Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Myramar Fuengirola 3 stars

San Miguel, 1, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#19 of 77 Holiday rentals in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2027 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer times on an evening in high summer for pool opening. I paid for a terrace apartment by ended upstairs with a balcony. I had 4 children under 5 with me. If you sell with garden fufill your booking.

    Spotless, friendly staff. I little far out of town, no restaurant close by. There is a large shopping center with supermarket close by. Pool has strict pool policy 10.30 till 6.30 and its gated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location..... we had to use buses and taxies but bus is only 1euro 15cent to town..beach is more then 5 minute walk.

    beautiful apartments. room 1306 overlooking swimming pool.staff were very nice thank you daniel for sorting out my pick up.swimming pool was outstanding.childrens pool excellant.lifeguards on duty all the time..everything spotless.bar and bar food very good..again very clean.thanks to all.in town recomend t c h on fishalley lovly people and great food 3 course for 10 99

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen facilities quite limited, no washing cloths or tea towels or washing liquid. Only a small hob and no freezer compartment in the fridge. The sofa beds in the front room were quite small and hard to sleep on.

    Good facilities for younger children. We asked for a ground floor room and got it, had a lovely big terrace. Pools were great for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool opens at 10.30am. This is too late considering me and my friend were waiting to get down there to sunbathe at 8.30am. So for the first 2 hours we were waiting around for people to open the gates.

    I loved the beds in the room, they were extra comfy. I also loved the inviting reception area. The pool was lovely and was a beautiful swim, not too cold, but enough to cool you from the sun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slighlty far from beach front so you had to walk a fair bit The safe was broken

    Pool was lovely. Lifeguards were attentive. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was very good and they leave packet shampoos and soaps. Kitchen had all the amenities and fridge was very good Hotel is very close to the shopping centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Good location,local large spanish supermarket,& lidl.a gentle 15 minute stroll to beach & feungriloa centre,overall a very clean & efficient aparthotel highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired, old hotel, a bit smelly. Very inflexible staff—they were hiding behind the manager/ owner with their decisions. They were not there to keep their guests happy— which for a tourist hotel like this should be priority. If you want to go to the gym before breakfast forget about this hotel. They didn’t clearly state on their website that their gym isn’t available for use in the morning until 10am. So basically if you want to go to the gym you cannot have breakfast unless you are a 15minutes gym bunny. Also there was no socket to plug in the computer in the living room. Also bed linen was not the nicest.

    The location was ok, but going to places from this hotel you need a car. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was not available for a whole day

    Excellent facilities for family. They were able to allocate out flats close to each other. Hotel very clean. Not too far from places of interest like zoo, beach,aqua, shopping mall - within 20mins walk or 7euro taxi ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little bit out the way. We had our one year old so wasn't ideal for walking with buggy every night.

    Great pool especially for our one year old. Also a nice soft play area. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was 1st class.

    Fantastic hotel and everything we needed was on the door step. Pool bar, also served food which was all great. Big shopping centre right around the corner with huge supermarket and every shop you could imagine under the 1 roof. Bus stop right across the road and 1.15euro into the centre. Rooms were cleaned every day and had everything we needed. Staff were all great. Indoor pool also a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed the dish detergent and a sponge in the kitchen, especially for short stays as it is pointless to have to buy it only for a few days. Also knives could be better. One really annoying thing was that there were light bulbs missing in at least three lights in the bedroom and in the living room... Our apartment was facing the east side so we had no sunshine in the room/balcony all day which made the place a bit cold... The food at the pool bar average.

    Overall a good value for money, spacious apartments (tbh, we were only two people), good swimming pool area with lots of sunbeds, quite a convenient location (walking distance to the beach, town, shopping), friendly staff who let us check out a bit later and use the pool for a bit longer after that, there was free parking available on street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems whatsoever.

    Excellent location Indoor facilities excellent.. Outdoor pool and sports facilities excellent but weatherather dependent. Staff very friendly and effective.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television was very small for apartment. Sofas could be more comfortable.

    Spacious and very clean apartment. Views across recreation areas and city. Overall high quality of fittings around hotel. Large and comfortable reception area. Friendly and responsive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furniture was very dated and grubby looking; no freezer compartment in fridge;

    Location is good. Public areas are very good [reception, bar, restaurant, lounges, terrace etc] Car parking easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with two year old twins this place was perfect. Very family friendly, soft play area was a fantastic addition. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to shopping centre and supermarket, pleasant walk down to seafront. Apartment plain and a little dated, but this was perfect as no expensive decor for my twins to get their hands on!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no electricity without card only for the fridge. I couldn’t charge my devices and cameras batteries until nighttime when I was in tha apartment. There’s no enough plug to them. Before the season the same blankets are not enough for nighttime, I was freezing.

    Very kids friendly, everything is very organised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact our room wasn’t clean was awful. We had maids in every day but only to replace towels - no cleaning was done. There was dust, hairs etc on arrival and it was disgusting. The stair case in the landing was also dirty - no evidence of cleaners anywhere. Paying €4 per person for a cap for the pool - why? Seemingly hygiene, I would rather they took more interest in hygiene and cleanliness for the building and rooms rather than trying to rip families off. The pool itself was dirty.

    Outdoor garden area was nice. Indoor pool. Tennis courts for children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally good clean hotel, good facilities and very good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels. Food at breakfast & snacks freshly made and clean restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were out dated — bed settees very uncomfortable -didn’t like wool bed blankets

    Overall plenty of space and good sport facilities —good Location —would have liked some children’s 7 to 12 years organised games /entertainment as it was school holiday time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. Couldn't fault it. Would highly recommend.

    Everything. Great location, plenty to do both in hotel and around it. Staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice hotel but not that close to the beach (maybe 1 km away, quite a walk with kids during hot summer months). During february the outdoor pools are closed but there is an indoor pool. Shopping mall Miramar just two steps away. Local busses close so easy to go to Fuengirola centrum and beach. Easy to access by car. Railway from and to airport very handy and easy. Nice hotel for families with kids. Activities, quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a big complex with no short cuts : gates to get out other than main reception. Also you had to pay extra for gym, sauna etc which was very disappointing

    Just not the same as your own bed so difficult for any hotel to get a high rating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to move entrance bed into main bedroom and make the bed so my daughter could be closer to us. We did specify a family room and the age of the child, so this should have been done for us ahead of time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Living area is a little tired

    The kitchen has been renovated and is quite adequate now for "holidays". The "tu eres" area is bright and comfortable with separate areas where there was live sport shown on TV, The staff are very attentive. we stay here frequently and receive a warm welcome. The Myramar commercial centre is across the road for shopping and food outlets. There is a bus stop outside to Fuengirola centre and train station to Malaga Airport and City

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    kitchen equipment poor

    very friendly staff ,excellent size outside swimming pools , and heated indoor pool we would come back any time , food very good , menu good variety , value for money cost of hotel easy pick up points for excursions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All extra activities have to be paid for gym and sauna 7 euros, jacuzzi limited to five people in it at a time,so there was people waiting all the time to use it ,you felt obliged to come out after a few minutes , 5 euros ,sauna 5 euros,tennis courts 20 euros plus rackets and deposit with teenagers soon adds up

    Very clean .staff very helpful .resolve problems very quickly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of activities e.g. tennis, Jacuzzi, sauna etc were very expensive. Outdoor swimming pool was closed despite the temperature and the hotel being fully booked.

    Rooms were cleaned everyday and towels changed. Decent bus service from outside hotel and a large shopping centre beside it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a little more information about hotel in room.

    Apartments very spacious and cleaned everyday, rubbish removed,towels replaced, beds changed mid stay. Good indoor pool facilities. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That although January group of 8 English claim sun beds with towels from early morning and start using these from 12 o clock on. managemet should forbid this ! The kitchen doors were half loose The couches in apartment were not suitable to sit nicely in. I had expected wider beds.

    breakfast ok. wifi. sun beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was had to walk all way around to get out exit gates are locked.would b great if they were coded and accessible to residents

    Rooms and beds v comfortable pool are great lots of lounges reception staff great.will b back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of, or not sufficient control of rooms, before new arrivals are moving in. We were faced with lack of cleaning, missing fire detector and some ants seen on the kitchen surface. Wi-fi signal in the corridor on 4th floor in building 3 were too weak. We could not get the wi-fi connection in the room, but had to go out in the hallway for connection. For these reasons we were proposed another room with higher standard of cleanliness on the 5th floor. We accepted this, but there were still two details which indicated a lack of control and maintenance (detatched tile and loose skirting board on the locker in bedroom). The problem with the wi-fi connection was, however, the same there.

    Access to indoor pool, personnel ready to handle any problems quickly, many outdoor facilities within the hotel area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, view of back of large shopping centre, 20 min walk to the main strip of the beach and centre. High extra charge to use the gym ! 10 euros, and an additional high charge for using the sauna and hot tub! which meant we could not use them. Also need for swim caps in the small indoor pool, meant kids did not want to use it. The outdoor pool is not heated and you are not allowed to use it in the winter. The apartment was quite dated. Luckily taxis are quite cheap about 6- 8 Euros to the centre.

    Nice staff and lobby, balcony facing south overlooking the outdoor pool (but also back of shopping centre).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment is too poor. Difficult to cook even a simple meal.

    Great paddle and indoor pool. Outdoor pools were closed. Good 2 bedroom apartment with pool view. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some building works going on on surrounding buildings but not too noisy.

    The indoor pool was great for the kids (we visited in January, outdoor pool was closed) and it was free although be aware that you need to wear a swimming cap, you can buy them there for €4 Location was good, right beside the shopping centre and large skate park. Not far to the beach. Bus stop outside. Parking outside. Very clean hotel, food is pretty good, staff were nice. Air con/heating. Accommodating for the children. HAppy hour :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one bathroom/toilet in the two bed apartments, could use a second toilet. In the evenings the bar staff are not always that friendly so you are not encouraged to stay in the hotel.However we did stay on New Years eve and it was a fantastic night

    The location was good for us as we wanted to go shopping. Mostly friendly staff apart from a few in the bar at night with no personality. The buffet breakfast which is well worth the money is fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have stayed here many times before, some of the apartments have had their kitchens upgraded as they were very very tired. The kitchen in this apartment was no different. In fact when we stay again we will request a refurbished kitchen. The setting for the microwave were illegible so power and time was a guess. The same for the 2 plate hob. See photos

    We liked the location, as it is close to the Myramar Shopping Centre where there a lots of shops, food outlets, cinema and more. There is also another shopping centre across a footbridge. (Lidl / Iceland) etc The sea front is only 5-10 minutes walk where the is a range of restaurants and chiringitos (beach bars/restaurants)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some facilities are additional cost and quite pricey e.g. short tennis is up to €25/hr for 4 with racquet hire. Food in hotel very average (buffet) - but good restaurants in mall close by .

    Room very efficient for 4. Everything clean. Nice to have indoor heated pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a good way to the town centre.

    view was lovely. walks were excellent. Miramar shopping centre was massive, The nearby castle had a terrific view of the beach and sourounding area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel to take your family. Like the location and the fact that is opposite the shopping mall.Close to the beach and parks. Bus stop closeby . Nice view from room . Sunday street market within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really judge this one cos of the time of year we booked. Just used apartment for sleeping cos we were shopping all day till late.

    We went Christmas shopping so we were walking distance from the myramar shopping mall which was excellent!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food in the hotel buffet could have been more 'spanish'. The service was very kind and good, but the food tasted a bit dull for us.

    The location was good. The room was clean. Many golfcourses and a big shoppingcenter nearby. Not far from the beach either.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are uncomfortable 15 mins from beach by foot Outdoor pool closed in November although it was around 20 celsius

    Quite big apartment with spacious bathroom Close to a shopping centre Easy parking in November

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our one bedroom room was clean and comfortable. We stayed with shopping in mind, which was great as the Myramar shopping centre was literally 5 mins walk away. We only ate one evening meal at the hotel, which I would really recommend. It was a buffet, but all the food was fresh and hot and not overcooked. Well done

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I paid for full breakfast the waitress made on effort to give any sort of service also I only had tea and toast so I.helped my self to a little fruit from the buffet but the waitress made a face at me like I was a thief very rude of her it would be more in line if she was looking after the. Guest and giving them a service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More entertainment in the evening.

    Breakfast was good and friendly staff, comfortable and clean, if you have to come back from town centre in the evenings taxi is recommended as streets around the hotel during this time of the year were deserted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beach was 15-20 min walk not 5 as described in details however was a nice walk along the river. had to take taxi or bus to centre due as to far to walk for small children's legs

    location was easy to get to from airport by train, friendly staff, clean rooms with fresh towels everyday, good food, nice pool with lifeguards

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment didn't have an oven. Cooking utensils were sparse. That was all really

    Great location on outskirts of Feungirola - 5 min walk to Mirramar Shopping Centre Beach short walk away too Staff excellent Activities for kids

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen cupboards etc were a little dated and for some reason the maid didn’t wipe the kitchen work tops down. It would have been nice if the hotel had put some tea towels in the room to dry the dishes.

    A nice hotel located on the edge of Fuengirola, close to a new shopping development. The beach was approximately 10 mins walk along a flat path. The main town centre area was about 20 mins walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel rail and toilet roll holder kept falling down. A key to lock the balcony door would be preferable/safer (especially when travelling with small children)

    The pool, the location, the fact that all staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it’s just a bit out off the Centre but excellent public transport

    The staff was so helpful room cleaned everyday and changed towels also very comfortable beds, the kids had a ball in the pool it’s very safe with 3 lifeguards on everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi isn't great and the beds are very uncomfortable. It's fine for a family break but not luxury.Table tennis is €5 for bats so better to buy them in the Shopping centre.

    Hotel is in a great location very close to the Miramar shopping centre and a ten minute walk to the beach. Fuengirola is a 20 minute walk or there is a bus outside the hotel that gets you there in 10 minutes. I think it's €1.20. There is an indoor heated pool and a jacuzzi, great for off season. The breakfast buffet is very good value for the selection. €8 for adults and €4 for kids. Lots of food item options from hot to cold continental. Staff are generally pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location it’s close to large shopping complex with good variety of shops. However for restaurants and beach it’s a walk.

    Good clean accommodation, kitchen facilities are modern and good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - very dark at night when walking from shopping centre , poor lighting

    It was quiet, convent to shopping centre - a bit far from beach & main area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Noisy! Two construction sites facing hotel and also constant noise coming from the motorway. Not really a fault of the hotel, but if you want a quiet place, not the best choice. I would book another hotel if was aware about that.

    Apartments of a good size , well equipped kitchen, supermarket nearby, convinient when staying with kids. Bus to the city center from the hotel corner. Staff and facilities are just fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in the apartments is very dated. Beds are very uncomfortable.

    Buffet breakfast and dinner absolutely fabulous. Right beside a fan shopping Centre. An old man fell walking to the pool and the staff were amazing to him

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect as it's near the beach, reteraunts and shopping centre!

    This is my second time staying here and I would defiantly go back! The hotel and staff are amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the whole experience. Staff very helpful. Room kept clean. Entertainment impressive will be recommending to friends and will be going again.

    It was lovely, clean. The apartment was spacious with comfy bed and lovely view of the pool and bar area exactly as the photos advertising it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was superb!

    The staff were extremely helpful. The apartments were basic and had everything you need. It's only a ten min walk from the beach. The pool was busy for September time and there weren't as many kids around which suited us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Colonial Free WiFi for 4 devices everywhere Easy parking Cleanliness External and internal Swimming pools Gym and tennis courts (for a fee) Next to mall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like position of room . From looking at pictures looks like all rooms face the pool but they all go back to back, ok not the hotel fault that there's an active building site but still I wasn't impressed with the 7.30am alarm from the noise every morning, (when my hubby has a day off from work for 5 months ) And to make matters worse couldn't see much from balcony as a great big tree covered most of it. We couldn't sit on balcony or leave doors open for air as after first night me my husband and poor 8 year son had been 'eaten alive' by the bugs from the tree. So doors had to be kept shut. Nothing Reception could do as I didn't request a pool view and they fully booked! But like I say from pictures I thought all rooms faced the pool...

    Was lovely and clean and friendly staff , if you can be guaranteed a pool facing room perfect if not don't bother!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only gripe was that the refrigerator in the kitchen did not have a freezer compartment. I had no where to store ice for my G&T's

    Excellent clean apartment and friendly staff. The swimming pool is excellent and very child friendly with life guards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was good (which I really appreciated as I spent a lot of time on it for the first few days -was heavy with cold). Lifts reasonable quick,buffet dinner was enjoyable on the few occasions I frequented, easy access to town - buses run every 20 mins or so, walk in 25 mins, taxis almost instantly available - apartment compact, terrace good, towels changed daily,bed made and floors cleaned daily also. Would of given this place a rating of very good if the option was available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool beds were very uncomfortable and no towels were supplied. Pool was not heated so it was freezing. Apartments need a major makeover. There is no oven but there is a microwave, toaster and hob. Very little cutlery and dishes. Beds were rock hard - we all had sore backs after 3 nights. Facilities were there in the hotel but at a charge e.g. table tennis 5 euro for the hour; gym around 10 euro for an hour so you can't nip in for a 15 minute jog on the treadmill; car parking 10 euro per day; No restaurants nearby except at the Miramar shopping centre and they were very overpriced. Couldn't find a decent bar or pub nearby and the hotel bar had no atmosphere.

    Reception area was very nice. Apartments were quiet - we were on the top floor. Very residential area. Bus stop was very near. Tennis, gym and table tennis available but at a charge. Nice if you want a break from all noise and life and like swimming in ice cold water - and don't mind sleeping on a very hard bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closing pool bar was ridiculous. Indoor pool, jacuzzi and gym cost extra. This is not acceptable.

    Excellent pool, initially pool bar but this was closed after only two nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic, rooms were very clean. The hotel is fantastic for children and families. There is a large children's pool, as well as a play park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything excellent

    Fantastic holiday. Apartment excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. We have been 4 times and will definitely be back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money good all rounder don t need to wake up to sercuer hammock and parasol as pool dosen t open till 1000 and resurving of hammocks is not aloud

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couches were not to comfy to sleep on

    I was on holiday with my daughter and grandson of 20 months we were situated on ground floor apartment had a patio which was brilliant. The infant pool was terrific only as deep as to an adults knee excellent for my grandson lots of children around his age so he wasn't bored at all. Lots of sunbeds. Adult pool very good both pools clean and had lifegaurds . very friendly place would go back in a heartbeat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kitchen dish washing equipment. That required a trip to supermarket, but that was going be required for basic items. So it was only a slight inconvenience.

    The entertainment stopped at 12.00 pm not the early morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from beach, bus service to access town and beach - especially timings of train but realise that is not the hotel. 2 of our party found the walk much too far and poor bus service prevented them seeing much of the town. Poor WiFi, sometimes difficult to find food everyone liked in the buffet - 9 of us altogether. Having our own Spanish holiday apartments thought the prices in the pool bar very expensive in comparison. Main pool too cold. No children's disco.

    The children's pool, rooms, staff. Closeness to Carrefore. Booking day trips was made easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point.....May be a double bed in the bedrooms.....singles are ok but not ideal.

    Really enjoyed our week here..we could not have asked for more...the staff were helpful and friendly,nothing was too much trouble. A lovely lady cleaned the apartment daily,fresh towels etc,amazing ! The beach is about a 15 min walk, we are elderly so less if you are younger.....There is a huge shopping mall 5 mins away that has a great supermarket ,lots of good shopping ,and plenty of eating places. The local area,station,(good train service and cheap ) town and beach are all great and this apartment was so central we could get about easily. We did use a taxi quite a lot and found them very reasonable for local journeys, the reception staff were happy to call one anytime. We spent an enjoyable week here and loved every minute,didn't want to leave....would love to go back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from beach and town not a problem, but crossing busy roads was a slight problem

    The position of the hotel in relation to the sun gave all day sun if you wanted it, yet shade was readily available also. Pool fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too far away from main resort, not much entertainment on for kids, bar prices very expensive and pizza a rip off 10 euros for a small frozen pizza,

    the hotel was lovely and clean, pool fantastic for small kids very shallow to get in then goes deep at other end, my kids are 9 and 13 and found the entertainment a bit boring, it was lovely as a relaxing holiday, hotel a bit too far out for us, but a lovely 20 minute walk on the river to the main strip, room lovely and cleaned with fresh towels all day, supermarket a 10 minute walk to the shopping center which was a pain fetching food back, hotel bar very expensive nearly 4 euros for a pint of larger ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard and as a side sleeper with back problems, I was in agony in bed and found i was in excruciating pain in the bed and for half and hour after getting up. Sofa beds were also hard..children described them as like bricks. It is a good 25-30 minutes walk to the central area, so take good shoes.

    Entertainment was great for kids especially. Something different on daily. Great to see staff speaking lots of languages, with all kids feeling included. Lifeguards at pool, so felt I could relax as my 9 and 11 year old played in the pool. Beside huge shopping centre, a lidl, dunnes, crazy golf all close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located outside of the centre of fuengirola and 15 min walk to the beach and a 30 min walk to the centre of fuengirola. No mini market on site. Nearest supermarket is a huge carrefour 10 mins away but not convenient for running in and out.

    Big pool and baby pool, always manned by lifeguards. Kids club good. Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: