Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Náutico 1 stars

Luis Taboada, 28, 36201 Vigo, Spain

#20 of 40 hotels in Vigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1531 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom furniture was very poor & fittings were falling apart. Noisy at night. If these things were improved we would stay there again

    The staff were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, staff really friendly, nice simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy in the room mainly because the motor of the lift could be heard when it was operated (top floor).

    Excellent location, staff really friendly, nice simple breakfast, super friendly staff, great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be some sewage problem in the hotel, as the bathroom in my room really smelled a lot. Room and bathroom are quite small. Bathroom floor should be replaced. No AC available.

    Great location! The staff was very helpful! Very good value for money option right next to Vigo's port where you can take the boat to the Cíes islands. Lots of cafés and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect base to explore Vigo- very well located, lovely staff and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about this hotel - it was ideal and very good value

    Location was ideal, the staff were lovely, it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for 2 single beds.....got double bed and staff was just not interested in my argument and the siingle beds were confirmed. Room was SO cramped no space. Also asked for kettle....never got. List on Booking.com of what is in the room....were NOT there at all....as it was NOT the room i booked....very disappointed in their attitude. Mist of staff can hardly speak or understand English so your conversation is getting nowhere.......

    Very central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast is actually not breakfast but a snack - dirty soap dispenser - laud elevator and room doors

    - nice personel - close to train stations - close to restaurants - towels changed everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy lift at night/early morning.

    Staff were lovely and the location great. It's right at the seafront and a five-minute walk to the old town. It's a budget hotel but it's got everything you need. Breakfast was basic but coffee amazing, and staff serve it at the table. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Vigo, and I would stay again myself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. All very friendly staff and superb location Bed and pillows were so comfortable and cosy!! Actually didn't want to get up! Breakfast was provided Coffee, Orange juice, toast and croissants perfect to start the day...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Simple hotel in a very good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windowless bathroom.

    The position of the hotel is very good: it is in a quiet area with parks, bars and restaurants, it is near the historic center (Casco Vello), the harbour (Where you can take the ferry to the Cies islands) and the Vigo Guixar train station. It has a 24H reception and the staff was very friendly. Definitely a good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Give for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom. Bit cramped.

    Great location. Only had half a day to spend there and location meant we saw all we wanted. Good, helpful staff. Good for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfectly located and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfectly located close to the port, bars, restaurants and both train stations. The staff were very kind and friendly and the room was exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel nautico basic but would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic. Consisted of toast and jam. Toast was thick white bread. The coffee however was superb. Cost i think €2.50 each. We got for free. We only went once. Not much of a negative i suppose.

    Property was a bit dated and could do with a good clean in parts but staff were very helpfull. If its a basic cheap stay then i would recommend. I would stay again. It is also close to old town and marina. The bus from airport is L9a it is the only bus and takes you into town for €1.35 each rather than €25 in taxi. Once you get down to sround the marina end watch out when you vo up a small 1 way street hotel nautico is on your left. Bus stopps just up from it. Once you get bus back to airport go up to dinosaur (hedge) easy to find. Anx walk down to stops. If a saturday walk further down to where the bus stop is beside a 40 on the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location in historic district and next to river front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for so don’t expect luxury at this hotel. The room was small and smelled stale (an ashtray on bedside table!), with view into another building.

    Good location in historic district and next to river front with lots of restaurants. Ten minute walk to shopping streets. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a giant fresh croissant for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Friendly happy staff, a bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, but if I have to say something negative it would only be that there was no dairy alternative at breakfast, the only option was toast or croissant and I had to drink my coffee black, but it was yummy coffee and for the price I really didn’t mind!

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet, great location, we were very happily surprised because it was so cheap we weren’t expecting much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel it was located in a quite area but very close to to the old town & harbour. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room it was clean & spacious for our needs. Plenty of fish restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got there during very stormy weather, the room was quite cold and even if the temperature outside was very low, the heaters were only working during the night. The windows do not seem to isolate very well, you can feel the wind, and it's also quite noisy at night due to the proximity to the old city center.

    The hotel is in a very nice neighbourhood, very close to the harbour, to the mall and to the Casco Viejo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Well-run budget hotel in a good position. Perfect for a short stay in Vigo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What they call breakfast isn't what I call breakfast! Not something to set you up for the day. Also, it starts a little late at 8.00.

    Wi-Fi connection was strong. Staff very friendly. Hotel sits in a quiet spot between the sea front and the shopping district.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    A cozy little hotel on a great spot, near enough the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really cold. The heating was on, but really weak so it wasn't such a pleasant experience at the end, otherwise if i didn't get as cold as I did it would be a straight 10 for the great value for money this hotel provides,

    A cozy little hotel on a great spot, near enough the central station but in a quiet district near the sea shore and shopping mall. The staff was really pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious, comfortable, really clean and with a bathroom provides plenty of space, towels and hot water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    We would advice it to anyone without hesitations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments for this hotel!

    Fantastic internet at every floor. We appreciated very much that animals are welcome without any charge!! A parking of €8,00 available. The location is very well situated. This hotel is one of the cheapest in Vigo, no negative comments from our side. We will go back if necessary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Hotel Nautico
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls must be very thin because I could hear everything happening in the hallway, outside on the street and even my neighbors.

    Central location and close to the water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Enjoy your vacation somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and small. It is very visible that it is in the business for long time.. Windows are simple with no isolation - in the time when we stayed in hotel was 7C and the central heating was not working. We asked for the heating to be switched on and we were promised quick action - nothing happen until morning. If you are really on budget or just staying overnight with need to be close to the port it can be bearable otherwise go somewhere else...

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Unbeatable value for money and staff are super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great value for location, price and friendliness of the staff. Easy to locate either on foot or by taxi from the Train station and seems to be located right in the middle of interesting bars and restaurants. No faults or complaints. We look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel itself is very nice and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your window looks to the backyard, be prepared to here a pretty intense noise of the AC systems from the another hotel nearby. It would be better to ask for a room facing the street beforehand.

    Hotel itself is very nice and cozy. Nice location close to the center and major bus routes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I liked everything about the hotel Nautico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not necessary to keep the pants left in room 504, hotel can discard them. Many thanks

    I liked everything about the hotel Nautico. One of my travel companions left a pair of shoes in room 204, my other travel companion left a pair of pants in room 504. Please can you ask Hotel Nauticoto hold on to shoes for next time I visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use a renovation. The bedrooms were very basic, the bed not that comfortable and they could keep it a bit cleaner. The internet signal wasn't that strong and the duvet seemed quite old and not that clean. We just stayed one night and it's ok for that long, especially because of the location.

    The location was excellent, just next to the port and on a walking distance until the historic centre. Furthermore there are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The staff was really helpful and they even recommended a parking lot they have an agreement with which was quite affordable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    We'd stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small hotel in a great location, only a block from the boardwalk and restaurants and a short walk into the old town center. Our room was an interior room so it was very quiet. It was clean, quite basic with quite a hard mattress! The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Too noisy but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was unbelievable until 2 in the morning I asked for a room up high but got the first floor The bed was uncomfortable

    Good location with restaurants close by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    this is not a hotel it is a hostel , needs decorating and updating , local English, shoutin all nigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked I though I was booking a HOTEL. However, on my arrival I find the place is more a hostel...The picture with flags over the door is including the restaurant next door which is a completely separate business. The Nautico is a door with a single staircase leading to the rooms. just inside the door is a very small "reception desk and a lift. My room was very small and lighting very bad. As a woman travelling alone I did not see any woman working in the building. Always a male on the desk. While they were very friendly I just felt the place a bit creepy at times!!

    I was in a small bedroom in front on the builidng...bed was clean and there was a small balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Stay would depend on assigned room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at rear of the hotel close to the extractors from next door restaurants and the air conditioning systems. This meant that having the window open during the restaurant opening hours was not an option due to the smells that would filter into the room. There was an additional unidentifiable smell in the room, but opening the windows for fresh air was not possible. This might not have been an issue for rooms facing the street with the large windows.

    The location is excellent, close to the shore, bars, restaurants, and the train and the staff were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, close parking service with good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning was not perfect and there was a strange smell in the room (something like strong cleaning spray)

    Great location, close parking service with good price. It is a simple and reasonable place to spend a night with a fair price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to the port.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very simple- just a crossisant. There is no air-conditionning. The view from the window may be unpleasant.

    Close to the port. The staff is nice. When I arrived, my room was not ready (it was before the check-in) but I was offered to stay in another room to rest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great location, close to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very close to the port. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and cozy. Overall a very pleasant experience. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fan cable not Long enough. No socket for bedside lamp at one of the beds.

    Central and adequate for our Needs. Room and beds big enough. Breakfast small but enough for us as we had to catch a Train and did not have time for more. For the Price it was o.k.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.6
    Good location if you stay 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean , the walls were having mold. The room was not ready at the time I arrived. Just to mention, I specified in advanced my time of arrival. Breakfast was poor, you had to choose between a croissant or sandwich....

    It was near the boat station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel for visiting Vigo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor ventilation in the room meant it was a bit damp and musky.

    The location was excellent. The value for money was outstanding. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room cleaned and new towels every day. Definately return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    No Airport Shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before we booked this Hotel, we called the Hotel to find out more about there Airport Shuttle service as listed on the site. They said it would be fine and can organise when we checked it. When we checked in we asked about this service that had already been confirmed over the phone before booking the accommodation (only reason why we booked the hotel) was told that there was no airport shuttle service at all. Asked how we could get to the airport early the next morning, we were told that it was a "short walk" to the bus stop and there were x2 buses we could catch roughly every 30mins. Not a short walk (15mins up hill! with luggage) only x1 bus that comes every 30mins. Booking.com, you need to remove this service "provided" off your site. There is NO airport shuttle at all. It is a public transport bus not even close to the hotel. We were not happy at all.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark and a bit claustrophobic - but clean!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is one of the nicest parts of town - close to the harbour and the old town - much nicer than staying in the higher parts of Vigo. Very good value for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    A great vacation, in the heart of Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were some pipes in the closet that sounded weird during the night

    The people were friendly and very professional. They facilitated the parking space and the taxi back to the airport. The space was cleaned every day. The room is quite small, but it was good we had balcony. Have I mentioned very nice people? Also, very close to the port, the old town and the commercial area of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing we could fault.

    We got a great welcome. The rooms were perfect. Spotless white bed linen. The ensure bathroom was sparkling clean. The location was so central, just minutes walk from the port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    A cozy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a window in the room, but it was covered with wooden blinds, so we couldn't open it to see what's going on outside and let some daylight in. But it was not a big problem since we only came here to sleep.

    We loved it :) The hotel is quite simple, but very nice. It really made us feel at home. To begin with, the staff was amazing. They helped to change our booking details and gave a good advice where we can use a laundry (it was too late for the laundry in the hotel). Our room was medium-sized with large bed, individual lights, a wardrobe and very comfortable bathroom. We liked the vintage elevator! You can buy here a breakfast – it's small, but very tasty (we won't forget these croissants!). The location is just coulnd't be better – some minutes walk from Vigo Guixar train station, the marine, several shops and cafes. And Vigo itself is such a beautiful place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    A small old room where we slept very well!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit worn and felt a little dirty. Bathroom could use a good deep cleaning. But we both surprisingly slept very well.

    We were walking the Camino. Liked being near the water with great places to eat. We both slept very well. The price is very good for that area. The guy that checked us in (I think he might have been the owner) was fun, someone I wouldn't mind sitting down and chatting over wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Unpretentious little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite unimpressive.

    The staff were kind and patient, even though the common language was not always found.Exellent location.Price/quality good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Location was close to boat to National Maritime Park Islands...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion about my room on check in. They had it registered to someone else. Staff took me upstairs and gave me coffee while they sorted it out.

    Location was close to boat to National Maritime Park Islands and old town. It also was not far from train station. Staff were friendly and willing to take time to talk with you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great VFM hotel in a town that isn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls and tiny bathroom. But is that so important?

    several things that made my 3 nite stay enjoyable: Best was the front desk staff! i felt looked after and nothing was too much trouble! I checked in far too early and was invited to leave my luggage at recep and come back in 2 hrs. On my return not only was my room ready but someone had gone to the trouble of transferring my luggage upto the room! Class service! Much later in the day, with temps soaring, a chappie showed up with a plug-in fan. i didn't ask for this either. Excellent proactive customer service. The reception is always attended and curiously the recep area resembles the below deck of Kevin Kostner's catamaran in Water World! ha! Everything seemed clean and fresh and everything worked!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    The reason we booked this hotel is that they advertised a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reason we booked this hotel is that they advertised a hotel shuttle - this was not the case. They will call a taxi for you - this is what they call a hotel shuttle. The advertising is not correct.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Top Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is fantastic!!! If you want to take a ferry from Vigo in the morning there is no better choice. It takes about 3 mins from the hotel to the ferry station. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. For the rate I paid it exceeded my expectations by far.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Small, centrally located, cheap hotel with friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some noise from English bar across the street which seemed to only open late at night (this probably would not affect rooms to the rear which overlook a small internal yard). Breakfast selection could be improved although they do not have the space really.

    Small, centrally located, cheap hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast option a coffee with either a croissant or two slices of toast and a glass of juice for €2 is better value than local cafes which charge €3 plus for the same!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    key for front door was not available . so you had to buzz the reception. sometimes they were not at reception. This should be easy to fix....

    very friendly staff, room was perfect, value for money. central location. For the price you pay this is excellent. If you pay more you will get better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom but also very small price to stay.

    The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful even though there was language barriers as I speak no Spanish and they speak no English! Located in an area with little traffic but close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Very central location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small. It would be nice to have a little more than a croissant or toast for breakfast.

    Lovely friendly staff especially the girl at breakfast. In a great location for the seafront and shops/restaurants etc. Great value for such a central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included but there was nothing at all I could eat. Only pastry or toast-no fruit, yogurt, cereal, or cheeses. If you have dietary requirements or are a healthy eater don't pay for a rate with breakfast.

    An excellent budget hotel- great location, friendly staff, nice sized rooms and really nice towels and linen. Clean and comfy and great price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more of variety for the breakfast. But this is not a negative comment, just suggestion.

    Everything! Very polite people on the reception. Really great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soundproofing isn't the best so it is possible to hear the other guests at times.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A budget hotel but excellent value for money. Fantastic location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - you have to pay for parking your car -The night receptionist made us feel that we disturbed him during the check-in , starting at us .

    Rooms are clean Location is perfect not far from the harbour

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Everything was correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proof was quite poor as we could hear talking from the neighboring room.

    The staff were very helpful, always smiling and the location can't be better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.0
    Probably the best place in city
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No place to park your car near the entrance: even to only unload the luggage might be a problem

    Very conveniently located: the port, marinas, the city center just at your threshold Cheap, but quite enough convenient, very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Might not look like much but this place is as clean as a whistle with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved

    Incredible staff who went out of their way and way, way above and beyond to accommodate us. Super, super clean room. It might look dated but there wasn't a single hair or dust mite anywhere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    this hotel is excellent value for money, the owner and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is very small,but you get what you pay for

    this hotel is excellent value for money, the owner and staff were top class,nothing was a problem for them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    good value for location, helpful, friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much light in room and ventilation poor, window opened to other building's windows

    staff great, room comfortable although small. Good value for location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    central and gr8 value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night - hotel is centrally located 10 min walk from train - great value for money - very friendly and helpful host who spoke excellent englush - wifi good in room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location near the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tip: Do not email the hotel if you need to change your reservation. Our original reservation was for 4 nights, but we emailed the hotel directly in advance and requested they change the reservation to 2 nights. When we checked out, we were charged for 3 nights although we only stayed 2 nights. He confirmed they received our email but said we had to pay for the additional night because we emailed the hotel directly instead of changing our reservation online. We weren't aware of that, and didn't experience it at other hotels on this trip.

    Excellent location, walking distance to the waterfront, several restaurants and shops. Small, simple rooms with private bathrooms, free wifi and a light breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    4.6
    Ok for one night..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities, no sound isolation at all- i heared every toilet flush that took place in the building and it sounded like it flushes on my head... Seriously. Also the beds were uncomfortable

    Good location: lots of cafés and parks around, near the port and the train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location, small rooms but v. lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very basic and limited. Some options other than toast/criossant would have been appreciated such as fresh fruit, yoghurt or even cereal.

    Loved the comfy bed, the location was ace and the staff were super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Central location but with some cautions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell in the room, may have been stale smoke. The noise from the street was loud until about 3am and at that point the noise from other guests was extremely loud.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is in the city centre just 200 metres from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast consists just of a croissant or a toast with butter and jam. The rooms are generally clean but there was some mildew in the bathroom.

    The hotel is in the city centre just 200 metres from the maritime station. The airport bus stops just 2 blocks away. The wi-fi works very well. Generally the value is good for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.8
    One night in Vigo before the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, bit cramped getting into the lift, and pay attention to the stairs when exiting the lift.

    Small hotel in the center of Vigo. Staff were very friendly but English language skills lacking a bit, but you will manage. We were walking the Camino and they called the luggage collection company to verify all was Ok, so very very helpful. Room nice and big, budget hotel so it is clean, cheap and basic but you will be out in Vigo anyway :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Fablous location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location . Very friendly and helpful staff. Always wear smiling face. Room is spacious and clean. I wished I can stay in Vigo for more days. The seafood in Vigo is very fresh with a really good price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Impressed with Vigo but awful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the bedroom was diabolical. There was a dirty concrete wall with broken drainpipes and noisy air conditioning pipes probably from other establishments. It was looking down into a concrete shaft. Our air conditioning consisted of an old fan which achieved nothing.

    The location. It was in a lovely area of Vigo surrounded by hotels and restaurants. It was very near to the marina.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable place for your weekend trip to Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views of the street at least from my room. Small reception area. Wireless not working properly. No parking for free closeby

    Hotel very close to the port and the old city centre. Comfortable room for a couple of days. Price makes it attractive for weekend travellers. Polite and helpful personnel, especially for some tips where to go for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    - Staff really comprensive and helpfull to solve the problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - 1° Night: Room 104 - impossibile to sleep for engine of fan/air conditioning of the near restaurant. Awful view, but really big bathroom, very confortabile - Next Nights: Room 301. Good Room but bathroom without window but better than the prevoios. - Breakfast very basic.

    - Staff really comprensive and helpfull to solve the problem after first night without sleeping. - In the centre of the city, close to the Paseo Marittimo, Casco Viejo, Boats to Isla Cies....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location to get the boat to the islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ar conditioning. The room was too warm.

    Great location to get the boat to the islands. Nearby garage at 8 euros/night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was near harbour and the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy street location 3 am dustmen musty smell of room

    Location was near harbour and the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Amazing! Would definitely stay again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff Large, comfortable rooms Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location by the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny hotel.

    Good location by the harbour

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not dirty, but not clean too stuffed air in the room tiny elevator

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Náutico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: