Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mumm by Pillow 2 stars

Passeig Maritim, 88 Bis, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltrú, Spain

#7 of 21 hotels in Vilanova i la Geltrú

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Great weather, lovely town, and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no breakfast, as we knew, but the café next door was adequate. Everything else was fine.

    The friendly and helpful welcome we received on arrival was excellent. The young man could not have been more helpful, showing us on the map everything we needed to know. The room was fine and although it had a rear view, there was a pleasant little balcony to sit on. Vilanova I La Geltru itself is a rather lovely town on the whole, and apart from the major attraction, for me, of a superb railway museum, the beaches are lovely as is the town centre, and on each of our 2 nights we dined at excellent restaurants, one in the town, one near the sea front.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very clean and very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled a little moldy, but there’s a window in the bathroom. Only problem is the neighbors are heavy smokers and you can’t leave the window open too long or the room with smell like smoke. This isn’t the hotels fault, but it’s something to keep in mind. The hotel did warn us before so we knew what to expect.

    The front desk staff, although they are only there from 2-10pm, are friendly and knowledgeable. They seem to be very passionate about their city and have great restaurants and bars suggestions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was a bit scary

    Very nice and friendly staff. Good value for money, rooms quite small but perfect for a short trip. The location is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Personal preference would be to have a shower rather than a bath with shower over.

    The Balcony, location. Close to bars and restaurants. Friendly staff. Will recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, friendly and efficient staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby restaurants on same street are not good values

    Convenient location, friendly and efficient staff, possibility to park close by, good beach across the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    cannot recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a double room, sea view, but indeed I would not say it is REAL sea view. You hardly see the sea and just facing to car road which was very noisy in the early morning. And the soundproof in the room was quite bad, you hear what is going on your next room thus not pleasant. I must mention that the floor was quite dusty and the bed was extremely uncomfortable, after a night I got a huge back pain.. I would never go this again.

    The hotel is well located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.0
    Lovely location great food plenty of fish and tapas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot there was a fan but it made little difference if we stayed again I would ask for a room with a balcony so we could have the doors open on the front

    The restaurant Provenca outside was good value for money the owner spoke several languages open till late and open for breakfast at 7.30

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a fan but would be great if there was air conditioning

    Really friendly people at reception. Nice and clean room. Good wifi. Right next to the sea and stores and restaurants. Overall definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice lady at the counter very helpful and explained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was very dirty, lots of hair and looks like it has never been mopped

    Very nice lady at the counter very helpful and explained everything about the area. Nice little balcony, beds good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful welcome and suited our new needs for a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mary, the manager on duty, welcomed us so nicely! We arrived on bicycles from Barcelona and she could not have been sweeter (it was fun seeing her mouth drop when I told her we had bikes there!). Her manager had upgraded us to a double room which gave us plenty of space for our bikes. Thank you!!! The whole place was super clean and nicely appointed. And it was close to everything. We really appreciated the nice coffee service in the room as well. I highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view! Location is great, friendly receptionist, recommend!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, The balcony. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Avoid until they install fans or AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac or fan in one of the bedrooms making it impossible to sleep. We might as well have slept in the car.

    Staff was helpful when they were there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxation and cuisine tasting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower (curtain, painted wall)

    Great spot; close to the beach and restaurants! Very kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Location, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Location, comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Greeted by a really lovely lady on arrival who couldn’t have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeted by a really lovely lady on arrival who couldn’t have been more helpful. Thank you :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    In any hotel I'ld easily change the tv's for proper desks.

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: