Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nautico 2 stars

Avenida Profesor Peraza de Ayala, 13, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

#10 of 16 hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1069 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed for two nights and had power cut two mornings for 2/3 hr. at about the same time. Had to use bathroom in the dark. WiFi didn’t work in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    to loud in room 114 because it is above loud small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to loud in room 114 because it is above loud small restaurant, hotel management should do something to acoustic of the balcon doors and bathroom window, room good only for base for triping and hiking, from 17-24 and even later in night very loud people on street or in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay there again. Don't recommend for people with mobility issues. Very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel does not have a lift (elevator). Not accessible to people who are not mobile. The rooms and beds are not cleaned regularly and the beds not changed in a week. Towels and toiletries were also an issue - not left by cleaners on two occasions. The breakfast provided is a Tea/Coffee, juice and sandwich. No breakfast selection. Also had to cross road and go down three flights of stairs with a 75 year old who stuggles with mobility on 2 days of the 7 for breakfast. Breakfast in the café next to the hotel offered only the same Tea/Coffee, Juice and Sandwich not a breakfast in my opinion. We did not bother after the 3rd Breakfast. No tea or coffee available in rooms only machine in lounge area. Noisy at night as there is a bar downstairs.

    The Staff are very good at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the morning, you could hear the cleaning laidies and the other guests. The hotel doesn't have restaurant or bar. A bit expensive (60 euro for a night) considering it's a 2 star hotel.

    Very clean, they were cleaning the room each morning. Good area, pleasant. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    good beds, clean, perfect price-quality ratio, central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi connection did not work properly, we had hardly any coverage on the second floor

    good beds, clean, perfect price-quality ratio, central location, very pleased

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom poor lighting and could use a kettle in the room for a hot drink as no breakfast provided.

    Wifi was good a little further from city but walkable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Location staff Accomodations excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast- was a little disorganized- but at the same time there were a lot of people in the room at the same time

    How friendly and helpful staff was. The little treats were really nice. The message on the mirror wishing us a good day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value, helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses bit hard but that’s my own preference

    My family member was taken I’ll on holiday so had to come and help him in hospital needed a hotel close and with parking and a reasonable price and this hotel covered it all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    It's cheap and located in a relatively quiet area, so if you don't mind stiff beds, it will do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The basic value of a hotel is to have a bed and a shower, and given the price I wouldn't expect more than something okay-ish in those areas. The problem with this hotel is that both bed and shower were really bad. The matrasses were extremely hard (the hardest I have ever slept on) and the shower was on the edge of being disfuntional: weak and scarcely warm. The fridge didn't work, so I had to insist on the receptionist bringing a working one from another room.

    One of the receptionist was very helpful with calling a taxi for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Fair, maybe a bit too expensive for the 3 star hotel, but I was told it is the Holiday Season.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a view on some construction site and almost no day light at all in the room. TV is small.

    Staff was extremely lovely, nice, helpful with information and always there to ask how was your day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for vacation if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound from the neibours. Very thin walls👎

    Cleen room with a small balcony👍 A small view of the see from it Parking just outside hotel entrence Calm and quiet area arounds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and no lift. The beds were super uncomfortable and only a single pillow.

    The location was greatas we needed the cruise terminal and the staff were nice. The location was fine as there were a few places nearby to eat and drink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Wish I had a bath tub haha but the front desk guy late in the night made the night worth staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Pictures showed a bath tub (this is why I booked the hotel) and when I arrived in my room there was no tub. I called the front desk but apparently the hotel was fully booked. My bed was a single bed.. and I thought I would have at least a double. The shower in my room was much too cold. The water did not get warm enough. My bed was squeaky.

    The front desk in the middle of the night (an older gentlemen) was very pleasant, very happy and very helpful. I liked the renovations to the hotel, the bathroom looked nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Good stay but lack of wifi connection caused me work problems
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was very poor and the TV had no English channels

    There was a small fridge in the room which was handy and the cleaners were very good every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi in my room was slow and patchy, even though there was a WiFi antenna right outside my door (however, the WiFi was excellent in the downstairs lounge).

    My room was spacious and well-equipped with high-quality fittings. The shower was hot and strong, and the air conditioning worked well. There's no hotel restaurant, but there's a bar next door. Downstairs there's an attractive lounge area with vending machines. The hotel is a little out-of-town in a quiet area, but close to frequent bus routes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.9
    Indoors parking (extra pay)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually never leave a bad review but, - Beds are from 80's probably- very hard, squeaking, impossible to have a comfortable sleep. - Walls are so thin that you hear absolutely everything that is going on on the floor/other rooms - Double room had twin beds and only one set of towels (booked for 2) - The staff does not speak English. I booked this room for 1 night to rest after the flight but had no rest at all. If it would cost 10 EUR I would not complain, but 50 EUR per night is way overpriced.

    Indoors parking (extra pay) Location was fine. Possibility of late check-in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    A little gem close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!!

    The location is close to great nightclubs and a short distance to the city centre. The Ramblas are close with it's treeline shaded walkway which leads to a beautiful well established park with lovely café/bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel near Santa Cruz and Terasitas Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    The three bed room was a little too cramped (although appreciated). I don't believe any type of food was available in the morning. If one arrives by bus with luggage, it is a trek uphill to the hotel.

    As we were in the odd circumstance of being a group of three unrelated people, the availability of a room with three single beds was perfect. We liked the location being close enough to Santa Cruz, Terasitas Beach, and a bus line.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    a pleasant, great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit too flat and uncomfortable.

    The shower was excellent. It was good to have a fridge. The room was clean and cleaned thoroughly every day.the towels were changed every second day. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The air conditioning was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Location is good with on street parking within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were cheap in the first place and are now a few years beyond when they should have been replaced, which gave us 3 poor nights sleep.

    Location is good with on street parking within walking distance of Las Ramblas, which is the smartest part of Santa Cruz. The room was fairly basic but functional and with a decent bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located in a quite environment and perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to get hold of parking space in early morning and in the evening.

    The hotel is located in a quite environment and perfect for trips to the Anaga and places at the north-eastern coast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    3.5
    We wouldn't return here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a twin bed room, despite the request of a double one for couples. One of the beds was unstable and not suitable for sleeping, and the room smelled strongly of cigaret smoke.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.8
    It was my first time there and too short the next time will be longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had nothing simple like a kettle or Delph I could use to make a cup of tea or have a bowl of cornflakes in the morning. The distance to the centre took me on average twenty minutes which was not a problem but others might find difficult. The nearest bus stop Could be better signposted either for arriving or using to get around. This does not mean my not not using you in the future far from it, Christy Cody

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.4
    Simple and not ambitions stay”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room cleaning was sometimes not good enogh (toilett paper was not served). No breakfest option. Twin bets - not good for the couples. Reception personal doenst wanted to find another option. Language skills of personal is very humble.

    The hotel staff was alltime ready (but not every time able) to help. WiFi was very good. 24h reception. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant although one next door. No lift. But receptionist carried my case up to room. Receptionist spoke poor English.

    Good location for cruise ship terminal and town centre. Quiet residential area. Excellent value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    We could walk to the port in 5 mins and the city centre 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could walk to the port in 5 mins and the city centre 15 mins.Free parking in the street. This hotel is clean and modern in a residential area where there is no noise.Within 10 mins u can find bars restaurants open til late.along the port

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant, easy-going and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could've used a bin (aside from the bathroom's quickly-filled one).

    Reception staff were helpful (twice printed out documents we needed; offered us an umbrella when it rained), and the cleaning staff worked around us well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Have low expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds. One very ramshackle. Limited facilities in room. Balcony still had fag in it. Needed a coat of paint. I got this last minute reduction (stated to be (82%) thru booking.com. I was extremely disappointed as I thought I had a real bargain. If I paid anymore I would have really resented it

    Not much. Toilet clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Good Place to stay in Santa cruz, and only a short 5euro taxi ride to the main bus station!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    cafe bar that was used for breakfasts and meals no longer!...saying that there is a good cafe next door for breakfasts and other meals!

    friendly staff, in a quiet part of town,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Great for business, work, or city breaks.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was occasionally temperamental, but that was not necessarily the fault of the hotel. Can be a little noisy in the late morning, but overall it was good and I'm satisfied.

    The hotel was very clean, the room was very spacious and comfy with all facilities needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And transport links were good, with a bus stop not far away with links all over the island. Price was very reasonable, much cheaper than expected for the quality of the room. Ideal for business or work, or a city break.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    All is good, staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nearest cafe as your partner could be better.

    All is good, staff is helpful. Hotel have 3 own parking places (allowed to park for the guests of the hotel only), moreover, parking places in all these street and all the parallel street in this district are free of charge (white lines). If it's crowded, staff promised to find a place in garage, 6 euro per night, but in September we didn't need at it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from inside and outsidewont

    Size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Good price, clean room, veranda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Good price, parking places outside in the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Location, shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, very small room. Some lights did not work.

    Location, shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Easy parking. 24hour reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Great location, everything was well designed and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    No English was spoken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English was spoken.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    No kettle or hot water for tea/coffee available, shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or hot water for tea/coffee available, shower water not warm enough, poor English language knowledge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    No wifi signal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi signal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Short stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear easily noise from other rooms.

    Simple and clean rooms. Good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.2
    Would have been OK at half the price. It's handy for the ferry,.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signs indicating parking, no lift, no restaurant, no soundproofing.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Regular
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sin ascensor

    Regular

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.3
    one night, but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit dirty. not really appealing hotel.

    quite cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    My room came with a balcony 😊
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room came with a balcony 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    Realmente horrible
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo

    Nada, horrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise

    Aircon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good Hotel for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lifts. no bar just a reception.

    The hotel was clean Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Favilities

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    2.9
    Very unfriendly atmosphere. Not a place for disabled persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    A little out of the center, but handy to the bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a residential neighborhood. Not a llot of vhoice for eating nearby

    A little out of the center, but handy to the bus

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really uncomfortable

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a city trip. Walking distance from the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good central location. Uncomplicated...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Location, very pleasant. Front desk are very warming people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed has to be more high quality and comfort . No breakfast 🤔

    Very friendly and professional services

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price in nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable.

    Nice large room. Reasonable location.Free parking in front.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift Electrical sockets out of place in the bathroom

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    VERY HANDY FOR SANTA CRUZ HOSPITAL AND LOCAL AMENITIES
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    JUST KEEP ON AS YOU ARE. REALY GOOD

    STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. SPEAK ENGLISH. IN MY CASE UNDERSTOOD IT WITH MY FIFE ACCENT. TOP CLASS

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    The bed was on wheels and in every move we made it was moving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was on wheels and in every move we made it was moving

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.8
    Smelly AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly AC

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.5
    The personal who work there in the reception was very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no restaurant there for the breakfast and I was not told or informed when booking my stay. No internet connection in my room so I had to go to the reception all the time to check personal things.

    The personal who work there in the reception was very kind all the time.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    good value for the price,nice modern room,fridge in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wouldn't normally mind if they don't change our bed sheets in 5days,but ours got visibly dirty after 3days and they were not changed anyway,but that's only a small thing. Apart from that,the bathroom is really small.

    good value for the price,nice modern room,fridge in the room,good wifi,nice staff,plenty of parking space in front of the hotel,5mins walk to supermarket, 15mins walk to city center

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    4.2
    I spent three night there with my girlfriend and the double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I spent three night there with my girlfriend and the double bed was just the combination of two very uncomfortable single sprung mattresses covered by a double sheet and laid over two wheeled bed frames; it was impossible to sleep anywhere near the center of the bed The balcony was just facing a high wall The guy from the reception said he wasn't able to charge the credit card I used for the reservation because I did not have it with me. So I paid with another one (from a £ account and they applied the exchange rate - 5%) plus he told me he would have to refund me on the italian credit card, why? The hotel was around 20-30 minutes walk from the center of Santa Cruz

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    4.2
    Small room without balcony, I felt cheated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    See above

    Small room without balcony, I felt cheated. No elevator No restaurant Very noisy, could hear the terrible snoring of my neighbour for 13 nights.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.8
    price: 33 euros per day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - much noise when other guests close doors - fresh air comes only through the balcony door (but need to close it when leaving the room) - air conditioning didn't work

    price: 33 euros per day large room with balcony professional staff

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee shop/restaurant currently closed but due to be reopened in forthcoming months. Water could be purchased for use but not provided in rooms.

    Excellent central location. 10 minutes walk to city centre. Good restaurant nearby. Excellent room, balcony, shower. Excellent value for money and beautifully clean. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. On street parking in front of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    Friendly, helpful staff, clean, crisp sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy near the stairwell.

    Friendly, helpful staff, clean, crisp sheets. Nice lounge area with vending machines. Close to bars, restaurants and the ferry terminal.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    6.0
    Location was in a nice suburb with surrounding cafes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress was not too good - i could feel the springs but then perhaps that was only my room.

    Location was in a nice suburb with surrounding cafes and supermarket- lovely local feel. Even though it's not directly in the centre, the bus gives easy flexibility to get anywhere quickly. I would stay here again as the price was very cheap. Great for a solo travelled who didn't need the 'extras' of the pool and entertainment and needed a private, quiet place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and helpful, parking near was never a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast in the hotel was not possible, although we assumed that was part of our reservation. So we had to improvise in the morning. An elevator would be a necessity for elderly or disabled guests but isn't present (we had no problems with that but all the rooms are at least one floor up).

    The staff was friendly and helpful, parking near was never a real problem. The WiFi was good

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    Economical good location for visiting Santa Cruz;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room. Breakfast not in hotel but in stale-smoke bar nearby, and of poor quality

    Economical good location for visiting Santa Cruz; helpful staff; quiet street; parking available; balcony.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    I prefer foam mattresses, but apart of the little noises...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really. I had a propblem with the battery in my watch, so I mistook the time and came to the arport by bus at 4 o'clock in the morning. I made a blunder by believing that I should make the trip to Tenerife on the same date, but I had to get a hotel in Madrid both ways and a one way ticket by an other Airline due to one more mistake, so the whole trip cost me 400 euros extra. All due to my own mistakes.

    I prefer foam mattresses, but apart of the little noises when turning from the coils, I was perfectly happy with the bed.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    6.3
    - nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - noisy (squeaking) bed - not working fridge (however I did not complain about it to the staff, they were nice and friendly, so there's a great chance they would change the room on my request) - not diversified breakfasts, every day the same

    - nice stuff - clean - spacious balcony

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.8
    If you need a good price, clean hotel with WIFi that's.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    If you need a good price, clean hotel with WIFi that's. Lose to the harbour and town centre, this will fit the bill. 5 min taxi ride to town centre, 10 mins to the ferry port. Good free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.1
    The onsite parking, handy shops and supermarkets nearby
    • Solo traveller

    I thought the area was rather grim and depressing, although it was only 3 euros in a taxi to "downtown" Santa cruz...I wouldn't have wanted to spend my last evening in Tenerife in this area!!! My matress was all split...I did take a photo, but haven't uploaded it yet...so....I think they need to look at that!!!

    The onsite parking, handy shops and supermarkets nearby

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nautico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: