Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Murillo 2 stars

Lope de Rueda, 7 y 9, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#79 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2477 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty parking. It’s great location means parking is not that close. We were aware that we would need to pay for parking at a parking station but apparently we had one free night provided closer to the hotel but this was not communicated to us before we arrived.

    Great location. Small but clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains!!!

    Beautiful place with great service. We arrived first thing in the morning and got a room right away. Made for a very pleasant stay. I’d go back there any time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though there was a wide choice, the actual quality of ingredients at breakfast was disappointing. No chair in my bedroom to relax but there is a comfy area in reception. I missed the fact there is a roof top terrace until day 2 of my stay.

    Location. Spanish feel. Views from the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad. Continental good. Hot food ....cold. Scramble eggs made from power. On both days we we’re there 90% people left most of there eggs bacon etc. Just not acceptable.

    Location. Our bed room we upgraded... so very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 306 which was small and next to the elevator which made it noisy at times. The room did not have a view ,just a window facing a wall. The room was in need of updating.

    The hotel is situated in an excellent location right in the centre of the old town. Very close to shops , tapas bars and the cathedral.The decor in reception is lovely....very Spanish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. No kettle or bar fridge.

    Location is close to many cafes and the historical precinct. The reception staff were endlessly patient and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very basic. Some drawers to store clothes would be very useful as there were insufficient hangers for 2 in the room. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been very welcome.

    The hotel and service were fantastic and situated very close to all the major sites of interest. We found it very easy to move around the very compact city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too hard. Room had a mechanical noise running night and day. We did not seem to be near the elevator, but it constantly had that sort of hydraulic sound. Clerk at check in did not take us in the order in which we came; served someone who interrupted our check-in.

    The location was very convenient, deep in the Jewish Quarter and near the Alcazar and Cathedral. Must be aware of extraordinarily convoluted streets and certainty of getting lost multiple times. Breakfast offerings were broad but not exceptional in quality. Lobby filled with interesting Murrillo and other antique reproductions lent an upscale feel. Enjoyed the view of cathedral from roof top bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was buried deep in the interior hotel, rooms w balconies are the best options they offer

    great location, very quiet, close to all major attractions in sevilla

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Closet space was really cramped with insufficient hangers. Only one rubbish bin and of the sort that is almost useless. There was grout/mold on the side of the bath -- but the shower itself is excellent.

    The location is beyond perfect. Access to the major monuments minutes away. Outside the door the Murillo cafe with the perfect morning coffee (order cafe con leche grande) at unbeatable prices, not to mention good food. The rooftop experience that begins at 7pm is lovely -- sitting with your whomever and sipping sangria (really delicious by the way) with a view of Giralda is a lovely way to end the evening. Our room was very quiet -- no view but that's not a concern for us as in a city such as Seville the room is only for sleeping--and we always got a good night's rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The Wi-Fi was free but worked only intermittently in the room. We had to go to the lobby to get a connection strong enough to access the internet.

    Excellent location. Good value for the price. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked parking through the hotel that was a 5 minute walk away. The hotel sent me information I advanced to park in a little square close by and go to the hotel to get access to the car park. The hotel staff walk you back to your car and take you to the secure underground parking. We would have struggled to find it without them I was impressed with this service! The location is amazing few minutes walk to the cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is close to the center of the old town. The staff was not helpful. The room is tiny. Our room was not made up when we arrived so they gave us a better room with a balcony, the balcony floor was astro- turf, very tacky. The buffet was terrible. The continental breakfast on the roof top terrace was nice. We asked about the cafe across from the front entrance and the impression we got was "don't eat there", we decided to try it because of the convenience and it was quite good. If you drive it is IMPOSSIBLE to get to. The hotel is surrounded by one way streets and pedestrian zones.

    I did not like anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. Looks better in photographs than real. Wifi was not working initially. Had to haggle them a bit.

    Amazing location, great staff. Our flight to next destination got cancelled. We came back from airport and asked hotel staff for room for few hours, so that we can get fresh and change. They were very accomodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room didn't have the best view - onto the a/c unit in a central courtyard but it was clean and functional which is what we expected.

    Really centrally located in the cobbled back streets. Very pretty, traditional reception area. There is a lovely café opposite that we had breakfast in and looked good for drinks/snacks etc too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff always seemed busy and overwhelmed to help . The bedroom was so so tiny . The staff weren’t personable and weren’t particularly helpful in finding out info that I required .

    The location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 4th floor opposite the lift which was a little noisy. Next time we would ask for a quiet room.

    The roof top terrace was great. Comfy bed, large bathroom. Location was excellent and the little bar, El Rincon, directly opposite the hotel was great for tapas. We would definitely stay again. Staff were lovely and the hotel was great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very perfumed smell when entering the hotel which made me sneeze and affected my chest.

    Location was amazing and we loved sitting out on our little balcony (414) overlooking the hustle and bustle and laughter of the cafe below. Bathroom excellent and yes the beds were really comfortable. Terrace was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the 20 Euros a days for mini bar not worth the money, was not a lot in it and no cork screw to open wine , Hard sell at check in meant we took the option but later cancelled and money was refunded with no problem

    roof top terrace and service of staff in general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above the lobby, the hotel is dumpy. The hallway is very narrow, leading to a very small room. The walls are paper thin so that we could hear everything being said outside our door, even at 2AM.

    Staff were helpful and gracious. Public areas quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast: generally poor quality offerings, not very good coffee.

    room was very good size, the best of my 2 week vacation in spain, unfortunately the breakfast was the worst of my trip, also this hotel is in the most-touristed and crowded area of sevilla. convenient to the major sites but i'd wished i'd stayed a bit away from all the tourists fora more authentic experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the heart of Barrio Santa Cruz, we walked everywhere from here—the cathedral, alcazar, plaza españa, etc. Great dining options around. Staff were friendly and helpful. They offered information about city tours, printed our entrance tickets, and arranged our airport transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on ground floor and did get a little bit of street noise - I would happily go back but would ask for an upper floor.

    Staff were really helpful even helping to print out online tickets. Location is superb for the city centre and pretty much everything. Nice hotel with a lot of character. It's a good city centre hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really disappointed with my room 317, I believe. The room was right next to the lift elevator, one of the walls of my room was shared with the elevator shaft. Every time someone used the lift ( and it was rather a lot ) I was disturbed in my room, it was not quiet at all. I couldn't get to sleep until the early hours and was woken up before 6.00am with lift users. If I could have spoken Spanish I would have told the staff I wanted a full refund. Perhaps you would check the room and how noisy it is day or night and consider giving me a full refund ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If a room is sold as a three bed it really needs to have enough space for all three beds and enough space to walk around them.

    The location was great but the room was much smaller than expected and the was not much space left after the addition of the third bed for which we paid a very hight extra fee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cover on the mattress making the feeling you are sleeping on a garbage bag. Permanent noise of the elevator. Staff just ok but not helpful

    Fantastic locatio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough time on our vacation.

    This was the perfect location for Easter Week and for attending a variety of flamenco shows nightly. Located right in the heart of the Old City, everything was within walking distance. The staff was so sufficient that you really didn't notice them - although they were available for whatever needs arose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central, which was lovely. Staff helpful and friendly. The room was small and simple, but perfectly comfortable and I was brought an extra pillow with great willingness. Guests should perhaps be warned that it is impossible to get close to this hotel by car, owing to the very narrow streets. The staff do all they can to help you with your luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Room was on the first floor so people was passing in front of our window , but honestly we used the room only for sleeping . No frigo bar in the room and I found the price a little expensive for the type of room we get.

    People of Hotel Murillo is very professional and nice. the hotel location is fantastic and in the city center , the hotel entrance is very nice , even the roof terasse . A nice choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check in it was told me each breakfast would cost 10 Euros if I booked it in the check in. So did I. While checking out things “changed” and for my surprise I had to pay 13 Euro for the breakfast/ day.

    The location in historical center of Sevilla.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not say that the roof top bar was closed, but the view was nice! There was a smell in the room that made me think that someone had smoked previous to our visit.

    Location perfect and very quiet at night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the room (108 Euros) could have been lower but it’s a fair price for a spring weekend in tourist crowded Sevilla

    Excellent boutique hotel at a great location. Great staff and overall comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had a rather unpleasant smell on occasions. Tea and coffee facilities did not include milk and we had to ask for this which was not very well received by the desk staff. Staff veered from a bit standoffish to over familiar depending on who was on duty.

    The hotel is in a superb location in a pedestrian street. Taxis access the square at the end of the street so arrival and departure are very easy. Room was a reasonable size and we enjoyed the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel. I have stayed in Seville many times and stayed in many different neighborhoods and hotels. After staying here this hotel will definitely be my go to hotel from now going forward. The location is wonderful and the cafe across the street is awesome. The breakfast is also very very good and he staff couldn’t have been more lovely. Definitely one of my favorite hotels in all of Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We checked in late, and they gave us a room that was so small, by the laundry room, not as the picture, and with a window that has all the air conditioners right outside of it. We directly requested to change, as this room shouldn't even be available for customers to stay in for the price that we paid. The hotel was fully booked and we had to wait till he next day to move to a better room.

    Once they changed our room, it was great. The staff understood our concerns and accommodated us (though late but at least they did). They were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a very nice area - close to everything. One of the oldest Flamenco places in Sevilla is right around the corner of the hotel. The cars do not reach the door of the hotel; however it is just 100m walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality of food at breakfast, processed cheese, cheap meats, tinned fruit, disappointing rolls and stodgy croissants. Room was cramped and lighting was poor.

    Good location and friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the use of the roof terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their standard rooms were tiny so we asked them to move us to a Junior Suite (EUR 20 extra per night). Front desk was often short of staff and they seem to have struggled during the rush hours. Check out was absolutely fine but check in took too long.

    The location was amazing, right by the shortcuts to the Cathedral, Al Cazar and the Jewish Quarter. Breakfast was excellent too. Lovely staff who were always happy to give you directions and local tips.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complaint about it

    Beautiful small hotel hidden in maze of small street of Seville's old town. Located near every '' places your need to see in Seville''. It's only 3 minutes walk from Seville's Cathedral, close to local coffee shops, restaurants, grocery, AE bus from airport. I had lovely stay there. I could recommend this to everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little on the small size but did not detract from the hotel.

    Great location in the middle of the old town. Staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke English. There is also a lift which is very helpful with large bags. Breakfast was Ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to get water bottles in the room rather than a vending machine.

    This is an adequate hotel. It’s clean and basic. Reasonable for the price. An unpretentious hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive. Several of the guests headed for the cafe opposite for breakfast.

    The locality of the hotel is excellent. Very central for the cathedral, Alcazar etc but tucked away in a quiet street. We parked on the outskirts of Seville and got a taxi to the hotel with no problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's located in a bit of a maze, which makes it harder to find, particularly in the dark. Keep an eye open for landmark signs on your way out.

    The hotel was quiet and clean. The elevator helped to access the upper floors, but there are wide stairs too. The breakfast was well worth the price. Good selection of fresh hot and cold items. It's location made it easy to get to most central attractions plus the taxi could drop us almost to the door. The front desk staff were most helpful in several languages.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location - central but quiet. The room was quite small but in an old town building that's to be expected! Very clean and comfortable with good facilities. Friendly and helpful staff and great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed linen was inadequate. Though Seville is a warm city, in February it can be cool at night and sheets and a light blanket are just not warm enough. The cleaning lady gave us another blanket but we could really have done with a quilt. It was a tiled, ground floor room and just did not feel cosy.

    Location was great and staff were very nice, especially the reception desk and the cleaning lady. I really liked the little library. I appreciate that someone took the initiative to introduce this facility.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion about the price of breakfast! When I booked I thought it was included , then was told it was 10 euros , then on arrival told 10 euros only for the first day if pre paid and 13 per day after that , but in the end after discussion they agreed on 10. It seemed too complicated and took the edge off an otherwise perfect stay.

    Everything , especially the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the window was open the room was a bit noisy from people passing in the street below and dining at the nearby restaurant. Closing the window greatly reduced the noise though and then it wasn't an issue.

    The hotel is in the old part of town with its narrow cobbled streets and hidden gems around every corner. Shops, restaurants and tourist sites were all within easy walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable though not overly large. Staff were very helpful and there is a free walking tour from the hotel that I recommend. I enjoyed our stay and would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in and check out can take longer than expected because there is only one agent on duty during pick time.

    The hotel is located right in the heart of Sevilla's historical area, walking distance to all must seem places, and great restaurants near by. The hotel is clean and cozy, nice rooms and bathrooms. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress hard. I take my own pillow however! My main concern was the room itself. It was VERY noisy - next to a lift being used day and night. The view from window was 4 noisy air-con units.

    The hotel is worth much more than the 2 stars it has been allocated. Lovely staff, beautiful decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the checkout the employee almost made me pay for my stay twice as he did not know/forgot how to verify if the payment was already made in Booking. This was a minor issue as I could show him that it was already payed. Anyway, the employee should know better. The room had a bad smell because water is always dripping on the balcony.

    It is very well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifully decorated hotel in the heart of the old city, awesome atmosphere. Room very clean and comfortable. The reception staff were super friendly and efficient. Loved the rooftop terrace ( even though not in use in December), with view of Giralda Tower. The free city tour from hotel reception is highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok- the scrambled eggs were hard from sitting too long, the bacon was barely cooked. There were a few options on offer though.

    Good location, small but comfortable room and bed. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not that friendly, no windows in the bathroom, throughout our stay of 4 nights, you could at night the sound of hammer and carpetntry until early morning, thus insulation of the rooms are not good. Also the heaters at the room at not working, even at a setting of 30 degrees cold air still comes out, water is also difficult to control at the bathroom, need to find that perfect setting to avoid burning your skin or freezing in the coldness of the water. Electricty in the room is also a problem as the slot for the card key is malfunctioning

    Perfect location, walking distance to all important areas you need to see

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little noisy at night but this was not really a problem

    Excellent location. Well equipped room with a lovely comfortable bed. Very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid extra for the breakfast -- and we quickly wished we hadn't. It was a well-supplied buffet, but somehow everything was a bit off. First time in my life I can't eat the cheese (weird chalky texture without any flavour). I'd love to stay here again -- but I'd have breakfast somewhere else/

    Location is great, place is great, no complaints whatsoever. Even the restaurant right next to the hotel is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Sevilla is a beautiful city and I spent a wonderful time there. Moreover Hotel Murillo multiplied my satisfaction, well-located in the town centre very close to the main sights. Very kind, helpful and professional staff. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Impeccable breakfast buffet! I hope I will come back sometime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult for my taxi driver to find as you can not drive up to hotel. You must get out and walk and try to find it since cars are not permitted.

    I loved how the architecture inside and surrounding buildings along cobblestone alley ways.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace was accessible and it was very pleasant to sit there, but it would have been nice to have been able to have had a coffee or drink, as during the day it was sunny and warm. As the bar area was closed you weren’t able to buy a drink.

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room

    Brilliant location. Couldn’t rate coffee as didn’t eat or drink at the hotel. We missed having a kettle etc in the room. The parking was good but cost 22 euros but we were in the centre of Seville. The room was small and compact but adequate and very reasonably priced for a city centre hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great quiet location, fabulous service, very nice staff, comfortable clean room good selection at breakfast and they also have fantastic gluten free range if you pre book it:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy but you're in the heart of the city so it can be expected.

    Amazing location and great staff. We got this on a discount (€45) so it was excellent value - however would still recommend. Staff were very friendly, rooms comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is too small to host all guests, queuing was necessary.

    Located in the city center, historic building, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unluckily our room was by the lift.

    Fantastic location. Clean and bright rooms. Friendly attentive staff. A good selection at breakfast. A+ value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room but manageable. Basic breakfast, not sure if it's worth the additional money paid for it. You can get a better one across the ally.

    Location and the building are amazing. Staff are fantastic!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the breakfast was a little disappointing.

    For a 2 star hotel this hotel really is excellent. It's in a brilliant position and the rooms are a reasonable size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Door keys had to be refreshed frequently, roof bar closed even though many guests would use it as still warm and sunny.

    Great location, close to the centre of the city, shops, bars, restaurants and historical attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was beside the lift shaft which meant each time the lift was used it could be heard in our room as it was loud.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, so noise from adjacent rooms was very audible. Beds not particularly comfortable

    Roof terrace was a bonus, but one had to search for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities are very tired-looking and out-dated (salmon and green walls, threadbare carpet, rickety room furniture). Wifi reception was almost nonexistent in our room, but worked well in the lobby.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room on the 4th floor had a small balcony. Breakfast, which we paid for in advance, was fine (eggs, breads, cereals, yogurt, cheese, meat, juices). The location was excellent, within walking distance of the Cathedral, the Alcazar, the Plaza de España, restaurants, etc. The bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was small with a desk and a small cupboard for you to hang your clothes No wardrobe and no dresser. If you get allocated room 204 refuse it. This room was definitely not value for money!

    Location was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful. Recep.tion area gave a good first impression

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY VERY Noisy. There was a bar outside my window and noise was still going at 1am. Also noisy internally and could here other guests beside and above me.

    Central to old part of Seville

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower stall in the bathroom could be a little bigger.

    comfortable beds and friendly staff. The location is incredible and the surrounding area so interesting to explore Lots f tapas bars within easy walking distance. The view of the Giralda tower from the roof terrace is glorious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast breads and rolls had zero flavor; must have been purchased withe same monk-like visitor Who could sleep comfortably in the Murillo’s narrow single beds. Mortification of the flesh! I’m not even big.

    Desk staff was well informed, courteous And multilingual.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we did not upgrade our room we would have been directly above a street restaurant and have needed to keep our drapes shut. The floor was not swept in 5 days. No information about the rooftop deck.

    We had a lovely room on the top floor with a terrace. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel location was very accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to find from getting off the airport bus!! Also, we said we were checking out early to get the local bus to the airport and the staff failed to mention the short cut to the bus stop would not be accessible as the gates to this short cut are locked overnight!! We had a very long walk, thankfully we left in plenty of time!!

    Hotel in a very good position to see the main tourist attractions, also very near bars, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been larger with 3 single beds in it and we couldn't seem to get the airconditioning to suit us. Even with just the fan it was cold at night.

    Hotel was in a great location & staff were extremely efficient & helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Murillo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: