Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Nanin Playa 3 stars

Playa Nanin, s/n, 36960 Sanxenxo, Spain

#8 of 44 hotels in Sanxenxo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 643 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Private golden beach and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access (1 or 2 beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but a comfy sitting area in the hotel would have been nice.

    Bed was extra comfortable and large. As we were away from the centre the lovely beach was private. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool. A bonus was the spa which we enjoyed every day. We got a room with sea view which was worth the extra. Staff were smiley and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment sea View with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather don't went as expected but it's not a hotel issue :)

    Staff is awesome. Pool and areas around very clean. Private access to the beach. Room service very nice too, not five stars but can be improved for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access (1 or 2 beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being From the US, coffee a little bit earlier.

    I absolutely loved this place. The accommodations, staff, cleanliness, Spa, pool, food was all wonderful. I wished they had 1 exactly like it in the US near me. I had a truly relaxing time. IT was mid September and it felt as I had the place as my own. Walking to town was so easy maybe 15 minutes. When it was time to leave, I had no car, so the staff directed via $Bus vs $$$ Taxi to get to the nearest train station. I couldn't of asked for a more lovely time at Hotel Nanin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is perfect for families, it is a quiet place with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One day I left my child's pillowcase at the floor to have it changed and I was badly surprised the cleaning lady put it again on his bed (after being on the floor!) and also a lot of dust accumulated during our 1 week stay and I had to request to clean it. But overall, when we came, the cleaning was good.

    This hotel is perfect for families, it is a quiet place with stunning views over the Rias Baixas. The spa area is very nice and it is great they have hours just for adults, because it becomes very noisy with children around. We had dinner one night at the hotel's restaurant and loved it, good value for money. We recommend it and will come back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean quite nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment sea View with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little bit far away from Sanxenxo center. On the other hand got some healthy walking :) Hotel is just alongside the road. On the other hand we didn't hear the road noise since we were on the sea side of the hotel.

    Pool was nice and not so crowded yet (we were there on the first half of June). The guy on the bar was a friendly and happy fellow!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Overall, one of the best choices for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - old furniture (to be fair it was clean and freshly painted) - uncomfortable beds

    - spacious rooms - 1h spa included (kids will love it) - outdoor pools between 0.35 and 1.55 m deep - beach in front of the hotel (60% of the times stony depending on the tide - sand is nice nonetheless) - very good breakfast (it's obvious they don't go for the cheapest products) - good restaurant with low prices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    This place is good if you care for Spa. But if you are looking for a good beach stay in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access (1 or 2 beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went there because of the beach shown in the internet pictures. But you cannot swim in this beach because of the amount and size of the stones in the water. We had to go to the town to use the beach there. This beach is very good. Their restaurant does not provide good food and the only choice to eat if good food is wanted, is to walk or drive to town. The town is far away and it takes over 20 minutes to get there walking. At the time we went to town, the sun was still up and the walk is very uncomfortable.

    The room and the pool area was very good. The breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Su situacion y la alternativa piscina y playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Su situacion y la alternativa piscina y playa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Spent a week at the hotel, would make it longer next time, loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was amazing.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, beautiful location, lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access (1 or 2 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Preferia vistas al mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preferia vistas al mar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We stayed only for one night but would definately come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access (1 or 2 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful location, very friendly staff, clean, breathtaking views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    The beach was not very big and had no chairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not very big and had no chairs. No towels for the pool or beach. Had to bring your own.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice pool, good restaurant, didn't actually try the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment sea View with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach disappointed a bit; lots of pebbles

    Nice pool, good restaurant, didn't actually try the spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment sea View with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far away to walk to Sanxenxo. Beds are not confortable. They are small or a sofa.

    Staff is very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel with small private beach, 10 minute walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hotel with small private beach, 10 minute walk into town for very good restaurants (can recommend Berberecho on the promenade in Sanxenxo) and shops. Food in hotel was very good, fixed menu definitely worth it. Breakfast was five-star, everything you could want. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed in room at back of hotel facing road as there were 3 of us and they only had double rooms at the front with sea view.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.3
    The Spa facility was nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a family apartment and these are located on the road side of the hotel. The road could be busy and noisy in the early morning already, waking up the family. Also at nigh the scooters passing by woke us up a few times.

    The Spa facility was nice; the kids also enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. Personnel was kind and helpful as well. Sea view is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parasols were basic and would fly off at the merest wind because they were too small for bases. Flew off and injured my toddler. Some sun beds were also basic with no mattresses provided which meant they were really uncomfortable. They had a few better su beds which if you managed to get one were fine but sought after. No beach towels provided which could be an improvement. Also, although great that they have kids entertainment, it's not really of the standard I would expect. One woman to over 15 kids of all ages and ability is not safe, neither is taking them swimming or to the beach on her own, or leaving what amounted to 4 year olds in a big unsupervised pool on their own with no life guards while walking back into the building. It wasn't done maliciously, but it's just not to the standards I would hope. Also the toys provided for them in the kids room are really limited. The idea is good, it just needs to be done better.

    Everything! Fabulous location. Close enough to town centre (a couple of km) to walk or drive and yet nowhere near as horrendously busy as centre. On the beach which was beautiful and quiet. Perfect!!! Huge fridge in room at your disposal so could buy food and drink for everyone, especially for kids to take to beach, but to be fair, prices at cafeteria were really reasonable so no huge need to go out and buy your own stuff. Swimming pool for toddlers was great, be it a little cold due to it being ingested. Kids entertainemt provided which was unexpected, although very basic and having seen what goes on, might not be happy leaving kids there. Rooms were great for price, extremely comfortable and all basics covered.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    The view from our apartment was beautiful overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The noise from the family staying in the room above us made it hard to get a good night's sleep. The noise would go on until 2 or 3 AM. The staff mentioned they would talk to the family, but the problem persisted. The beach behind the hotel is relatively small.

    The view from our apartment was beautiful overlooking the ocean. The staff was very kind and helpful. Our rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    We were upgraded to a bigger room for free to accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is quite basic.

    We were upgraded to a bigger room for free to accommodate our little ones, which is worth having - two separate bedrooms. Great view of sea and nice pool. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    The Spa here is Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Spa here is Superb! All new and everything available and working perfectly. Best of all the use of the spa was free for the while of our 3 day stay. Great staff. Fabulous sea view to watch the dolphins in the bay. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The place, just on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place, just on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Tudo muito bem, em especial a amabilidade de todo o pessoal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tudo muito bem, em especial a amabilidade de todo o pessoal, com especial destaque para o Javier, Ferreira e da jovem Rossana.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel Lovely staff, very welcoming and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    seaview, the pool, the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    seaview, the pool, the apartment

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    Sauna/Spa/Outdoor swimming pool AND a private beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sauna/Spa/Outdoor swimming pool AND a private beach - what more can you ask for?

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    Spa facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa facility

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: