Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MS Aguamarina Suites 4 stars

El Bajondillo, 57, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#21 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel said true free WiFi in all areas including rooms is expected within a month. Until then, WiFi is only free in the lobby. Cost of room WiFi is 20(!) EUR per device for a week! we had 6 devices - do the math. Not acceptable and pure greed by 2018 standards. Room safe cost EUR 20 + 5 EUR deposit in advance for a week. Also not acceptable by today's standards. Hotel manager was kind enough to reimburse us for this. there is NO parking whatsoever. The parking across the street was always full. Worse - front sidewalk in front of hotel is a TAXI ONLY area. When arriving - departing loading and unloading luggage one has to constantly argue with drivers who do not care for your efforts - hotel did not have a bell boy or anyone assisting with luggage.

    This hotel represents good value for money. Our 2 junior suites were spacious, One had a kitchenette which was a real bonus for our 8 days stay. The rooms were clean, the beds big and comfy. 1 bath room was perfect. The other not so with some accessories falling off. Good breakfast buffet, nice pool. Perfect location near the beach, lots of restaurants and shopping going up to city center near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porter for bags The room description was one bed room apartment but in real it was outdated and tiny bed and kitchen tools in hall Only One receptionist at the rush hour check in

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great stay, great location! Worthwhile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for wifi if you wanted to have it in your room. Given the price of the hotel the least you'd expect is for some free wifi. Shame as this would have topped it off as the perfect location!

    Location was ideal and well worth the money paid. Property / hotel was fantastic! It had everything you needed; spa, gym, pool, indoor pool! Great atmosphere and great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Far to be a good four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt sleep for 3 nights because people from Next door made noise. The room is not acoustic insulated. Terribile experience when you are in holiday and cannot rest!

    The position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    The lowest review score I ever gave on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to start..... The reception staff were unhelpful and uncooperative. Every request we made fell on deaf ears. This is supposedly a four star hotel. It was impossible to get a drink after midnight, not even a glass of ice. The shower had hairs in it on arrival and the bathroom smelt of stale water and rotten eggs at times. I chose this hotel for a birthday weekend and a little modern luxury. It wasn't value for money and left a bitter taste. I would not return or recommend this place.

    The location of this hotel is excellent and I could not fault the food. We took the half board option and the restaurant staff were friendly, the dinning room was kept spotless and the quality of the buffet food was high.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Had a fabulous stay aquamarina suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a fabulous stay aquamarina suites. staff very friendly, hotel spotlessly clean, rooms very spacious. We were half board and the breakfast and dinner choice was of a very high standard. Evening entertainment most evenings and Saturday night they had a fantastic magician my son loved. 5 minutes s to the beach - We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite was very small for 3 people with pull out bed Smell of sewerage from time to time came from the bathroom where there was just a sliding door so no real privacy Staff in restaurant were rude and took nearly 1 hour to get drinks and food with no explanation in the end we left before food and drinks arrived

    Beautiful hotel with gorgeous decor Loved the jacuzzi and deck chairs on the roof it was quite and very peaceful up there Late check out facility was just brilliant for an extra 30€ we got to stay in room for the whole day of our departure Air con was really good Receptionist was very helpful and polite and answered all our questions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The half-board it is not including the drinks, not even water! For dinner you will be asked to pay what you drink, minimum price is about 12 Euros/bottle. Internet is expensive 5Euros/day7 one device.

    Food is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We arrived about midnight but from the restaurant give us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In hotel didn't have animation for the kids and any kids play area.

    We arrived about midnight but from the restaurant give us diner. It was so nice. The food was good, very clean hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, very good location, to be recommended. Will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no brush in the bathroom for toilet. Quite inconvenient in case of need. Should be part of each room as a standard.

    Location, hotel service, food quality, room service & cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Only stayed 2 nights. Stayed 2 years ago. Both times happy with hotel. Staff work really hard. Much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level. Signs suggesting people respect other people retire to bed early, so close doors quietly...no shouting etc at night

    Bed comfy, staff amazing. Very clean. Lovely hotel. Keep up the good standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, lovely room, would definitely recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa of the roof top was cold, but that might be nice for in the heat of summer.

    We got the 'junior suite' and it was huge! Incredible value for money. The breakfast every morning was great. The level one pool facilities were lovely, the bar was reasonably priced and the view from the roof was brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    It’s a place to sleep and well located for going to the beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and dirty, we found small pieces of broken glass on the floor all through the apartment. Paid extra for a suite that sleeps 5 we got an old cot for the 5th person. WiFi is only available in the lobby and is very slow and unreliable. They have a pool but they don’t supply pool towels, you have to bring your own.

    The staff were helpful, the location is good. We were here in May so the pool was cold but ok. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for a relaxing holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not that good. In detail scrambled eggs where not good, bacon was not crispy, and there weren't any fresh juice. There is a machine that serves a sort of "orange juice" and a "multivitamin juice" but definitely not an organic one. Me and my girlfriend also found the bed to be very uncomfortable (and I am not a fussy person, I can sleep everywhere)

    The hotel was very well located. In just 3 min you can reach the beach and the seafront where you can find plenty of restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the hotel hall was very well curated with a fresh interior design. We stayed in a Junior suite with a balcony with a beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location lovely hotel and very helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com led us to believe we had a balcony or a terrace but instead we were looking straight into a wall. The room itself was lovely and i would stay in this hotel again.

    Great location lovely hotel and very helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.5
    Yes sure we was on honymonth voor 9 days the ferst day as...
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes sure we was on honymonth voor 9 days the ferst day as bed was breking and realy we do'st slep for my 2 oures ! We asked To cheng ather room but we have To wait one naight more We geted a new room with out airconditioning and very smale windo and very old room my waif she find (speen ) in sleeping room We cheng anthe room in a ferst flat we dont sleep in the mornning becuse the caffie bar was besaid the room ! Pppfff was not good experians with 4stars hotel

    Yes sure we was on honymonth voor 9 days the ferst day as bed was breking and realy we do'st slep for my 2 oures ! We asked To cheng ather room but we have To wait one naight more We geted a new room with out airconditioning and very smale windo and very old room my waif she find (speen ) in sleeping room We cheng anthe room in a ferst flat we dont sleep in the mornning becuse the caffie bar was besaid the room ! Pppfff was not good experians with 4stars hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked some information available on things to do and local facilities there was no info what so ever. Disappointed with the TV sky news was only English language channel.

    Very clean. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed which was brilliant. Rooms had self catering facilities which was also very good. We had a late return flight and we're were able to keep the room for an extra 30euro well worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Hotel Tries to be cheap in every aspekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, the walls were very thin. You could hear neighbours watching tv, arguing or having sex. Very little hotel accessories. No free vifi, you have to leave deposit for the remote control. Poor breakfast choice.

    The room was spacious, close to the beach and city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.9
    I would recommend Booking.com remove this from the available hotels, or, show realistic pictures of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in was a disgrace! Wallpaper peeling off the walls, furniture stained, tiling unfinished, bathroom I would say was a health hazard and filthy. Toilet cistern was broken and constantly flushing, despite informing reception nothing was done. Bath and shower was filthy and possibly not cleaned for a considerable amount of time, the reception told me that I had been upgraded from the original room that had been reserved - God knows what the other would have been like! No WiFi in room - no TV unless paying a deposit! Basically a disgrace!! Thank God we only stayed for 1 night - if I had booked longer I think we would have been suicidal at the end of the stay!

    Reception area was loveley. Apart from that absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in rooms, the amount i paid there should have been free wifi. The breakfast buffet selection was the same throughout our stay but did have a huge variety. There are no tea/coffee/milk provided in rooms although there was a coffee making machine. Would have been nice if the jotel provided activities.

    The hotel was situated in a great place. Very modern and helpful reception staff. Beds and towels changed daily and done swiftly. Live music played in the evening, was very nice and the mrs loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise free WiFi but to get a signal that works you have to pay. Also air-conditioning was very very weak. With this location being visited by a lot of English speaking guests the only channel on the tv in English was sky news. We did ask at reception and were told that it would be fixed but no one ever bothered. Bit disappointed after the money we paid. Expected more .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room but noisy nights, no beach towels, limited gym hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony glass door provided limited noise reduction. There was an OK singer performing both nights in the hotel terrace where our room faces. Bathroom with limited towel hooks/bars; the sink was too shallow, the faucet separate from the sink thus had to keep a towel on the edge of the sink counter to prevent water from dripping to the floor. When we called the front desk about beach towels, we were told by a male staff there are none (despite being promoted as a beach hotel, 2 blocks from the beach) and that we were not allowed to bring the bathroom towels. He didn't offer any suggestions. Later we saw there are stores selling them for 5 euros. Gym open only from late morning to early evening (around 10:00 to 19:00).

    Bed was comfortable, room was spacious. Check in female staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive.we couldn't sleep because of the noise. Breakfast was cold and greasy.we only had toast and coffee.no internet in the room.very bad internet in the waiting area.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking the out side space and the dull room

    The pictures on your website show this place in a far better light than it is ..the pool area has mirrors so not as it looks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good, clean, modern and very close to everything you need for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived at 23.45 and missed the buffet dinner, due to this, we were under the impression that this would be carried over to our last day, due to our flight leaving at 12.15 am. However, we sat and ate our buffet and were subsequently charged 50 euros and told that we should of advised them when we booked in...? Well, a lesson learned there fr sure... Although a 4 star hotel, the food was okay, but on a 2/3 star rating, they could do much better with the selection and presentation of food we felt. Having said that, we would stay again and hope the feedback is taken into consideration, as it would not take much to improve this.

    The room was excellent, very clean and modern, with some basic facilities to make drinks etc... and overall the hotel was very good also, it had a pool outside, inside and a large jacuzzi on the roof. Very close to the beach and easy access to the shops and cafes, we would stay again, staff seemed friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, friendly, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in rooms just reception. No car parking for guests. Paying car park across the street €24 a day.

    Very family friendly, spacious rooms modern and classy. Good selection for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Good size room and massive bed and big bath Good facilities like pool and on roof jacuzzo and indoor pool Could have breakfast outside on terrace which was a nic start to your day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more direction or instructions to be clear for non Spanish speaking people

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    We have enjoyed our stay at the hotel in every way and we will return to it in the next available op
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food'staff,location, comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently located. Good for a short stay. Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast and dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was very nice and even if not at the see front the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the WiFi and the roof top pool closes at 19:00

    The room was very nice and even if not at the see front the location is grate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe more options and activities for kids

    Wide range of breakfast, clean swimming pool and welcoming staff. Close to the beaches and to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    So clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So clean and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Manager was quite moody and inpatient

    Beautiful room. Really clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms, and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food can be improved

    Comfortable rooms, and very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Confortable bed, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average i was expecting more for a 4stars

    Confortable bed, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    15 minute Taxi ride from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in excellent location I stayed in a suite overlooking the beach Bliss Short walk to the beach ,shopping & restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juice from machine was awful.

    Clean, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Clean with a great view. Spacious. And the staff was great. Especially Lydia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    My room was just next to the elevator #501, it was the worst...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was just next to the elevator #501, it was the worst ROOM I ever stay at I didn't sleep at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old building, misleading pics on booking.com

    the sun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to amenities, beaches, restaurants, town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pools were COLD !!😵

    Close to amenities, beaches, restaurants, town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Replenish yourself in Marina suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect size very professional Excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor facilities jacuzzi not working sauna not working very disappointed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent room on 6th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor room on ground floor had to request a different room

    Excellent room on 6th floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Very happy overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doors for the bedroom

    The pool Could have some slides for the kids to play with

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.3
    A rip off and restaurant and breakfast staff a disgrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A rip off and restaurant and breakfast staff a disgrace. As was food .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle would have been helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was poor and no hair dryer or iron unless u ask each day and gym was rubbish

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Clean property, good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious rooms Friendly and helpful staff Any queries were addressed by staff immediately

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: