Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Mur Mar

Rambla, 34 (Plaça Del Teatre), Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#1114 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 apartment reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. The apartment's balcony was amazing for sightseeing! Wonderfull gesture from the staff, allowing us to check-in earlier than scheduled and let us check-out a bit after 12:00 without any complaints. Definitely a place to stay when in Barcelona!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barcelona city was dissapointing, compared to Melbourne, Brisbaine, or Adelaide, it's rather tacky.

    It's a no frills appartment, very functional, and centrally placed, both for the centre and also the beach. The Ramblas is a noisy, busy street, frequented by stag and hen parties all night, till 7am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very dated and where there’s metal there’s rust, mouldy in the bathroom , curtains hanging down, bits of wood stuck on doors, it wouldn’t take a lot to make this a really nice room

    Loved the location, the size of the apartment and it suited us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    out dated. beds uncomfortable. old smell. was not that clean. street noise at night was very loud which made it difficult to sleep.

    location, room size and kitchen facilities. Reception very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV, Stove, and AC didn't work. No iron or safe provided. Booked 2 beds, only had 1. Mold and mildew in kitchen and bathroom. Reported problems were not corrected.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didn't work, we booked a double bed but was given a twin. The staff did very kindly offer us a room with a double bed but because they were fully booked they could only offer us a double bed with no view of the La rambla and with slightly smaller rooms. So for two nights we stayed in the spacious room we were given and pushed the two beds together which was ok.

    We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and clean, we had a room over looking the La Rambla which we liked. Also walking distance to all shops 1-2 mins , metro 2mins was very close. The beach was about 15-20mins walk but it was a lovely walk along the water front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi can't drop off bags right in front of the door. There is no street in front of building so we had to walk a bit with our bags but it wasn't a big problem

    The location was excellent and near cruise port (5 mins away). The staff let me store 3 large suitcases while we went on our cruise for 1 week. I would come back any time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is at least a hundred years old and is the furniture and kitchen appliances are very old and worn out. It would be nice if they could replace the appliances & furniture, paint it and steam clean the floor tiles.

    The staff was friendly and the location near the port on Las Ramblas was great. The linen was new and the room clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Place was a major let down. The Beds were hard. Kitchen had limited cooking equipment and wasn't very clean, we ended up eating out every meal which negated the reason on getting the apartment. Cockroach was seen in the room, more than once. Dirty Marks on wall. Very noisy with it being on Las Rambas and only single glazing.

    Staff were friendly and great location are the only positives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnitures and apartment style could do with a bit of renovation. Kitchen also is outdated and could use microwave. But overall it was a good experience

    Excellent location and easy check in. Property is very functional with decent sized apartments with a balcony view of Las Ramblas. Would be better if they could renovate the property as it's slightly old but if you're travelling in small groups of friends for a weekend in Barcelona then this place is ideal due to the location and has a good functionality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is very basic but that was expected as it is only a 2*. We only booked the apartment because of it's location which was great!

    The view over La Rambla was great but be sure to bring your earplugs!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some chairs on the balcony, should work more on the cleaning.

    Perfect location in the middle of Las Ramblas, very big room, fast internet, very friendly host, big balcony with very nice street view, easy to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were dirty, the kitchen was very basic.

    There wasn't much to like unfortunately. The location was good and the reception staff was helpful. The aircon was good, worked perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was not very clean when we arrived and although we asked for someone to clean it again, nothing has been done. The apartment was very noisy as we could hear all the street noise and the neighbouring apartments as well.

    The apartment had a great location and the reception was open 24/24 to collect the keys and to answer our requests. We also really enjoyed the terrace with its view on Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed some Equipment such as sponge, cloth, washing-up liquid and a microwave oven.

    A hotel Worth it's Money. Good location. You get what you pay for. Much better than what we had read about it on trip Advisor. It is just a have some Place to sleep in. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked in the room, I thought I was in a hostel. Dated old rooms, had to give a deposit to get a remote for the tv. We asked questions about things in Barcelona. The front desk person was rude, and said he knew nothing. Just go out and figure it out. Wifi is weak, it kept going out. I won't stay here again. It is in a great location, but this place needs to be updated and maybe hire a helpful front desk person. Won't do it again.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 single beds. Photos gave the impression of 1 double 2 singles. The 2 singles put together were different heights so you couldn't make a double. Air con was either on or off. No temperature control.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, the elevator must be from the 19th century, 3 people barely fit in, slow. Personel seem slightly mentally retarded. The apartment was received dirty, the A/C worked one day and ruined after some hours use. When I reported reception it was no good, they told that I should put it on!!!! Took 48 hours to fix it. Barcelona is very hot 30, 32 ° C. The apartments are in front of Ramblas a famous, pedestrian mall, there is some noise. The cabinets and doors in the kitchen are run down. In the refrigerator we found a bag with ice with the impression it was there for months. The floor was dirty, so our feet were always dirty, the curtain in the bath was rotten, the doors had holes. The receptionist got us a taxi for the airport, BUT the guy didn´t tell me that there would be a 30% extra charge(as a comission for the apartments), so I got ripped off 11 Euros for getting a taxi thru the reception!!!!! The beds are more or less, but if you sit on one side the other side goes up, (like a see saw). In the balcony we found cigarrette butts, and they are still there, I imagine. We don´t smoke... In general the place is not well kept. If I were to give them stars of 5 max I´ld give them 0 or 1 *.

    They printed my boarding passes when we were leaving Barcelona..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some additional furniture than the four plastic chairs on the terrace would have been nice. Maybe a table and chairs for eating dinner on the terrace, and a couple of sunbeds

    Great location, nice big apartment and the very big terrace gave an extra bonus to our stay. We really enjoyed spending the evenings outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bums in front of the building, poorly equipped kitchen, ugly furniture that is falling apart.

    As you might have seen from the photos, the apartment is located in a high-storey building directly on the Ramblas street. It is only a couple of minutes away from the port, with 15 more to the Barceloneta beaches. All of the main attractions and shopping streets are also within 5-10 min walking, including the Carrefour supermarket - the best location to stock up in food. You shouldn't expect anything fancy, tasteful, pristine or romantic from the apartment. It is old and ugly. The kitchen is poorly equipped and falling into pieces. HOWEVER! In the end, it is totally worth it if you are traveling on a budget and would like to stay in a central location while also having the option of cooking your own food. Plus, the towels and bed linens are changed ever day like in hotels. And the beds/pillows are comfy as well. And great wifi in the entire building. Good to know: they do have a clothing iron, a boiler teapot and other small electronic appliances on demand at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and furniture seemed a little shabby - could do with some updating. The leg on one of the beds broke. The bathroom was quite clean but rather outdated and shabby; there was no anti-slip mat in the (very slippery) bath and on the first day I slipped and bumped my head. The location - right on Las Ramblas - was great for somebody who wants to enjoy the all-night nightlife, but not so good for anybody who wants to get some sleep while on holiday. The noise on the streets (general hubbub, shouting etc) went on until about 6am: probably not an ideal location for anybody with children.

    The reception staff were very friendly, for example looking after our luggage between checkout and travelling to the airport at the end of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A good hotel for our needs with a balcony overlooking the la Rambles, fantastic location and we had a really big room. Would use again but I dont think the wife would like to stay here ! Overall happy with my choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said the room had a kitchen and it did not. You have to rent the remote for TV. Booking.com said the taxes were included, but I was charged for them again. Very loud. Room was basically 4 semi comfortable twin beds and white walls.

    Location was great. Right on La Rambla. Very close metro stop and close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style furniture and in general very poor interior. Is the classic flat for turist with the minum furnishings. Unconfortable bed at all. The shower is good but the ceiling of the bathroom was "destroyed". In general this flat hasn't give me a confortable sensation . It's a pity because the location is in an amazing position on the ramblas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a coffee maker.

    Room size, location is perfect for a tourist, 24 hour manned welcome desk, balcony had a nice view, it had a full kitchen and was convenient to everything. And yes..the food was good....but there were lots of fancier restaurants on every street and corner. However...their restaurant had great staff and great service. There was a grocery store 30 secs. from the door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is old, not very pretty, more like gloomy, but that would be ok if the sliding doors were updated to double pane! it was virtually impossible to sleep with the constant screams of drunken teenagers on la Rambla. I do not recommend this place to anyone, especially that it's no cheap!!

    I can't say that I liked anything about it! Expect the staff, who was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Las Ramblas is a very noisy street for 24hrs per day but I knew about it from other opinions. Thus, you may be woken up several times during the night. Soundproofing windows / walls maby be could help.

    Localisation - perfect: it's Las Ramblas and close to the port. Room heating was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet leaked did notify concierge but no action taken. Not given tv remote on arrival. When we asked the next day for remote was given to us from pigeon hole behind front desk. Very old and uncomfortable bed and "lounge". Plastic chairs very uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old furniture and fittings, ac did not work, water temperature was not consistent in the shower, some tiles were broken, there was something wrong with water. Overall it wasn't that bad though!

    location and fair size of the apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon the day of arrival the air conditioning wasn't working and the guy at the reception gave his own small fan to spend the night. Later on it turned out that someone from their staff turned off the power supply of all the air conditioners on the 6th floor. WIFI at 6th floor wasn't working and they said they will sort this out but that never happened in my stay of 4 days. Had to use wifi from 5th floor with poor signals and had to clung to the door to use it. There was a bad smell in the lobby. Breakfast was pathetic. Never book the breakfast they offer.

    The location was excellent right in the middle of La Rambla. Metro stations were very close and you can go to any place in the city. Big Spacious apartment with balcony directly overlooking Ra Rambla.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of furniture,broken glasses, bathroom shelf broken, kitchen cupboards falling to bits, toilet not fixed to floor, door punched in, marks still visible, shower head loose etc

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside of being right on La Rambla is that it is incredibly noisy at night. If staying here you would have to decide if location out weighs getting a peaceful nights sleep. (We thought it did but we only had 2 nights)

    The location was fantastic. You step out of the door and you are straight onto La Rambla. The reception was dated but the room was clean and had clearly been repainted recently and it had what looked like a newly installed bathroom and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor wifi connection, old-fashioned furniture.

    Cleaned place - I was worried based on all comments left on the cleanliness of the hotel; finally was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not very good. And it is a bit loud.

    The location is right on Las Ramblas in a great area for walking to several restaurants. Can't beat the location. The apartment is big and has a kitchen. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible, rooms dirty, kitchen dirty, bathroom terrible. Nothing like picture when booked. Totaly unacceptable. Spoke to receiptionist and was told he was not manager. Stayed in similar priced rooms in same area but nothing as bad. Will think twice before using this website to book rooms, thats how bad it is. The 4.2 score is computer generated I would score 2 out of 10. Almost walked out when I seen room. Shocking.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the lower end if la rambla. The apartment is very basic. It has two bedrooms with 2 single beds in each. The living area has a couch and a single bed and a table and 4 chairs. The kitchen is dirty and there was no crockery or kettle. The bathroom was too small and the shower was a nightmare.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not particularly clean. Air conditioning was a bit temperamental. The place is too noisy for you to relax, Lift doors bang like a bomb and people come and go round the clock. Also, rooms had tile flooring that doesn't absorb the noise much which made our stay a little bit uncomfortable as people staying above our room were walking rolling skates till 4 in the morning.

    Great Location- You are right in the centre of Barcelona. Metro stops are close by. Walking distance from Gothic Quarters. Plenty of Resturants around. Hotel Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the apartment is very basic and not in great condition, but that's ok for the price and location

    perfect location, excellent wifi, excellent air conditioning. Balcony overlooking ramblas

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom and some of the furniture was quite old and not perfect. This did not matter at all to us but it might to some people! There was an internal window in the bedroom which led to a deep drop through the building- Not a problem for us but I would have worried about it if we had been staying here with young children.

    The roof terrace (for the top floor apartment) had a fantastic 360 degree view over Barcelona. Very special.The hotel was right on the Ramblas and we loved being able to walk everywhere from there.The room was basic but clean and the bedding and towels were immaculate. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Total tourist trap. Property is run down. Rooms are awful. Old, noisy, dingy, beat up. Beds are army cots. Worst experience of our month stay in Europe. Avoid this place like the plague.

    Absolutely nothing!!! This place should be condemned and not appear on any reputable sites. Buyer beware!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness needs improvement, the floor was dirty and one room had cockroaches. Facilities need upgrading, very basic accommodations.

    Staff was helpful, location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    New furniture

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locks on windows can be risky for kids as the walls are low.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely old and run down. Everything broken. Extremely noisy. Mattress and pillows ancient.

    Sheets were clean. Nothing else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down and front desk who worked at 2 pm when I got there was rude

    Location is in the heart of Las Ramblas. Great for party and night life

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dirty Ac didnt worked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets set is broken and the curtain is so old

    Very close to city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supplement for dogs is a bit steep

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Amazing location, helpful staff at reception, rooms were cleaned and beds made every day. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really dirty.The staff was rude. Really disappointed from this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the property did not allow cancellation. this caused me big problems as my business meeting was cancelled

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a negative.

    Brilliant location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs

    Location was great. Apartment was well-configured. Stairs were not fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment looked old outdated rust in bathtub and spider webs around light switches

    The location was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On la rambla...little noisy..but you are on la rambla! Great staff! Decent rooms for a good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic.

    Excellent terrace, we had the penthouse suite, beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bathroom was very small and not so clean; Wifi was not working at all

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't equate to the photos on the web site. No free wifi as advrrtised.

    Convenience

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Definitely the cleanliness. They did not pay enough to detail and should have been cleaned with the utmost care.

    The staff were very friendly that's for sure! Location was perfect and spot on! Outside three main nightclubs.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some seats outside would be nice

    position on ramblas was terrific and great wrap around balcony giving views from the sea to the hills and the gothic cathedral and the sacra famillia!,

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Supposed to be an apartment but there was no kitchen. It could have been in there but they had locked off door inside so I don't know. The place is in serious need of being done up and is very noisy so unless you are planning on going out all night it is not a good place. Staff on the desk where good however they never came to change towels or make the beds throughout the stay. On the final day the maid barged into the room and said I had to be out at 11:45 while I was getting ready to leave. Overall for the price I am not impressed and will not be returning.

    Brilliant location and no need to have any transport.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place has not been renovated in years, so the price was very high as per this standard. Breakfast was tasty and fresh (croissant, choice of tea/coffee and a toasted bun with butter & jam), but the same every day. If someone is staying there for a few days, it's better to take a room without breakfast, and buy every day it at the same cafe downstairs where it is served, the prices are very good and the choice is wide (continental, Spanish, eggs, bacon, etc.).

    The location is excellent. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. Place cleaned everyday. A lot of space in the apartment. Quiet in spite of the central location.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor was filthy and all surfaces were covered in a fine layer of black dust. The beds were hard and lumpy. There was no kettle or microwave and the only kitchen utensil apart from the cutlery was a broken ladle! The cooker was ancient and rusty.

    The appartment was spacious and the balcony overlooking the Ramblas was sunny. Water was hot and the bed linen was clean. The towels were changed daily and the bins emptied.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very old apartment, stove without a lighter, no electric kettle. It is difficult to use the toilet for big man/women

    The location is the best in the city the staff are very kindly the price is fair

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There wasn't a microwave in the apartment as stated online. The apartment was cleaned only twice in 8 days. The stove and the cooking utensils were not clean. Breakfast was not good value.

    The reception staff were courteous and professional. The location was excellent. Very good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment floor was quite grubby and kitchen did not have a toaster, kettle or coffee making equipment however this may not be unusual in Barcelona

    Central location was excellent. Female staff member was excellent also, helpful and tracked laundrette down for me when asked. Apartment was spacious and view from 7th floor was great. Walk to beach, restaurants and enjoy the architecture. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not for people who are used to 4 or 5 stars hotel :) nichts für Leute die gerne Luxus haben

    Nettes Personal und super Lage. Very friendly staff and situated in Las Ramblas Street

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the equipment is basic

    Location, location, location

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Mur Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: