the beach. However, it might not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English TV Channels Except Sky News and Euro Sport. needs 1 English Channel that has some programmes to watch.

    Double Bed in Property, Needs English Channels on the TV Even one that is not news or Sport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    The property was big spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not in puerto del Carmen it is way outside in another village called matagorda so please be aware of this

    The property was big spacious and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the weather was windy and cold while we were there - there was no heating in the apartment and when we asked for a heater, there were none left. We were given extra blankets though. The food in restaurant largely seemed to processed/frozen and was quite repetitive over the 5 days we were there.

    We had a two bed apartment- it was spacious, well decorated and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff extremely helpfull and nice. Anything you need is provided. For example we got extra blankets without a problem. For an all inclusive resort it was perfect. And amazing value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    nice place to stay with definite least go there again the bed was a little bit hard at the entertai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment at night was a bit basic but they did try I could could do with a bit of improvement

    Food was varied and plenty of choice at every meal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    I happy with New Year diner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    At restaurant entrance smell cats piss!!! Sometime hot main meals plates are empty at dinner time and small variety! Soft drinks,wine poor quality and machine sometime lunch or dinner time OUT OF ORDER!!! And we are on All inclusive board! Could be fresh juice in the morning breakfast! In Salon bar could be glasses use for drinks!Not plastic ones!

    I happy with New Year diner!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    It was really pleasant and good vacation in there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really near to the ocean, different facilities-tennis court, 2 pools, playground. Friendly staff and various food in every meal. All inclusive means that all food & drinks are in, pluss smaller meals between maincourses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    My kids loved the evening dances 'Mini Disco'.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the coffee. You can get only instant coffee from the coffee machines in the restaurant.. It would be nice if the hotel could upgrade them to have real coffee beans.

    My kids loved the evening dances 'Mini Disco'. The entertainment team members were very nice. My kids also liked the swimming pool because it was very clean and heated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place a bit far out for walking to taxis needed but overall lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the all inclusive there wasn't any variety really.

    There was a massive duvet in the wardrobe for us. We would've been lost without it as nighttime was chilly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no english movie channels on tv. It was disappointing to receive drinks in a plastic cup for inclusive guests. Paying guests got drinks in a proper glass

    convenience to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    T he nightly entertainment. Sometimes it was good, sometimes poor. The Staff did put on some good shows-- The 80s Night was very good. but some other nights it was poor and very few people there.

    Staff friendly,especially Antonio, the Head Barman.. Complex kept clean and tidy. Rooms had been renovated since our last stay, two and a half years ago and are now bright airy and comfortable. Pool area quiet, plenty of sunbeds. Food what you would expect in an all inclusive deal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Would consider returning for a cheap and cheerful short break, but would not go all inclusive again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was average at the very best, lack of choice for vegetarians. Poor quality meat products

    Bed was very comfortable beautiful sea view from the Balcony. We were unfortunate our boiler burst and our room was flooded, staff were so helpful moved us to a new room in the middle of the night, and washed dried and ironed all our clothes which got wet. Very apologetic luckily none of our possessions were damaged.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Mixed Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked a few mod cons.No English tv channels or Sky Tv anywhere on the complex. Have to pay for Wifi in your own room and have to pay €12 euros to use the safe. Highly recommended as our neighbour was broke into and had money and passports stolen. Never any hot water from the shower either. At the end of the day it is a three star but with some small investment im sure it would be good.

    The property was in a nice location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced & disappointed as it was to celebrate a 60th Birthday woundn't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold never enough cutlery and often the clean stuff was dirty. People on self catering eating & drinking for free because know body checked. Had to queue for drinks sometimes 8 people deep only 1 bar person evening entertainment dire. 3rd bed awful only suitable for a child. Apartments need proper refurb not just a dragonfly stuck on the wall.laundry charge of 4 euros overpriced every wash was cold and cat poo on the floor for the 4 days we were there. The bottom gate was always open so very handy for the couples that got their friends to enter and stay for no cost also a big security risk and easy for kids to escape or disappear. This place could be lovely but needs a big overhaul should be keyless and the facilities should be swipe entry to testurant and card swipe for drinks. Should be all inclusive or self catering not both. Costa Sal next door could show them how it's done.

    Easy for the beach and shops pools were ok daytime entertainment not bad. Staff friendly & tried their best not enough of them though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Great Stay. Lovely Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and Service at Poolbar! €1.50 charged for a very small plastic cup of beer. (1/4 Pint) Food not great. 😱

    Friendly Efficient Pleasant Staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean/tidy. Noisy with kids. Not suited for couples looking for piece and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was burgled! We had a phone, cash & cards stolen. The hotel did pay for taxis to and from the police station and also found my cards and driving license a couple of days later. That said the patio doors are very insecure, with nothing more than a simple latch to close them. Heed my warning and invest in a safe especially if you have a ground floor apt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was 'basic", but the team were very enthusiastic!

    Fantastic location. Lovely pools. Helpful staff. Great for families. Nice food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    It was nice. But disappointed about the balcony area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for request of good apartment I don't go to pool area I like to sunbathe on balcony but there was damn all sun shining on it and no sun bed on balcony so I could lie out there. That's if there was sun shining on it plus a big tree blocking any view there

    The area. Not too far from beach front

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    I booked this hotel for my in laws to celebrate a birthday. They had an absolutely fantastic time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, rooms comfortable and clean. Lovely pool areas, friendly staff. The all inclusive food is exceptional and the entertainment great. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    we was a party of 6 and had a really great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i would have liked bigger plastic glasses around the pool area

    i liked the choices of food in the restaurant .all the staff were very friendly and helpful .the entertainment crew during the day were very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Good for self catering, not so much all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment, although the staff did work hard credit to them but it was mainly all in Spanish which is fine but when it's karaoke nearly every night it's not entertaining. One night there was a magician on who failed a couple of tricks, it was cringe worthy. The atmosphere in the hotel didn't help with the entertainment, it's all really dark with plastic chairs and the sofas are in the dark with red lights above (to add to the darkness) no windows and limited plastic seats outside.. we were disappointed with this also with eating as can't eat your food outside instead in a boiling room Also, ALWAYS queues at the bar and only one bar open at a time Food is edible and displayed nicely but always cold! There is a microwave though

    The rooms were very spacious and the apartment we stayed in was modern and had a big balcony over looking the quiet pool and part of the sea which was great, Staff were ok manager was lovely, hands on and genuinely proud of his hotel, not sure why so many complaints about him! The hotel is clean. The maids were fine, not the most thorougher but they replaced our towels and changed our sheets and toilet rolls, bins etc which is all that's needed. We had a walk in shower that leaked water so towels were always used after to soak the water up. Day time was great always find sunbeds and there are two pools to choose from a quiet pool or another by the pool bar with bits of entertainment and music. This pool needs a refurb but still ok and the quiet pool has no bar near

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired and needs a fresh coat of paint and the silicone works to the bathroom needed to be re done. Still a nice room but needs to be re vitalised

    Hospitality and staff friendlyness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Caters for all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have any fault with property.

    The room was spacious and clean, and as a couple we like privacy, and we found our room suitable as we wernt overlooked by any other guest and the view was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Good establishment, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was the distance to the main strip were there is a huge selection of bars, pubs, restaurants etc for a young couple this is where we wore most nights and sadly it is not walking distance , we got a taxi every night down to the strip, it's a bit out of the way

    Lovely apartments, fairly modern, staff are very friendly and accomadating, pool area clean very quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside was the lack of sunbeds. There are not nearly enough sunbeds for the amount of people staying. We were at the 2nd pool where there was rarely a lifeguard. It was hard to relax with people diving in the pool left, right & centre all day long even though there's a sign saying it's not allowed.

    The apartment was really lovely with a bonus view of the sea. It was very clean as were all areas of the hotel. The food was fair & the pool was nice. The staff all work very hard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Over all we did enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con no late check out or a room to shower before our late flight,could have a little more entertainment,and better bar for the people not all inclusive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very good English, pool bar not enough staff was fairly busy bar and sometimes just one person serving.

    2 pools 👍🏼 Very clean, lovely hotel very modern decor really nice place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean, plesant and nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could have been better and no english spoken during the evening shows,apartment had a few issues with a sewer smell from the tiolet. As we had two apartments my kids refused to stay in this one,we had problems with the electricity every evening we came home it had blown and a problem with ants in the kitchen

    Clean, plesant and nice atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed staying at this hotel Location is ideal not far from airport, beach,&taxi right out side door, trip to old town costs €5/€6. Extremely clean facilities, food delicious and plenty to choose from,staff are friendly, hard working and polite.pool beautiful and rooms very stylishly decorated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic helpful staff, clean comfortable stay. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Comfy beds, great bedding and towels. Nicely decorated. Great size pool, but cold. Rooms and pool cleaned 5 days a week. All inclusive and food and drink was great. Only 6 Euros to the airport and to the nearest town. Lovely walks and the airport/planes were not a problem, as so close. We actually enjoyed watching them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed or stay and this was our second visit and we would definitely return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that is need is more sun loungers around the pool and there's not enough for the volume of customers

    The new refurbishment is fantastic the rooms are lovely and well equipped, there is always food availability from either the restaurant or bar snacks,the staff are supper friendly and hard working, around the swimming pool is spotless and we loved tapi when he came out to dance at 1pm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignorant staff especially bar manager. Having to queue for meals and drinks, so ate out most of time though were all inclusive, was a very expensive holiday, can we apply for a refund. Awful entertainment and nothing for adults. Hotel just seemed interested in taking your money but not providing a service

    Cats were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    A week at the Apartamentos THe Morromar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though there was a sign saying sunbeds couldn't be reserved people still got up early and placed their towels on them, they then went away from the pool area for hours at a time. I hoped the pool attendants would remove the towels but they didn't want the hassle. I didn't realise the complex was part all inclusive and so some people never left the complex making the sunbed situation even worse.

    It was within a short walking distance of several bars and restaurants. The football pitch and tennis courts were brilliant for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shop to expensive The games like snooker, air hockey etc not working or not getting money back by default.

    Practical functional appartment. Friendly and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    2 out of 10. Filthy plates at every meal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a joke and filthy plates at every sitting. My 4th time at Morrormar but I won't be back. Very low standard of food and drinks

    Good location and the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Apartment was fairly clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Very dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as a family that likes to work out, we booked this place as it had a gym. The gym was closed for our entire stay. The pool is closed until 10am, which means we couldn't swim before it filled up with kids. No air conditioning in the rooms, and no bars or mesh on windows so leaving them open was impossible. Fans can be obtained through reception, but at an added cost. A safe can also be obtained but at an added cost. I've stayed in various appartments in lanzarote and this is the most basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really , back gate could be open longer and pool bar at bottom pool could have been open longer

    Clean comfortable, well equipped apartment ,food ok,plentiful and varied

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Cocktails were nice shame they're served in plastic cups!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, you can hire a fan for €5 per night plus €10 deposit doesn't do much other than blow hot air round the room. Food wasn't good....under cooked we had all inclusive but ate out!! One pool was out of use due to refurb didn't know this till we got there.

    Cocktails were nice shame they're served in plastic cups!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    I"ll be BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    2 weeks too short

    5th time at the Morromar and once again had a GREAT HOLIDAYS . studio appartment GOOD sea views and one off the best double beds Ive slept in.MEANS a lot too to see same staff year after year .Short walk too sea front but worth a call to see John & Karen at AUSSIES bar good cold beer and John cooks a mean steak

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful last minute break. Did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animacion (entertainment) team worked more with Spanish speakers. Milk for cereals was warm therefore children would not eat the cereal.

    The check in was quick and simple and staff very friendly. Location was perfect, exactly the area we wanted to stay in.5 minutes walk to nearby shops/bars/restaurants and beach. All inclusive was well worth it for a family of 2+2.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend to any family or friends as the staff are rude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude, impression was that if you had an all inclusive band they didn't want to help. Staff very poor English or possible didn't want to speak with any English speaking people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Really pleased overall, however restaurant and bar staff were incredibly rude and ignorant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were very rude on the bar and in the restaurants, but the entertainment staff ( once they got to know you!) were really great!

    Rooms were fantastic ! Really spacious and clean and decorated to a higher standard than we were expecting!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, set in a lovely quiet urbanisation but still 5 minutes and 5 euros to the centre of Puerto del carmen where there are shops bars and restaursnts galore. Best of both worlds

    Loved our room, beautiful high ceiling with lovely beams, very modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking .com website said " pay at resort" but the small print says the hotel can take the money anytime. Be careful if you use booking.com

    Great food great staff great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Lovely complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike... one pool was being refurbished BUT we was informed before booking

    Spotless accomodation.. up to date furnishings.. lively complex...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a lot to complain about in my eyes good cheap week in the sun

    Excellent value for money for what i payed food was good could do with being a bit warmer but plentyfull and varied

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Morromar is such a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't no have anything I did not like about this hotel, I would strongly recommend staying here

    The hotel was lovely, really clean and fresh. Staff really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.8
    average stay in noizy environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In pictures everything looks brilliant, but the rooms are not soundproof, so I had a chance to listen my drunk neighbours noisy arrival at 2 am and later also witnessed theit lovelife. door was basicly just a piece of plywood and furniture was very very used. also being close to airport caused huge noize. so: wrong choice! and: dinner was not the best I got in Canary Islands:(

    Liked the location for departure: 5 minutes to airport. Also good access to whole island. Lady in reception really tried and the info was very complete.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.7
    Views were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room badly in need of reform, room 201. Shower not on wall, hand held over a seen better days corner bath and not enough hot water for 2 people. Front door large gaps around frame, so room cold at night.

    Views were fantastic. Food was very good and plenty of choice. Thursday night entertainment very good acrobatic man.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit noisy as we stayed just on the side of the road/ street. No soap in the bathroom...

    Good basic apartment with a lovely sea view, clean, full of light, with some basic kitchen ware to use. Friendly receptionist and staff in the dining area. Good food: we found every day something nice to eat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hill to the apartments - but if younger -excellent !

    The Apartments were lovely and will recommend. Also cleanliness and the Staff were so pleasant and very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    "No Soul"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First impression of Hotel from outside when we arrived was Really nice and this changed when we walked in the door. Reception area could do with a more of a welcoming decor. Restaurant / Bar / Entertainment Area would remind you of a community center and defo not a hotel. No tablecloths on tables only place mats that received a quick wipe when someone left the table and ready again for next guest. Seating at Entertainment area were hard plastic chairs not a bit inviting so we did not stay at hotel in the evening which was a pity as the food and apartments were really fantastic but the Hotel had "No Soul"

    Apartment was very nice and clean. We were All Inclusive and food was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.0
    Apart from having to mop up the floors after the flooding I enjoyed the stay there. We did not use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no seals in the doors which resulted in flooding of our apartment one night when we got heavy rain. The kitchen hall balcony and bedroom got flooded. the restaurant area is quite shabby as is the bar area. It was overcrowded and needs a complete revamp.

    I like the location, the balcony with the sea view and the apartment itself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club wasn't long enough. Entertainment area beside restaurant wouldn't be good for couples. Bar staff could have been friendlier and the two drink rule was a pain. Self service drinks would be a bonus - bar queues could be long.

    Good location, reception staff were great. My room request was honoured.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos The Morromar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: