Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Na Taconera 4 stars

Av. Canyamel s/n - Font De Sa Cala, 07589 Font de Sa Cala, Spain

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Rooms not very clean, air conditioning system old and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms not very clean, air conditioning system old and not properly working, the restaurant is a buffet, the food is not very good. No locals here, only germans.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    The sea view and the facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity generator beside was loud, especially in the quiet night. I had problem to sleep hence. No good near restaurant.

    The sea view and the facilities!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    After initial problem highlighted above my stay was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially, located in room beside air conditioning unit but hotel changed my room immediately I pointed this out to them- have stayed in this hotel a number of times fortunately!

    Food reasonable. Good ambience and friendly , helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for a group
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room was small, but was changed. Took time to get used to the hotel's idiosyncratic ways, but quite efficient really.

    The food was plentiful and good enough. The tennis courts were good. The pool area was pleasant. The band were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.9
    Do not expect what you reserved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    although I paid two months earlier, my reserved room was not available!!! They asked us to go another room which was not for guests (that dirty room was not comparable even with cheap hustles). I got my room the day later with more options which I did not booked as a compensation, but that night was my worst experience in any hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in walking distance to small beach with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is not included in price of the room Room was ok but furniture was a bit old. We had two beds joined together in to one double bed but It didn´t hold together and the mattresses were getting separated so there was always gap in the middle of the bed.

    Nice hotel Good location Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Fine. Given what happened at the beginning and the food, I probably wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the property to check in we were told there was a problem with the room and that we would have to stay in another hotel for the night. As compensation we were offered full board and the use of the safe for the duration of our stay, but we had to bargain hard to get both. The other hotel we were put up in was far more basic than what we had paid for (however the food was nice and staff as friendly as could be under the circumstances). The staff at this other hotel also seemed misinformed and unhappy about our sudden appearance and our expectation that there would be room for us. The food at Taconera was buffet style and while some of it was ok, it was definitely aimed at tourists. I feel there would be an improvement on the food.

    The hotel was close to the beach, the room was nice and was equipped with everything we needed, we were 3 people in one room and there was enough space for us. If you are going to stay on this side of the island you definitely need to hire a car. Parking right outside the hotel was tight for space but you can park on the road near the hotel/on the main road for free and there was always spaces there. We didn't use the swimming pool as the hotel was close to the beach but it looked ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed matresses are in desperate need of improval

    The location and the amenities in and out of the hotel, i.e. bar, restaurant, swimming pool in hotel, cycle rental, car rental, restaurant and beach all within 500 metres from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Paco in the front reception and Maciej in the bar were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the second floor was a little dated and we have to wait 5 days to use and iron! Very annoying.

    The staff. Myself and my partner were actually sad leaving the hotel, we had made such a warm connection with the staff. They were so kind generous and helpful people, they are what make this hotel special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    The food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel may have seen it's best days 15 years ago, but with this amount of money its still the best quality you may get. Room cleaning was bad and bathroom cleaning also littlebit lazy. So keep that in mind when doing booking. Also Bed was old and mattress was annoying. Aircontidion was automatic and powerful and loud. Only way to cut it away was opening balcony door. It would have been better to be able to shut off and rate the temperature.

    The food was very good. Lot of different varieties - for everybody something. Breakfast and dinner full points with this amount of money. Aircondition was also good and powerful. Taconera is also good distance away from beach. 6 minutes walking only. I recommend to rent car from Palma. Then you can visit also other cities. Village around Taconera is very small. So car would be recommended. We visited in multiple different cities and also checked underground caves.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    We liked our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists Sylvia and Paco were very kind and helpful, but can't say the same about the other two receptionists. The quality and taste of the dinner meals is not what we expected, should be better.

    We liked our stay here. The hotel is cozy and the pool area is very beautiful. Drinks are included during the dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    1 week at the hotel, we will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was splitting apart, we miss breakfast and lunch and they didn't offer any anything, the pastry selection was poor and unedible. The light on the bathroom broke and they couldn't fix it at 7pm. The timing for dinner were to early On the checking no explanation was given and no drink offered. Receptionist speaking at their own mobil. Paco the head receptionist blaming at a recepcionist in front of the customers for a mistake. The quality of some food items really poor (orange juice, cold cuts...)

    The chefs at the buffet were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Had a fabulous, relaxing holiday and loved Majorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a problem with our teenage daughter. We had to buy it but it was confusing as only one connection was allowed at a time and once connected you couldn't switch to another device. It wasn't explained properly when we purchased it.

    We loved the relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Sunny, friendly and good location. Beach was beautiful and clean, and only 5 min walk from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we weren't informed about the third option available for travelling from the airport in Palma to the hotel. We paid €28 for the shuttle but it took us 3 hours as it went to 20plus other hotels on the way. If we had know that there was a direct shuttle for €80 which took an hour we would have opted for that. Time is money in holiday!

    Loved the sea view Terrace we had with our room, totally made my week waking up to the sunrise every morning. Staff were really friendly and helpful whilst being able to communicate with several different countries at once.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel but hotel staff could be friendlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was awful, we were not booked in the sea view room that we had booked and the change of rooms took almost 2 hours and the lady at the reception was not understanding at all. This aspect should be improved at the hotel.

    Good location, good room with sea views, nice restaurant with good collection of food items, nice bar with pool table, great live music on Sunday evenings, great swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Great 3 Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Dinner time should be until later, at least until 21h30. The bar's schedule for those who are All Inclusive also ends very early, should be at least until 24h00. For those who are on vacation to finish with drinks at 23h00 is too early. The bar should also have more staff and more excitement. The hotel should also have a children's zone. For those that traveling on All Inclusive and not having lunch at the hotel, there should be a Pic-Nic service available at breakfast so guests can spend the day outside.

    The staff are very friendly, fun and helpfull. The food it´s very good and varied. The beach which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel is also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly Staff, tasty food, nice location next to supermarkets, bars and restaurants, renovated rooms, excellent view from the hotel restaurant and rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel and stuning location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not have somenting to Say that i did not liked!

    The hotel is very good, the food is very good for a 3 star hotel, and the view from the restaurant is amaizing. If you have halfboard the drinks At the dinner are also included and that is a big plus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast buffet with a range of different foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for wifi. Staff were eager to please the German guests, but had limited interactions with other nationalities.

    Good breakfast buffet with a range of different foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Nice and authentic hotel in the quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant working hours very limited but it is not a problem.

    Very quiet area close to see, I was able to see the sea from the balcony. Breakfast was very nice and a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Quite hotel with many facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels seem to be used since long time, new ones would be recommended, we should get a room with mountain view but had a wall in front of us but this wasn't very problematic. Internet extra charge- good occassion to make holidays offline :)

    Wonderfull terrase and the breakfast with sea view, sport facilities, the pools, tenis etc. Very good hotel for families, quite but in the hotel itself many possibilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel with a lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was very poor, free internet is available only in the bar area, you have to look for the perfect spot. We have paid £15.00 extra to get an internet. 1 internet password is per 1 device, not per room. We had all inclusive package, the drinks selection in the bar was poor, so we had to pay extra in order to get what we like. Could not get still water for all inclusive price, they only serve a sparkling water from the machine, we had to get water from the shop, as it is quite expensive at the bar. Other than that we liked everything.

    Very clean and beautiful hotel, lovely gardens, amazing views. very friendly staff. Me and my sister loved our room, good shower pressure, good AC, nice balcony view, enjoyed to watch a sunrise, sunset and the blue sea. Perfect for family holiday, as it is very quiet place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An hour from airport so had to get a coach which took a long time dropping off others on the way. But it was worth it in the end!

    It was very clean, relaxing as it was not too busy, easy to get lounger at pool. The area is very quiet but you can get a taxi into the next town 10 minutes away for night life and more places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment is extremely old.

    Room was very spacious and clean. Food was excellent. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The smaller pool by the tennis courts is very quiet and perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Fair but wouldn't go again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rudeness (but it was expected as we noted this was the locals behaviour, so it was a common theme throughout the island.) Also staff was discussing about us, in front of us in Spanish neglecting the fact that we understand what they were saying. Also room was cojoined with the room next to us with just a door separating the rooms, as a result the next door girls kept waking us up early morning hours(4:00-5:30) with their afterparty behaviour which generally made our stay intolerable as we were always feeling sleepy. Regarding the room, although it was quite clean and tidy , it was very old fashioned with old ,dull and faded furniture. TV was tiny with no english option mainly german and spanish shows. Finally the aircon was a bit smelly as if it was never maintained properly, and there was no remote so we had to get up every couple of hours to adjust the temprature and louvre direction. As regards the hotel on the whole, there were only two lifts for five floors so we gave up and kept using the stairs .

    Breakfast was really good with great variety to choose from . it was constantly topped up with fresh food. Coffee was great and very tasty Nice views and quiet area , never too crowded and busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds (35/40 to cover a hotel with several hundred occupants, TV only in German, mattress cover slightly crunchy/rubbery material but I slept fine, return transfer 2.5 hours on shuttle bus

    Gorgeous area of majorca, very clean, shower very pressurised on 2nd level of hotel which is a bonus, plants/flowers are lovely,nice pool. 5-10 minute walk down to the amazing clear water beach past 4 small shops and 2/3 restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Old Rooms , Nice Foods
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We booked double room, but find us twin room somehow. - Mattresses are foam type which is not good who has back pain problem even i never wakeup without pain. - Rooms are dated and need renovation. When we take a shower all ground became a pool. - No free wifi in 2017 :)

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Specialy food service and cleaning team are professional. Foods are very good both breakfast and dinner. Bar area nice to spend time at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, helpfull staff , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the page was advertised beach volley courts, which was the main reason we choose the hotel , however we could not use the courts

    Staff was very helpfull , the food was very good , ease to park however is not closed carpark,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was four of us in this Hotel - me and my partner in one room facing garden and parents in second room with balcony facing ocean. The hotel was very nice, rooms good - I would go for a room with the ocean view, because on the other side the rooms seemed bit dark if you are on the lower floors, food (Breakfast and Dinner) was Buffet type - everything very tasty, lots of choices, absolutely perfect. One small beach was walking distance from the hotel, then very beautiful beaches were close by a short drive. Area where was the hotel located was quiet and relaxed. The hotel and The restaurant staff were very nice, friendly and polite. Would not mind to come back to this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A really pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets quite hot at night, because the a/c is turned off. Opening the balcony door is not always an option because of the noise from the street.

    The superior room with the seaview was amazing, comfortable beds, beautiful interior. Also loved the food options at the restaurant. The menu slightly changed every day, really enjoyed the Mexican evening and the chocolate fondu fountain was a very pleasant surprise. The pool and bar area was nice and relaxing. The paid Internet worked fine but the free one at the bar was also quite fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place and would happily go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in bedroom!

    Lovely garden and greenery surrounding front of oroperty. Beautiful trees shading area atriums Poole. Attractive traditional entrance. Loveliest balcony I've ever sat on .... Ours was more terrace sized, marble tikes and traditional front . It really was lovely. Some tasty dishes for each meal. Couldn't rate it high enough for what it cost us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right above their kitchen and the balcony was opposite where the staff sit having a fag on their breaks so you could been seen by them and visa versa plus you could hear the clashing of dishes every day too. However everything else was fine comfy beds.

    Staff are very friendly and very helpful, they made us feel welcome would definitely recommend! Lovely location and the local beach is nice with shops and a ATM just a 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    The stuff was very nice and checked why a discount was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The stuff was very nice and checked why a discount was not apply. The nicest thing of the hotel is the romantic atmosphere: candles placed on the main stairway, romantic music, big vases with fresh flowers, walls covered with flowers in the parking area - all of these details make you feel like you are in your honeymoon. The food was also very good and includes a lot of different choices and fruits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, I would have preferred not to have a memory foam mattress, although comfortable they cause you to be hotter at night (we were there during a period of exceptionally hot weather). The hotel (and that area of Majorca) particularly caters for German visitors (I was aware of this as I have stayed at Na Taconera previously) but it would be good if it was not assumed that all visitors are German - on arrival we were greeted in German and then when given a customer feedback form this was in German/Spanish. I asked for a version in English, this was not readily available. From our booking information (and the copy of passports taken on arrival) it should have been obvious that we are English. There were other nationalities at the hotel including French. This would not prevent me from staying at Na Taconera again, but please do not assume all of your guests are of one nationality.

    The hotel was very clean and staff polite and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good, a good selection for both breakfast and dinner with plenty available. We were allocated a lovely room with good side and sea views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    A good Horton Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff could have been more willing to serve customers, they were often talking to each other and made you wait

    The bar staff were a little hesitant to serve customers, often walking away as I approached the bar. The hotel was clean and spacious and the reception staff were outstanding, most of the food was either salty or bland, but the restaurant staff were very good and polite,,the tennis courts were in good condition and the staff were also very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for price, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for price. We booked two rooms including breakfast. Breakfast had everything from bacons and sausages to churros and eggs. We loved the selection of fresh fruits, yogurt and quark. It is located in small and quiet village, which was excellent for us travelling with family and going for our morning runs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, nice rooms, great views and beautiful pool, terrace and garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not always friendly or helpful! (Paco at the reception was a star though!!!) Dinner included not many local food, too much German/English style food

    Excellent pool and lovely garden! Great breakfast, huge choice! Comfy bed and nice room with sea view. Beautiful terrace with great sea views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Fridge in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not strong enough and bedroom very hot. No mirror in bedroom. Dinner in the evening finished at 9pm.

    Fridge in the room. Nice balcony. Very close to tennis courts and short walk to lovely beach. Good choice of food at all meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for a 3* hotel. Good facilities, and a nice secluded swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food could be improved, but the salads were good. Breakfast, however was very good, but coffee a little tasteless.

    Well run, generally quiet, and has a sports club, (Tennis and Beach Volleyball) as part or the hotel estate. Food plentiful, but not typical of the region, being a little boring.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Suggest the hotel consider purchase of a defibrillator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We experienced a chemical smell in our room.We could not get hot water for teas. There was not a "no smoking " area in the bar. Variation and quality of food acceptable. We thought 8am a late breakfast start.

    The room was large and airy Service was great. The staff were attentive and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    I enjoyed the stillness and the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds are very soft but not totally uncomfortable. need elevator from ground floor. had to carry luggage to first floor elevator.

    Wonderful terrace for breakfast facility.. Nice view from balcony Relaxing location, very green

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Good for quiet stay near nature - mostly tourists from Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mostly German toursists focused hotel. Localization - it's still relatively far from the sea. Also in terms of sport facilities it's ideal for tennis players however not really friendly for bikers.

    Quiet and nice area with very friendly personel. Tasty breakfast with daily slightly changed menu.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Price Value ratio is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't hot.

    It was a nice but a bit old hotel close to Cala Ratjada. There is no beach directly for hotel guests but in walkable distance. The food was okay, sometimes not really hot but the offered food was from good quality. The staff was really nice, parking spaces are available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didnt work the hose keeping Didnt put enough shampo

    Good breakfast free parking near the. A sea is close to the hotel hotel The stuf were very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Quiet hotel with good food, 6 minutes away from the nice strand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    However the juices was of very poor quality and made probably from powder, and rather decided not to drink it. At dinner you hve to pay for it extra:)) The beds were very uncomfortbale, I had back pain in mornings.

    I liked the diversity of the food, it was enough, and I liked the food which ws prepared in front of the guests. The personal was very friendly, the location is good and quiet, away from the parties.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection

    Everything was perfect.. Amazing hotel with big choose of food.. I recommend the hotel and defenetly will go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Smoking in public areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in public areas Buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi, lack of cleaning of the bathroom

    Variety of the served food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great staff good food enjoyed it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no sunday busespretty goo

    Nice hotel, great staff good food enjoyed it all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Good group holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not heated

    10 clay tennis courts with nice bar area Very good buffet evening meal Nice walks nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle

    Seaview

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy with a room at tge back because if a generator

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.3
    Really enjoyed it
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably because no Seaview

    Everything was really nice sorry I am I am not good on the Internet. But really enjoyed our stay x

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice location in a pleasant neighboorhood beach very close nice infrastucture good food and churros for breakfast!! nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff is soooo helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is soooo helpful .Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Value for money holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was slow

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good, decent value for money, good service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken aircon, after fix it worked as a fan only.

    Breakfast was good, decent value for money, good service & staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfeast coulda been a bit more local :)

    Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    The reception was helpful especially Paco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was helpful especially Paco

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    A/C in the restaurant was too cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A/C in the restaurant was too cold

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Good reform,nice gardens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels and no bath soap, no wifi, no parking space, impersonal breakfast area

    Good reform,nice gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff not willing to tackle smoking in bedrooms

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really far from airport.

    Great food. Comfy bed. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough Car Parking spaces. Lift stopped/started on the first floor. Many Steps/stairs from reception to lift.

    Comfy bed, excellent food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was more than we expected . a big thank you to all the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice pleasent hotel with friendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO Reading lamps

    Nice Hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Great stay, we would return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom furniture a bit dated and the beds are rather small.

    Staff very friendly especially Paco the receptionist. Good choice and quality of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    6.3
    On as demande un service, il on as repondu trés mal méme...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On as demande un service, il on as repondu trés mal méme faché...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    3.8
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most horrible bed I ever seen in hotels. The mattress had no support whatsoever. It would give away so much that my butt touched the bottom of the bed when I lied on it, and I weigh just 75 kg. To make the things worse they put a rubberized cover on the mattress right under the thin linen, the type people use for babies so they don't wet the bed... So you are in hot Mallorca, drowning in this unpleasantly soft mattress with crunchy rubber all over you!!! I was so frustrated that wanted to come down to reception at 3am but decided to wait. At the morning I complained at the reception and the man told me that all they have to do is to flip the mattress over and it would give more support. When I came back to the room at night it wasn't done. I did it myself. I got rid of the rubber cover and flipped the mattresses on both beds... The same thing - no support. Those were three sleepless nights. Thank god we booked this place only for three nights. And I don't understand this obsession of hotels in Mallorca with two separate beds. I mean we are a couple and we are forced to sleep separate on vocation! Even though the beds stand together they are easily slide over the floor creating a gap. Nonsense. Ok.. Now location! In Mallorca there are so many beautiful beaches, but this hotel has only one, small beach, that serves every resort in town. You have to walk to the beach through a town about half kilometer. On the pictures it is a beautiful lagoon, but when we got to the beach it a narrow but deep strip of sand, packed and there was so much garbage floating in the water that it was our last visit of that beach. Its good that we rented a car, we drove all the way to Alcudias beaches, so staying in this hotel was completely pointless. Notwithstanding the hotel was packed with families. Hallways were always noisy as hell with kids running around. The pool is small and doesn't have showers to get rid of the sand after the beach.

    Nothing really...

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Great staff- friendly, efficient, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff- friendly, efficient, very helpful. All multilingual. Beautiful landscaping with mature trees. Clean good-sized pool. Quiet location but short trip to lively Cala Rajada. Wonderful beaches a short drive away and one within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice view, clean room, most of the stuff quite helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very havy and unhealthy breakfasts german style. Quite some laud kids in the bar-pool area. very expensive wi-fi.

    Nice view, clean room, most of the stuff quite helpful and nice. Quiet and with nice swimming pool area.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    food, too German and poorly alive (it did not seem fresh)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    food, too German and poorly alive (it did not seem fresh)

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Attentive, polite and welcoming staff, especially the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attentive, polite and welcoming staff, especially the night porter

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Hotel Na Taconera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: