Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nap Hotel Oviedo 4 stars

Jose Ramon Zaragoza, 6, 33013 Oviedo, Spain

#31 of 45 hotels in Oviedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1791 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the changed in price when I checked and when I paid

    It's not only about the hotel. When I booked by Internet I have a less price But when I arrived at the hotel it was more expensive. On the other hand the hotel is really bad connented, very difficult to get there, is a small street and very confused to find it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, chap looking after it could have smiled a bit more ! My room was spacious but no view, facing out into a dull courtyard of some sort.

    Quiet location. Reasonably close to the center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a bit too warm, and the air conditioning was turned off.

    The parking is very convenient. For 5 euros per day, you have access to a gated parking lot only two blocks away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing not to have a kettle for hot drinks in my room. Hairdryer was not working. The Shower had a radio and lights feature that was not working. There was an unfortunate mix up handing back passports so 2 of my party had the wrong passports returned, they were travelling back on different days so very unfortunate.

    Staff were very helpful. The showers are the best, worth coming back for! My room had a view out into the street, some other rooms had a window into the light well, so if this is important to you, is worth checking. Bed was very comfortable, and the safe was a nice useful feature.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 20 minute walk to the old town.

    Bed very comfy. Hotel modern and clean and location good, outside the old town, but near local bars and cafes that aren't touristy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no aircon so was very warm. The water in the shower/bath took an age to disappear. The rooms were right by the lift so the lift noise was present every time someone took the lift.

    Location was good and reception staff lovely. Nice Breakfast but No Bacon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During this three-week trip, we stayed in many hotels in the north of Spain. This was markedly poorer than the other 4-star hotels we stayed in. I have no doubt that this hotel was 4-star when furnished. However, it is seriously in need of refurbishment. In its current condition it is not worthy of 4 stars, and significantly overpriced. You can do better for the money in Oviedo!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a view, but the inside made up for it.

    15-20 minute walk to city center. Lots of stores and local restaurants nearby. Clean rooms, modern bathroom, cool shower! Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking for the hotel is open air and not in the closest neighborhood of the hotel. Also, forget about any nice view from the room. The room was not very silent, as I could hear the neighbors.

    The hotel was very modern and clean, with a comfortable large bed. The localization was also convenient for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a 4-star-Hotel but appears to be more a 2 star-one. No paper , no pen, no sweets. The bath was not very clean at least the toilet, and it is not very comforting seeing silverfish wriggle around. The shower has a lot of mould and a deficient draining. It looks impressive as a spa-shower but who wants to study the operating instructions( if there were any) in the morning.

    The bed is quite comfortable. Good heating. I counted 9 plug sockets to reload one´s electronic equippment, though the internet wasn´t working. The breakfast is ok, the staff helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything

    Staff very helpful and friendly ... location good and the breakfasts were great .. lots of choice. They also looked after my bicycle :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is not a 4-star hotel, but a solid 3-star hotel. Its not a cheap offer as the price is reasonable for a 3-star hotel. From a 4-star hotel I expect more comfortable and bigger rooms and maybe even a lounge or any kind of common room. We found mould in the shower, the radio in the shower is not working and the toilet seat was stained and needs renewal. The beds are relly cheap and move everytime you turn. The wall are that thin that you can hear your next door neighbour snoring.

    The breakfast was really good for 5 Euros. the staff was really nice, friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the bathroom very slippery! With water can be dangerous, staff should remember to tell the clients to use a floor towel and be careful

    Proximity to centre ville

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds with wheels that moved with even slight push would be better replaced by normal beds or bed. Colour lights over bed changing very quick, regular lights superbright (too bright for comfortable use). It's be great to have instruction for shower features. Menu says call 1 for reception but the phone does not recognize this number.

    The location is 10 min from historic city centre. Helpful staff, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be a little cleaner. Radio in shower not working!! Could do with a TV in kids room!

    Big Spacious rooms, kids loved the bunk bed. Double bed very comfy. Nice bathroom but could be a little cleaner. Breakfast was good. Liked the decor. Good location. Parking was easy. Easy to find hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only didn't like the Spanish pillow. Should have taken my own

    Excellent. The spa shower. The lighting. The gym. Secure parking. A 15 minute stroll via street with many cafes and the park, and you are in the centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome hydro shower/bath cubicle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smart tv con youtube y Netflix!tremendo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting too bright in bedroom. 'Amazing' spa shower broken. Hotel gaudy and gimmicky. Not 4 *

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The personnel very kind and helpful. Very good wi-fi signal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Location and price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with view to wall next to noisy lift. Not pleasant

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toilet seat and blocked shower drain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked this property.

    Comfortable and quiet. A nice walk to town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelle t accommodation. Very comfortable beds and quiet. Great slerp. Close to the center. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it hard to find due to one way system.

    Very helpful reception staff. Nice comfortable rooms. Off street secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soft drink & water in minibar room

    Green eco hotel. Breakfast is not crowded. Value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom should be maintained better

    spacious room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration! Too much modern chinese furniture

    Good location, amenities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not in the building, but close enough.

    Location close to downtown Oviedo, good breakfast, comfortable bed, helpful personnel, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit loudy

    City center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the center. Breakfast just ok.

    Very technological room: keyless access, plugs, wifi,...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although we liked the hotel and we'll go back, it's more comparable to 3 star hotels than 4 star hotels.

    Good option in a central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad internet connection. Not working at all.

    Nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Layout of bathroom poor. Fancy fittings not practical. "Spa" element of shower didn't work.

    Very helpful staff, modern, comfortable room, walking distance of town, secure parking, good buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the radio option in the bathroom did not seem to work

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful especially the lady on the reception during the day modern design of the room amazing value for money restaurants and some shops near by mini fridge modern bathroom

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was absolutely friendly and professional, the room comfortable and very clean, the heating system worked perfectly. And it was unusually quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Couple

    I can´t think in anything that i didn´t like.

    The Bed, the bathroom with a full body shower, a simple but complete breakfest and a hotel located close to the historical center.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We went for short business trip to Oviedo and stayed in this hotel. Already by entering the ¨old¨ feeling of service and hospitality came over from the reception. We liked it in all ways and have planned another, more longer, visit to this hotel in september. Too all, very good and keep up the good ¨ old and mostly missing¨ smile and service. MR. A.B., ESTEPONA

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The dark brown quilt is terrible. It gives the impression of lack of cleanliness though the bedroom was completely neat and the bedlinen and towels where sparkling white. I would recommend that they change them for a white bedspread at some point

    The cleanliness and the comfort of the facilities. The bathroom is big and brand new and they provided a baby cot free. Though not in the city centre it is centrally located and no more than a 15 min. walk from the centre

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is hotel that is trying too hard to be a proper 3-star but is getting it wrong. 1st) bad taste and quality bed clothing making the room look like a one-star hotel, 2) the bathroom was big and had a shower cabine that looked like a spacecraft, with color lighting and buttons that you could press to have water coming from different directions (but this feature was disabled) - very tacky! On top of that, the shampoo and conditioner were stored in plastic containers that had to be refilled, no miniatures at all (this is not very hygienic). 3) As mentioned before the frigobar was very noisy and small 4) everything works with buttons in the room, even to open the window, buttons that you can easily miss. I summary, it is not the amount of bad taste technology that will make a hotel a truly 3-star one. There has to be a balance between the service and the quality (and taste) of what is offered in the room for the guest.

    The rooms are spacious and the wifi is open. Nice staff, have kindly put something for me in the kitchen fridge since the frigobar in the room was too small (really, smaller than average) and noisy.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was good but not up to a 4 star rating.

    The location was convenient to everything we wanted to see. It was also. close to the Camino.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel in a good location

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked it all.

    The room was very well laid out and spacious. The beds were comfortable in the bathroom was great.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking spaces are 2 blocks far from the hotel. Breakfast starts at 8 am.

    Desing of the room

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I have been crooked by this hotel with the help of booking...

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel..the personal was very friendly.. Nice rooms. Best experience. I will recommended to my friends in Colombia.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decoration

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff superb & brilliant facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price, location, along the Camino

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nada.

    Great staff, good breakfasts, star trek showers.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was a little far from Calle Uria and other sites.

    I liked how the hotel offered free wifi and the cleanliness of the room.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is a little small with no windows to speak of.

    Great price, modern & clean. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like the staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't give us a double bed.

    The shower, the breakfast and the cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cheesy decoration noisy AC unit

    excellent value for money

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Nap Hotel Oviedo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: