Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Natali 3 stars

Hoyo, 28, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#47 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    it has to be said that this type of accommodation is - first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capacity of dining room is underestimated, crowded and breakfast was only basic, but i am satisfied - we took car and went to Granada, Ronda, Gibraltar.

    it has to be said that this type of accommodation is - first of all - used for sleeping overnight. It means ti have breakfasts and shelter if you are not sunbathing at beach. If fulfilled its purpose.I am satisfied. This hotel offers trip to camino de la ray !! (35euro)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.5
    Was full with elders, me and my husband were the only young people and I don't recommend it at all.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 5 days here and I had half boad meal. The lifts were crowded , woud take ages to go back in the room. No fridge and you have to pay deposit for hairdrayer. Same breakfast everyday only with hard boiled eggs, fried sausages and fried ham. For dinner we had only fruits because it was the same nightmare with stinking vegetables and in one day we had raw chicken drumsticks. They offered for dinner free wine and bottles with water but the bottles had different level of liquid and I think they were pouring from one bottle to another in the kitchen. I would recommend to book this hotel only with accomodation without any meals included because it's not worth it.

    I had a room with sea view at 10th floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable with little outside noise despite being located beside the lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast cereals more suited to children. Tea contained sugar. Some fruit under-ripe.

    Room cleaned every day with change of sheets and towels regularly. Plenty of choice of food for dinner and varied from day to day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    very clean room-room was cleaning every day, very nice staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no vegetables for breakfast, very loudy during breakfast, lunch and dinner, not good wifi connection

    very clean room-room was cleaning every day, very nice staff, Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are so crowded. It takes ages to get to your room. The AC not very efficient

    I loved the location near the centre and shops. The food was good a lot of salads and fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    If you come to Torremolinos for business you should not stay at NATALI. There is no internet connect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was bad at all. We booked NATALI because there was free internet in the arrival Hall. We asked the reseptionist why we could not get on the internet. His response that there were too many people, and it was not the hotel's fault when it was free and we had not paid for the internet. We had to go to different restaurants nearby to get on the internet.

    Breakfast was good and we got a good room with 2 single beds which we had booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Don't go full board!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock solid, sleeping on the sand was more comfortable. The pillows were a disgrace. Food was teterrible. If you are looking at this property because the food is included, don't book it! Cafe downstairs, across the street charged only €6,80 for 2 sandwiches and 2 juices. For breakfast in the hotel you are served overcooked ham and boiled eggs, and mini hotdogs, that's all your hot food choices. Dinner was tasteless, tho the salad bar was decent.

    That the property had balcony , for every room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    The first day was nice then my daughter and grand daughter got a bad sickness bug and flew home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very good, hard boiled eggs and no choice of tea, only coffee which was not very good as was like packets of instant Nescafé and orange juice was packets with water added, Children's entertainer geared towards Spanish children.

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel if you are on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi which is only accessible in the lobby is sometimes very slow

    It was a good hotel in a good location with easy access to Malaga Marbella fuengirola etc. Cheap comfortable and a good holiday hotel if on a budget

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Perfect for what we needed it for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero facilities in the room (no fridge, no hairdryer, no kettle, nothing) Breakfast was pretty bland. Small pool and the pool bathrooms smelled really bad, couldn't use them had to go back up to the room. Thin walls.

    Milk wasn't gross and the place was very clean! Most importantly, the shower was powerful, even if the nozzle was only up to my chest (I'm 5"1'). Only ten/fifteen minute walk to/from the the beach and even shorter walk to the food/shopping centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.9
    Awful don't do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is awful the so called family rooms are a double room with two extra beds crammed in. The food is barely edible with no catering for children. The pool is tiny with no shallow area for little ones. When I asked for a complaint form I was told "go ahead no one cares" . Tatty shabby and dirty my advice - just don't.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.5
    This is not a hotel, it is a summer camp!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - When we arrived, there were more than 1,000 children accommodated in the hotel, for whatever national sports event. They were very noisy, screaming, shouting, running, jumping, fighting asf. In our first week (the duration of the a/m sports event), we felt like in hell. Even after that, there were plenty of noisy and disturbing groups of children and retired people in the hotel. If you are looking for relaxation and silence and you are not going for school holidays or social / senior tourism, it is definitively a NO GO. - No refrigerator or hair dryer in a 3* hotel room - renting a cooler for 2 weeks would cost more than buying a new one. Bathroom door did not close; - Air condition not working well and noisy. Opening balcony door exposes you to all the smell and smoke of cigarettes smoked by your neighbors; - Poor cleaning; bed linen was first changed 9 days after our arrival and only upon our repeated requests; - Food: limited choice, tasteless and not well cooked; - Elevators: small, narrow, not ventilated at all. If you stay on the 10th floor, you risk waiting some 5+ minutes to get into an elevator; - Final note about Booking.com: we requested to change the hotel. The first operator which answered our call spoke poor English; Romanian booking.com line was closed on Friday at 5.00 pm; when we finally managed to make our request, we were only offered one alternative: to move some 50 km away, somewhere in the mountains, rural tourism with B&B (we reserved this hotel 8 months in advance, HB, for a seaside vacation on Costa del Sol). Therefore, if something goes wrong, you are on your own, Booking.com is helpless.

    -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean rooms, good food. small pool and cheap sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the dining area was full it wasoverwhelming, felt like you were stood with a plate of food waiting for other people to finish so you could jump in their seats. Pool a bit small (it is worth looking at the pictures if you are a smimmer) & sunbeds wereuncomfortable bulks, hard to relax on them, and there are some people laying on the floor due to shortage of sunbeds.

    Excellent cleanliness; bed sheets and towels swapped every morning by the maid. Good food for the overall price (£500 for 2 people full board 6 days) Free wine and water with meals until 1st of july. Quiet sun bathing area away from the pool (up the stairs) Good balconies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    The hotel staff were nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is mainly for senior people, not recommended for family. Also, the view of the beach from the hotel was not great. Choice for breakfast and dinner in hotel for vegetarian is quite limited

    The hotel staff were nice and friendly. They did tried to answer your queries. The location is Okay as hotel is near to centre of town and restaurants and

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Room was large, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was nice but not always much choice, pool not heated and lifts were poor.

    Room was large, clean and comfortable. Beautiful sea and mountain views from balcony, you can watch the sunrise on a clear day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful view from the room, clean and spacious hotel , really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast might be with more options and a bit better quality of food and for sure better coffee Bigger lifts (more spacious ) - after breakfast it's a bit of competition and too long wait for the lift

    Bed comfy , beautiful view from the room, convenient all rooms with balcony Staff very kind and helpful Hotel spacious Good localisation Room always clean and tidy up by staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    If u ignore the lift and the breakfast is a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lift is too slow. Buffet is really bad.

    the breakfast is horrible. Very repetitive. Taste really bad. Not enough different fruit. Coffee you need a better machine. Juice better quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    All salads were lovely dinners were ok could of had more for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not mush of a varity breakfast time the boild eggs were very hard not enought cereals same things every morning for breakfast not enought varity for children

    All salads were lovely dinners were ok could of had more for suitable simpler foods that the children would have eaten all they would eat was chips

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.3
    The fact that we expected a double bed when booking hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that we expected a double bed when booking hotel, but had 2 singles. They thought we had a child with us, but the room only had 2 beds. When I questioned this with the receptionist, I was told the 2 rooms on each floor with double beds were taken.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    No facilities for tea/coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for tea/coffee in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Wasn’t what we were expecting by the pictures really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t what we were expecting by the pictures really. The rooms look a lot nicer on the photos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    It's a good hotel for easy access to the city, the staff are friendly, English spoken and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location

    Basic, no frills

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel exceeded my expectations and was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    Apart from sleeping there used no facility of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very basic rooms to 1970s standards. Mainly Elderly Spanish guests and dining room catered accordingly.

    Central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, staff very helpful, food and service fast and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, staff very helpful, food and service fast and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Mainly a hotel for spanish people. Was ok as a base. Food ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough signage to tell you where things was, like the pool??

    The seaview.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    I stayed ther 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , breakfast,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Natali was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Natali was very nice. I had a good time there. The staff was very friendly, easy transport and close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    basic, clean, comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool and sunbathing area too small

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Anyway i will not comeback for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The same poor breakfast

    Good for one night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location for a basic, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in room and not alot of pool space to sunbathe.

    The location. The room was dated but very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Overall great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air/Condition

    The breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    I liked we were left alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were the youngest in the full place

    I liked we were left alone. And the staff could answer all our questions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Initial reception but later made up for brusque welcome.

    the free wine and water with meals

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Personal nother the lieast the cleaning was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetabilies to breakfirst had been nice

    Personal nother the lieast the cleaning was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    comfy beds, nice balcony view, breakfast was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some where to get hot coffee after midnight

    comfy beds, nice balcony view, breakfast was quite reasonable good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water included with the meals like it was last time we visited

    Free wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    3.3
    old and loud
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel i very old, and the rooms very loud. Very noisy at night. The pool i small and dirty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.5
    If your Irish or English don't stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great more for a spainish clientele

    The bed were comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.3
    All the staff were very gracious and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A token swimming pool on the 2nd floor with next to no guest facilties.Top floor room for requested gound floor location as i am disabled with wheelchair. What would happen in a fire if i am on the 11th floor. I dread to imagine

    All the staff were very gracious and helpful. Drinks were very good but the public areas of the hotel were the noisiest I have ever stayed at. The bar lounge being the worst for the noise.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    Location is very good,clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very basic room looks fades need upgrade.Sea is looks near but lots step to go down ,ones you go next time you need to think to go .

    Location is very good,clean and tidy. Reception area is very bright and staff is very helpful. Beach and sea clean,

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    4.2
    Located within walking distance to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel looks used and ready for renovating. Elevators are very small (except one), very slow and you have huge waiting times. Rooms are equipped very simple. No wifi in rooms, in lobby wifi available but they charge you, I didnt test it. Breakfast is very simple and not tasty.

    Located within walking distance to centre. Room was clean and ok for a short stay. But 100 per night definitively much too high.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    8.3
    The Hilton it is not, Gourmet food - no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drink fuelled, foul mouthed English females on a 'ladies weekend'. Removed by staff.

    The Hilton it is not, Gourmet food - no. However, a fine hotel catering especially during winter months for pensioners, Room prices ridiculously low. Half board and full board available at surprising prices. Breakfast well worth it. Dinner, buffet style varied and excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.5
    It was central for getting out and about room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was central for getting out and about room was clean

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Very close to everything I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It had everything i needed.

    Very close to everything I needed

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    Laid on facilities for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The district is a steep walk to beach

    Laid on facilities for families. Very good food choices

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Wish I'd got the man's name on the desk, so helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to wait a minute or two for the lift. .. Not even worth writing, but

    Wish I'd got the man's name on the desk, so helpful and friendly

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Hotel Natali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: