Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nelva 4 stars

Avenida Primero de Mayo, 5/ Avenida Juana Jugan 1,, 30006 Murcia, Spain

#3 of 26 hotels in Murcia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2816 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Good quality hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was good so no specific area to criticise.

    Location was good for Murcia centre only a 20 minute walk. Check-in and check-out were very slick processes. Food quality was excellent- the restaurant in the evening definitely exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Our fourth stay here at Hotel Nelva in lovely Murcia Citu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.there is always a function on which is great to watch especially the weddings and maybe the hotel could take this into consideration to guests who are not involved in large events and offer a complimentary drink?

    This is our 4th stay here. We love the pool and Murcia City is a delight. It is a little out of the centre but a great walk in especially when you stop for a drink or two!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel if you get a good room deal and avoid the expensive extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not try breakfast at 14 euro ! Parked only the first night in the underground car park circa 14 euro ! When we arrived on 3rd October there was a signe on the swimming pool gate, closed for winter. It was forecast to reach 30C the next day. Turned out they cancelled the life guard end of September . After badgering from quite a few guests from northern climes this was reopened. It is a 20 minute walk into the town centre where most of the restaurants are. TomTom users beware, there is a software glitch which can send you to the wrong side of town. Strongly recommend you use the longitude and latitude figures from the hotels home site.

    Quality luxurious room , excellent swimming pool, great staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On web site it says airport shuttle but when i went to book it the girl says there was none one of the other girls said a taxi would be 65 euro so we took a taxi from outside 58 euros

    Loved the rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable. Tasty and various breakfast buffet. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    2-3 marks (from liquid or heat ) on the dark wooden furnitures at the room was very easy to spot. But it didn’t spoil my day or night…

    Surprisingly much to choose from for breakfast (compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Spain). Everything I ate tasted delicious. Very comfortable and spacious bed. Quiet without notably sound from the street outside, even with window open all night. Huge bathroom with massage shower and bathtub. Dinner at the hotel’s restaurant was also tasty and the waiter seemed service minded and in a good mood. Comfortable with parking in hotel’s garage (cost extra).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    An great hotel for a city break....away from the crowds but within walking distance of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As always, we really enjoyed our stay. We visit Murcia for mini-breaks at least once a year and always stay at the Nelva. We enjoy walking, from the hotel, into the old centre of Murcia. The walk is flat & easily manageable. The facilities are excellent & all the staff extremely helpful. The parking is secure & not cramped. The rooms & public areas are tastefully decorated. We will definitely be returning again in the Spring.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing extra would be Jacuzzi sauna and spa. Other than that not issues

    All staff were excellent Very friendly and helpful. Good location for city break. Shower is a 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Hotel was top class, rooms cleaned daily, staff very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not missing tea/coffee facilities in the rooms, but couldn't fault our stay regardless of this.

    Hotel was top class, rooms cleaned daily, staff very helpful and friendly. Great location for shopping. Has it's on pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit on the noisy side of the hotel as I was facing the road.

    Good facilities, nice and clean room, good breakfast, it has a good size swimming pool and areas to relax. Locationwise, it is 15min walk from Murcia centre that was really nice. Also it is very convenient for getting out of the city by car as it is near the motorway. The place offers parking at a price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    perhaps not for business users in summer months...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower difficult to use perhaps broken. 12-15 teenage unsupervised boys arrived second day - very rowdy running around and in pool which we then vacated although soccoristo was good and did his best - they were then sick in pool and it was closed for 4 hours. Reception listened to complaint and gave us 2 free days parking

    very friendly nice clean modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely Lovely Hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit of a walk into Murcia so get a good pair of walking shoes or take a taxi!

    The hotel itself is beautiful, very well laid out and just looking amazing. So many areas available to just sit and chill and to have a pool with a city Hotel is fantastic. The staff are always very friendly smiling and helpful. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good rooms, the life guard (male) he was very good with kids and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked via booking.com and I was worse off by £200! The reception staff did not really help. They said if it’s come through poking.com they can’t do anything I paid much much more and I am not happy about this. I have made a complaint with booking.com

    Pool was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and surrounding area isn't very nice where the hotel is.

    Our room was spotlessly clean and spacious with a terrace overlooking the pool. Bed was huge. The whole hotel is well designed. Pool area was great to relax by with plenty of sunbeds and towels. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, immaculately clean, great balcony room, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we said to the reception when we checked out - for a four star hotel and as Brits we would have liked tea / coffee making facilities in the room for that morning start especially. All it needs is a kettle, cup / mugs and then a small selection of teas/ coffees plus milk. Our view is that like us, other Brit’s staying would similarly enjoy this addition. Howeve, this did not spoil our stay and we definitely recommend your hotel.

    Balcony room was great - we enjoyed many hours sitting, reading, looking out and drinking. Then when we got too hot, we went inside as the air con was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NoEnglish tv and the Spanish Chanel's that can be in English are blocked. Also there where under age kids in the pool with no parent control the pool attendant was not bothered

    Big rooms bathrooms have full size baths and Power shower's. Staff helpful. Good secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent we would definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing the hotel was excellent cannot fault it.

    The hotel was immaculate and stunning hotel, the hotel price was very reasonable, we would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Reception staff were incredibly helpful and the beds were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were incredibly helpful and the beds were so comfortable. Great to have joined family rooms - kids loved the pool and the cool lifts . Also breakfast was delicious and restaurant staff very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    excellent stay overall - thoroughly enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is about 25-30 mins walk out of city centre, works fine with car but too far a walk to city centre if it very hot - minimum depth of pool is one meter which is a little too deep for young children

    great rooms - good food - lovely hotel - staff generally very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area not particularly pleasant. Parking charge high.

    Great value for money. Large room and bathroom. Safe parking. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good selection of English tv channels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good and tasty breakfast, Excellent terrace with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Receptionists in 4* hotel should be able to speak perfect English. I had some troubles with communitation with reception - instead of ordering me a transport from the airport, they recommended me to take a taxi from the airport.

    Very good and tasty breakfast, Excellent terrace with swimming pool and many comfortable chairs, separated from street noise ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for business travellers but have meals outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first night we were tired and ordered room service. The food was wildly overpriced and nothing special. The chicken noodle soup was a complete rip-off- just a flavourless broth with a few tasteless chicken strands and noodles. Compared with food elsewhere in Murcia it was totally missablel We never had breakfast there- just walked down the road and had a good breakfast for well under 5 euros per person in a local cafe.

    Nice room, comfortable beds, good bathroom with shower and bathtub separate. Staff were attentive especially when I had problems connecting my laptop to the internet. Parking a tad expensive but convenient and safe. The swimming pool was nice, if a bit crowded, and the whole terrace area a nice relaxing space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Worn-out! Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have chosen this hotel based on the commentaries I have read. Maybe we were unlucky and given a bad room, but we had the whole package: The bathroom had a strange smell, like mould I would say. The ventilation system wasn’t working. Although we asked a double bed, we got two singles. They didn’t even bother to adjoin them so we wouldn’t feel the gap between them. Let me add that the beds were on wheels so, every time we moved, the beds moved with us; when you stood against the back rest of the bed, the bed would slide, as the wheels couldn’t be blocked! All furniture and everything in the room were so worn-out!

    Cleanliness; Quietness Personnel were ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good facilities for my wife and I to have a chill out overnight and a morning around the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have used the Nelva previously and enjoyed the stay. Some people may prefer a hotel in the centre of the city, however we are happy to walk for 15-20 minutes to get to the heart of Murcia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    My new favourite hotel in Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with an update, to the standard of the rest of the hotel, although this did not lessen our experience.

    The facilities were fantastic. The pool area is well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful as much as possible. The hotel is slightly out with the centre of the city (due to its size) although there is a taxi rank outside and a walk into the centre is a 15-minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely hotel. Would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was excellent (Although we didn't take breakfast as very expensive) Not so impressed with Murcia itself though.

    Excellent hotel all round. Beautiful design & finish. Bedroom & pool area excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasent.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was practically non existent in our room and the television was not a smart one hence language could not be changed.

    Very clean, friendly staff, lovely swimming pool, very good bar food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    As normal,apart from Saturday evening ,an enjoyable stay at the Nelva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately on the Saturday the Hotel was hosting two wedding receptions,which obviously it needs to do to be a viable business, however on Saturday the hotel guests were left without a lounge area to relax in as it was jammed packed with noisy wedding guests which meant that there was nowhere in the hotel to relax in, not only that but all three lifts appeared to have been commandeered by the wedding guests necessitating in us having to walk down seven floors.On asking at reception if there was anywhere for hotel guests to sit we were told that the lobby bar was the only place, when we said that there was no room we were told that except for the restaurant there was nowhere else. We would have thought that a hotel like the Nelva would have separate facilities for functions to keep everything orderly, Having said all that we still enjoy our visits to the Nelva and are looking forward to our next visit and would still recommend it,

    We always enjoy our visits to the Nelva, because we are normally able to relax in the lobby bar .If we decide to go into town its only a short taxi ride .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was expensive compared to anywhere else in the city. I was called by reception at 2am to ask if I was smoking in the room and was not offered an apology for waking me. There were a million events being hosted at the hotel over the weekend which were very noisy and disruptive.

    Spacious and comfortable room. Great location for what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place for a short break in Murcia. Excellent staff and breakfast choices good. The swimming pool was large and surrounding gardens well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is terrible. The furniture seemed old, and was had small indents.

    The bathroom was very nice. The room was clean. The cleaning service is also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with gorgeous pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it is just a Spanish thing but no kettle and tea/ coffee facilities in the room .. being British was not great to not have tea in the room. Also please check ur booking with this hotel as even though I tried to change the booking I had got a booking for 1 person so was charged extra for breakfast for my husband even though I had clearly stated both our names on the booking

    Beautiful hotel with gorgeous pool area. Breakfast was lovely and still good even though we had the latest time to eat. The room was large, with a fabulous extra large bed, which we asked for, and the bathroom was luxurious loved the double sink. The staff are friendly and helpful and food and drink not tooo bad for such a classy hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    An ideal choice for lovely 2 night break in this fascinating city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the fact that you could walk easily into the old town centre, Park the car easily & have a relaxed snack & drink in the atmospheric lounge area...loved the modern art.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall good but with some flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of water coolers dotted around hotel Lack of tea / coffee facilities in room Very average bed / mattress, could be a little bit more luxurious in a 4star hotel Lack of hair conditioner and body lotion

    Room service Polite staff Cleanliness Water garden Nice shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not use the restaurant but we did dine in the Lobby Bar which we found to be more than satisfactory for our needs and the staff were very attentive, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little out of the centre of the city- 25 minutes on foot to the historic part. Had to pay extra too for hotel car parking which I wasn’t expecting (€13 per day).

    For the price this was a super find. Modern with great views towards the mountains, outside swimming pool, large rooms that were clean and well-supplied. The staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Not bad!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is good, but the choice is small. Therefore, the breakfast price does not match the offer.

    The hotel has a nice, well-appointed seating area.Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excelent place to stay! Friendly staff and clean hotel, would recommend and stay at next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There's not so many excellent places to eat, it would take 20 minutes to walk, but that's not a bad thing in general.

    Cleanliness and staff friendliness and responsiveness is the best that describes this hotel. Everyone is helpful and responsive, breakfast was delicious and full of variety. In addition to the bonus of having swimming pool, a well placed place where you could go, lay down and relax, take some additional sun! You have right next to the hotel - mercadona and lidl, so shopping for products of 1st necessity made easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok, but no luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was little old and worn out, especially bath room. The small bedside lamps weren't working, but were fixed when requested. The toilet didn't flush well, which was a bit of a problem. The restaurant opened only at 20:30, which is very late (and too late for children). The food was ok, but nothing special, portions were small and mostly just the meat. The lobby bar served only sandwiches between 16-20:30. Was expecting more of four star hotel.

    Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, meats, cheese and pastries. The room was big and air conditioning was working. Easy parking at the garage. Excellent coffee at the lobby bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel , great pool area, not too far from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a tea & coffee maker in the room

    Great size room & plenty storage if needed, big bathroom with good products. Bonus for us having an in room safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable and relaxing and looking forward to our next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Nelva, however the one thing that was slightly disappointing was the service in the bar, one or two of the younger staff need more training, it would be nice to receive a small acknowledgement, a nod of the head perhaps, just something to say that a customer has been seen rather than being ignored and waiting 20 minutes to be served. however this was only one small downside to an otherwise very enjoyable stay.

    Overall a very comfortable and clean hotel with excellent parking and only a few minutes in a taxi to Murcia cathedral square. We are looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT , BUT WOULD DO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT MURCIA BEFORE BOOKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO TEA MAKING FACILITTES IN YOUR ROOM UNLESS YOU BOOKED A SUPERIOR ROOM AT AN EXTRA COST OF 20 EURO,PER PERSON PER NIGHT.WHICH AT THE TIME OF BOOKING YOU ARE NOT TOLD AT THE TIME OF BOOKING.BUT TOLD WHEN YOU ARE CHECKING IN

    EXCELLENT BREAKFAST.NOTHING A PROPLEM..STAFF VERY HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY.INFORMATION REGARDING LOCAL TRANSPORT , EXCELLENT.ALSO WHAT BUSES TO COONNET TO AND ALSOWHICH BUS AND HELP HOW TO GET TRAINSALSO PRINT INFORMATON FOR YOU.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    very nice but would try a different hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the booking advert says breakfast is included on your website but the hotel still insisted on payment.

    breakfast a disappointment, coffee machines served only warm water, scrambled eggs always cold because staff didn't know how to use the bain marie.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms but know this is often the case in Spain. A reasonable walk in to the centre - about 15 mins but felt quite safe doing so.

    Particularly liked the grilled vegetables with the cooked breakfast options. Relaxed atmosphere. Good room size. Outside space looked great - unfortunately not quite hot enough to enjoy during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Really surprised by the amenities of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk to town might be a problem for some and especially at night but can't imagine it would be much money for a taxi.

    Although it is a far walk into town the hotel was lovely and the amenities were wonderful. The back of the hotel with laid terraces, white sofas etc were reminiscent of a Dubai Hotel. Huge comfy bed and great bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was comfortable and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing really, but if I was wanting to choose something then it would have to be the piped music playing in the lobby bar. It was Christmas yet they didn`t have any Christmas music playing - even on Christmas day! The same jazz music - every day!

    The hotel was comfortable and spotless. All members of staff were very friendly and helpful and service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Did not like the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far away from the centre of Murcia , parking expensive and should be free , did not stay long as the hotel was not in a good area

    clean , and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely modern hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park is good but you have to access it at the front of the hotel off a roundabout. So need to be careful.

    Friendly staff. Very nice modern hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel with good value/money ratio
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all the staff (I mean bartenders or waiters in the hotel restaurant) speak English - which, as I learnt, is sort of a Spanish "thing" in general. The hotel is around 2 kilomentres from the city centre, so it takes a 20 min. walk to get there (or a taxi, of course).

    A very comfortable and modern hotel with an exquisite value/money ratio. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Stay again? Yes definitely if the negative points could be addressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels extremely limited, lack of kettle and tea/coffee facilities in room. 13€ charge per night to park car in hotel car park. This is not mentioned in review on booking.com website.

    Large comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    A very enjoyable and value for money stay - would recommend it to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car was damaged in the car park but not the hotels fault - due to other driver probably

    Large clean room - helpful staff - great facilities- value for money- good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing 2 night stay in Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good and can,t fault anything at all.

    Very good hotel and not far from the City Centre ,about 15/20 min walk .But only about 7 Euros taxi fare.Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base for weekend in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV reception in the rooms is poor and the channel selection is very limited.

    Excellent hotel, well organized with clean facilities. Very nice swimming pool and gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with a bit more info regarding the minibar and costs, but otherwise, I enjoyed being here.

    Pleasant stay. Comfortable bed and good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value, relaxing and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps ventilation in the bathroom but not really an issue.

    Great pool/pool area with free towels and well maintained. Spacious clean hotel. Large bathroom with excellent shower/hydro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    The room could really do with refurbishment, the flooring...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could really do with refurbishment, the flooring was breaking up at the edges etc. Also the room could have done with a proper deep clean, it looked ok on the surface but really is in severe need of a proper deep clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely city sunny break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only water available around pool. The pool restaurant was shut the one day with no explanation, we used the restaurant but the older server in a suit wasn't very pleasant. Otherwise very nice hotel. Room service very good.

    Room service food very nice. When we checked out they gave us water and a snack, very kind. Very good on reception. Plenty of towels around pool. Toiletries in rooms very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    A good base for visiting Murcia region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly, unhelpful girls on reception. It was a busy business hotel during the week and they were uninterested in us staying over the weekend. It is a good 20 minutes walk to the city centre but the first part is not a very nice area.

    Room facilities were good. It was a good base for the places/areas we were visiting in the Murcia area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    We had an excellent stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative comment I would have to say is that we had to pay for parking.

    We had an excellent stay here. Rooms are lovely, pool and out door area are immaculate, great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing,I couldn't change the TV to watch thinhs in original version.Didn't matter too much as we were hardly in the room but for none Spanish speakers or those wishing to learn English 😊 this would be useful.

    The staff were very welcoming. Quick to respond to any issues we had. Second stay here and I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco was set on 19 degrees every day by cleaning staff which is a bit extreme when it is 35 outside

    Great pool. Big room great bed. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous pool area and loved the complimentary pool towels.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The check in procedure wasn't great with no verbal details given about hotel's facilities. Written details were supplied however. No leaflets in lobby informing guests of local attractions, etc. When asked about public transport the reply was uninformative - I have no idea where that bus from right outside the hotel goes to! Would be a good idea if vacant poolside loungers could be made available to those who need them, i.e. when guests leave the pool area they should not be allowed to leave towels, etc. holding the lounger til their return. Also, the wooden loungers quite uncomfortable, others ok.

    Fabulous pool area and loved the complimentary pool towels. Outdoor area in general was superb. Complimentary toiletries a lovely touch as was fridge in bedroom. Air con worked perfectly and the room was spacious with nice view to the rear outside area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value comfortable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a kettle in the room, enough sun beds for when we were there but would worry during busy periods

    Pool was lovely, rooms clean and comfortable. Fabulous value. Have been 2 years in a row and would return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was lovely bright and clean and the staff are very friendly the outside area is lovely for spending the evening. The evening bar staff great at recommending local drikks. Great Stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Sort of a resort within city limits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located at some distance from the city center and shopping area.

    First rate hotel, clean throughout. Nice, spacious room and large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower stall. Friendly and helpful staff. Great underground parking garage at the hotel. Very nice swimming pool and sunbathing area with loungers. Small, but nice fitness center. Good restaurant on premises.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Lovely staff at lovely hotel with brilliant tapas bars close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is a business hotel, but August is out of season, so we had a lovely stay. Not too many other guests, from various countries. Staff were lovely - really friendly. Room plenty big enough and very clean, with air con. Pool just right for cooling off. Only thing to note, no kettle (we took a travel kettle, so that was fine). Lots of wonderful tapas places within 15-20 min walk. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know we could get a bus into the centre; it would be quite a long walk in the heat! If you are there for tourism, you do need to get there. Taxis cost about 6€ each way

    Murcia is a large city, the Nelva was an oasis of calm! Facilities were excellent and I've were particularly impressed with the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but construction work going on all day next day oor

    The hotel is nice and clean, morgen and wee kept. Irene on reception was fantastic. Room was large,bed nice . Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    It is a 3* / 4* hotel that only should be used for a one night business trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room service after midnight / no sun loungers around pool area / no access to an iron and not enough staff so you are waiting at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything is really good in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is really good in this hotel. Friendly staff who were very knowledgeable if you asked any questions. Breakfast & coffee were superb. Location of this hotel is really good fir a stay in Murcia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Not my best stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) breakfast until 10:30am when on holidays in Spain this is a challenge 2) breakfast service: I had to ask three times for bread that was missing at the bread station! Orange juice was also out of stock but was changed rapidly.

    Good value price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park charges. Feel this should be free for residents or a more reduced rate.

    Everything was top class. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Maria on the pool bar was so lovely. Always smiling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    air conditioned throughout the whole hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no ironing facilities in room and no iron at reception you have to pay for someone to iron your clothes. no coffee making in your room no kettles at reception. gym only has 1 running machine.

    air conditioned throughout the whole hotel. very clean. décor nice. pool nice. life guard. staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    We would definitely stay again. A 10 - 15 minute leisurely walk into theach city Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please, please offer more choice for the evening menu for guests who have booked the half board option. It is the same menu and got very repetitive!

    Pablo and Ricardo in the restaurant were very helpful. Stayed for 9 days to see Murcia and took the half board option for food. Everything was well cooked and presented. Lots of options at breakfast although it is the same every day.Rooms are large and spacious. Hotel is modern and new and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    croissants could be bigger, not really there for walking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    as above

    croissants could be bigger, not really there for walking! all good, lovely hotel and pool area. One thing some people seem to leave towels on the pool loungers, go off for an hour or so, as a result no one else can use these loungers, that should be stopped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed it would recomend hotel would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We Had 3 Beds In a twin room so little space Mini Bar Not very cold and only channel on Tv in english was BBC world news seemed to be quiet a few english in Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nelva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: