Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Complejo Negresco 4 stars

Replanells, 12-14, 43840 Salou, Spain

Review score

Based on 1584 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice breakfast and dinner, swimming pool near beach also...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was far away from hotel 4 stars, there was super bad smell and we asked to do something but they offered only spray. Furniture very old , all Together hotel looks very old

    Nice breakfast and dinner, swimming pool near beach also very comfortable and looks beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Plenty of food available but very restricted choices for vegetarians. We would have maybe one dish in the whole restaurant as a mains vegetarian dish. More choices needed. Evening entertainment could be a bit better

    Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Plenty of food and drinks available for all inclusive package.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    Muy malo
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I we booked this hotel for our summer vacation. I read all reviews and everything seems perfect. But when we arrived was such a disappointment for us. They put us in different building which wasnt promoted on booking.com. Was old building with no other stuff like the original one- old rooms, no bars, common room was tiny with broken biliard and other games didnt work at all. We supposed to have big pool and drinks - we didnt. Wasnt any bar at our pool as was promised. Rooms were dirty and dusty. Personal was unfriendly they didnt say hello or smile or anything. When we had some request like extra pillow we had to remind them for 5 times and after two days we finally got our pillows. Rooms smells from bleach. Coffee for breakfast was without any taste. Waiters were rude to us just because we didnt get them extra 50 euros on their hand like extra tips besides normal one. No one smiles here no one. In our part of hotel wasnt any animation for kids nothing. When we wanted to buy drinks was more expensive then bar down streets.But most sad was that personal was really sad, rude and i guess tired. Only good thing was that I was with my family and beaches were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    We would recommend this hotel, probably one of the best in Salou, to everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unusually long narrow pillows (about 1.2m long (!), which were uncomfortable. An air-conditioner worked round-the-clock but was fully uncontrollable.

    Wonderful location in a beautiful and quiet place, nearby non-overcrowded beaches, excellent breakfasts and dinners, amicable personnel, wide and comfortable beds, refrigerator in a room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable but will not return. Will return to Golden Bahia Tossa de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel tired in need of restyling, lifts service not good. Standards set out for NO Shorts at Dinner not upheld. Parking in hotel 2 dark, smelly.

    Food excellant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Not worth 4 stars to be sent to the hotel across the road blocking the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel as shown we were sent to hotel across the road negrosso II which didn’t have the same pool view or room view or reception! Our room had poor lighting and old dated decor the table in our room the glass was free from the table (dangerous). I thought this was a adults only which it’s isnt the case children running wild jumping off loungers into the pool! About a 45 min walk from Main Street solou we got a taxi most nights extra 10 euro each way I don’t feel it was worth the money or 4 stars if I’m honest I was quite disappointed.

    Pool was nice breakfast was ok guy on site to Cook fresh pancakes and omelettes. Nice area has a gym and nice view from main hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location, okay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is very dated and needs renovations. No store inside the hotel which makes it difficult to get essentials. The hotel doesn't give beach towels so you need to bring your own, or pay 10 Euros each deposit. The pool does not allow for floaters, which hindered my enjoyment. When the hotel is in full capacity there are not enough beach beds and umbrellas. There is little free parking next to the hotel and if you want to park in their parking garage it's 5 euros a day, which is very expensive for a guest. I really wish they would make the rooms nicer.

    Location is amazing. Food in restaurant was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude at reception, restaurant staff couldn't be bothered and on a number of occasions we had to wait for plates, drinks and the food to be replenished on the buffet. Our room on arrival was dirty. Not the usual standard we have grown to expect from Best Hotels, we will not be returning to this hotel.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Not really happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Cleaning service not satisfactory. Staff not friendly except life guard at the pool.

    Close to the beach and sea. Good food. Kids friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    nice staff nice pool nice sea view from pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lovely I just wish they could of handled the 200 footy kids a bit better by letting unsuspecting holiday makers know or maybe install a eating area or bar in the apartments they own across the road so it takes the pressure of the only eating area and bar that they currently have because two big apartment blocks on either side of the road with a pool in each block yet only one pool bar and one dining room is crazy coz guess which pool gets used by both blocks ? Yep the one with the only bar which means no room at the pool

    Over 200 footy kids with parents who had no respect for paying customers on holiday I think hotel should of emailed us to inform us then we could of salvaged our holiday to somewhere that wasn’t a pool party. And just when you get rid of the 200 footy kids you get a family of 32 who also had no respect for anyone else’s holiday it was a nightmare with 2 nightmare lifeguards who got fired then we got a good lifeguard it’s just a shame he was more into chatting to women than he was helping my daughter who was getting bullied in the pool by family of 32’s kids so we had to go to the beach. It comes to something when you have to leave the pool area to relax on your holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with the glass door no sticker on to let you know if it was closed or not...air con not working TV not working.

    Staff very friendly food was good.very clean.the views from the rooms was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful town, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As many other reviews will probably mention the pictures from this hotel are well crafted and don't portray the real life scenario I had travelled here for my honey and found the room and hotel design not just dated but in need if serious maintenance. One of the games they had lights didn't work and lift signs didn't show the floor number because broken and tiles from the ceiling missing aswell as the hallway just having a generally unclean feeling.

    Although the negatives feel somewhat harsh this hotels view (sea view room is a must) from the room are breathtakingly amazing, cracking the door to the balcony and listening to the ocean is very soothing. If you enjoy walking it's a beautiful 30 minute walk along Cliffside with amazing views and adventurous path however there is also a bus on schedule that will take you to town and the local theme park. Aside from the view the beds were comfortable, the staff were friendly and attentive and if you're going to stay here I suggest the option that includes dinner the variety and taste left me and my wife questioning what's next?!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely stay at this hotel. Was not the best but certainly not the worst. Would stay at a 'Best' agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room door left open by hotel technician for anyone to take all of my belongings. Staff didn't appear to give a care in the world. Balcony light smashed in high winds. Took 2 days for staff to clear up....couldnt use balconyour for that time as it was covered in glass. Bar was small and staff appears to speak little English

    Clean hotel Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Valuable only for good location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old and dirty furnitures / covering etc. Need an iron?: have to pay. Need a kettle?: have to pay. Need a safe?: have to pay. Need to use indoor pool, sauna etc.?: have to pay... Always only money and money. Meanwhile building and equipment, lifts etc. very old and used. Why this hotel has four stars? Unbelievable!

    Location and views - Super!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do.with little refreshing, some walls painted

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, food was very good and great variety. Reception would benefit from.a few lamps scattered around. Overall lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice views , friendly staff , varied evening food. Bad location , not the cleanest , out dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com it doesn’t mention there’s a charge to use the indoor pool. The photos of the rooms on booking.com show much more up to date rooms than the actual rooms in the hotel. The hotel is very dated, there are areas where the carpets are pulled up and need replaced, cigarette butts outside. The room was cold and reception never brought me any extra blankets that I requested. The beds were umcomfortable. The room has sliding wardrobe doors which always fall off the runners. So we ended up using one side and leaving no it open. The tv didn’t work on arrival but it did get replaced the same day. The top of the toilet system was loose. No one fixed it. The check in took two hours and the next day I had to wait one hour in the queue to ask for new tv, blankets , complain about the loose toilet etc. We found out that this hotel had only just reopened two days before our arrival and things did get better Nd more organized by the time we checked out but that was too late for us ! The hotel did just us a bottle of cava for the issues which we thank them for but unfortunately at this moment I can’t rate the hotel high or recommend it.

    Nice view of the sea. Each night the evening buffet was different food. The drinks at the bar were reasonable priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean environment nice and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Blankets nad wordrobe smels mustiness thats horrible ogly.

    Comfortable beds. Bath in a bathroom. Fresh towels every day.😉Room with balcony. Good food and kind service in dinnong room. Location walking distance the sea 5min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    IT HAVE GOT A GOOD KOOKER WITH GOOD FOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT SO CLEAN AND THE LIGHT OUTSIDE ON THE BALCONY IS TOO WEAK THE SAME FOR READING ON THE BED THE LIGHTS ARE TOO WEAK

    IT HAVE GOT A GOOD KOOKER WITH GOOD FOOD

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Marvellous and really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit flat and could have been better, also there was alot of stray cats in the area and for someone with a fear of cats this was a bit inconvenient!

    The views from the hotel and surrounding areas were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant closed at 10pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at 10pm. Got in there at 9.40pm.they started tidying away some of the food before we got to it. Asked to leave at 10.30pm.main course was cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Left my shoes under the bed, went back to get them the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left my shoes under the bed, went back to get them the hotel was locked. The man at reception sent the cleaner back to check and my shoes had gone. Obviously taken by the cleaner who cleaned the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many guests stay all inclusive (we didn't) and there are no restaurants or bars nearby so long walk to get food and drink. Breakfast was cold both mornings

    Very clean hotel with modern and comfortable rooms, quiet area with lovely views,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Manu was the only one person, who understands what he is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    Manu was the only one person, who understands what he is doing. We was really enjoying to communicate with him during the breakfast and dinner. Big hug to Manu from restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    Awful no customer service skills what do ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I was bitten so badly by fleas or bedbugs in room 444,which I have had confirmed by my doctor,it was horrific and the hotel manager was an absolute waste of space

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great location, quiet but close to the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely don’t have any complaints about this hotel.

    Great location, a 20 minute walk from Salou centre but if you don’t fancy that then Cap Salou is 5 mins away where there are restaurants and bars. Beaches on either side of the hotel are great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great stay. Great location. €2 bus ride into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room was not all that good. Not cool enough and situated in the wrong areas.

    Excellent view from our balcony, uninterrupted ocean and mountain view. Stunning sunset view from the balcony.Comfy bed. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Very close to the sea great view easy to park a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. The entertainment team is very weak but very. They do not really move the people and the kids mostly during the day. There is not even 1 computer for the gests to use in the hotel. The backside of the hotel is very dirty and noisy and that is the bad view from your balcony.

    Very close to the sea great view easy to park a car. We like the gym open any time u want for free. Very nice people working in restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    It felt like a three star hotel and not four, hotel can get really busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic, some things don't work and drinks at lunch / dinner are paid extras.

    The pool was nice and a few nice beaches near by so do walk around and explore. You can also catch the plana buses to other places to explore so you can see a lot of places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is nice and clean with good rooms at a great location, but consider dining out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was below my expectations for a 4-star hotel and is more on par with Spanish 3-star hotels. The dinner service is indifferent. The outside dining terrace was closed even though signage indicated it should be open. Very noisy dining room. Wifi did simply not work during the whole stay.

    Truly excellent location and sea view. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Reception staff is attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    The location of the hotel was beautiful with a breathtaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a severe nut allergy suffurer the food hygiene standards meant I was unable to eat there the whole time. I paid to be half board then on the first night witnessed reckless cross contamination that meant I could not risk eating there for the rest of the trip. When I asked for something else to be prepared at the restaurant, they said they could not. We are still pursuing a refund for this as we really were unable to eat anything in the hotel and had to pay for all our food outside.

    The location of the hotel was beautiful with a breathtaking view. It was also very clean and easy to get to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Boring, lifeless, felt like a budget holiday, has so much potential but no ambition
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dark throughout during the day, the hotel had no life or soul, staff generally were helpful but there was also a couple of rude staff. Around the pool area during the day there was sewer drains strong smell making it difficult to sit outside and sun bath. Only 1 electrical socket in our room.

    Pool bar staff very plesent and happy and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Very little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were all very disappointed with the Hotel Best Complejo Negresco. It simply was no where near a 4 Star hotel as advertised. The staff were not approachable and one got the strong impression that the needs of the paying customer was not at the fore front of their minds. I was charged 5 euros for each day (non returnable) we used for a security room box in our room which meant that over 10 days we paid a fortune just to keep our valuables safe. A service provided by most good hotels for free. The restaurant that we used was uninviting and unwelcoming. The food was very poor and the decor was from a bygone age with an abundance of cane furniture from the seventies. When I approached reception for an iron for my crumpled clothing I was told that the hotel only had 2 irons both of which had been lent out, an answer which seemed to be the standard reply to any fellow guest . Again most good hotels provide the use of an iron sadly not at the Negresco. I will not understandably be returning to the Negresco. A 2 Star hotel masquarading as a 4 star !

    Very little. Swimming pool was good for families and it was quiet and not rowdy at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    It was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady never cleaned our room as well as we thought she would. The floor was dirty all the time. The food wasn't the best, I even was close to getting a food poisoning from the seashells. And the staff wasn't always friendly. The price was a bit too high. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    The location and the view from the lobby was stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.5
    AC para mañana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Air Conditioning system was out of service on my arrival. I had to spend a night and half of next day w/o conditioning with window open - again full room of mosquitos...

    NC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Best negresco more 3 star than 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired peeling skirting boards and dated decor and very small We hired a kettle but free provision would have been good That said it was still adequate for the holiday

    The hotel was clean the staff pleasant and the location was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Good family holiday, close to the beach, friendly atmosphere, nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smoking guest next door sat on the balcony all night , stinking away our room.

    The bed was very comfortable, the view from the 5th floor was stunning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    not sure how this hotel has 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    horrible food, small rooms, sewage pipe running in to the sea near the hotel. no kettle for tea, no simple dishes or glasses. not sure how this hotel has 4 stars

    swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly Rooms from drainage systems Appears they have drainage reflux We had to open balconies to get rid of smell and sleep with windows open.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, excellent view, booking.com photos deceptive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com page is very deciptive. When we arrived the hotel was actually 2 buildings (with one being significantly less modern than the other) this is not explained at the time of booking. We were in the older building and although it was clean and nice the other building seemed much nicer.

    The location was unreal, pay the extra £15-20 for a sea view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Very good stay with poor all-inclusive offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay €15 per day for all-inclusive. It don't think it was worth it. The reason is that not everything was included, you still had to pay for 7/10 cocktails and snacks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Great views and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasnt really for english people

    Great views and nice pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    This is my third time here it gets better every time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my third time here it gets better every time fabulous location fabulous food lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Food was wery bad, two days with health problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was wery bad, two days with health problems

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Not bad for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area to cramped

    Food was terrible we just had the breakfast tasteles

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't working. The room was really warm.

    Location of hotel was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All. Very old noisy dirty hotel, far away from 4 stars and the pictures online. Feel cheated totally!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Beach next door was lovely . Hotel pool was not used by us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small for the size of hotel / number of guests . Likewise too few sun beds , overly cramped together

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Near the sea
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    It was right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second building of the hotel where our room was is not as nice as the main building.

    It was right next to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    It's very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Bed comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired room. Ants on the balcony which sometimes got into the room.

    Bed comfy and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Food was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed have bugs

    Food was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Food was often cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was often cold

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    difficult to sleep during the night until one o clock in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too much noisy

    very good view from the bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    All right
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All right

    All right

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, view and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very old, no coffee or tea.

    Nice staff, view and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    :))

    Hotel and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Why best negresco
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel cu aspect ponosit, nerenovat

    Locatia excelenta

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold and suffered food poisoning and ill for 4 days

    Reception staff always polite and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not stay in the hotel that:s on booking .com, we stayed in the annex, big shame, but did have sea veiw

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Would go back again but eat out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food terrible

    Very easy going

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Amazing pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric socket beside bed for charging phones

    Amazing pool view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    The staff were not very helpful especially the bar staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful especially the bar staff very rude they do not like people that are all inclusive, and the food is Always cold

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Boring, but a short bus ride into Salou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was like God's waiting room.

    The view from the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    Terrible don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything boring kids hated it

    Not a lot really

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Super location on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking

    Super location on the beach!!! Very nice hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for safe

    Near to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    lovely hotel lovely staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea making facilities I'm bedrooms not a great shower

    location friendliness of staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.2
    Nice pool n good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time entertainment is really bad

    Pool is gorgeous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Excellent food and bar garage for motorcycles secure and easy access staff friendly all facilities very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    The service was very good
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit dated now.

    Nice hotel, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location Food & facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    I like everything especial staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything especial staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks a million for a lovely holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there was a lot of children with a lack of control by their parents no fault of the hotel

    all was great enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: