Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MUR Neptuno Gran Canaria - Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida Alféreces Provisionales 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#29 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really complain about - tea and coffee could have been replenished in the room daily

    The all inclusivepackage was great and value for money, restaurant offered many choices and quality was high Pool bar food was lovely too and some good choices on nculding BBq on certain days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice food, comfy bed. Pool area kept clean and tidy. Great location - next to the Yumbo centre. No screaming kids, as it's an adults only hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our holiday was spoiled by noise in the hotel. The hotel is refurbishing bathrooms, it appears they are doing a small number at a time so this work is going to take a long time to complete. We were regularly woken before 08.30 by the noise of hammering, drilling and electric tile cutters being used as well as trolleys carrying heavy materials along the corridors. This was intolerable. We complained but this fell on deaf ears, as we were told the work shouldn’t start until 10.00, but in fact the following days it was the same so no action was taken. This is totally unacceptable in any hotel let alone one that charges the amount that Hotel Neptune does. We were deeply unhappy about this and won’t return.

    The cleaning staff are excellent. All communal areas as well as our room were kept clean. The pool is a good size and there are plenty of sun beds. The location is central and near the Yumbo centre where there are some very good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food as part of all inclusive package was very hit and miss. Some evening meals excellent other evenings not so good. Renovations being carried out at present so rather noisy if you wanted a nap. I still however would return. The staff, location and facilities are a big plus

    Staff and facilities are amazing. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit surprised that refurbishment to bathrooms was being carried out. Had a morning lay in( bit of a heavy night ) spoilt by contractors replacing bathroom fittings.

    Friendly staff, cleanliness, quiet around the pool, lively in the bar at night, great selection at breakfast with your eggs and bacon cooked to order. Overall a great Hotel to for the type of holiday we wanted

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful and quite rude. Given no info on arrival and anytime we asked for help, it was like an inconvenience for them. The hotel is quite noisy too. Can hear the nightlife every evening. Cleaning lady will wake you up at 9am every morning.

    Buffet was nice. Pool is lovely. Beds are comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, very good location. The room was a bit cold, but immediatelly solved by a heater and was offerd a room change. Breakfast and dinner were fantastic. The staff is very friendly. It was one of the best hotel where we have stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is way overpriced for what is on offer. The rooms and gym need a complete overhaul and the food is at best edible. The hotel needs a complete overhaul.

    Sadly this hotel did not live up to the expectations that I had after booking on the strengths of other guest reviews. The hotel is clean, if slightly dated. The rooms could do with an upgrade, specifically new mattresses, rewiring and lighting. The room is also lacking the basic information such as the telephone number for reception. Our room had a mini bar which was well stocked, but again we couldn't open any of the bottles as there was no bottle opener available in the room or at reception. There was a reasonable selection of food available at breakfast. It was basic "grub" and was edible, but I would recommend you just avoid it. Even the a le carte lunch was overpriced and disappointing. The swimming pool was a good size and clean. The only downside is that it's only open from 10am to 6pm, so no early morning swim. Even although the hotel has a policy that guests are not allowed to reserve sun loungers, it wasn't enforced, so was almost impossible to get a lounger in the sun. The hotel had a gym in the basement, it's very tired and could do with a complete upgrade. Most of the machines and weights are missing parts which is downright dangerous. Don't come here for the gym. Location wise, for Playa del Ingles it's in a good location next to a very busy shopping centre, so expect a lot of noise. It's also a 15 minutes walk down a steep hill to the beach. Most of the staff were friendly if a little overworked which was disappointing. We hear a couple of comments during our stay which made us feel quite sorry for them. Overall, the hotel did not live up to our expectations and we would not stay here again. It was overpriced, and what should have been a romantic getway seemed like a trip to the twilight zone were guests are numbers and not people. A hotel to be avoided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant seating arrangements led to some odd confrontations that the staff handled well. Some folks ‘reserved’ sun loungers for hours when they weren’t even there. This wasn’t very fair on other guests.

    Very clean hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Good choice of food in the restaurant and fun at breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I noticed more UK travel companies had notices up but there was no regular UK based tv other than news channels. It would help to have at least BBC and ITV in the rooms. CNN, Bloomberg and BBC World are OK for 2 nights stays but after that most people want something else in English.

    Having stayed before I was delighted that you are maintaining the high standards I have enjoyed on previous visits. Good food and clean rooms with comfortable beds is a real plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed are really uncomfortable. I had to change the matras. The doors make a lot of noise etc. the size of bed are not really double but much smaller. At least in the room 232 that I stayed. The restaurant is bad because the cook together pork, beef chicken of fish in the same place so u have an mix taste when u eat. Also i didn’t understand an hotel with 4 stars that don’t have heat sistem.

    I liked only the location and the staf is so kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Getting into the hotel with luggage, not to mention if you are disable/immobile, it´s tough with all those steps. Needs a ramp urgently. In restaurant: moving the chairs could be easier, needs making changes so they slide/glide a little better.

    Overall very nice. Food, housekeeping, staff.....all perfect. The young Seniora that made our eggs, bacon and croissant´s, ...... we absolutely loved her. From our point of view she is the Good Spirit of the mornings in Neptuno. All the people in the restaurant are ever so kind, happy and at the same time 100% professional. Thanks a lot all you people. :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was very good

    Location is perfect close to bus stop and all shopping centers as well as restaurants, very good food especially at dinner time, nice rooms with balcony, very good swimming pool with warm water and good snack bar next to it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Your table for the evening meals is allocated on your first evening, I felt the process could be improved with better communication preventing the invariable hold up.

    Welcomed at the taxi by the doorman bags taken great start, excellent service continues with Christoph in reception. Room immaculate, light airy and a rarity in a hotel enough coat hangers for our stay. Food buffet style, with mains cooked to order. The pool and garden areas reflect the standard of this well managed hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the two separate dinner sittings. We didn’t have a regular table, for two, until half way through our holiday, and even then wasn’t guaranteed. Also the food at dinner was fairly bland.

    The bacon and eggs were exceptional, and cooked to order

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast and dinner buffet were really good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you'd like to visit the Yumbo Center there is a door connecting directly from the hotel which came in very handy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Fairly hard beds, no down pillows-only fairly hard ones. Many steps to reach reception. Not very suitable for the many elderly visitors to P d I but this may be a bit of a problem for the whole destination. Long queue to get a cup of coffee-EVERY morning. Same board used for onions, water melon, cucumber - i.e. everything tasted of onion some mornings. Small problems - can be improved. All in all a pleasant hotel in a great location.

    Nice staff, great location, very generous lounges where patrons could be seen in the evenings talking, reading, having a game of cards. Not often seen in new hotels. Well sized bed rooms. By and large great breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant isn’t really big enough for amount of rooms they have and meal plans offered

    Staff exceptional Hotel really clean Food really good - great to be able to order from a menu on all inclusive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very poor I’m not one to moan but the food was very very disappointing It lacked thought and care The hot food section was cold The scrambled egg was cold and sloppy and in general I would give the food a 2 star rating I suggest to the manager of the restaurant to ask him self if he was paying over £200 a nite for a room for 2 people would he be happy with what was on offer I hate to say it but me and my wife were really disappointed with over stay but one positive the staff were friendly and happy

    The wi fi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing that the design had lifts which did not access all floors - could be problematic for the infirm or those with heavy luggage

    Beautiful hotel, excellent staff and facilities, convenient location for shopping, beach and public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get a sun lounger in the sun

    Bed was very comfortable, great pillows, fastastic shower, WiFi very good, standard of food excellent, air-con worked ok, staff very friendly, women who cooks the eggs is exceptional - both her personality and quality of the eggs!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold due to a part not working and not repaired efficiently had to rely on the sun. First time in 5 yrs

    Thank staff, who remember who you are welcoming and can never do enough for you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there in December and you could get into the pool, but the water was on the colder side for long swimming, especially on a cloudy day.

    The staff was great - especially a cook making eggs in the morning. She was very energetic and made the day start off well. Plus she made a great omelettes. The food was plentiful. There was a great slide into the pool. There were chairs available throughout the day and the room came with a mattress for the lounge chairs. The beach was about a 15 min walk - there were restaurants and stores there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beds are too old and used. Not good for the back at all.

    Everything was excellent - the breakfast is a luxury. The staff very accommodating helpful and kind! Very clean and comfortable. Big rooms. Nice pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. Could hear neighbours talking etc. upstairs neighbours walking round in heels and dragging furniture.food unappetizing and limited choice. Draughty corridors open to the elements. Doors slamming. Ants in the room!hearing not working. Tv signal failed.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door to the gay district which I wasn't aware of prior to booking. Rooms are small. Food is very average at best.

    The staff were friendly and thr pool area is nice enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Whilst I find it inconceivable in 2017 there are numerous hotel guests who are ignorant that the hotel is in the middle of a GAY area, the Yumbo Centre, and appear both shocked and surprised of the numbers of gay men that stay there. I would hesitate to use the word hostile to the situation to which they find themselves but uncomfortable is perhaps the balanced word. The hotel emphasises that it is an adult venue, i.e. no children, however, I feel they do need to decribe the Yumbo Centre and state they are a gay friendly hotel and have always been popular with that community. I have no criticism of the hotel no place could strive harder to please its guests or be more concerned everyone was having a pleasant time.

    I have been many times and it is a great place to stay and relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only complaint (if you can call it that I guess) is the variety of the hot foods in the restaurant is not very original and lacks imagination. Typically they serve 3-4 hot dishes (1 meat, 1 fish and 1 bird usually - plus chips and a pasta dish) - but it's not very inspirational. There will always be at least one hot dish that everyone should be able to enjoy something but I would expect Neptuno to give this some more creative inspiration if it wants to compete with the other 4* hotels in the area. The salad counter is exceptional however.

    We love returning to this hotel. The reception is always very pleasant and welcoming. the Bellboy is fantastic, polite and extremely attentive at all time. The room maids work extremely hard, changing bed linen and towels daily and ensuring that the room is always left clean and tidy each day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy room (107) over the kitchen/dining area. We were able to change room for the last 2 nights so all was good ...

    Food was excellent - very fresh & plenty of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic bathrooms, hard beds, lack of free water or coffee at dinner. Late check-out rarely granted, mostly due to the hotel being full.

    Staff at the front desk and the bellhop were nice and professional as always. Have always liked the room balcony, pool area and shape of the hotel. When I left, Ruben the bellhop carried my bags all the way up to the sidewalk and put them together!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor was very very dirty , black feet Lunch wasn’t that nice wasn’t good value for money so only there once Smoking by the pool , wish they could have non smoking area really horrible

    Friendly staff reception , restaurants etc Nice high room overlooking pool Comfortable room , bed Nice food especially in the evening nice choices and tasty. Breakfast was ok , sometimes slow to get freshly cooked bacon and eggs as the cook was very chatty but nice. Near Yumbo centre , shops etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms r extremeley small,we were 3 adults we couldnt move!! U have to choose which group r u to go for dinning room.if u change your mind like we did(even though we let them know in advanced)we had to wait 50 minutes out!!!!cause the room so small!food is good but not enough for 4 stars hotel!they r asking high price please respect your guests!will never come back there.

    Reception girl named florenca was realy kind smiley and helpfull.i was sick last day she gave me to cheak out late.swimming pool is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Automatic lights in the toilet. You need to walk around to activate.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean room and environment. Variety of food selections breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The reception staff unfortunately were not welcoming or helpful when we made general enquiries about the island and trips. Drinks prices were quite high at the hotel and in the local area if you are not all inclusive.

    Good value for money accommodation, Hotel Neptuno is a very nice Hotel and its Adults only! very quiet and relaxing place to holiday. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly, staff in the dining room and the snack Bar were great at the Hotel very friendly and helpful. Gran Canaria is a lovely Island to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Need for a ramp luggage.

    Big room, clean everyday, nice and helping staff, various breakfast. The hotel is very close to the rental car offices and also very close to an office where we could book all our excursions on Gran Canaria, all of them being nice and unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were small and need a bit of TLC. The hotel is next to the Yumbo centre so on a weekend you can hear music into the night. It didn't affect my ability to sleep but for some it may be a problem. The snack bar is expensive and so if you are on half board like we were, you are better off going for lunch at the many places on the beach.

    Pool area was very nice albeit small. Great restaurant with extremely friendly staff. Food was top notch and with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds: comfy but there are no fitted sheets and I as I tend to move a lot, I usually ended up sleeping on the bare mattress (not ideal). Also there were only single beds put together. Now, that's fine but it would be great of the castors were removed from the feet so the beds wouldn't separate so easily. Smoking: balconies don't have a smoking alarm so everyone (literally all the people out on the balconies we could see, as the hotel is curved) was smoking. It meant we couldn't use our balcony in the evenings and particularly in the morning, when you want to air the room, this was an issue. Clearly the cleaning staff noticed as they kept putting the smoking sign on our bed subtly, probably thinking we were smoking in the room somehow. Also, people were smoking near almost all the doors into the swimming pool area so spending time at the pool was not super enjoyable. Sockets: almost all the sockets in the room were wobbly and slightly coming off the wall. It didn't create an issue while we stayed but I imagine that's only a matter of time.

    The hotel was lovely and well known, which is important when you're on a bus with no idea where you're supposed to get off. The bus stops are just at the back of the hotel, next to the Yumbo Center (another well known interest point) with buses every 20 min running across the island, with tickets ranging from €2.50 - €5.50 per person. The room: great location, fridge & big cupboard, with large pool towels and pool chair supports which we took with us to the beach. The bathroom has a bidet, toilet and tub/shower. The fittings are a bit old but everything was in working order. The TV has a good range of channels and let's be honest, how much TV are you going to watch when it's pool time during the day and karaoke/dance bar night every evening? The balcony has a nifty contraption that works as a drying line, not strong enough to support our wet towels but fine for our swim suits. I strongly recommend eating in the hotel. The buffet food is delicious and varies every day. It's also a lot cheaper than eating out. The staff were fantastic, spoke english, german and spanish from the receptionist to the cleaning lady. Very kind and tried to assist with everything from finding a supermarket to buses we needed to take etc. The cleaning happened quite randomly & inconspicuously when they knew we weren't in the room, during bfast or after we left for the day. Most of the guests are on the older side of retired and the majority are returning guests, some even 2-3 times, but the atmosphere is very inclusive and jolly so it didn't make any difference, quite the contrary. It made our stay very restful and lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a problem for me but a lot of stairs from road level to reception especially with luggage

    Positive. I had a good room with the choice of shower or bath overlooking the hotel pool. Nice and central for my needs and not that far from the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower temperature was very unstable, changing from boiling warm to cold, what made the shower a difficult task. The hotel is in a noisy area...

    The breakfast and dinner were amazing! Lots of variety and quality! The staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A way to upgrade to half board from B&B would be good. There's mention of how to go to all inclusive and something similar for half board would be great.

    The girl cooking eggs for breakfast, brilliant. She's been there for a few years and she really should have a special mention every time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Beds not very comfy and two singles mean they keep separating. Cleaners still knock even when you use the red sign, which started to get annoying as I don't need a daily room clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a bit too noisy

    Amazing Hotel and with amazing staff. Quality of food increased again. Location perfect. i can really recommend all- inclusive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff very friendly. However check out staff at Reception didn't inquire whether I was happy with my staff. Two of The ladies at check out I found rather impatient and indifferent. Training required here in dealing with customers. Overall staff were excellent. The lady chef at breakfast is amazing

    Rooms very clean and spotless and an excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes it tends to be noisy (even if it adult only). Too expensive for the age of the hotel. The food could have been more varied, considering the price, and beverages were not included.

    The staff were friendly, especially the girl at the swimming pool. Food was ok, so were the room and the bath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were supposed to be soundproof which ours was definately not! In fact you could hear the slightest sound from the hallway and adjacent rooms VERY loud (people slamming their doors shut, talking, walking etc.). This together with the curtains letting in too much light into the room made it very hard to get any sleep. Additionally, there was no information on the homepage about the extra charge for the safety deposit box in the room or the extra charge for drinks at dinner (we had half board). The "clean" towels in the rooms often looked dirty with big black marks on them and sometimes had worn ends or holes in them. After a few days, we noticed a black mark on our sheet which was there (at the same place) for the remainder of our stay which means that the sheets were not changed for several days (possibly the whole week) although the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis! The small mirror in the bathroom was placed too high up and far in to be used by anyone shorter than about 180 cm and the toilet paper holder was too small for the toilet paper roll so that you would have to rotate the paper manually. There was a door stopper placed in the middle of the bathroom floor (because the toilet was placed behind the bathroom door) so that you would hit your toes on it when going to the bathroom. The lighting in the room was faint and there was no light in the entrance/hallway of the room. We borrowed an iron which had burned stuff attached to the ironing surface. Most dishes at dinner were very bland and not hot enough (meat from the grill and aioli were among the few exceptions, which were mostly very good). The desserts were also mostly bland. I would expect more from a four star hotel!

    The hotel looked nice in general. The pool area was nice (although very crowded). The wifi worked well. The breakfast was good and the woman frying the eggs and bacon for you was always very cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * Check-in, non of my request was a topic or any feedback was given during check-in. * All rooms are either with breakfast or halfboard. I payed for meals I never used. (booking.com issue, not hotel issue) Advice, make your booking thru hotel website instead. * Lots of ants in room

    * Water pressure in shower was excellent * Staff was friendly, and smiling * No (noisy) kids :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't use the swimming pool because we couldn't get a bed, they were all taken early.

    Lovely hotel within walking distance of the beach taking about 15 minutes. Cheerful receptionist on arrival. Bacon and eggs cooked to order. Plenty of choice of salads for starters at dinner. Pleasant and helpful staff in dining room. Our room was cleaned everyday, no complaints there. We would stay again if returning to Playa del Ingkes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I prefer the ability to book (and pay for) a room facing the pool in advance.

    When been given a room facing the pool this hotel really is value for Money: friendly staff, fine food, fine cleaning, very close to Yumbo-center og within walking distance to the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could use an update: felt like an 80s tv series set at times. People reserving their sunchairs from 6:00 on - by 9:00 there weren't any spots left, except in the shade. Some staff members were rude, talked behind peoples back in plain sight.

    Nice breakfast. Fresh veggies with dinner. Location is great. Best hotel WiFi I've ever experienced. Most of the staff is friendly/professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room/facilities could do with upgrading. The walls are very thin and you could hear people moving around/showering in other rooms. Also you could hear people banging doors out in the hallways. The breakfast room was very busy, not enough staff manning the egg station. I felt it was a bit expensive

    Everything about this hotel was fine, not amazing, but not bad, either. I guess a little un-inspiring. We had a clean room with a pool view. They let us check in a few hours early, which was helpful. The location is OK - about a 10 minute walk to the beach. They also offer a shuttle service to the beach and to Maspalomas. The hotel is right around the corner from the Yumbo shopping center, as well as other restaurants/cafes/grocery stores. Easy/quick to get onto the highway if you're driving. Good parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like arriving to find there was no room available for my first night as the hotel had overbooked. Was not happy especially as I was only there for 6 nights. Also the way the hotel managed the situation, it was left to a more junior member of staff to speak to me first, it should have been the manager leading from the front with very clear compensation offer and reason (I was initially told there was a 'technical fault'). I ended up having to have the same conversation with 3 people until I was told the truth and we came to an agreement which took a long time and me having to get VERY angry. I don't understand why a customer has to be treated like an idiot and not treated fairly.

    Staff are great, love sangria at noon by the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Single beds too small and booked a room to over look pool area and was put on side of building with a view of a block of apartments.

    Excellent food every day and plenty of choices. Great central location to Jumbo center and all bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool more of spring or summer option rather than winter option as sun low and pool water cool

    Excellent food, plenty of fresh cooked items and choice; fantastic friendly service all-round, shopping and supermarket next door; free shuttle buses to beaches

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small pool area and you had to go very early to get a sunbed in the sun as the sun is so low in january

    Tasty food, serviceminded staff and very clean all over.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds being reserved from 7am even though signs say not too!!

    Great location, wonderful friendly staff, good selection of food at breakfast & dinner. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located right by Yumbo it might be noisy sometimes especially during prides and other events.

    Great service. Wonderful staff. Stuff in the restaurant at the morning was charging us with energy and good mood for a whole day. They are so friendly and positive. Many-many thanks for them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the beginning there was some challenges to find our Booking.com reservation. Finally we got our room. The room was next to the loading dock. Trucks started to make noise early in the morning and the view was not so fancy... also some technical system made sound all the time.

    Breakfast was good and the dinner - at least after three nights experience. Maybe longer time could change the opinion :-) About the pool or other spa facilities we didn't get any experience because we stayed too late at the mountains or the beach and spa was closed at 19:00.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a very gay friendly hotel and if you are uncomfortable with this then it would be best not to stay here. Sunbeds a little close together but not really a problem if you managed to get to the pool early to reserve your bed. This is not the policy of the hotel - not supposed to reserve beds before breakfast but unfortunately this goes on in any hotel in the world.

    The food was excellent and there was plenty of choice for all. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We opted for all inclusive which suited us but there are plenty of bars/cafe's around should you wish to eat out. The Jumbo Centre is next door with lots going on, especially in the evening when you have to have a 'broad mind'. I'm sure there was a lot of fun had by all, but not for us!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff were rather rude over the long trousers rule at dinner, we stayed in May when shorts were perfectly fine, yet in November this long trouser rule seems to be non negotiable, to the point of causing embarrassment to guests, this "rule" is somewhat insane as it seems tracksuits are fine as as mini skirts for women so it can't be to maintain a winter air of so call respectability.

    Clean and well maintained, most staff very friendly and polite, our requested room was available and extra welcoming touches were in place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing we found disappointing was that we were unable to get a sunbed in the sun as it was very busy and beds had been covered/claimed most mornings

    The Hotel Staff and service were excellent as well as first class facilities, I will highly recommend to my friends

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfast was amazing, great selection and with the most adorable omelette chef in the world. Service was top notch from A to Z. Checked out one day before my original departure and got a refund for the last day without any questions asked. Extraordinary service! Thank you Neptuno. Definitely will visit you again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was not good. Two twins that spilt apart all the time, does not a doúble bed/ king size bed make!

    Every thing was just perpect excepting the bed. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Food: great quality and choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Sometimes they don't have large prawns on the buffet lol, the entertainment whilst good needs some tweaking, reserving sunbed rule needs enforcing, to many attractive people undermining my body confidence issues. A midday complimentary bus to the lighthouse would be helpful.

    This hotel is without doubt the best hotel for gay travellers in Playa del Ingles, it always has had this status and it is always a total joy to stay there. If you get to stay there for less than £1,000 a week you have a good deal snap it up this hotel is always full and for very good reasons.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of nights were quite noisy from the Jumbo centre bars (but it was Winter Pride starting so maybe not always so)

    Went all inclusive and it was good value with wide range of drinks and mostly good food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    NO SMOKING by the pool would be a nice idea Maybe have some cooked bacon ready at breakfast instead of waiting sometimes 10 minutes for the chef to cook it

    Staff very friendly at reception , and the restaurant Small comfortable room , good air con , nice bed , bathroom Food is good had a good choice for breakfast and supper

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Very friendly staff, all inclusive great value, nice pool area, housekeeping top notch, nice room, would use this hotel again no problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Apparently it's a problem to get a proper king size bed. Although I asked for it, I only got twin beds, when I could have slept more comfortably on a double one. Also, the gym is a real joke. It's unacceptable that they advertise it among their facilities in the first place: everything is dirty, run down and broken. Nothing works and it's impossible to use it. And please remember: if you're traveling alone and booked a half board stay, be prepared to share your dinner table at the restaurant with some John Doe, because they don't have enough tables to accomodate everyone on a per-room basis. Some might find this amusing, but i didn't: I don't wanna make new "friends", and have petty conversation, while I'm eating. Period.

    Very friendly staff. Nice pool and facilities around it. Good food, with some inconsistencies from time to time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Unfortunately the German guests ( as they always tend to do ) put their towels on the sun beds as early as 3 am . I was unable to use the pool at any time due to the area being monopolised by Germans . Also it was Germans who would push and shove at the buffet at mealtimes . I ate out mostly as a result rather than loose my temper with these awful rude people. On one occasion they even helped themselves to my orange juice from my table whilst i was getting a fried egg . These Germans really are despicable .I dare say it's in their culture so they fail to see they're doing any wrong . .

    The cleanliness of the Neptuno could not be faulted

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst room in the hotel right above kitchen. Could not use balcony because of fish smell. Recycling of food from previous day. Booking.com guests are treated differently to other guests. Inferior rooms and lack of amenities. I've stayed there 5 times. Will not stay again. Hotel not recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    90% of the guests were gay men. We would have liked to have known this before we booked. Had to get up early to get a sunbed. These were mostly reserved by guests by 7am. Terrible food - we'd booked and paid for half board but ended up eating out every night. Room shower had two issues - the temperature would fluctuate from burning hot to lukewarm without warning, and the drainage was poor, so the bathroom floor flooded every time we used it.

    Excellent location for the Yumbo centre Lovely room - clean and good facilities (except the shower).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to choose a set time and table for dinner. No option to have breakfast outside. Nightly entertainment became repetitive and of a poor standard.

    Good selection of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner . Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of food varieties, no outdoor dining in the evening,few times somewhat sluggish room maid (no bath gel, no towels)

    Excellent location near Yumbo, no noise at night, good climatization in the room, excellent breakfast chef - talkative, nice, positive, muy bien:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The selection in the buffet was not very wide and there were queues to find a table in the evening. The pool area is very compact.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Dinners very limited ,not so much choice as for 4 star hotel.In the morning to much noise from cleaning lady. At the dinner sometimes you have to share a table with someone else

    Good location , close to the Jumbo Centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing in the rooms. I didn't sleep as the noise from rooms surrounding me was very obvious and loud. When I did eventually drift off to sleep I then missed breakfast. Gutted as I paid €102 for 1 night. I would stay here again if the price was lower. Rooms are on the small side and the one I was given (127) had a bad view.

    The staff.. I can't praise them enough. They were amazingly helpful. As a solo female guest, I felt very relaxed and at home here. Attention to detail was fantastic too.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: