Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mur 2 stars

Santa Orosia, 1, 22700 Jaca, Spain

#24 of 34 hotels in Jaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1266 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, very clean, very good facilities while maintaining period features and atmosphere. Very good value for money. Gave stayed several times with a different room each time but all very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a mobility scooter but the hotel does not have disabled access. We visit it twice a year and staff do come and help my husband but still a ramp does not appear. Otherwise this hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were school parties staying at the hotel. The students were noisy. On our second night they did not settle until well after midnight. They shouted, whistled and banged on each others doors.

    Two out of the three staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The secure underground parking was a 10 minute walk away. Not a real problem, but the hotel seemed to have only one space so we were lucky that it wasn't in use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a room which is at the ground floor near the janitor cleaning room and underground toilet. It is noisy and sometime smell. Also as we are on the street level, it is quite noisy sometime and the nosie proofing is terrible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Facilities are run down, I had a fridge in the room with no plug nearby to plug it in, so why is that there then? the staff didn't know either, the TV channels were constantly getting erased. Last, they offer free parking but it is not so close, given that we arrived at night and the parking is in the middle of a park, I was a bit scared to walk back to the hotel.

    The location is best and in the rooms is was not cold, which is a plus as it was winter season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a big problem, we ended up parking in an underground public car park at quite a cost. Staff in the hotel were not especially helpful.

    Hotel well positioned for restaurants and other places of interest. Jaca is a lovely town with lots of interesting places to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room.

    I was not impressed with room I was allocated on ground floor as it bars on window and floor was poorly covered with vinyl. These ground floor rooms are not what I expected to be offered. If you closed toilet outer door you could not get into shower as you were trapped behind the glass door. The only way to get into shower was to open outer door then open shower door to get in, once in if you wanted privacy you had to close shower door and then get partner to close toilet door. Breakfast was good. I don`t know if it was because we were on motorbike and receptionist thought this will do them. I travelled from Spain to Holland and stayed in other three star hotels which were vastly superior to Hotel Mur. There were a lot of guests in hotel so probably upper floor rooms are of a better standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had 3 small balconies and overlooked the main street/castle. George the receptionist was extremely helpful and funny, he couldn't do enough for us. We would love to come back again and would highly recommend this hotel to friends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room in a different building, which was probably because we weren't on their system, despite booking a few weeks in advance online. The other building wasn't as nice as the main hotel (the sign outside said it was only one star), and they forgot to send room service the first night, although we got a free dinner as compensation. The next day they did come, but threw away some toiletries that we had in a plastic bag in the bathroom.

    Very good location - right by the entrance to the citadel in the old town. Hostel prices for a hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During this stay only the lift was out of order all the time we were there. We did get a downstairs room but as I have mobility problems and the restaurant is upstairs I couldn't get to it for breakfast.

    Very good value for money. Comfortable room pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin and neighbours' snoaring literally spoiled my sleep. Breakfast was the lousiest I experienced in years.

    Perfect location for discovering this tiny city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The destruction of a lovely old hotel by an extremely bad attempt at modernisation. The workmanship is probably the worst I have encountered in Spain. Badly laid cheap flooring , poor painting and generally bad design a d fittings. Better to have left it to age gracefully. And the shower cubicle (room 515)...!!!!!!? Fire the builders before it's too late.

    The old wood panelling and antiques and pictures. The location and a helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description of the hotel is misleading. It has no free parking. There is expensive parking a few minutes walk away and a free public car park about ten minutes from the hotel.

    Connoisseurs of eclectic decor will love this historic hotel which is crammed with interesting objects. Our room was charmingly and individually decorated, with a lovely outlook to the old fort. Lots of interesting and good value restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great, very central. This hotel has great history dating from when tourism was starting to develop on the late 1800's. It's great to wander around the hotel. Quirky - a collection of old radios on 3rd & 4th floors

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the history of the hotel and all the memorabilia dotted around. Cute little balcony overlooking side street and views of citadel and mountains. On street designated parking for motorbike 2 seconds away.Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an error in the description: it was stated that check-in time is not till 19 hours, although in fact, the reception is open 24h. On arrival we were given to sign a piece of paper with the cost more than was stated on booking.com (50 euros instead of 40). I noticed it, and the amount has been fixed. Be careful! During the check-out they refused to accept payment by credit card (up to €120 - cash only). Only after I showed the voucher with booking.com, which states that they accept payment by card, they agreed to accept a card. Rooms are not very fresh, a little shabby but clean.

    Hotel is well located. Interiors are very interesting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. You pay for what you get

    Two girls on motorbikes so this hotel on a small square near station was easy to find and had parking outside on the street. Hotel has local feel and has a busy cafe/bar which local residents use. We stayed an extra night instead of just passing thru, as we decided to travel to Andorra using Puigcerda as our base. Don't expect the rooms to be modern, this is a typical small Spanish bar/hotel with rooms but it's clean, comfortable plus our room had a bath which is getting harder and harder to find these days. Bathroom had been modernised and has plenty of hot water. Hotel Terminus is recommended if you need as hotel for 1or 2 nights as a stop over while travelling somewhere else. Oh yes! It also has a lift and the card payment machine was working while we were there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel at all.

    The location is excellent & the view from the hotel room across the citadel was lovely. Turn your head to the right & you have the pyrenees in the distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a little noisy when you have to keep the windows open. Capsule shower is a little small.

    Best thing about it was the location. Next to cathedral and restaurants. Not too far from free parking. Overall cosy and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Been there many times and keep coming back. That must say something. Staff are always helpful and the room comfortable. Food is more than acceptable and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a double bed rather than two singles put together.

    Lovely old style hotel with great history and right opposite the citadel. Comfortable rooms and super generous breakfast. We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Jaca is a very interesting town and we didn't have enough time to explore the surrounding area. If we come back we'll definitely want to stay in Hotel Mur.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little small. Anyone with a larger than normal girth might have had difficulty getting into the bathroom.

    The location was good. We walked straight out of the front door into the old town with lots of bars and some shops etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a probem (not the hotel's fault). Our main complaint is that there was no air conditioning - not a problem in the winter (there are radiators in the rooms) but a necessity in the summer - a fan would be better than nothing. Given the hotel's location, having the window open for air isn't an option due to outside noise.

    Excellent location - close to everything. Our room had a fab view over old walled 'city' & good views to mountains in the distance. The hotel is quite old but full of character - we spent a little time looking at the pictures and ornaments. Breakfast is good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location , near the Cathedral, plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeezing past the sink to use the toilet

    Convenience to city centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Check-in process is quite slow. Breakfast quality to be improved.

    Good location, near the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot room

    Fast internet connection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from adjacent rooms, beds, bathroom layout was poor

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and polite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was terrible.

    position.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very small it was not a family room but a normal room with 4 beds

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is the only down side with Hotel Mur it's on street and first come first served!

    Good value and reasonable breakfast for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking

    Great location, nice people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    man on reception very unwelcoming. room decor dark .

    location. lady in restaurant very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no air con in rooms

    Location breakfast was nice, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great location in the centre of Java.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisey neighbours. street noises.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could have been nearer to the Hotel

    Bed was comfortable ,Shower was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor quality and most of the staff showed little interest towards the guests.

    Traditional hotel in excellent location in Jaca.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to take food or drink to room indifference of reception, lack of parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small reception area, no bar

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place great location great price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notification of parking arrangements.

    Breakfast choice. Location for local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value and breakfast, good location with very helpful staff. It's our 7th or 8th time here and we will be back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar

    The history of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no parking, free parking is a long walk from this hotel. We chose to use the public pay for car park, 18.50euros for the night, so not a cheap stay nor a relaxing one. Our room was very small, looked like the en-suite had been added to the room leaving just a 10 inch gap from the end of the bed. The hotel does not accept card payments for bills under 100 euros. We would not return to this hotel nor recommend it.

    The only positive for this hotel was the wifi.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel commandeered by an extremely noisy school group that staff made no attempt to control. Loud noise late at night and early morning, particularly from teachers!

    Very central but very difficult to unload the car and no parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only fault was that because it was in the centre there was no facilites to park other than in an underground car park a walk away from the hotel at 18 euros per night.

    Right in the centre of Jaca. Breakfast was included and very good. Took dinner in the hotel, this was excellent and very good value.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well as my wife would say "We were greeted like a prison door " The girl on the reception must be "family" otherwise she would not be there !

    Centre of town opposite the citadell !

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With no AC to room the noise from the pedestrian area was intolerable particularly from the large number (150) of teenage students who arrived at the Mur as we did. The 'local' free parking was taken over by a Fair unknown to the hotel staff. We were booked for 3 nights but moved after the first. Breakfast was a challenge with the crush of noisy students.

    The location seems good at first but!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was out of order.

    Unbelievable to find such a great hotel at such a low price. The building is beautifully furnished, lovely sitting areas decorated in style and with class. Facilities were excellent. Had it been 4 x the cost, I wouldn't have blinked an eye.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very poor. None for first 2 days and last day. Also we could only pay bill with cash as machine was broken. This was very stressful at the end as we had to go to bank and we had a coach to catch for airport. D

    Very nice hotel for a 2 star and a very good location. Shower was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on this occasion, a bus load of Spanish tourists were using the hotel, and were leaving early from 5am, they were very noisy talking and shouting, dragging suitcases down the tiled stairs etc. So we decided to also get up, and left early so missed the breakfast.

    good location, close to town, lots of good restaurants within walking distance,

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of parking was bad, and the central location ment that street parking was very difficult. The hotel seemed to cater to school parties during school holidays, hope you like children.

    The central location was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The hotel is right in the town, handy for the shops, bars, restaurants and the citadel. The hotel is old fashioned but has character.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not as good as last time and had a smell of a smoker

    The character of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some items broken in room

    Friendly receptionist, good location, interesting building, interesting town.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing value for the price, beautiful location, 100% return on our part!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor parking information given on website prior to arrival.

    Good location. Excellent breakfast included in price.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom to small

    The room

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the rooms

    We're it was

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rgreat room was a bit smsll

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing particularly

    old style hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable and very good value, the staff were pleasant and very helpful. Good choice buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff very good . hotel still back in 1950 needs total refurb.no aircon.crampted bedroom.old wiring not up to present standards.

    view from bedroom

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: