Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mundaka

Estrella Polar, 15, 03581 Albir, Spain

#13 of 63 hotels in Albir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    We only stayed one night as we were visiting family in Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk up the hill.

    We have stayed before at the Mundaka so we knew what to expect. The owner was as friendly as ever and the room as ever was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The hostesses Diana was amazing and couldn't do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is quite hilly and not suitable for all.

    The hostesses Diana was amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Even stayed on till 11pm for a late check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    "A Gem of a place to stay"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st class checking in,Diana was very helpful and her guidance of the location and surrounding areas was very informative.Also the welcoming refreshments was well received by us. The apartment we had B2 was very spacious clean and very well equipped. Beautiful tranquil setting with a lovely chill out area and also the pool with loungers. We were very happy with our 7 night stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, well equipped flat with a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Washing machine took over an hour! Would be nice to have slightly longer opening hours for the pool.

    Comfortable, well equipped flat with a lovely view. Spacious and lovely outside area to swim and relax. You could also shop some essentials from reception. Washing facilities available. Quiet, private and secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t a dislike but the hill up to the apartment is quite steep. It did take a day to get used to it and we are walkers. Please don’t attempt it as part of your inward journey from the airport. That saying from Albir a taxi costs between 3/5 Euros so not bank breaking.

    The apartment was amazing.Spacious with lovely views- there were two very picturesque balconies, front of the apartment and back.Diana was amazing couldn’t do enough for you, the pool looked lovely but we aren’t poolside people so can’t really comment. Trips could be organised from reception. Beds were comfy and the kitchen well stocked .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Happy Relaxing Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once we arrived we realised Mundaka is a little oasis. A lovely pool surrounded by palm trees and shaded gardens to relax in. The apartments are well equipped and blend into the surroundings so the property as a whole feels like its own little retreat. Diana the host manages the customer experience exceptionally well. My wife, daughter and I will be returning here for certain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxed, quiet and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows in the room would have been nice.

    The rooms were very clean. The pool area was very quiet and relaxed. Diana was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great the apartments are up a hill but it’s not too steep

    It’s so quiet and peaceful Perfect for a relaxing few days break There’s a washing machine and ironing board at each block of apartments A nice size pool Exceptionally clean You can use the facilities at the hotel opposite for a small fee Or go down to the town where there is a variety of fantastic places to eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    We liked it at Mundaka - quiet and natural residential setting yet close enough to Albir centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really ... the blue towels could do with replacing - too much fluff all over ...!

    Peaceful and residential setting for the apartments, thoughtful natural layout of pool and sunbeds, bird song and palms, yet close to Albir centre for bars, cafes, shops. Apartments are simple, clean and fine, all necessary facilities and two person balconies front and back for morning and evening sun. Great views of the mountains. Mundaka is on a hill - so 10 min walk in, 20 min walk back to Albir. Beach a bit further so a 5 min drive or a healthy 20 min walk there ... Parking in Albir/beach bit hit and miss - probably difficult in high season but fine in May/June. Nature walk to the Lighthouse close by the apartment was lovely for a regular walk. Braver rocky steep walk up to the top of the hill for a great view of the sea and Benidorm! Lovely hosts who cared about our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The property far exceeded our expectations and we are looking at rebooking in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything!! Maybe there could be a spare pillow in the wardrobe but that's all.

    Spotlessly clean and spacious apartments, very friendly host, beautiful surroundings,plenty of sunless and a lovely outdoor easy seating area, everything supplied we could possibly have needed.Free parking which was a bonus. Complimentary coffee on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful. A great location. Good access to Albir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely location. Peaceful. With a very considerate host. On arrival was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary bottle of wine and water. I will most definately be coming again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great for a relaxing, peaceful break
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only access to WiFi was from the small reception area which caused a problem for us

    The cleanliness and the privacy, not a noisy place, great if you were there for relaxation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the location, apartment clean tidy and had everything you needed, hosts very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting area around the pool was a bit cramped, bed uncomfortable (for us) and sheets didn't fit well !!

    Nice quiet location, appartment clean and had everything you needed, hosts very helpful and friendly, two balconys so sun ion one or the other all day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Great for couples wishing comfort and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was not known from the web that the entrance was from Hercules Street (official entrance from Estrella Polar St. can be opened only on call), 15' to the gravel beach (beach shoes useful)

    Hospitality, wine for welcome, two balconies, kitchen equipment, nice small garden around the swimming pool, a surprise party with a concert on accordion, close to Konsum, must: Altea, Benidorm, Calp, walk in Sierra Gelada

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Had a fantastic week which was Very relaxing with no hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative comment would be the steep road from the town and beach. Otherwise the location would be perfect.

    Lovely clean apartment exactly as described. Friendly and helpful host Diana. Lovely swimming pool area and useful reception area with essential supplies available. Comfy bed and apartment ideal size with all equipment provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious apartments in a very nice complex of three apartment houses with app. 20 apartments. Really lovely owners. Clean and well equipped apartments which I would recommend to everyone for a nice stay in this area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    a value for money excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't think of any complaint

    Diane and her husband were great hosts and very efficient. The property, with its mountain views and beautiful location, was all one could ever want. It was well equipped, modern and clean. Free parking was available and it was not far to walk into the centre. A walk to the centre would only be for the able bodied but the resort of Albir has outlets for the hire of invalidity scooters etc. We were also treated during my recent stay, to a tango concert performed with aplomb by the owners' brother Ernesto. Wine and food were laid on after the concert and it was a most enjoyable and convivial evening. I would have no hesitation in giving Mundaka my highest recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in well run apartment complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Our Ryanair flight was delayed which meant we didn't arrive until nearer 1am. We were met on arrival at the Mundaka by the owners husband and were shown to our apartment. The apartment was clean and tidy and the owner also took the time to provide us with a bottle of wine and water which was a nice touch!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Mundaka Top Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints

    Unbelieveably Complete shipped Apartment. Very Clean. Very Good Beds. Nice Pool and Lounge Area in well maintained garden area. Private car Parking. Not to date Away Form Boulevard Land Shops Land Restaurants. Very helpfull argentinian "lady Diana" very concerned that everything is in good condition 1AAA

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    We only stayed one night, it wasn't long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely peaceful location. The pool and the gardens were lovely with lots of shady spots. The apartment was quite spacious with the added bonus of a balcony on both sides. We would love to go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a relaxed, quiet get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the shower room. Cold water only to shower. If you have any walking difficulties, elderly or possibly travelling with young children then you may struggle with the hill side location. Quite a long walk up hill.

    Lovely clean pool. Quiet location. Accommodating host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay, excellent room and facilities but beware of the hill to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill to the property would be the only complaint as it makes the journey back from the beach seem much longer than it is.

    The property is excellent, super tidy with excellent views from the balcony and wonderful communal pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    We had a great time. Was a nice appartment and a nice host. Would definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable(hard) The kitchen was a little small if you want to cook(that is just my personal opinion)

    Nice host, good service. You can ask them anything. Nice swimming pool, enough beds around it, and good Wifi. Enough place to park your car. Close to stores Good airconditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only possible improvement would be the beds, as the mattress was too hard.

    This property was really clean, well presented and the host was lovely. They aimed to please. Really well situated near all bars and restaurants but far enough away for peace and quiet. Within walking distance of beach. Over all fab hotel. We will definitely return to this retreat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no room wifi. if we they wanted us to clean the dishes they should have said so.. rhetoric remarks are not needed from the host.

    how quite and relaxing the environment was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    nothing

    Everything, the apartments are very nice and clean and with everything we needed. The swimmingpool and the area around is also very nice and clean. We were a group of 13 people of our familie there of 4 kids from the age 2-11 eyars old. I felt safe with the kids there. And the hostess and other staff helped us and did everything so we could have a good vacasion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing clean place, would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely and clean apartments situated in a beautiful relaxing town. Close to everywhere, just down a little hill there are all restaurants and shops, the beach is about 10mins away on foot. The pool & its area was very clean, nice garden too. The views from our apartment were pretty - one side beautiful mountains and the second view overlooked into the garden. Would recommend to someone who is looking for a nice place to stay in a calm and relaxing surrounding but still close to the buzz of restaurants & shops. Would definitely come back. :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Albir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The owners are super nice and very friendly also extremely helpful. This was my second visit to Mundaka which was just as enjoyable as my first last year. I shall be returning again soon for the summer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Third visit - just as good as previous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning

    We feel very welcome at the apartments. Well located for the Serra Helada. 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants. Fabulous views of the mountains from our balconies. its a nice relaxing place to be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Great apartments, pool & gardens. Pity about the neighbours dogs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the second day, the owners of a villa directly next to the apartments turned up with 3 dogs which howled & screamed ALL NIGHT. Everyone in the entire block was up all night because of the incredible noise. The police were called, but the owner refused to come to the door and the police just left saying "it's normal"

    Comfortable, clean, well equiped apartments in a lovely and convenient location, and the manager couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    3.3
    Booking.com told me it was pay cash when we got there but mundaka had already taken money from my bank account which I..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi No English television with a lot of stairs to walk up if your on the top floor and only an electric 2 plate Hob to cook on

    Not very much but it was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice big apartment with botanic garden, close to the centrum of Albir and the beach !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice botanic garden With friendly cats , and very friendly CEO from Argentina with name Di Ar ! She do anything to make the customers feeling very welcome, and happy ! Big Apartment, 1 bedrom, diningroom and separate Kitchen. Close to the centrum of Albir and the Beach !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Wish we were still there :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all round perfect!

    Just a lovely place to stay. The staff were so helpful and the facilities were great. Lovely and clean and quiet :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    Old fashioned and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of it

    Advertising photos were very flattering and not indicative of reality. Very basic room and furniture. Bed was hard with a plastic under sheet! No view. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome for solo travellers looking for that all important R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's WiFi in the reception and pool area. But I tried using WiFi around the pool and it kept dropping out. It would be GREAT if WiFi was available across the whole property for free - or even at a cost. I ended up spending a lot of money on data packages.

    The apartment was easy to find, the owner Diane was lovely. The atmosphere was quiet and laid-back. I love that the apartment had two balconies. When the sun went in on one side I simply switched over to the other balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Peaceful clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quote a climb up to the property from Albir

    Peaceful clean and spacious. Well.mainfained and great facilities. Diane a d family are lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very friendly and offered advise on what to see and do while we were staying there, rooms where nice and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quiet location and only 10 to 15 minute walk to bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet location and only 10 to 15 minute walk to bars and restaurants. Hosts welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Small complex, swimming pool, nothing too much trouble for the owners, excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excerlant property just felt like home
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like

    Home from Home everything you would ever need ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Gr at place just outside of the main Albir eating area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The lady is very helpful and always waits us on late flights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Whe really enjoyed our stay at Mundaka!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed whas really hard

    Nice and quiet place near the beach/boulevard and very next to a nice walk to the lighthouse. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A little gem in Albir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the complex was lovely. Could not find any fault.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice selection of drinks and nibbles available to purchase...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice selection of drinks and nibbles available to purchase upon arrival. 2 balconies so sun both ends of the day :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Quiet, pool, restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to go home

    Quiet, pool, restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    It had all the amenities that we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had all the amenities that we wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    nice quiet little place where you can relax a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really nice host, apartments where really quiet and peaceful. We would like to come back again! Also a nice pool, and near by the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location with relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubberised mattress protector on bed. More pillows would have been good. Full length mirror needed

    Quiet location with relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Definitely be back
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Amazing will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    We had a Good stay😀
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit problem with the bed.... A larger TV. Better knives at the Kitchen. ( small problems)

    It was quite, and near the nature and town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, peaceful location with nice pool area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, peaceful location with nice pool area and grounds. The apartment itself was ideal for our 5 night stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay, looking forward to going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice and quiet, convenient, but not too close, for the shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Owner very nice, it was quiet in Oct not a bad size pool, the walk back up the hill is a killer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If going into the centre there is a big hill to walk back up, not good for the elderly or wheelchairs

    Quiet area of Albir

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Ok place,but the 10-15 mins.walk from center might be hard for some.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The heavy walk from City center to Mandaka.A slight hill all the way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant, accessible and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in my apartment...had to go to reception to connect

    The apartment was clean, the bed comfy, and the shower water hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Too dated ,not for us .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needs bringing into 21st century .teddy bears sitting on sofas slightly off putting .

    Going home .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very private peaceful and secluded excellent to relax and unwind. Every one very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment Diana was very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean apartment and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More info/ bins for recycling in my appartment would be useful

    Welcomed though arrived really late, friendly and helpfull, spacious accomodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    relaxing , spotlessly clean .great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing

    the whole place and especially the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great and quiet time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds have seen better times

    Great facilities, very quiet and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Quiete and pleasant would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge uncomfortable and needed replacing or repair

    The friiendliness of the owners. Quaint pleasant quiet atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    La hamaca del chill-out y la piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La hamaca del chill-out y la piscina

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic pool in a beautiful garden. Nice lounge to relax in when to hot outside, especally for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice bottle of wine was waiting for me on arrival. And a private garage is available for the car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Lovely person and helpful the lady running it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the pool area as there was not enough room for beds around the pool

    That it was very clean and good space .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Very relaxed and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the top of a steep hill.

    Very relaxed and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Really nice and tranquillo appartments, best to visit after tthe summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to the beach. Newer kitchen.

    The family is really kind and helpful. Pool is great temperature and very green and clean surrounding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    It was a perfect stay if you're looking for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be nice to have Wifi in the apartments but it is good enough around the pool and in the reception

    It was a perfect stay if you're looking for an independent holiday, but having someone around to help at any time.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    The apartments were comfy and just what we needed for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They needed a key box so we could leave key before reception opened when we left.

    The apartments were comfy and just what we needed for the trip. Not too far out of the town but far enough so you weren't disturbed by traffic or general noise. Would definitely visit again!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    If its good basic accommodation your after you won't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little.

    If its good basic accommodation your after you won't find better, the manager was very helpful and friendly. The location was excellent, just a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. Lots of places to eat at and with great variety. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.5
    Lovely pool nice views from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mugs chipped plates cracked no bulb in bathroom cheap bedding not renewed in full week 1 toilet roll thin old towels everything old and dated Wifi not in apartment Spanish TV only

    Lovely pool nice views from balcony

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely clean apartment with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a complaint but if there was a toilet in the common room there would be no problem if you arrived before the 4pm check in.

    Lovely clean apartment with everything we needed. Had a pool and a great view. Friendly staff, close to a great walk, shops and beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    3.3
    the sun shone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not the type of place with a young family.nothing for kids to do,children asked to be quite,the walk up Kilimanjaro hill was a killer,no shops or other facilities close by walk down taxi back if you wanted groceries.older people will struggle to get up there.

    the sun shone.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not suitable for families with young children, were told by aggressive owners not to make a noise when it is siesta time ,the kids were playing in the pool and having fun and making a bit of a noise On the first day the Owners pulled the inflatable out and ball and threw them to the back of the yard do Not use this hotel if you have kids because we were asked to leave basically for having kids

    Nothing

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: