Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nautilus Lanzarote 4 stars

Gramillo, 5, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#48 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 963 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    our stay at The Nautilus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was great

    never any problem getting a bed by the pool and we did have one minor issue but it was resolved without any problem very quickly the staff on the desk and the cleaning staff were very nice and nothing was a problem to them

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed and chilled out holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Beautifully kept grounds and apartments. Very clean throughout, especially the apartments. Good sized pool with plenty of sunbeds on offer. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    It was a beautiful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The complex is minutes away from the beach but there is no good restaurant available in the near surrounding. The restaurants near the beach are all "international" food. If you want to eat traditional canarian food eat somewhere else (e.g. El Golfo, Salinas de Janubio). The best tipp is to rent a car or a bike. There could be more glasses and plates in the kitchen and a better bottle opener & can opener. All in all however, this is a highly specific criticism because the appartment complex was really good.

    The special service for people which are physically disabled was great. It was lovely to see that people with special needs can just make a holiday like everyone else. There were familys with special needs and familys without. The mix was really good. The staff was very friendly and the supermarket in the appartment complex was really good. We normally buy things in the local supermarket but it was so well equiped that we often bought things directly there. The complex is well designed and really beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and extremely helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and extremely helpfull. Very family friendly.. Apartments are very clean.cleaners are in everyday and new towels... We had adaptable apartment beside pool. It was ideal. Access to pool with pool hoist easy to use...Apartment had kitchenette ideal if wanted to cook..oven,grill hob. Kettle and toaster. fridge freezer...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest everything was very good there was nothing I didn't like.

    Apartment was spotless,very spacious,Well equipped & the whole complex was excellent,highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    We found the staff throughout the complex the nicest we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff throughout the complex the nicest we have ever experienced in our many holidays and we congratulate all of them for making our stay so pleasent congrats and thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Family Friendly Stay with exeptionally high standards and very Professional Staff - Will be back x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely friendly staff with quick check in - Ordered Taxi's from reception and few other general queries and staff went over and beyond expectations. The Cleaning Staff - Maria was exceptionally friendly and cheerful every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Good but for the cost could improve on areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid the beds were again very uncomfortable. Also extra daily charge for the safe was disappointing as we never had to pay for this previously. Dont think we should be charged for aircon either. Reception entrance was being renovated for our first three days. No gesture given for inconvenience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con is an additional €7 per day fee Breakfast isn't fantastic & is also charged at €7 per person per day if not included in room price.. rooms are well equipped to prepare breakfast daily and local spar in the village is easily accessible to stock up on groceries.

    Fabulous complex, incredibly clean! Stunning entrance & newly renovated rooms..lovely location in matagorda..5 minute walk to local restaurants, bars & promenade. Approx €5 taxi ride into Puerto del carmen offering the best of both.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Happy holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect no problem at all

    The staff where super friendly and helpful from the front desk to breakfast hall to cleaners all so happy and helpful, great team of staff. I'm a coeliac and I have to stick to a strict gluten free diet, as we had breakfast included I was quiet worried and didn't want to spend my hoilday sick,but I was looked after very well and recived my basket full of sin gluten (gluten free products every morning) ham/cheese/bread/rolls/jams/juice/treats more than I could have hoped or wished for ,there was lots of fresh fruit available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Loved the location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location near the beach.pool was fantastic.our flight was late and there was a shower for us to use before we headed off.little supermarket onsite.staff were all so friendly.mini golf also there.lovely restaurants with lovely views.cycled a few times into Puerto del Carmen.very near the airport also. The beds were changed weekly plus towels 3 times a week..it was so clean.could not fault it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds around pool area.

    Clean apartment with all the necessities for self catering. Nice to have tea towels,dishcloths and washing up liquid provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable tranquil stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Disabilty Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no restaurant except breakfast

    Third time back to the Nautillus I love the fact it’s so clean and quiet and accessible . The staff at reception are fantastic and each apartment has their own sunbed and this year they even supplied a mattress for it 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    The location, the staff, the calmness of the facility,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times there was not enough pool side chairs/loungers to use when my children were in the pool.

    The location, the staff, the calmness of the facility, exactly what our family likes when we go away. Loved the new reception area, I'm sure it will be amazing when finished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Loved it. As a wheelchair user this place met all my requirements for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very very cold!

    The accommodation is brilliant for wheelchair users. A short distance from the airport (10 mins/ around 9 euros). The hoist into the pool was excellent and very easy to use and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    VERY clean, beautiful complex and very up-to-date apartments - highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of information IN the apartments. The services they provided were excellent, but we had to enquire about a few things (like air conditioning, where the nearest place to eat was and what was involved in the breakfast). We were given literally one page of information when we arrived, but I think even something as simple as a lever arch file full of laminated A4 sheets of paper with information about the complex, breakfasts, pool, artworks, local amenities and extra costs in EVERY apartment would REALLY boost positive reviews of these apartments. It's an EXCELLENT complex and we would love to go back!

    The complex didn't look like much from the outside, but once you entered the complex, it was REALLY beautiful, clean and had not only amazing pieces of artwork all over the site, but the cleanliness and upkeep was exceptional. We had a disabled one bedroom (bathroom was EXCELLENT) apartment. My brother and his family stayed in a gorgeous and spacious 2-bedroom apartment right at the pool. The personal touches in the apartment were MUCH appreciated (a bottle of water and even washing up liquid and cloth in the kitchen) and because our flight landed so early, they went out of their way to accommodate us in the two apartments! There is a shopping centre literally 2 minutes walk away that has places to eat as well as somewhere to buy water/necessities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely complex, surroundings immaculate and beautiful art work everywhere- while we were there the reception area was being refurbished so we didn’t have use of this or the supermarket, which was a bit disappointing! We did however get breakfast served to our apartment every morning with more than enough food for 4 of us - on our last day the reception area was opened and we got breakfast there - it was nice. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment- great facilities, very clean - loved that you had your own patio area with sun lounger and table and chairs. The pool area is lovely, with plenty of sun beds and shades, but the pool is freezing! Overall we had a lovely holiday here and would definitely go back to the Nautilus Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Third year staying in Nautilus. Perfect for our son who is a wheelchair user. See you next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite cold.

    Comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean . Very friendly helpful staff. In particular Maria who looked after our apartment. Fully wheelchair accessible with wet room showers and equipment for hire.No bar or entertainment on site. So no unwanted disturbance. Very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    absolutely brilliant visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    Just back from another great stay love the place from the moment you arrive made so welcome anything extra required no problem with this. Cleaning staff so friendly and kept to a very high standard. Everywhere kept clean and well maintained special thanks to the ladies in the office so helpful and friendly from arrival to departure. All accessible for wheelchair users with hoist into pool. will have to start planning return visit. thanks again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed staying at Nautilus. Have already booked for next stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The appartment was very spacious. Kitchen facilities were excellent. Very quiet area. No noise from trucks early in the morning or in the middle of the night. Near beach and all services such as bike and car hire.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    excellent play to come and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good

    Excelllent lay out, lovely art installations around the grounds and very accessible for older people, best accomadation I have stayed in for a long time, no faults!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Quiet, relaxing and had everything I needed, will be going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say I don't have anything negative to say.

    Ideal for disabled or non disabled, staff very friendly, if any problems they were dealt with quickly and efficiently, they were bi lingual, accommodation and ground immaculate, on site supermarket. Apartment clean, comfortable and had everything you would need, cleaned every day and towels and bedding were changed regularly. Ideal location for a quiet and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable apartments and staff always very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of things had an extra cost, some of which I would have expected for free (e.g. Baby bath, highchair etc).

    Clean, comfortable apartments and staff always very helpful. Would definitely recommend for young families looking for a quiet location, with all you need within a 2 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Love staying in Nautilus, the complex is quite, well kept and the staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for air conditioning in the room, which seems harsh.

    Apartments are a very good size, good patio area for eating/sunbathing and the staff keep them so well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful apartments, peaceful but close to everything we wanted, great staff, pool, WiFi, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect.

    We loved the location, so convenient for the beach, shopping centre and airport. We loved the apartment, our room overlooking the pool, the great staff doing all they could to make our stay even better. Kids had a great time meeting new friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    One of my favourite places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small thing otherwise perfect. I like a crisp bed, these have a mattress protector and then a towelling protector. It would be useful to ask if these are required before hand as the two together tend to make the bed quite messy after an hour.

    Staff, pool, cleanliness and overall comfort. Excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    The perfect relaxing, clean, friendly and most enjoyable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything you need is in the apartment, towel changes so often, the most bright and spotless clean place we have ever stayed in. Peaceful yet close to everything. Heated pool. I could go on.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    A good relaxing break despite some stormy weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was damp (after a week of rain) when we arrived and it took a few conversations with reception staff to get a satisfactory solution.

    The apartment was well equipped for self-catering, pool area was clean and well furnished. Supermarket downstairs very handy. The art work enhanced the complex.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more disability handrails in bathroom & by the bed as my husband was paraplegic & found it difficult without the help they give. We had to hire a shower chair for €72 for 8 days. It wasn’t really suitable as it had a plastic seat so gave him pressure sores & was not very sturdy. The apartment itself was lovely & so was the hotel.

    Disability adapted apartments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful and quiet apartment with nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked nicer sheets on the bed. Would also be nice to have a porter to help with suitcases, especially with two small children.

    Breakfast was nice and staff were helpful. We were given fresh coffee after we requested this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location for our first family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love the pool to be warmer

    Beautiful and well-maintained gardens. Quality interiors. The huge amount of original art made Nautilus feel special. Was also accessible for travelling with a young baby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Really relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent clean quiet complex. centrally located. well equipped kitchen. Car park outside door of complex. Short trip to bars and resteurants. Bungalow cleaned every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Can’t wait to go back.😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No counter space in the kitchen. Could be a problem for family. But overall excellent

    The peace and quiet well maintained throughout. Close to beach and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Love it. Wouldn't go anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment complex is immaculate, the housekeeping and complex staff are always on the go. Towels and bed linen are regularly changed and the apartments are cleaned every day. The complex has no bar or restaurant or entertainment, which for us, is perfect. They do provide breakfast (for a charge) and can also provide take away food for lunchtime (prior notification in required). The apartments are very spacious and very well furnished and equipped. Each apartment has a flat screen television (which has BBC and ITV) and also free Wi-Fi. In our experience the beds were very comfortable. Many of the apartments are specially adapted for visitors with mobility challenges. They also have a hoist for use at the swimming pool. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and happy to help with all requests and enquiries. It's only a short walk down the path to the main promenade and about 5 minutes away from shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    If there was standard lamps or table lamp in the living area, I personally think it would add a more warming and comforting feeling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall very nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Disabilty Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The patio was very close to the people over the low wall next door and not very private. Also the Air Con was extra.

    The TV channels and pool area were excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    5th stay at Nautilus. Will return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nautilus continue to make subtle improvements to an already excellent destination resort. Easy access for less mobile clients. Free wi-fi throughout the site and bungalows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    All in all a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not particularly comfortable. Unpleasant smell in bungalow. Cooking facilities and kitchen storage not adequate. Bungalow furnishings would benefit from updating.

    The location and the swimming pool. The quietness. The supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Great for families on a budget with good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Living room had very poor lighting over seating area making it hard to read.

    Perfectly adequate for one night as very close to airport. Staff very helpful and friendly. We did not use the pool area but it looked to be very clean and well laid out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Both Arricife and Puerto del Carmen easily accessible by (cheap) bus service or on foot/cycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No preset thermostatic control on my shower and very easy to knock control lever whilst showering so instantly delivering very hot water.

    The whole complex is well laid out and well maintained with interesting artwork decorating the area. Wheelchair friendly public areas and apartments a bonus if needed. Friendly and helpful multilingual reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location. Very clean and tidy. Staff all good. Apartment facilities very good. Nice swimming pool Sunbeds, umbrella, table and chairs on EVERY terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable & relaxing.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A last minute booking because our flight was cancelled - staff were helpful, friendly & sympathetic. Very impressed with the facilities & artwork.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    it was a great holiday with excellent accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bungalow was lovely,very private, clean and tidy. We were there for just a week and it was cleaned every other day, clean towels and bed linen. The staff were also very helpful and polite. Will recommend it to all my friends and family. Can I also add that it is excellent for the disabled and for people in wheelchairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Very clean and well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalow number 4 was incredibly noisy, it is beside the front door so when on the terrace there is people talking, meeting, waiting (staff and guest) then in the bedroom the same problem as you have the sliding door from reception out to the bungalows and the pool. The door itself made a lot of noise itself. The toddler pool was ice cold and although the main pool was ‘heated’ it was still freezing. One day while trying to relax on the terrace a worker appeared over the wall and proceeded to have a very shouty conversation with another member of staff quite a way away. Oh and it is pretty much at the end of the airport runway so lots of plane noise

    Very clean and well presented Reception were helpful Supermarket very convenient Surroundings nice and very well kept Very close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent apart from the a/c heating situation. it might even stop us going there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to pay for A/C / Heating. Plus a ridiculous amount of deposit for the control . In a 4 star complex and it could quite easily be 5 star for us , the fact that it's not included seams absolutely ridiculous, for gods sake build it in to the room rate .

    The overall ease of getting around on the complex and in the accommodation and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Really lovely place that was comfortable and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was a bit disappointing, however I think the low flow was for eco reasons and lack of water on the island so you can']t really fault them for that.. Also, even though it was not very keeping with the times and the room décor was not to my liking, I applaud them for the accessibility of the apartment.

    Loved to see that the hotel and all facilities were handicap accessible... Mini golf course was fun for my daughter and the art on the property was really a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    On the top side for cost of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater available despite one of the coldest and wettest weeks on record,

    Situation was excellent as were the cleaning staff. Pool was heated and grounds were well kept.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door shelf in fridge was broken. Couldn’t book into the buffet breakfast on the day.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and well maintained. Short walk to sea front and promenade with a good selection of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Faboulous place - great location, extremely clean, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extra charges for high-chair, late check-out etc

    Faboulous place - great location, extremely clean, was allocated a fantasitc apartment for our young children. Very nice place, will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    This was my second stay, very enjoyable, quiet area in Metagorda, short walk to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised that heating or air conditioning was charged as an extra - maybe I hadn’t read the small print. Fully understandable as if it were free, it may be wasted/abused.

    Super clean. Cleaned and beds made everyday (except Sunday)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Good position, well appointed comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming staff, comfy well appointed accommodation. Shop onsite, lovely swimming pool, peaceful location- all in all, I wish we had stayed longer!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.0
    When we return to Lanzarote we will stay at Nautilus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was not kind and maybe heat could have been provided.

    Everything is geared to those of us just getting a little bit older. Staff, accommodation, could not have been better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough hot water for two showers! One of us had to have a cold shower each morning! Not ideal! Sadly the hair dryer looked and acted as it was from a 1950's museum!

    A beautiful location, lovely gardens and very helpful staff. The apartment was big and good to have a kitchen. Very close to the airport and a varied selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major negatives.

    Great location in Matagorda for us. Very clean and the staff were friendly too. The layout of the bungalows is also good. No late night noise which was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant enough - weather much colder and dramatically windier than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Most importantly, though website said wholly wheelchair accessible, wasn't quite so. We had been allocated a chalet needing 9 steps! After a bit of fuss, staff found one with none. So you do need to tell them your accessibility requirements. Self-catering slightly restricted since no supplies of salt / pepper / oil etc, provided in kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Beds, very comfortable, beautiful gardens with amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, 16:00. We arrived early 11am. On your site we could request an early check in. I contacted the hotel direct, I was told although it was 16:00 check in they would do their best to bring that forward. On arrival the receptionist,was adamant it was a 16:00 check in. Then she said we could try at 15:00. 17:30 our room was ready. The bath towels were sometimes a bit smelly, they had been stored when not completely dry.

    Beds, very comfortable, beautiful gardens with amazing artwork. Location. Pool, although on the cold side was very popular with my son.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay overall, lovely clean facilities, apartments are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great stay overall, lovely clean facilities, apartments are spacious and comfortable. The pool area is lovely an quiet. The one criticism I would have would be an issue I found with one staff member who ran the breakfast in the morning. She was beyond rude. She wasn't helpful when we asked what was in the breakfast and grunted at me and my mother. She constantly followed around and threw her eyes up to heaven when I was making coffee. The other staff are exceptionally friendly, and as this was our last morning before heading to the airport it just left a bad impression as we headed out the door. Other than that, great place to relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location and spacious accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't like having to share the outside terrace with the people next door with no wall in-between. This meant that we did not have any private space and as a consequence did not sit outside and enjoy the sun as much as we would usually have. We also had an issue with Reception trying to charge us for our room twice, with them not believing that we had already paid until we presented them with our copy of their receipt!

    Our bungalow was large, spacious and immaculately clean. It was an added bonus to have English tv channels, especially as weather was quite cold after 7pm. The kitchen is very well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice Christmas vacation in a special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • TELURIC SUITE
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area is cute but not high end. Unfortunately the outdoor "mall" down the street has been taken over by cheap China-import stores where you find tons of crappy dollar store items. The good is that most of the restaurants there are cheap and decent with a wide variety of menus.

    We stayed in the Telluric Suite, which is beautiful but there is only one or two rooms that are this high standard designer accomodations. SO the rest of the hotel is average. Maybe a 3 to 3.5 star accomodation. We forked out 1200 for 3 nights so this suite was one of the nicest in the layout. The rest were about half the price and looked liked nice typical Best Western rooms except bigger and all on the ground floor so they all had big patios with chairs which was nice. If you want to stay somewhere special, the Telluric Suite won't disappoint. We went over Christmas time so it wasn't super packed and the breakfast buffet was never full of people, it was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous!!! Sunny / Relaxing & want to go again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The euro rate at 1.10 - everything else was perfect.

    The Hotel is in Matagorda a nice quite place away from the crowds of PDC(Planes do fly over the sea towards airport which you can see and hear but never bothered us at all). Hotel was excellent - friendly staff - very clean -Shop-Pools (Clean)- Pool side kept tidy by staff - all equipment plus washing machine / dryer available for 5euro each(powder included from reception)So don't pack as much as we did!. First stay at hotel and would def return when we return to the resort. Small 10 min walk to shopping centre with a few restaurants /bars & 2 spars which was all we needed and a short walk along prom to another area for bars/food etc. We also hired bikes which was a good way to see the coast as it is a long walk if your not good on feet / small kids - but taxis are about 6 euros each way if you prefer. We would walk in and get taxi back. The Hotel and Staff are great makes a peaceful area for a relaxing holiday-Lucky for us also with a 9yr old there was plenty of families with children all ages whom all engaged with each other and had lots of fun in the pool. We didn't want to go home...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor signal with internet could just have been the position of apartment

    Staff were very friendly , loved the art work , beautiful wood carvings and statues all round the complex

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    In general a very pleasant visit, with very helpful and courteous staff and a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing I didn't like really.

    The rooms are very well furnished and have a cheerful colour scheme. Also the kitchen is well equipped and the bedroom had comfortable bed. Bathroom was also very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had abit of a musty smell, and I felt the service staff could have been more helpful and approachable. The room ambience also felt slightly like a motel. Overall, the location was quite mass-produced and touristy and did not give me the Lanzarote experience. However, there were some good beach front restaurants.. would recommend to go to Ocean’s.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent. Susi on reception couldn't do enough for us. Cleaning lady very friendly and efficient. Asked for an apt with sun in the aft and that's exactly what we got. We will be back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Disabilty Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great no complaints

    We arrived early and the staff did all they could to get us our apartment as early as possible. Excellent location.Everything you could need in a apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall an enjoyable stay in a nice, clean, comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool bar or cafe, and as we were in the apartment furthest away from the pool (which I really liked) would mean a long trek to get a drink or snack. Also, additional charges for little things like DVD player (€10.80 for three days), cushions for sun loungers on your terrace etc. As a four star rated hotel, I would expect these to be included.

    Liked the position of the apartments, which was very close to the sea with a lovely promenade full of shops and restaurants. Also, really liked the artwork that was prominent around Nautilus, both inside and out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    I would genuinely recommend the Nautilus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would genuinely recommend the Nautilus. It's a really decent comfortable clean place with a top location in Matagorda, which is a cool little village offering a lovely sandy beach and every kind of decent food option plus all the sports pubs. All a tiny walk away from the Nautilus. At the Nautilus try to get one of rooms 15-20, these are the best, above the pool but not next to it. To enhance your stay, you need to avoid any of the Nautilus add-on extras like transfer to/from the airport (get bus 161, which runs every half hour, get off at Matagorda stop, walk the final 500 metres). Don't pay for Nautilus breakfasts. It's not worth it. Buy your own bread, cheese, milk, cornflakes and so on from the nearby Spar supermarket, or go to one of the nearby places that offers a very decent breakfast for 3 EUR per person, not the 7 EUR the Nautilus charges, that's a big rip off. The front-desk staff are variable in terms of friendliness and helpfulness. Evy is lovely, top quality, she tends to be there in the evenings, but Marina is really best avoided, which sucks as she is normally there on day shift until 4pm. She would be great in a job where it's good to be unkind, such as a prison guard or traffic warden. Still, what do you need these people for? Nothing, apart from to get your key on day 1.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Loved it and would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Disabilty Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for me but you can hire a comfortable topper for 3 Euros a night.

    Lovely property, the grounds were full of amazing works of art. Was very peaceful and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location for restaurants and bars. Airport is less than 10 minutes away. Would return and highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, well equipped slice of heaven. Perfect escapism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There aren't loads of restaurants nearby but this wasn't a problem

    It's a wonderfully peaceful haven with a warm pool (a rare treat in the Canaries), a well equipped flat, a sunny terrace, a bit of UK TV (again a rarity over there) and very good wifi. It's a short walk to the airport so very handy as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose a little bar would be nice but only a hundred yards away thru a nice "volcanic"garden is a small mall of bars and restaurants on the beach walk into Pdel Carmen.

    Everything.Absolutely superb in all aspects.The photos do not do it justice.Lovely place and will definitely visit again.Location great,staff very helpful,nice little supermarket on site,exceptionally well maintained,modern and sculptures and artwork adorn the place.Aparts very modern ,comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great holiday in perfect Apartments and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    It was a great location and the apartments were very comfortable. Very pleasant staff and no intrusion from anyone. Very relaxing plus the weather was excellent too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice room, beautiful hotel area, very well-equipped kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's my personal impression - but the pictures and the sculptures all over the area were a bit scary to me :)

    Nice room, beautiful hotel area, very well-equipped kitchen. Supermarket right in the property and the personnel there are fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing place to stay and very accomodating for people with mobility or disability needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only disappointment was the pool which despite being described as heated, was actually very cold. The children still enjoyed the pool but perhaps not warm enough for those who struggle to tolerate cold temperatures.

    Really great place to stay for people with limited mobility. The rooms are very accessible and the staff at the hotel can help with the hire of equipment for your stay. We really liked the location too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice quiet area in high grade accommadation within walking distance of beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like. Although for future reference a plan of the facility on the web site would have helped in choosing an apartment. I would have picked an apartment with a little more privacy.

    Beds were excellent although they were fitted with plastic undersheets which caused you to sweat at night. After the first night we removed these sheets and slept very well after that. Cleaners came every day and replaced towels regularly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall was a fantastic holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if there was some background music at pool. Maybe even a snackbar. Towel could also be changed more regular.

    Pool area was nice and peaceful. Apartment very clean and modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nautilus Lanzarote traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: