Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neptuno 3 stars

Avenida Romeria de la Virgen del Carmen 19, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain

#9 of 15 hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel opposite a gorgeous beach and near to restaurants and bars. We had a lovely balcony with sea views. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. Very relaxed atmosphere. Nice terrace to sit and look at the sea. They have umbrellas and beach chairs you can borrow free of charge. Don't miss the pelicans by the road in the regional park 10 mins drive away!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Pleased to stay at Neptuno hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Beds are OK. Good breakfast. Very good water pressure at the shower. Clean bathrooms,they even installed bidets. Every day cleaning service. Few minutes walk to local,well equipped gym located just next to the sea, €3.20 entry. Stayed in Neptuno hotel for 7 days. Good coffee at the canteen. Really pleased.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Exceptional hospitality, perfect views & proximity for a beach stay. Great meals, under rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without exception the staff here genuinely understand the word 'hospitality' For various reasons I made special requests during our stay. Each of the staff were exceptionally helpful & provided everything we could wish for with a smile & 'de nada' They explained simply, 'it's my job' . But what they did during this stay here, each time anything was asked for, was above & beyond any normal service. I am so very grateful to them all. They made this stay prfect, including finding a misplaced purse & contacting us immediately after we had checked out. Many thanks to all the lovely staff. Can't wait to have the opportunity to stay at the Neptuno again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Very disapointed and would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very outdated, and exept for the bed and bathroom, the room seemd rather dirty. The closet was so shabby, we didn’t even want to hang our cloths there ! We were on the top floor, and outside, the roof had gotten loose, so with every gust of wind were afraid it might get torn away !

    Location was very good. Beds were fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is great, right in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a two bedroom apartment and There were only 2 outlets/sockets and one of them was in the bathroom. Breakfast was too crowded and had to wait a lot for coffee

    The location is great, right in front of the beach. The rooms are very big and spacious. The Staff was nice and quick

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Almost like a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only difference of this hotel with a 4 star hotel is that the walls seemed to be made of paper. You can hear the guests talking, going to the toilet, etc. on your right, on your left and above. So you can imagine how it is if they get loud, it´s like having them with you in the same room! So if you´re a heavy sleeper, this is like a 4 star hotel with views and everything! if you are a light sleeper, like us, then you can only stay for two nights before going mad. As we did. I´m afraid that is the biggest and only problem.

    Get a room for two nights and you get wonderful views and a balcony, if you only stay one night they won´t give you those rooms. You have a mini bar for your drinks and can sit on the balcony overviewing Mar Menor. Fantastic! Breakfast was amazing and the beds are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel feels 'tired' paintwork chipped and worn - needs a complete redecoration The staff in the restaurant at breakfast were pleasant - the reception staff were not particularly helpful - when I asked if they had numbers or cards for car hire the receptionist just said " No - look on the internet " I expect staff to be a little more informed and helpful

    The view from our room over the Mar Menor was superb - try to get a 2nd or 3rd floor room on the front of the hotel Breakfast was good and varied - a few things could have been hotter but overall very good The wifi which was free was fast enough to stream

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Sea view rooms were wonderful. Excellent customer service and great choice of breakfast . I would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Room with sea view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Not far from airport. And amazing view from my balcony. Staff friendly and pleasant. Few good restaurants .Absolutely loved it. Would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and fulfilled, in a very beautiful area with lots of interests to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found absolutely NO faults at this very reasonable priced basic small hotel.

    We loved the beach, the quiet seafront location & the bonus of being 15-20 mins to the airport . Home from home quiet small basic hotel, has all you need, with comfy clean beds, Egyptian fresh linen daily, fantastic fresh buffet breakfast & reasonable prices, attentive mannerable staff, who attend pleasantly to your every need.here are loads of restaurants & cafes, a weekly market, fairground for kids, small boat cruises, great base for touring the countryside, what more could you ask for. We would absolutely have no hesitation on rebooking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, family friendly, value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little tired in decor & the safe door was missing, but very minor issues

    Only stayed one night in a family room - super convenient for an early flight out of MJV the next morning. Great value for money and an excellent location for the beach and local facilities. Unfortunately we stayed on what was probably one of the windiest nights experienced locally ever so we couldn't use the beach - and at night shutters were banging relentlessly until the storm passed, a great shame on the last day / night of our holiday. The hotel was clean, very comfortable and clean beds, toilet facilities etc.. staff very friendly - I would happily return - hopefully when there is better weather. If you are staying with kids a real good find considering the weather was Planeta Magic indoor play centre (bouncy castle, slides, ball pit & cafe) 15 - 20 minute drive from the hotel - kept our four year old entertained for a couple of hours. We didn't take advantage of the 5 Euro per head breakfast, but it appeared good value - Thanks Neptuno.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Love this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was quite good but reduced quality compared to summer months. Breakfast staff rarely in the dining area so when things run out a long wait or go without. Cutlery needs cleaning.

    Love the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    We arrived late from the local San Javier airport, using it as a very convenient stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the underground garage was very tight with a steep slope, difficult for a large car, or low sports car.

    Excellent position on the sea front, with good views from the room & balcony. We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Sunny and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very comfortable but had a smell of use about them, maybe they should be washed.

    The staff were delightful and helpful. The room although not huge was fine and clean bathroom. Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and a really good deal at t €5.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Traditonal Spanish beachside hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom quite small, improved by having a balcony. The air-conditioning was completely ineffective in the bedroom.

    There were steps up to the hotel from the street level, a small lift was available inside . Street parking was tight, probably difficult in the summer, the hotel had two designated paid parking places. Excellent position opposite the beach, but noisy road between! Pleasant seating areas inside and out. Absolutely outstanding breakfast, we did not eat other meals there. Small fridge in bedroom was useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Glad it was short
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning turned off in October so had to sleep with door open as it was so hot. Noisy and light from streetlights so not much sleep

    We upgraded to room overlooking beach so sitting on the balcony at night was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel clean ,the staff were friendly .
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only power point in the room was in the bathroom.

    The Hotel clean ,the staff were friendly .I only staid for one night the hotel was perfect for a short visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location couldn't have been better, right across the road from the sea. Bus stop outside hotel and we got buses to Murcia city, San Pedro Del Pinatar, Playa Flamenca Saturday market, and Dos Mares shopping centre. Staff were most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Location is stunning. A sea view par excellence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are a little offhand and impersonal but not a big problem. Didn't feel inclined to use hotel dining room or bar.

    Simple hotel with stunning views on to the Mar Menor. Rooms are pleasantly appointed and have a good sized balcony. Lo Pagan is quite quiet but there is a variety of different restaurants nearby. We particularly liked Domingo el Portugués.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall comfortable stay & free hot chocolate at night !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom floor could have been cleaner..we found a few long black hairs and they were not ours at we havn't got black hair !

    The Beds were very comfortable. As there were no kettles left for our room the reception staff just told us to help ourselves to the coffee/hot chocolate machine (located in breakfast room). Staff always said morning/good night. Beach just over the road !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    I would not use this hotel again and certainly, I will not recommend it to anyone. 3 star? No!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a twin room with balcony and sea view. When we arrived all of this type of room were allocated. They gave us a family room which was very run down. They should have made this known when we booked and then we probably would have looked elsewhere. Poor decor, the bathroom vanity unit was in an awful condition. The bathroom door did not close correctly. I paid the extra price for a "good breakfast", the eggs were badly cooked and the bacon was hardly cooked at all. Both were swimming in oil.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only entrance is up steps so not suited for disabled, and the lift would be too small for wheelchairs. We enjoyed the breakfast but the hot dishes were cold, could have had a lid on the containers. The room doors need a hard pull to shut making a loud banging noise, but we was not woken while sleeping.

    We asked for a room in a certain location, which we got, and they answered our questions. The rooms were as stated and we had a balcony. We liked the fact it was on the front. The breakfast was plentiful and had a good variety with a drinks machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    View from balcony and proximity to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as website suggested no minibar tiny TVs channels didn't work no service after 10.30pm also restaurant was not as described on website

    View from balcony and proximity to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1st night we had a smaller room not beach front and changed to Beach Front with terrace the second night - a much bigger room and lovely outlook

    Beach front room with a terrace was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Located in front of the sea, free parking in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi, air conditioning, acoustic insulation.

    Located in front of the sea, free parking in front of the hotel and generally in the city, great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    A well placed Hotel for the Beach and Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bathroom door could do with replacing, and some of the furniture was a bit Dated. Tighness of the Carpark.

    Friendliness of the Reception Staff,and Helpfulness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were comfortable

    I liked the fact the beach was close and in a quiet area. I will defo be staying at this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Traditional Spanish resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not effect us but i would guess the Biggest down side of this hotel is possible limitations for elderly and disabled due to approximately 10 steep steps from the road side into the hotel.

    Hotel rooms are quite dated, not spotless but relatively clean. There is a working lift for upper floors and air conditioning, lunch time and evening menus and a bar, English cooked breakfast was very good plus a good selection of continental.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for half board, the menu said artichokes, veal stew and pears The artichokes had no taste and smeared with mayonnaise The veal stew turned out to be 3 pieces of chewy veal on a skewer The desert was just 2 raw whole pears on a plate Breakfast was almost as bad, no freshly cooked eggs, nothing looked at all appetising

    great location wifi great sea view room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant Location & a good walk for visiting the Salt Lakes & flamingoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was clean but the room and facilities were very tired & in need of a facelift. It was manageable for our 2 night stay.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking! Access is via a very tight corner and the steepest of slopes directly to/from the road. Heart in mouth stuff.

    Great location - right on the beach. Clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    All of the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time of my stay the hotel was VERY quiet. The restaurant didnot open until June and as I have mobility difficulties this was a problem for me, fortunately a supermarket was round corner.

    All of the above

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    You park your car right by the promenade outside the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No draft beer in the bar

    You park your car right by the promenade outside the hotel and there were some great Spanish restaurants in the streets behind the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Just adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room without view to the sea and with breakfast included. I got a room with view to the sea, no breakfast and 10 euros more expensive. I arrived late at night and did not want to argue. There are quite a few steps to access the entrance, no ramp. I carried my suitcases under the view of a member of staff that was outside smoking. She pointed out she was not working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Balcony with superb views, unfortunetly the rest did not match up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small, The beds were OK. The bathroom was a bit tired as we only had a bath plug no sink plug , the first morning after showering the floor was soaking wet because the glass screen did not fit properly ,hence the water ran down the screen straight on to the floor. The walls between rooms must have been thin as we could hear what the people were talking about. The breakfast was OK but you needed to get up early as I guessed it was cooked and just left, the cornflakes were like cardboard, stick with the basic toast ,yogurt,melon etc for 5 euros it was ok

    The position overlooking the bay to La Manga was wonderful. The staff were good , the lobby ares and the bar was very good. There was a lift to the upper floors, we stayed on the second floor with balcony which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, staff and breakfast worth 10/5! Rooms were modest but excellent value for money. Beds were extra comfy with what felt like a memory foam mattress. Access to the hotel parking a little tight but very secure, there was also plenty of parking available on the promenade immediately outside the hotel. View just fabulous. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    A firm favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice on buffet breakfast. Good varied selection , room & all food plates etc very fresh & clean. Awesome views for a wonderful relaxed breakfast Staff lovely and efficient. Thank you Neptuno, will b back !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Three day break, will return for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor fault was the cooked breakfast could have been a bit hotter

    Spotlessly clean, excellent staff throughout, very pleasant and very helpful, balcony view of beach, good selection for breakfast, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Fab location with stunning views across Mar Menor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well signposting as some signs seem to be leading to a closed road. Make sure you get directions as address changed and not updated on GPS. Once we found it was easy to get around. Finally not many restaurants open nearby in close season.

    Alfonso extremely helpful as the address had changed and GPS was wrong but it has a magnificent view and location. Good breakfast and fab room. 10 mins from Murcia airport so we will be staying again. Lynda and John

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in great location - not good for honeymooners or anyone wanting privicy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing (other than the waitress mentioned above) that was really disappointing, was the noise from neighbouring rooms. The walls are so thin that you can literally hear every conversation and your neighbour's bathroom habits! The first night we were entertained by our neighbour's passionate love-making which lasted about 2 hours until 3 A.M. We were tempted to give them a round of applause at the end of it !!! Luckily they checked out the next day.

    Lovely little hotel ideally situated. Reception staff extremely helpful. (However one waitress in Breakfast room not quite so accommodating and seemed reluctant to put herself out for anything - I.E. when coffee machine broke down she was not very quick at filling the coffee and milk flasks and seemed reluctant to bring fresh eggs when the last two on the buffet were cold and hard.) Other than this, Breakfast was good value for money with plenty of choice. Room was more than adequate, and comfortable. Cleanliness of Hotel was excellent. Loved the location of the hotel and the resort of Lo Pagan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was clean but décor was tired looking and in need of a lick of paint. When room doors were opened and closed the noise carried around the hotel. I could hear the next doors TV on an evening. There were no English channels or international channels on the tv. They clean the beaches very early in the morning and this can interrupt your sleep.

    Location. Good walks along the seafront. Excellent views of the Mar Menor English speaking reception Very quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    We wouldn't mind to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful check in. Room was little outdated Complex was under renovation and we are fond of the new appearance. High quality beddings Top and top breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Really a fantastic place to stay and the view of the sea at sunrise and sunset is priceless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining facilities at dinner time but I'm flexible!!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful! They were knowledgeable about what was happening around like restaurants, open air markets and where to go shopping!! I had a really enjoyable stay and will stay there always!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    The room was lovely and so was the promised view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except there was not much open for dinner but it is the off season

    The room was lovely and so was the promised view. Bed comfy and great shower. Breakfast was pretty good too. This place ticks all the boxes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    3.3
    WiFi was okay, view would have been perfect but there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated and not too clean, bathroom not too clean, resturant was not open, breakfast was adequate but cold, only 1 UK tv channel (BBC news ) and parking is limited so the summer months would be a nightmare (we were there in March ). Would not recommend.

    WiFi was okay, view would have been perfect but there was the remains of a shabby old building on the beach right in front of our balcony .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very helpful. Location amazing and the view of the sea from our room was lovely. You could get a late night drink from the bar by asking the person on reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the restaurant was closed for lunch & dinner during our stay. but this was the quiet season. Plenty of others open closeby.

    Location, location. Balcony sea views & beachfront across the road,Plenty of restaurants, bars, shops closeby. Good selection buffet breakfast, again with perfect views. Pleasant obliging staff, speak some english, clean rooms & linen & hotel clean throughout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great value,perfect position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The position of the hotel could not be better. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was buffet style and very good. Room was nice and I understand the bathrooms are to be updated in November.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Good beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was late season and many of the local restaurants were either closed or only open at lunchtime, so it would have been nice if the hotel had kept their own restaurant open in the evenings

    Excellent position on seafront with great sea view Very helpful and informative staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Family run hotel ten minutes from airport,friendly staff and nice views looking across Mar Menor.Stayed over twenty times so i could be biased.Rooms are a little dated but are light and clean.No problems with parking on the road,may be different in high season.Overall a nice friendly hotel.as Arnie said "I"ll be back"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Good views but needs updating, does not deserve a three star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is in obvious need of updating. Using the shower was a danger, as there were no grips or shower mat in the bath. The air-con was not very efficient. The drawer in the dresser had bits of varnish peeling off inside it. The chef can't cook scrambled eggs. The private parking is very tight.

    The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The views from the balcony were great. The hotel itself is in a very good position.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Neptuno - Business and Vacation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More plugs in the room for charging.

    Two steps from the beach. A great location. The staff takes very good care of you. Great service. You can walk for miles on the beach boardwalk. I had very good luck with my business meetings and an amazing short vacation. Everyone on the staff treats you like family. Hablaba mucho espanol tambien.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not very efficient

    Close to beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    🥂🍹✅✅✅💕perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff fab food and drinks plenty and great location amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Not impressed for the cost. Certainly wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities in rooms. Underground car park is ridiculous and quite scary when you're in a hire car

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 seconds from the beach

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for the 1 night we stayed bed was not best quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything restaurant beaches walks sea is 20m over road views stunning

    Perfect for the 1 night we stayed bed was not best quality but ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Out of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    Position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very close to bars restaurants clean accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful friendly staff, excellent breakfasts, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful friendly staff, excellent breakfasts, very clean, perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Lovely weather and a lovely week . Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room. Hot plate could of been warmer

    Variety of breakfast. Hot drinks lovely location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    No tea/ coffee making facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee making machine at breakfast was slow when the restaurant was busy it held everyone up

    The sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was warm, plates needed to be warmed up to keep the actual food warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Great no frills hotel ! Located a few steps from the beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfy beds, super clean, helpfully staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good value for money. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great lacation, ample breakfasts, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    most things were good, staff were excellent, breakfast were delicious. Hotel needs refurbishment at some time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside beach. Nice area. Obliging staff.Spotless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv(very litle), bathroom, no safety for childeren, prezent air cond. but no eficiently:((

    Location only.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Neptuno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: