Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neri 5 stars

San Sever, 5, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#49 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    two small things: tea in the morning was lukewarm. heat up the iron pot before putting water in, there were no cotton pads or cotton buds in the bathroom

    The decor is cool and hip. Very arty in a homey way. Staff is very friendly. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in my perception

    Amazing hotel, in an excellent location. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (reception, booking restaurants, suggestions of places to visit). Rooms are elegant and functional. Went on a romantic weekend with my wife, this was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don’t use a stove-top Italian style coffee pot so that took some getting used to! Otherwise, kitchen very well equipped.

    The apartments are great - having a dishwasher and washing machine was fabulous with a little one, as was the provision of a baby bath and cot. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful. The perfect cross between staying in an apartment and a hotel. Location excellent. Nice little touches like flowers and turn down service. No noise from outside or other flats. Lift up to the flat great with a buggy too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about at this hotel.

    Location is perfect. Access to all Barcelona has to offer. Staff are fantastic, and they can’t do enough to help. Extremely professional and courteous. Great rooms - plenty of space and great facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location in Barri Gothic - staff was amazing, and we enjoyed the continental breakfast. Only ordered off of the menu for breakfast once. This property is really a gem, and was a great splurge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in an apartment, across from the hotel. It was nice but not 5 star. There were not the usual "extras" that other Relais & Chateau hotels offer. The training of the staff who showed us the room didn't seem complete. When asked a question about laundry, instead of saying she didn't know the answer but would find out and respond later, she made up a response that didn't make a lot of sense. Other staff members, like the concierges, were wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't forget the earplugs, the area is noisy until late night.

    In the most historic quarter of the city, close to good restaurants, staff exceedingly helpful and friendly, great bed, rooftop view of the city. Hotel restaurant very good! We stayed in one of the apartments which gives more room and longer stay amenities. Beautifully decorated, private.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like as such just a caution to other travellers that the hotel is difficult to access except by foot. Luckily we booked an airport transfer via the hotel and that got us within about 50 metres of the hotel although I’m amazed the driver got the car down some of the tiny streets!

    Location was absolutely perfect for sightseeing being located in the heart of the gothic quarter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fish at the restaurant was awful, but waiter was gracious enough to remove it.

    Beautiful historical building, nice accommodations, but furniture in the restoran and some design decisions in the hallways do not match the style of the amazing building and look like a sore to the eyes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an extreme amount of noise till around 2 am due to the revelers in the public courtyard just outside the room. You cannot park anywhere near the hotel.

    Location was great for walking. Customer service excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ate at the hotel restaurant on one evening. The food was poor. The bill came to £131 for two, which I would not usually mind paying as it was my partner's birthday treat, but I can honestly say it was one of the worse meals we've had. We would use this hotel again but NOT the restaurant.

    Excellent location in Gothic area. Very clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take a taxi from the airport the hotel arranged a cab for 75 euros each way and it should only cost 35 euros each way.... that's a big difference!

    We stayed in the apartment which was perfect. The location amazing and the concierge was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was outstanding absolutely superb people & location....best hotel experience we have had for a long time!! We even had a guitar playing with a beautiful singer in the little square that the hotel backs onto.....music came wafting into our window when opened it on the weekend......was divine!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While location is idyllic, it's noisy; expect to be woken at 1am or 2am with garbage collection or people just hanging out on the square - it echoes.

    Staff helpful, attentive and available. The location is very convenient and central to many of the sights. Accommodation is comfortable and rooms well furnished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I witnessed The front office staff being reticent in assisting an elderly guest with luggage . We had roads blocked after the terrorist attacking and this should have been taken better care off . Guests were walking a long distance with baggage and not assisted unless they were paying for it . Our bags were not removed from Our room with any assistance and considering what we have paid for this stay the front office staff let it down . I teach and train hospitality and events students and travel extensively . More training or supervision required in that area . The meal we had on the night of the terrorist attack was not great , however the breakfast was wonderful . The wait staff were also very good and maintained the standards . Thank you Jeannie Baldwin

    Location great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We lived in an apartment - that's not the very buliding of the hotel. It was not very thought through. Like little details: how the shower door works with the bathroom mat, how the minibar door does it with the beautiful carpet on the floor, etc. Overall very pleasant but some small things that do matter eventually.

    Location is amazing! The building of the main part of the hotel is awesome! Design - marvelous! Friendliness of the front desk staff - fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived to a very hot room which the hotel staff could have cooled prior to our arrival at 5pm by turning on the air conditioner.

    Great breakfast. Hotel very small boutiquey but well located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the location, there is some street noise (pedestrians). The buildings are very close together with small walking streets in between.

    To be honest, the whole thing was amazing! Staff are very accommodating. Property is in excellent shape!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. My only suggestion is, even though they provide a map listing where they are located...I would have a more detailed map with walking directions from Juame Square, possibly even listing stores and streets you must turn down. The area is a little maze like and can be confusing.

    We rented the apartments that they now offer. Loved the location, apartment, cleanliness, and overall experience. I highly recommend!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The decor was amazing, modern renovation inside several hundred old building which retained much of old construction. Staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. Apartment was spacious, immaculate and in perfect shape when we arrived. Dinner at Hotel restaurant was fabulous outside in a medieval square. Incredible location inside Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in at 15. And early check out at 12. For the price, they should facilitate their international guests that fly in early and have late return flights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were painting the hallways in the AM. The repairman did his best to open door to vent fumes, but you could smell the paint anyhow. That sort of repair to the immediate access to premises, if ongoing during a guest stay, should be something the hotel notifies you of in advance of your reservation, or at check-in. The building w/ the suites, which is separate from main hotel, doesn't have staff watching the doors, and the front door remained propped open. Perhaps it wasn't a security concern for them, but I walked in the front door seemingly undetected (unless the entrance was being monitored by security camera that I didn't see) -- so that raised an eyebrow from me.

    The staff were wonderfully friendly, considerate and accommodating, which makes a big impression when traveling w/ a small child. Great beds. Nice that they had the pullout bed set up for our daughter. Stocked kitchen was great. We were able to prepare meals for our little one and have access to her snacks. The layout of the suite was efficient and well planned out -- separate TVs in bedroom and living area meant we could relax and our daughter could watch her cartoons. The elevators were in great condition and had more room than what we were accustomed to in BCN. But for slight snafu w/ the painting in the hallway the next AM, it was an ideal stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The two recommendations for dinner were not great...one very expensive and ok and the other, recommended for the paella, was not so great. The hotel breakfast is very pricey so we opted to eat in the neighborhood. The location is very challenging. The taxi driver did not know where it was and dropped us off at a nearby main street which required us to lug three pieces of luggage and a guitar through a rabbit-warren of winding, narrow streets until we found the hotel. They do suggest a pickup transport from the airport but it cost 90 euros.

    The Hotel is lovely as is the staff; a great aesthetic and very comfortable. The restaurant is excellent. We found their recommendation for tapas at Portalon, around the corner, a real find. The hotel's rooftop terrace a garden sanctuary and retreated there on several occasions with guitar for yummy snacks and great sangria!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hidden gem ! Everything about Hotel Neri was exceptional. I am very pick when it comes to hotels but there was not a single negative aspect here. From the start the front desk was so nice and warming. It is a little trick to get to the hotel since it is hidden "behind" the Cathedral in a pedestrian street, but Daniel waited for us and helped us with all our bags. The building is a dream, impeccable in every detail. The rooms so clean, quiet, cozy and comfortable. The decoration: amazing ! And the location: Oh my God ! We were right in the "middle" of everything within seconds of walking. Safe neighborhoods, great places to eat (including the hotel, the breakfast was delicious), great for shopping and within minutes of the "famous places" to visit. Transportation available: super easy ! We really felt sad to leave !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We had an appartment which was spacious to relax in and the best we have ever stayed in anywhere. We told them so! We were there when BA's computers crashed. The staff could not have been more helpful. They even put our room aside for an extra night in case we could not leave Barcelona that day. (We texted them to say our flight was in service)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    The location and the hotel facilities were excellent. The staff was very friendly but unfortunately they were not very competent. Reservations were not made, taxis were not called, and we even received a 4:30am wake up call when we requested a 4:30pm taxi to the airport. I suggest some older, more mature and experienced management would good a long way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so beautiful. I adored that the architecture was from the 12th century. Then they gutted the interior and made it modern. The play on styles was fabulous. This may be one of my favorite hotels ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For this price, breakfast really should be included.

    I had lived in Barcelona for four years and it had been my dream to stay at Hotel Neri for a while. You can't beat the location. The square is not only stunning, it's one of the most poignant reminders of the darker chapters of the city's history. The apartment was beautifully decorated and had all the comforts you'd need. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Directions were VERY hard to come by as we walked from a public parking area to the hotel--even the taxis don't reliably know where it is when given the address--the hotel could do a better job of providing directions. Frankly, for the same cost or even less, I have stayed in other places in major cities (and other Relais et Chateaus sites) that offered more amenities and more luxurious rooms.

    The location is terrific for exploring the Gothic city, once you find it. the lobby reflects the ancient origins of the place, although the rest is fully modernized. The restaurant is also absolutely excellent--we had a light dinner the night we arrived and decided to return for a full dinner another day. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fun to be in the old quarter but not easy to find. Recommend having taxi driver call hotel to get directions.

    Wonderful ambiance, interesting lighting. Loved the stone bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked for an hour trying to find the place as the taxi driver wouldn't take us to the hotel as the streets were too narrow.

    The decor and ambiance were fabulous and it was very handy to museums shops and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices were high for what was expected for $500 a night. We have stayed in a Relais etChateaux hotel before and expected a more sophisticated setting. In all, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.

    Loved the location in the Gothic Quarter. The sense of history was so palpable. The staff was helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent, easy to walk everywhere - it's in the historic area of Barcelona. It was my husband's birthday and the treatment was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but enough space for a two night stay. View from the room directly onto the buildings opposite but this what you would expect in the gothic quarter.

    Excellent location. Lovely bedroom and fabulous bathroom. Nice little touches with free soft drinks in the room. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful, it is a little gem. The breakfast could have been less expensive but it was delicious. We would love to go back to hotel Neri, it gave us a unique perspective of Barcelona by being in the gothic quarter. I can not imagine staying anywhere else in Town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff were all very friendly & helpful, e.g. they served us drinks in the library even although the bar was closed. The breakfast was lovely although slightly expensive, it was well worth it. We had Room 102 which had its own balcony overlooking Placa Felip Neri. The Gothic Quarter itself was really interesting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous boutique luxury hotel with excellent facilities and location. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Had a delicious dinner in the restaurant. We stayed in room 102 with a large window view over the beautiful little square - musicians playing and heaters to keep guests warm if you want to sit outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was superb. The food was excellent. The pairing of the hundreds of years old townhouses with modern accents was inspired. And the staff, in particular, Ignacio were gracious and helpful. A wonderful experience. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom had a leak in the shower and that created a smell but otherwise the room was very clean

    Really good location, great ambience and staff could not be more helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so helpful and approachable the atmosphere was calm and restful ,a haven from the bustle of the city.Our room was excellent with every comfort provided.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The hotel's architectural design and decor are breathtaking. If you really want to experience Barcelona you must stay in this hotel. The staff are so helpful and welcoming. Words can't describe how great this hotel is.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and so comfortable. The staff outstandingly helpful. I didn't bring the right adaptor. It was no problem they had one. We needed to eat breakfast quickly to make a tour. The staff was wonderfully flexible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing perfection!

    Amazing Staff , location and very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the soft sheets, pillows and comfortable bed. Loved the shower, bathroom soaps and lotions. Location was the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all vey good

    very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioning system fan was a little too noisy

    the restaurant is also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Decoration

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of space (we stayed in apartment). Liked having small kitchen, enjoyed the location near the old district. Friendly staff, very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Absolutely quite rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ability to get to hotel, no gym, poor restaurant.

    History of the hotel. Decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice location, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location! It's right in the center of the city, allowing you to walk everywhere. Staff was kind and attentive. Hotel is really beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It certainly is a 5 star hotel in every way 🍾

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast "fussy" format - plain buffet would be much better!

    Location excellent, but uncomfortably close to political events!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love the apartments, nice place for family trip, amazing staff.... no complaints at all. I wish all hotels get their personal trained there...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our breakfast did not arrive at 7.30 am as requested, making us late for the taxi back to airport.

    all good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast is slow, suggest more staff required at peak times.

    Courtesy of staff, upmarket linen, cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing atmosphere. lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive but maybe that's life!

    Boutique Hotel (Relais Chateaux). Clean comfortable, Good restaurant, helpful staff, perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had bad breath. Lighting was dim.

    Food was outstanding. Staff was uneven but mostly excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small reception staff but. Very nice and helpfu Had to walk and carry bags to public parking 3-4 min awayl

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neri is a gem in the Gothic Quarter. Best location in Barcelona

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    great location. beautiful new room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, I loved everything!

    The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service superb staff at Neri

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds comfortable location great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee in rooms

    Room quiet and delightfully furnished Bed very comfortable Near perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In all our travels...this very special hotel is the one we long to return to.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive

    Perfecto location in Barcelona

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fantastic hotel, great location very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Being in an historic building in a fabulous location made our stay very memorable. This is one of the best boutique hotels we have stayed in .

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Neri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: