Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Myseahouse Neptuno 4 stars

Llaut, 34, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#17 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift so if travelling with wheelchair user or a pushchair this can be a bit challenging when using the lift. Jacuzzi cold and you had to come out to press the button to re-start it after what seemed like less than 5 minutes

    A lovely hotel in a perfect location. Good variety and quality of food at breakfast and dinner. Excellent service throughout our stay with wonderful staff who were very accommodating and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. Special thanks to Pilar and the management.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We eat too much and put on a couple of kilos.

    First class hands on manager backed up by a first class team. Our trip was a last minute decision following bad weather summer in Finland. We were not disappointed and had a great 9 days stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed with the balcony/ sea view advertisment. We were in a corner.

    The food, the people there, the ability to walk straight out of the Hotel and into the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The surrounding area was noisy, lots of drunk youngsters as the hotel is right beside "Mega Park" which appears to be Germany's equivalent to Magaluf . My 13yr old daughter witnessed drunken behaviour at all hours of the day (basically every time we left the hotel). 2 out of the 4 nights we struggled to sleep due to loud drink fuelled behaviour outside our room. While this was annoying we did not feel unsafe at all. Had I known this before we had booked, I would have chosen a hotel further along the beach, which I have stayed before. Definitely for the youngsters or German speaking.

    staff friendly and helpful. Very clean property and staff took pride in their jobs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    big night club nearby but it did not spoil the holiday because you could not hear the noise from the night club the hotel was well insulated.

    The breakfast everything you could wish for fresh fruit cooked breakfast pastries.The evening meal was salads, soups, freshly cooked main meals, and the sweets and cakes were the best had 2or 3 most times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought the Male receptionists could have been more informative i.e. hotel supplying beach towels (with a deposit) Didn't mention having to pay 15 euros for safe when checking in and not telling us we could have had an early morning breakfast before leaving to catch our flights, and they barely look up when you pass ! All other staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt there was not enough choice for dinner. We were the only English people in the hotel, mostly Germans, but most of them were really pleasant and we made some good friends. However, I think we paid the hotel a lot more for our holiday than other people there and we will have to make sure it doesn't happen again.

    Loved the area. The room was really nice, exactly like the photo, and the bed was very comfortable.The breakfasts were very good. The pool area was superb. The staff sometimes came round with fruit kebabs, etc. which were very nice. I thought the lifeguard was an excellent idea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is tough on them - surrounded by party goers and stag groups - this really gives the atmosphere a bit of an edge.

    A great little hotel, wonderful staff, especially the waiters and dinner staff, reception was cool, but we always felt welcomed to breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and dinner buffet impressive with a different and varied selection every day. Just across the street from the beach. Sound proof rooms and double doors for the balcony to cancel out the noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, very quiet despite the fact that is near Megapark. The room is very quiet too when you close the door. The staff is amazing, very very sociable, nice and smiling. Acclaim for Monica and Fernando. The food is very delicious and various. The beach is amazing too, with fine sand and blue clear water. Surely we will come back.❤️

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.Food.Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.!

    Accessible to the Beach and 15min away to city center by bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not quite standard we were expecting.

    Facilities good comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff always willing to help. We had (half board) Breakfast and Diner included. Food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a strong wifi signal in room

    Great location, very clean, comfortable bed, nice rooms, good food ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location near the beach, good service, clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    didn't like where the hotel was right next door to megapark

    the food and staff were brilliant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neptuno staff has an attitude of "just let us know what you are missing, and we will fix it for you", and that's just great. The rest was good - half board, room with sea view, clean and pleasant hotel premises, nice location.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The aircon wasn't letting out cool air which made the entire stay very uncomfortable we were told the heating was turned on and that no aircon Worked our 14 month old daughter was sweating in her cot the beds were not fastened together and we couldn't sleep close but had to be separate, I speak Spanish and one of the male staff made a derogatory comment towards my wife! Very upsetting

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the ventilation in the room is not so good when you close the balcony door during the night. it is too dry,and makes you feel a little chest congestion.

    super clean except the bath tub,large room,large bathroom,delicious food,good location,nice facilities,friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were two 20 year old friends staying for a short relaxing break so it did suit us perfect, however the staff seemed shocked to see such young travelers, I think it was because we stayed in April. Even with the Mega Park next door being one of the largest night clubs in Europe, I would recommend this hotel for mature couples, families with children and people the age of 40-50 and older, not young party-goers.

    The food was really nice, lots of choice. The staff were friendly besides being shocked at how young we were staying at this time of year. The hotel was impeccably clean and lives up to its 4 star rating. The pool is beautiful and a real sun-trap. The bar staff were very friendly and often came round with free homemade slush drinks for people sitting around the pool. There are really easy connections into Palma city center and the Aquarium is around 10 minutes drive from the hotel which is great for families. The area at night isn't very nice, I wouldn't recommend families with children going anywhere at night, but the hotel is really safe and the meal times suit everyone. Probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in abroad, the housekeeping team really take pride in what they do to ensure the hotel is spotless I couldn't have faulted it.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner sharp contrast with breakfast: would rate as poor ! bizarre dishes, not much for northern europeans to enjoy.

    pool = superb, incl. the life guard (very helpful). friiendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have a bad back and the mattress was not firm enough, so I left with severe back pain. Staff was sympathetic but all mattresses were of the same quality. I had asked for a sea view, which apparently was not received by the reservations department.

    Good meals

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything!

    We like the comfort, beautiful ocean view, great food, atmosphere and the nice, always diligent and helpful staff. We´ll definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That I couldn't stay longer:-(

    Everything was class from staff ,food,pools, close to bus stops, to room and comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warmer water in the indoor pool

    Comtptable beds nice resteraunt

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly staff very cenral place at Playa Palma in october the place was quiet very good breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Please use safe for your cash.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC, they didn't fix it when I told them that it was broke. No compensation offered for broken AC.

    The Location

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only 3 english channels on TV but 2 of them were the news,

    the staff were excellant, food very good, very clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    comfortable,has sea out side my windowp

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Myseahouse Neptuno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: