Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mozárbez Salamanca 3 stars

Carretera N-630, Km. 352 (junto Autovía A66), 37796 Mozárbez, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Mozárbez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1114 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped overnight on a long journey. Hotel was very easy to find and very convenient.. It was very clean, excellent parking and we had a very nice evening meal and breakfast.. Excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are big too.

    Nice cheap price for the breakfast was expecting a continental one but there was beacon and eggs fried or scrabbled sausages. If you book here the breakfast is a great added extra for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was ok but fairly expensive.

    Easy to find in a small village just outside Salamanca close to the motorway. Plenty or parking & very quiet. Good sized room with comfortable beds & spotlessly clean. Buffet breakfast was fantastic & an absolute bargain. Staff spoke good English too which is always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived about 4.00 we could not get any food or a glass of wine. However we drove down the road and found a little bar and spent an hour there and they were very hospitable and had cold Rosado and interesting company. The meals in the evening were excellent.

    Evening meal was excellent, food wine perfect and waiters great. Parking was good and access from the motorway was easy . Would recommend this as an easy stopover on the way to Andalucia or Santander.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is over priced and there are no tables or seating in the bar so nowhere to relax except the rooms

    The rooms are very good value for money and the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant advertises as al la carte with price to suit. Local cafe would have been better. Restaurant staff were disinterested and slapdash. Spilled wine, incorrect order, very slow. Reception staff were glum. Check bill carefully for errors. Cleaning staff were lovely.

    Not much to like. It wasnt such a hole as to leave before checking in but not on the list for return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location - right next to the motorway soda good stopover for travellers from UK to the Algarve. While close to the highway, the hotel is very quiet, with no noise at all - great for a good night's sleep! Parking is ample and safe/secure. Rooms were tidy, clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very reasonable for €7.50.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi bath wasn't working, and we couldn't empty the bath. However, the staff tried to remedy it, Tho' unsuccessfully. The hotel is outside the village itself, which is almost run-down in parts. We enjoyed our meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Excellent access from motorway. Staff friendly and informative. Room clean, bed very comfortable with a free bottle of water and chocolate in the room. Great value for money meal in the little side restaurant off the bar. Best of all a lovely glass of red wine in the bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sat have had difficulty picking up the destination, took us to the wrong place.Also not enough English channels on the t v

    Lovely clean hotel, with friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Based on reviews, thought it was overrated. Expected coffee machine and kettle in superior room but not there. Got a kettle brought in but only with decaf coffee and green tea! Definitely not worth paying the extra for the superior room, Breakfast disappointing. Too greasy and processed. Walked to local village, not a nice area.

    Free Parking. Dark, quiet room once other rooms were silent. (Due to thin walls)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New Dining area is light, modern and attractive. The food and wine is just as good as it used to be, excellent. Perfect stop over for Brits on route to the Algarve or Southern Spain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Location was great. Staff very welcoming. Excellent restaurant and breakfast was good. Check in and out was very efficient. Very professionally run.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a tea and coffee tray in the room.

    Lovely large room. Spotlessly clean bathroom. Very comfortable. Easy to find off the motorway. Wifi easy to connect in the bedroom. There was Room Service too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next time I shall be more careful about securely closing the shower doors!! And the bar was not open until 19h00, which, after a drive through France and Spain encouraged by the thought of a large glass of San Miguel was a little disappointing.

    An excellent find. For the money we have never had a more spacious or comfortable room. Breakfast first class. Evening Meal served in the "Bistro" as restaurant being renovated; not the cheapest but the food, service and wine all good - overall good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast adequate but not special. Disappointing compared to standard of evening meal.

    Great location for overnight stop when using the Santander Ferry. Reasonably priced, easy to find, rooms comfortable and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Evening meal quality very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hope the room's electricity was fixed promptly!

    This was the third time we stayed over night in this comfy hotel. Location perfect near the motorway. We had problems with the electricity in our room and the receptionist came over soon enough to deal with it. Breakfast is alright as is the kitchen. Everything is very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything. Would have been happier with a more secure parking place for my motorcycle

    Accommodation was fine. Clean and tidy. Good washing facilities. Good value for money evening meal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the motorway and easy to find. We have stopped here on a number of occasions and always a pleasure to stay. Food is good and a decent breakfast with good variety of hot & cold food. Room was clear comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There we nothing I didn't like

    Location, comfort, staff, restaurant, value and most of all cleanliness. In addition WiFi access and parking were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff and spotlessly clean. Amazingly there were two weddings on the day we stayed but we didn't hear anything from our room and we still had a lovely meal at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bath would have been nice but that is just a personal preference.

    Location was easily accessible from the highway. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and buffet style breakfast had a really good selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find, just off the motorway. Room are comfortable and are good value for the money. Plenty of parking right outside. The set meal in the restaurant is great, plenty of choice, good quality and very cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad - mid week in restaurant menu del dia very reasonable great chef

    En route from ferry south just off auto via very convenient with swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening food not available until 8pm despite telling us 7.30pm, which was a problem for getting our young daughters fed. No tea / coffee in the room, which was different to last time we stayed here. Had to ask for it this time. Pull out sofa bed not very comfortable for adults but ok for smaller children.

    Clean, large room and decent shower. Breakfast plentiful and varied, which is great for a family with different tastes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secured and enough slots in the parking. Staff is helpful and similing. Location is not far away from highway so ideal for travellers who would like to have a pit stop before resuming their journey (referring mainly to MRE....)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Spanish hotel. Friendly staff. Two things that stood out were the iced beer glasses and incredible food. Secure parking for motor cycles for a small charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a non smoking room which had a smoky smell when we first entered the room. There was also an ashtray in the room! Bit of noise from the wedding but didn't disturb us too much.

    Everything! Staff, swimming pool, food, comfortable beds. Had the Burgos black pudding starter - fabulous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location close to major roads for travelling. Easy parking, friendly welcome and clean, comfortable family room. Also offered breakfast from 7.30am which is earlier than many hotels and helpful for travelling. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little uncomfortable, needed ability to change language on tv

    Liked how easy it was to find, modern room and hotel with restaurant, friendly english speaking staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps they could provide the ability to change language on the tv

    Lovely hotel, great room and facilities, friendly staff, excellent value for money. A proper hotel not a budget place so book in advance for great deals. A little outside salamanca but great as a stop over on way down to southern spain o on way back to santander, avoids madrid!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location right off main road. Quiet room at the back. Friendly reception and restaurant staff. Great pool area. Great dinner and breakfast. Parking good. Wifi good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We liked the relaxing atmosphere in both our room and restaurant , the staff are very helpful to explain things as our Spanish is not great. Food is very Spanish and very good. A great stopping place for us on our way to southern Andalucía. We have stopped here on a number times traveling south and have never been disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!!!

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly, the accommodation was very comfortable and roomy. Evening meal excellent value for money. Great location for visiting Salamanca we used it as a stop over on the way to Santander. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff good but dinner waiter a bit surley. Food was adequate and reasonably priced.

    Courteous reception staff and the hotel is ideally located off the main motorway from Santander towards Caceres on our trip back to Estepona. Good size room but overlooked the car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stronger wifi in bedrooms

    This was a convenient overnight stop on our trip from Algarve to the ferry at Santander. The breakfast here was very good, a wide choice. We didn't eat dinner here but know that there is a restaurant and meals were also available in the bar. There was wifi but our particular room wa some way from reception so the signal was very poor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our GPS didn't recognise the exact address but we soon found the hotel.

    Location on outskirts of the city. Breakfast was sufficient and plentiful. Head receptionist very helpful in changing our booking dates as we decided to stay only 1 of the 2 nights booked - decided to continue towards Leon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were large and comfy. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The meal in the restaurant was amazing, very good quality and choice and incredible value, The hotel was very easy to find

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    The bed is very comfortable which enables a good night sleep Food and choice is excellent and staff are extremely accomodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - going there on our way back when the pool will be open

    The food in the restaurant at night was terrific & breakfast was very good. Easy to find just off the motorway but in the country. Lovely views from the bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was spotless ant the staff were extremely helpful The evening meal and breakfast were of a very high standard . Overall it was excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love this hotel. We always stay here with our 2 children. It's a perfect stop over when driving through Spain north to south. The bar is always open for good (and cheap) tapas. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast plentiful. There's a little play park for the kids and a beautiful garden to relax in after a long drive. And best of all, it's just off the motorway - so no faffing around trying to find it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we opened the window( we were at the back) there was a pungent "country" smell

    Breakfast was good and room comfy. Good overnight stop from Santander to Portugal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stop here every year on our way to and from Santander. It is really accessible from the motorway. Always look forward to the glass or two of wine and the really good value bar meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain for the shower was stopped up with hair ( needs cleaning out ) The waste water therefore overflowed into the bathroom.

    everything was good to excellent except see opposite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all not to like. Beds were comfortable room was warm and quiet, en suite shower was a nice and big and the fittings and decor all clean and new. Breakfast was excellent.

    Absolutely the best value we have ever had. Booked B and B for our stopover from Algarve to Santander. Nicely placed just off the motorway and very quiet. Really good value restaurant with plenty of choice. Cannot fault it and will definitely stay again !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typically continental, there were no coffee/tea facilities in the rooms and the bar menu was quite limited, but adequate for our needs. There is also a restaurant for those requiring a more substantial meal.

    Location convenient and easy to find. An excellent en-route hotel. Staff were charming and helpful and the building modern and warm (outside temperature minus 5 degrees at the time of our stay).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, the shower water encroached onto the bathroom floor - worse room we've ever had but the staff did listen to our concerns. Didn't like the dirty serviettes on the floor in the bar area.

    We stay at this hotel whenever travelling through Spain as it is welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for a stop over. Super value and it included a decent breakfast. Felt I should be paying more, I won't bother going into Salamanca city for a hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one low pillow supplied each -most people would need two shower tray was dirty with previous occupants long hair main meal was rushed with next course appearing before the first was finished so by the time one got to the main course the food was already cold having been served on cold plates which seems to be the norm. in Spain and Portugal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a meal of lamb shanks and salad leaves no tomato to cucumber and a small amount of fried potatos it was very poor and not worth the 38euros we paid.We always use the hotel but will not be having another .meal .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel, rated at a three star but should be at least a 4star, Great Staff who spoke a little english and were very good for information, treated us with much respect, could not have been any more helpful. Very comfortable room and bed, quiet, warm and restful. Just off the A66 at Mozarbez, the dinner meal in the restaurant attached to the hotel was 1st class, with great service, Would have liked to have stayed more than the one night. Just South of Salamanca so very easy access to that town and indeed a great stop over on the Santander - Southern Spain trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most fantastic stopover we ever had in Spain. It is close to the highway still very quiet and calm, in nice looking surroundings. Room was spacious and immaculate with good shower. Breakfast was a suprise so diverse it was difficult to believe we were in Spain. Bar and restaurant were open in the evening. We slept very well in good beds. What else can you ask for!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit remote and offers no sightseeing.

    Great value - excellent restaurant - book full board is best and offers a good 3 course dinner. Convenient for motorway north to Santander or to South Spain / Portugal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of sound-proofing. Beautiful wood paneling + decor does NOT make up for hearing other guests thru' the walls. Awakened to next room's cell phone + their rummaging thru' closet, sneezing + other personal sounds!

    Large room with view, elegant decor, lobby, restaurant, bar. Good breakfast selection, excellent value. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar wasn't open when we arrived but we managed to get a couple of drinks to be going on with and these were added to the bill. There's little that i didn't like and I can't even consider this a complaint

    The rooms are large, clean and have plenty of cupboard space and the bathroom was large and equiped with a good shower. The evening meal was attended by a very efficient waiter and the food was good as was the breakfast. The parking was good. The staff was efficient and friendly. The hotel location is near to the main road but not close enough for any traffic noise to intrude.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft. Perhaps spare ones could be kept in the wardrobes for visitors who need an extra one.

    The staff are excellent, the location is perfect especially for onward journey to the ferry in Santander. We have a demi pension tariff & the menu on offer is superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't watch TV but if we had and for travellers who wish to watch TV it was very small for size of room

    Pool area was great ! Room was great with modern bathroom,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and completely equipped. Breakfast was very good, Spanish food, English breakfast and fruits and juices also available. Close to the highway from Salamanca to Caceres, excellent stop on our way to Portugal. Nice pool-area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the trucks swapping trailers outside during the night; we were on teh front of the building and had left a window open

    Excellent stop-over location when travelling through Spain Very nice swimming pool, which was a bonus as it was not clear on the site Excellent meal, included as half-board, local food for one, vegetarian for the other

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom layout in our room was poor and dated. The door hit the bidet when you opened it and then you had to manoeuvre around the large marble sink. Toilet flush mechanism was balanced on top of the cistern and not actually fixed (by contrast, the bathroom in my sons room was quite modern with a much better layout). Wardrobe doors (sliders) were in need of fixing.

    Location convenient for overnight stop-over as near to main autoroute. Room was spacious and clean. I was a bit put off by the number of trucks parked outside but none of them had their engines running all night and had gone in the morning without waking us. Friendly staff and nice bar area. Room temperature/air con was good. I would stay again when passing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not worth the 90euros, small worn out room with 3 beds, carpets dirty, bathroom smelling of sewage. Could hear neighbours talk. Typical spanish road side hotel. Rubbish quality.

    Nice pool. Breakfast reasonable, though tin fruit salad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was not working, offered new room but we were very tired and didn't want to repackage our clothes and move. Just wanted to go to bed

    The room was very clean and the food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable, had a nice view and surprisingly quiet. Very convenient just off motorway on our way down to Andalucía. Breakfast was good with nice selection. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Will have stayed here a number of times and will certainly stay here in the future.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing other than our GPS stopped at elderly rest home 1/2 mile away!

    Excellent hotel with good sized room and bathroom. Half board option incl 3 courses with wine and an excellent choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was rubbish ,not worth the money, Breakfast times were 7,30---10,00. My son went in the breakfast room at 9,30 and was told by a waitress GET OUT BREAKFAST OVER. which was very rude.

    Rooms very good desk staff very polite parking good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything!

    Quiet room, friendly and helpful staff - very good food and really easy to find from the nearby motorway and Salamanca is very near too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food was excellent good Spanish cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin I could here snoring from the next room

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and friendly the hotel was spotlessly clean ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hardw

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a quick stop after taking the ferry to Santander.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location just off our main route. Safe parking for motorbikes. Good food at the bar. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mozárbez Salamanca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: