Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cerdanya EcoResort 3 stars

Crer Puig 3, 25727 Prullans, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Prullans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 434 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful area and location to activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable, however the master bed in room 504 was not good as both my husband and I were bitten we think by bed bugs/mites. We ended up sleeping on the sofa to stop the itching. This was the only disappointment. Breakfast was excellent- lots of choice. Our boys age 6 & 7 years enjoyed the pool and surrounding play facilities.

    Beautiful area and location to activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Still a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant as the hotel closed 24h before our check out, so they basically left for vacation leaving us with no service

    Nice family grounds Beautiful views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location to visit the Cerdanya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too small, with no double bed. A part from that all excellent!

    Excellent location to visit the Cerdanya. Great hotel for kids, with many activities organised for the whole family. Very helpful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.0
    Astonishing views, fab log cabins
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and pool at the campsite were quite tired with peeling paint and broken tiles. A few of the amenities for kiddies were not yet open. The campsite itself seemed a little odd and many of the campers looked like they were long time permanent residents. Thank goodness for the access to the hotel facilities as this made a massive difference to the quality of it.

    The log cabin was amazing and the views of the mountains were simply breathtaking. It was clean, well kept and functional for families. The facilities at the hotel were lovely. It was a luxury to have access to a heated pool. The children really enjoyed it here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Good facilities, excellent landscape, but a bit outdated appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was a bit outdated, and not as clean as we desired. The beds were so uncomfortable.

    The town and the views were so beautifl,we also loved the pool, the playroom and the farm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La piscina In/Outdoor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    They have lots of park for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel in the swimming pool and nor toys for the kid

    They have lots of park for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The spa and the petting zoo entertained all of us for hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food that we could find at the hotel. Restaurant was under renovation.

    The spa and the petting zoo entertained all of us for hours

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    El equipo humano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    El equipo humano El entorno natural El concepto 'eco-resort' Baby/Children super-friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.1
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They can be more clear that when you book a bungalow its not belong to the hotel at all and its in CAMPING site near by ! I felt cheated when i arrived to the hotel recaption knowing that i'm going to a resort and spa and we where sent with our cars 5 min drive to a camping site that belong to them ! when we wanted to get to the pool we have to drive the car to the hotel as its faraway and impossible to walk . No shuttle service to the pool so you must have a car . Lets say if you looking for a camping site it nice and recommend . If you looking to relax in a resort make sure you book in the hotel building .

    View

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Very warm and friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We chose this apartment because of the activities and services proposed but were informed after the reservation that as it was out of season (spring school holidays here in France) there was only the swimming pool open and only in the evening. None of the other activities (massage/spa/horseriding...) were available, except one or two on a Saturday. The restaurants and bar were also closed. As we were there during the week it was dissapointing. The price was much more reasonable than in season however we felt let down by the lack of activities and services, especially for our 7 year old daughter.

    Very warm and friendly welcome. Very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Fantastic views from the apartment of the snow covered mountains and situated in a beautiful village.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    7.5
    We wanted to go and just relax where the kids could have fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    But the food is very really bad - just as the photos show - in fact all is how the photo show. It is expensive the food for what it is - a buffet and nothing of it you wanna eat. The worst is that the nearest restaurant is owned by the same owner and here the pizza is as bad. So if you want anything else you have to drive away 25 minutes each way two times a day. We left after one night for this reason. The staff is lovely. The lobby, bar area really need some love - 1960-1970 - is still in here

    We wanted to go and just relax where the kids could have fun. This hotel is great for kids - mostly for small kids. The pool is great fun for them and it IS heated - a rare thing to find in Catalonia or Spain. Rooms - we had the best - also most expensive - think called quattro duplex. Lovely view and a lot of space. In general it is clean - rooms are perfect. Spa was also good - a little old and children can only come in every second day. But super nice you can sit in one of the saunas and view the big pool in case your children can swim.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel staff was excellent, including the bar lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I normally bring my own toiletries, this time with such short notice that we were leaving for a mini get away I didn't bring much. So with that being said make sure to bring what you need their shampoo is also body wash if you are iffy about what product you use for your hair. That was the only thing.

    The hotel staff was excellent, including the bar lady. It was my boyfriends birthday and she managed to give us a little brownie with a candle. I highly recommend this place for kids and family, the scenery is peaceful. The rooms are so cool!! My husband and I are use to being in the cities or out by the beach so this was very peaceful, relaxing and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    The place is beautiful, quiet, jgreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is beautiful, quiet, jgreat. There were running and walking trails very close.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant Busy place

    The view

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: