Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Navas 3 stars

Navas, 22, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#62 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1931 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Understandably given its location the rooms I occupied were rather small.

    The most gracious hosts especially the young man whose name starts with an 'I'. I also liked the location which is rather central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it. The nearest negative is no kettle in the room, BUT the staff were happy to provide hot water/milk/cups/tea 24 hours a day.

    All the staff were incredibly helpful. The hotel is 5 minutes stroll from the centre, there are numerous eating places on the same street - but the double glazing kept out all the noise. Definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest, we did not find anything to complain about.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. We did not find it noisy as had been mentioned by others. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nice to stay in a good local area.

    Everything. Lovely hotel, great staff, enjoyable breakfast and excellent location. Stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to do so again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheap loo rolls! - Just a personal bugbear of mine - so not a major problem!

    The location of the hotel was excellent, very central and in a road of good value restaurants/bars - buzzing on Friday and Saturday nights.. I did wonder if it would be noisy, but the double glazing was very effective.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is wonderful with clean, big rooms, a nice lobby and friendly staff. Most of all it is on a lovely walking street full of tapas restaurants. It is easy to walk all over town from there. We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet

    We loved the the location, the room, the bathroom, the amenities, the windows, the space.....such a beautiful place! And the staff was over the top! We would recommend the Navas and would stay there each time in Granada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location....on the street with most tapas bars.restaurants. our room faced the street....when Windows shut...room was almost soundproof..excellent soundproofing. Room was immaculate, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no iron either in the room or available in the hotel. As we tend to travel with cabin luggage only when we go away for a weekend an iron would be nice!

    We were initially concerned that the hotel might be a bit noisy as it is in the middle of a very touristy area- but actually once in the room the noise was n't a problem and the location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a hot drinks trolley in the room

    clean room and very helpful man at reception. There is internet access and a printer for tickets etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed, good breakfast, excellent location. The Alhambra is a not to be missed but pre book to go round the Nasrid Palace. Also a wander around the Sacromonte area & take in a flamenco show whilst there is a must.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable but not too bad. I was a bit cold but that might have been caused by the cold weather unusual for this time of the year (April). The street gets a bit crowded once the sun starts to shine :) But that could be an advantage for some people.

    The hotel had a very nice atmosphere- it is a bit old but cozy. The location is perfect, in the street of tapas bars, but it was not too noisy at night, it was actually quite quiet. You can reach most sights just walking. Very clean. I do recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a super position right in a tapas restaurant street but also close to all the sights. It is very clean with a great breakfast selection. The only downfall is the chatter and small noise from the street. Ask for a high room. I was at the side and it was fine. It didn't keep me awake and I went in a very busy week before Easter. However do take ear plugs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were a bit tricky but everything else was great!

    The concierge Laios was very helpful and friendly! 5* service. The location was amazing. The room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Perhaps they should not compete with local restaurants, reduce prices to 3-4 euros, and have hot drink toast and croissants. Also, a simple low watt light for bathroom at night time.

    Location, shower,helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy due to occupants of room next door had 2 fairly slexpress nights.

    Location excellent. Staff very good and helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold eggs at Breakfast, but they did have a microwawe.

    Although it's on a street full of bars & restaurants, the double-glazing kept the room really quiet. Central Granada is all just outside the door, and public transport (even taxis) is cheap, clean and easy. Remember to book your Alhambra tickets MONTHS in advance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only issue we had was tv had limited channels and we were unable to access more to watch.

    Location of hotel was perfect for a city break, room we had was excellent and spacious our friends not so.... Breakfast was very good and suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for an electric kettle before I came. They reassured me they would provide one, but all we had was collecting jugs full of hot water from the reception to our room. The breakfast was very luke warm so had to keep heating it in microwave.

    The staff were very polite and helpful. The place was also really clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, in the morning you can hear everything from the corresponding rooms

    Location, clean rooms with nice furniture, nice bathroom, beautiful view to the romantic narrow street full of tapas restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the furniture is hugely outdated. I think, it's as old as are the posters in the corridor, and they are dated 1995. A TV is a bit newer: may be, ten years old. In a bathroom, a holder of the shower was broken so can only hold it in your hand. There is no light on the stairs in evening time, so have to climb almost in darkness. Looks like in the hotel they have no idea that some people might not use the elevator. Also, my room was ready 1h40m after the check-in time.

    Location is pretty good: direct bus to the City Bus Station stops just minutes away from the hotel. Many shops near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels were too high. Pictures were deceiving. Everything was rundown. The room was small and had little equipment (no kettle, no iron). The lamps were dusty. The breakfast food was inedible. The safe was from a bygone era (imagine the key to Granada that the Moors gave to the Spaniards when they surrendered the city in 1492). The towels were tiny and of low quality. Elevators were an “adventure” since the doors opened too early.

    The shower power

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like. Everything was perfect.

    The hotel is situated in a pedestrian street which is full of tapas bars and liveliness. This was great for our New Year break. The hotel itself doesn’t have parking but the underground parking situated on the street by the hotel allows guests who stay at the hotel to use it. This costs 20 euros a night though so you need to be aware of this. We travelled to the Sierra Nevada slopes most days and this location was perfect. It’s approx 31 km away. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely revisit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On checking in at the hotel the male receptionist had his mobile phone on loud speaker and was having a conversation with someone while dealing with us. This I thought was very rude and gave a bad impression of the hotel.

    The hotel was in ideal location for sightseeing , bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small and double bed was small too. No kettle in the room.

    Great location on pedestrian street just steps from restaurants and attractions. Lived up to its star rating of 3 and customer rating of around 8.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During winter, the ceramic tiles flooring was cold, otherwise it was a good experience.

    breakfast spread was very good. great check-in experience with the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe the attitude of the receptionist could be improved. We arrived tired and the receptionist did not even greet us, no smile and just asked for our booking reference. The room are spacious however the door is not well insulated as you could hear all the Noise from the hallway

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power points to recharge phones/ laptop were badly sited. But this was a minor problem. It is a 3 🌟 hotel,not 5 🌟, and it represents really good value at this level. I will use it again when l return to Granada.

    It's location can't be beaten and the staff were extremely helpful. Excellent value .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with the fridge (mini bar) in the room, but the unit was changed during the day. However, as it had melted a big lump of ice, there was a big pool of water on the floor which my wife slipped on. Thankfully she caught herself on the doorway and so didn't fall.

    Vey handily placed for exploring the city. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel, though these were quite expensive compared with many we experienced in Spain. Staff helpful and room clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sound proofing could be better; the area around Calle Navas is busy and gets noisy in the evening, especially on the weekend; fortunately we were on the 4th floor and the noise level was acceptable on one of the nights there was a lot of noise coming in from the hallway, like someone was pushing a noisy cart and going from room to room, probably cleaning staff the furniture was a bit dated

    great value for money great location in the center of Granada, plenty of good restaurants on and around Calle Navas large comfy bed clean room friendly reception staff good breakfast, had no issue finding a table for breakfast good wifi signal in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a bit small making it slightly uncomfortable.The bed following the same pattern of being smaller but not small enough to take us out of our comfort zone. Some room temperature issues, one night it was way colder than we wished for.

    We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The breakfast was very good alongside with the location. We loved the view from our room and the staff was very friendly. The hairdryer , the wifi, fridge and etc have made our lives easier. The price was very good and fair.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In our room we could hear everything in hotel, even conversations from several rooms away and people doing the toilet in adjacent room. Very poor for noise from other guests. There was an opening up to all other floors outside our room, so could hear all noise from all floors.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been so much better. Cooked food was just left from the start of service, coffee machine was poor. Although not expensive if I stayed here again I would book room only

    Location is great in the old town within easy walk of major sightseeing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to all the sights. Room was clean and roomy. Even though it’s on a busy street there was no problem with noise. Staff were helpful and efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Navas to anyone looking for a stay in Granada.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - small room - the hotel is quite old

    - very central - good breakfast - good value for money Overall, it s a good three-star hotel with no special comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really helpful, go the extra mile to help. Friendly, warm. Also great location, as situated in a street full of restaurants. V easy to get to the Alhambra with the bus. Can't fault the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite noisy at night. Other guests holding parties in their rooms all night.

    Location was great and the staff were excellent. Extremely helpful through the whole stay. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little noisy from the tapas restaurants in the street

    Excellent location right in the heart of town , close to buses to The Alhambra and all the tapas restaurants . Clean and comfortable , very central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture was a little bit old.

    The room and the entire hotel was clean. Breakfast was plenty and good. A lot of restaurants in front of the hotel. A little bit noisy may I say, but if you reserve a room with the view on the back of the hotel it will be good. It is a good hotel for Granada I will recomanded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No plugs near the bed to charge the phone, and overall very few plugs. Phone has to be left on the other end of the room, and couldn't simultaneously charge two phones and or/laptop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were a little bit not friendly.

    The location was more than perfect, as it is located in the city center, were you can reach Alhambra, the royal chapel, restaurants and any other location through walking. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the location of this hotel on a vibrant pedestrian street that was bustling with people and energy of an afternoon/evening. There was much to see and do in the surrounding area. The hotel itself was well presented and modern inside despite its traditional facade. Staff were helpful, breakfast had good variety and selection and the lift was much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is excellent! I forgot the name of the receptionist but he was very helpful. My son left his phone in the taxi and we mentioned it to him. He was able to trace it in like 20 minutes and the cab driver returned it to us. Wow! That's absolutely great customer service!..The price was reasonable and Alhambra is walkable from the hotel. And literally out the doorstep, a few restaurants lined up. I have no regrets staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, bread and pastries stale and dry. Cut up Fruit was dried out and some of the cooked food was very unappealing.

    Location and bathroom facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideally would be nice to have a terrace or garden but you can't have everything at this price.

    Comfy beds, good sized room, very clean and tidy, central to shops restaurants and attractions in pedestrianised area which is very busy but OK in room as had excellent sound insulation. If you want a quieter room ask for one at back of hotel which is on a quiet back alley (see pic), won't get a balcony but they are only a foot wide anyway and no view other than adjacent building. Handy having a fridge, took travel kettle because need tea to function in a.m. Has Spanish TV, safety deposit box and hairdryer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location. Erthing is nearby. Central location within Granada. Very good breakfast, plenty of tables even in the busy times. Very good value for money, but the best thing about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Arrived a day early , no problem, staff fantastic Room was lovely, handy to everything . Sent email with parking directions Thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the proximity of the cathedral and center and also on the street with excellent tapas bars. Verry good value for money. The breakfast is good and worth the money. Public Parking is avaiable at arround 1 minute walk (20 Euro/24h).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pound exchange rate

    Location, atmosphere,tapas trail,flamenco,shops, the people and the weather. Your in the centre of granada in a well priced hotel footsteps from the modern shops and an easy stroll to the old quarter. If the Alhambra is your target its just a short bus or cab up the steep hill but a walk back if you wish.Not going to let you know the best room number incase you are there when we go again , but I'm sure they are all good.Enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the desk (the only ones we saw) could have been a bit more switched on. However, they were able to direct us to places we asked about.

    Very convenient location, and reasonable price. Restaurants right outside. The public parking was very close but expensive - 20 euros a day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small, with the bathroom taking up almost half the space. But the room right next to us (that our boys stayed in) had the bathroom and closet as a separate space and was much roomier.

    close to the center of the city, right off a pedestrian street with many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a little loud because there is an alleyway behind the Hotel from the rooms that face the back part of the building, but it's fine.

    Clean, modern, simple and excellent location. There are Tapas places literally outside of the door of the Hotel and you are 3 minutes walking distance to the cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very simple, but met our needs adequately. Taxi found it hard to locate as hotel is in a pedestrian zone but we were dropped off close by and managed to walk over with ease as we had very little luggage.

    Basic, but clean and comfortable. Very well located with eateries and bars below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location right on Calle Navas, in the heart of Granada. Good breakfast. Staff were helpful in giving information and maps. Rooms was very clean and comfortable. A bonus having a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is literally in the heart of Granada. Walk outside, and you're among busy restaurants and shops. And yet, it was quiet, comfortable, and clean. I would happily stay here again if I come back to Granada.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel before on the first floor and it was excellent. This year we were on the 3rd floor and the room was not nearly as nice, the beds were less comfortable and the air con was very noisy, keeping me awake at times.

    Great location with dozens of tapas bars on the doorstep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Occasionally a little noisy, sometimes from outside the hotel and sometimes from people using the corridor outside of the room.

    Very comfortable bed. Great location close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast every day is boring. After breakfast you can not get a tea or coffee. The English of the staff is poor.

    The location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, in the heart of Granada with plenty of shops and restaurants close by. Cars cant get close to the front of the property, but jut a short walk to main road, easy even of seniors in our group. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small, and the walls were very thin. We could hear everything that was happening in the hallway and in the rooms next door. We were woken up by the people next door having a shave and a shower. The air conditioning was very loud.

    Location was very nice, right in the city center. The included breakfast was good, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needed updating and towels were very thin. Breakfast buffet was basic and disappointing. Hot food left out uncovered. On two mornings there were no staff/waitresses in attendance. The crockery was stacked away from the food so you had to walk across the dining area to get it. Ran out of croissants on two mornings (when there was an hour to go before breakfast ended) and no alternatives other than a pile of stale looking almond biscuits.

    Basic room and bathroom. Clean. Great location on a pedestrianised street and easy walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues, the location was excellent and the hotel was a good base for everything we wanted to do.

    Good location, friendly staff, breakfast option good. Comfortable room if perhaps a little small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like leaving. We want to go back to beautiful Granada.

    Walk out the into tapas street. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We lost a ring and they hunted everywhere. We were spoilt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have advertised that there is NO parking at this hotel. There is NO parking nearby and you have to walk for blocks and blocks and pay 20€ a day to park your car.

    Great room. Helpful, friendly staff. Lauren was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had managed to make the booking for one instead of two and we were given a single room with a double bed so it was a little tight but that was my fault. However the hotel charged a supplement of 25 euros per night for the extra person. This I thought was too much 10-15 would have been more acceptable. The breakfast certainly didn't justify the extra money. I appreciate extra hot water and wifi was used. We also had to push to get breakfast on the Sat morning because our tour was leaving earlier than planned and the room didn't open until 8 am. While the dining room did open at 7.50 it was luck nothing to do with managements awareness of catering for guests needs.

    The air con was great and there was plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, good shower. Charming decor, balconies, double-paned French windows. A very pleasant place and a good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All staff we came into contact with were most pleasant and helpful,the location of the hotel for tourists was excellent,a short walk to bus stops but mostly we walked to take in the maze of streets. the hotel is located in a street full of tapas bars and restaurants but our room was totally quiet. Breakfast was plentiful good tea and coffee,we thought the hotel was very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault with anything

    Juan the manager, was exceptionally helpful and welcoming- he gave us a lovely room, as I asked for, and even fixed up tickets to see the Alhambra. Such a nice man- on our last night Juan even left me a birthday present! Thanks so much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is on a very busy pedestrianized street with wall to wall bars and restaurants (the atmosphere is fantastic) the double glazing keeps all the noise out so a good nights sleep for all. The room was spacious and clean and the reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, there was nothing that we didn't like about the hotel.

    The location was excellent as was the hotel. However, we found it difficult to locate the hotel as streets are not clearly marked. Driving was extremely challenging. We did know that we could not park at the hotel but did not anticipate the challenges getting there. Special thanks to Laura at the front desk; she was extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below standard. Poor choice of fruit. Only natural yoghurt and full fat. No lemon for hot drinks

    The location Room was perfectly adequate for my needs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in (106) was directly above the dining room and in the morning you could hear every chair being moved and it was quite noisy.

    The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were a good size and had a lovely bathroom. Breakfast was well worth the €8 per day. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no cleaning of tables at breakfast room, no possibility of parking place reservation at parking garage next to hotel

    pleasant classic hotel located in city center, nice reception staff, quiet room despite of very noisy street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if we had a kettle in the room for making tea!

    The breakfast was really nice and filling, lots of choice. The rooms were nice and clean. The level of noise outside at night was a little loud but bearable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are small, although the facilites are good. Breakfast was a bit grim - Housekeeping take note - Hot food was cold, coffee was average and the restaurant and chairs need some maintenance (some tables and chairs are grubby and one I sat on was completely broken). If it is broken remove it from the restaurant please!

    The location is excellent, close to the City Centre shops, restaurants and in easy walking for the Alhambra and Cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Navas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: