Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nerja Club & Spa 3 stars

Sierramar, 2, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#22 of 25 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1368 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion is that the hot breakfast could be more varied i.e. different egg dishes

    Excellent standard for a three star hotel. Rooms were attended to everyday. Staff went out of their way to assist you and make the holiday very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating. Wardrobe doors would not slide. Bed very hard and squeeky. You can here people coming in late at night. So quite noisy. Holiday was so good this did not put us off. But hotel will have too update soon.

    Our 2nd visit to nerja club. Ìt is a 3* but value for money. Food lovely. 15 mins walk down hill to the town or beach. There is a bus stop across the road from the hotel. Pretty area. Relaxing holiday. We will be booking again for next year! Cleaners kept our rooms clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A roughly 12 minute uphill climb back from the beach, and a long walk into town so a car definitely an asset.

    Food was excellent and staff very friendly and efficient. Everywhere very clean and easy to access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners scraping the furniture across the floor to clean! Makes a lot of noise and it’s early in the morning! Other than that loved the place !

    Very clean and friendly staff! The pool was very relaxed as well and the food was tasty!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift floor needs replaced. Sun beds to heavy to lift down. Umbrellas blew over.

    Quiet and relaxing environment. Good variety of breakfast. Rooms cleaned well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard. But you can't please everyone. That's my oppinion😁 that the management didn't adhere to the pool opening times. Towels were on the sun beds at 8am. Their written policy is 9.30 am. It upset some people, not me! I just have a thing about policies. People did go to reception and go on about it. The chefs need to learn how to cook spaghetti Bolognese, or take it off the menu.

    The staff, especially Antonio! Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything we wanted, was at the hotel, great food, plenty of choices to satisfy everybody. Our room had a balcony with views of the pool and sun terrace, also the sea and mountains. Fridge in our room (f.o.g) was very handy. there is two supermarkets less than 200 yards away. We went half board seven days and the price we paid was excellent value. We would stay at the Nerja hotel and Spa again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, I was talked to quite rudely by the bar staff on two occasions. I’d asked for 2 sangria at the bar but I was given 4 because it was happy hour, even though I asked for 2 in total. They made us pay for extra ones we didn’t want. Not expensive, but wrong in principle. For the second time, my wife was feeling poorly, and I saw there was a number to dial for the bar to ask for food rather than eating out. I called and asked whether they offer room service. The response I got was “No! You come down here at the bar now!”. Which I thought extremely hostile for a simple question. A little politeness would’ve gone a long way. I won’t be staying here because of this.

    The hotel was at a great location, about 20 mins walk from burriano beach and the town centre - and close to maro and Rio chillar (river walk) in the opposite direction. Good maintenance and kept clean, and fairly well priced for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does attract an older crowd and families. For me in my 30s it was a bit quiet and the hotel entertainment was for older people. Also, in the mornings the cleaning staff we’re so loud and woke me up every day taking loudly and dragging furniture. It was far from the town centre.

    The hotel was lovely in general. It was bright and airy and clean. The staff were lovely and it’s great to have the supermarket next door. Close to The beach but far from the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit was faulty but was dealt with promptly. Unfortunately, this resulted in debris/dust blowing into the room, in small amounts, but was noticable on bed. Unit was above bed. Was concerned about amount being breathed in especially while sleeping at night.

    Hotel was very clean. Bar service very quick. Entertainment in evenings good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ok but nothing more, it’s clean but dated. The hotel is a 25 minute walk to the centre of the town. The sun beds need replaced and there is a lack of umbrellas, which creates a throwback to the 70s with a race for the better sun beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked to have seen more information on local tours and areas of interest.

    I found the staff very kind and helpful. The cleaners were very prompt and dedicated in cleaning the room. The facilities were more than we expected and the food was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a stroll into town but we enjoyed it. Nothing else I can think of.

    Friendly staff. Spacious, clean room and serviced daily. Plenty of sunbeds and area kept very tidy. Breakfast and evening meal, excellent, great choice and superb value for money. On check out day great facilities in the spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very hilly not really suited for the majority of elderly people in hotel. Happy hour good idea, but at wrong time. Would have been better a little later. Due to no bars in area the hotel had the monopoly.

    Room 124 lovely size. Breakfasts adequate and covered everyone's tastes. Bar prices typical hotel prices, so quite expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Female receptionist when checking out on Sunday May 13th...very rude and not at all helpful. Not just to me but to other guests who were looking for information also. I would add though, that David who worked reception for our late check in was very friendly and did what he could to help us.

    Free welcome drink upon arrival or when you wanted it.....Bar staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was too cold but pool and pool area very clean. Some of my friends rooms had smells from the drains( 111- 119), kettles and hairdryers that didnt work or no kettle at all. We had a kettle but no cups. No lift down 4 flights of steps to our room 114 - and having recently had a back op this was difficult but I didnt want to be moved away from my friends as we were celebrating my birthday. Garden area at back could be made much prettier and there was a problem with a cat leaving unwanted deposits on the lawn which never got removed other than by ourselves. Coffee not great at breakfast. Bar not open late enough but quite understand reasons for this as it was very close to some rooms. Shuttle to airport didnt load all our cases for us and one got left behind but hotel very helpful getting said case to us and we made the flight...JUST!

    Good standard of cleanliness throughout hotel. Very friendly and very helpful staff throughout the hotel. Helpful member of staff on reception when we got locked out of our bathroom late at night. He promptly resolved the issue with a paperclip!! Good value and choice of food for buffet breakfast. Being allocated 5 rooms close together as requested with a semi private garden at the back (111- 119) was ideal for our party of 10 ladies. We enjoyed a meal in on our first night, as too jaded to venture out, which was very adequate with again a good choice of buffet food and value for money. Big thankyou to hotel reception for organising a left item of luggage to the airport just in time for our flight home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location ! Hilly to walk from and to town, So far away, u feel like u r missing out on lots of exciting things near town and the beaches. No tea bags in the room ! So tiny little TV, as old as my grand dad

    Breakfast was very good, parking available, hot tub looked good but didn't have the time to use it myself

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool wasn't cleaned each day, the sunloungers, tables and chairs were not dried after heavy rain. I felt more staff was required as they looked quite stressed sometimes coping with demands made. It was extremely noisy most of the time as there were a lot of teenagers staying and so many people were complaining especially late at night when being woken up.

    The food was very good and the bedroom very comfortable. The entertainment was good each night. The staff were extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very far from town the spar did not open till 3o clock and no tea bags in room to make a cup ov tea in the morning

    The staff where great the rooms where spotless and the pool was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having a kettle in the room and no mugs, or tea bags. Then having to buy tea bags for £1.50 each from the bar

    the bed was comfy, plenty of hot water, friendly receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I’ve just said the walk to town, would help if the hotel would put on a few shuttle buses a day.

    The hotel was excellent, staff, excellent and food excellent. The only downfall is the return walk from town. Taxis are easy to find so not a big problem, but only off putting thing was distance from the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would of been good to have the entertainment on until 12 o'clock instead of 11pm.

    The hotel was very clean , the pool area and the sunbeds were good . There was a good choice at breakfast the food was lovely and the coffee great. This hotel is small and friendly . The room was cleaned with fresh towels every day .We had lunch outside at the pool area which was really nice and good value for money .. We have stayed at this hotel many times and will be booking soon for our next visit........

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisey in the mornings from 6am. As we were down beside the cleaning and maintenance area.

    Great place to relax and enjoy our holiday. Food was really nice in the hotel and staff were extra friendly. Beautiful overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed a games room or a table-tennis table, something to entertain the kids in the evening or when the pool is too cold.

    The rooms where clean, the staff friendly & helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good and varied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is extremely limited parking so we I had to find a spot nearby behind the hotel to park but, it is a dark street so not ideal.

    Hotel has friendly staff, great sea views from the rear rooms on the upper floors. The spa was also an added bonus to our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night from the bar (there's live music or dj every day).Quite far from the sea - 15min walking to the beach and 20 min walking to the balcon de Europa.

    Clean, next to a supermarket, nice tarrace with a pool, super friendly staff. Comfy beds, AC in rooms. Free parking in front of the hotel. Spa. Good road connection with the highway. Bus service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower shot water everywhere when we showered and beds were a bit firm (perfect for me but partner was slightly uncomfortable)

    room was clean and place was much higher standard than epected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mould spores were visible on the ceiling of my room. It had an outside wall and a balcony above so I expect the wet weather did not help

    Accommodation was dry and warm (after spending 1 week elsewhere which was a terrible experience.) The hotel was newly decorated and appeared clean If the weather had not been so terrible the pool area and sun beds would have been perfect for relaxation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard.Furniture in the conservatory area really needs replacing some chairs were broken.

    Great pool area.good entertainment.very nice staff.Great choice in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the most comfortable bed I've slept in. Room noisy when entertainers were performing (obviously depends on where you are located)

    Good location on the main road with easy parking. Comfortable common areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The bed could have been a bit more comfy. Perhaps a duvet instead of sheets and blankets. The new supermarket spoils the view of the mountains. Pool not heated so we weren't able to swim.

    The hotel was warm and comfortable. Bar and reception staff always helpful, friendly and available. We had a marvellous coach trip to Granada and the Alhambra organised by the hotel - door to door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about. No coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    The locality of the hotel was very well place. A short walk to the beaches and Nerja town centre. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Bar prices great value for a hotel. I only ate once at the hotel, as there so many other great restaurants locally, but the food was lovely and well presented. The room was compact but quiet functional and had just been redecorated. I was fortunate to have a room overlooking the pool and coastline.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to sleep at night as noises carried through from other rooms. Not great having to listen to the room next door having sex at 2am! WiFi was also patchy some days in the room.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but adequate. Weird drinks pricing. 4.8 euros for a tiny whisky. ( one drink. )Yet a bottle of cava complete with ice bucket ( 12 drinks) 8.75 euros. Pity they don't give a decent discount for single occupancy

    An excellent value for money 3 star property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot get coffee until 10 am (from the bar). Need coffee maker in room, or in vending machine. Spa was open only from late afternoon until 8 pm, so sometimes crowded.

    Comfortable, clean, spacious room. Attentive staff. Entertainment included most nights. Supermarkets across the street (s). Fridge in room. Spa itself is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. My room was cold. But I could have asked for more heating, of course. 2. As above; the lighting was a bit dim. 3. The set meals were much too big for me, but we chose items at the bar instead, which were very good, though the choice was not enormous.

    The spa (included in price) was my favourite. I went in nearly every day. I also had a lovely half hour massage (E25). The entertainments were fun. Views from the (sheltered) balcony were lovely. Also the room was really quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    15 minute walk up a mild hill(lets you walk off cakes and ice cream in the town) but I always like it there ,it has good entertainment and food and I have been going there for the last 10 years so what more can I say.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Music nearly every night - Which I could hear from my Room - The sound was coming from one large speaker. It was really frustrating not being able to contemplate sleep until it stopped, and by then, i was often overtired and couldn't sleep at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad WiFi so unfortunately I had to find another place to work. This is not a hotel for business/working. Need earplugs!! Very thin walls, you hear everything!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather haha will b back

    Found bed a bit hard breakfast and dinner had a lot to choose could have been a little hotter staff very friendly and helpful the

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertised WIFI throughout and it was a main reason for me to book as we wanted to listen to music on some evenings. There was NONE at all in our bedroom so dissatisfied by that. Very old clientele and the entertainment was geared towards them. We booked a time at the Spa thinking because we booked it would be private time but there was 3 others there and it's extremely small plus it was bitter cold in the changing room. Not a comfortable experience at all.

    Value for money. Very Clean. Good variety of food. 24 hr reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not been able to order anything from the restaurant .. as it was New Year’s Eve , you could only have the Garla dinner . To expensive . !

    The entertainment was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we had to change room on the first night, the room we had ground floor under the outside pool had a damp smell. Staff were very accommodating and moved us onto the 2nd floor in the main building with no hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some things that needed attending to in the room we stayed in -in the bathroom there was a broken tile, cracked sink and the toilet was not fixed to the floor. We also found it extremely noisy - mainly from other guest but also with th staff and facilities (could hear the hand dryer and toilets flushing from the communal toilets).

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area and sun terrace were very good. Never used the indoor pool/spa but it looked good too. Lots of areas to sit and relax both indoor and outdoor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls to room so very very noisy. Live music so I recorded that in my room. Water came under the door from the shower and long hairs on the floor in the bathroom. NOT OURS. Could hear everything from next doors room and everything including running water from the other sides bathroom.Staff seem very indifferent no one asked if we had a good stay. Free parking is just what is available outside hotel, nothing is reserved, even if they ask on booking. Will not be visiting again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom a little small but as travelling alone and only staying for one night didn't really expect anything larger.

    Stayed for one night after travelling to Nerja to complete sale of apartment. Hotel excellent value for money - friendly, helpful staff - comfortable - excellent buffet - good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fruit juice at Breakfast came from an awful tasting drink dispenser ... Fresh juice should be easy in a place like spain ?

    Food is basic buffet style but fresh and plentiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony very small, would have been very disappointed if we were on holiday and staying longer.very

    Excellent, bath, shower room. Lovely hot water always available. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were functional, though a bit of a squeeze for 2. The lift had an outer door that didn't always seal causing the lift to not move. In our room there was a floor tile badly broken with sharp edges.

    That there was parking and entertainment every evening. The spa was very good also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints

    good food and buffet for breakfast and staff were very helpful.a little outside the main town and so a taxi costing about 7 euros one way ran the cost up

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Lovely hotel for the price of it and in a very nice part of Nerja within walking distance of the beach. Lovely views from the pool too ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed quite hard and uncomfortable. Room located on side of the hotel next to a road with motorbikes and cars noise woke me quite a bit.

    Beautiful pool area. Nice bar and good restaurant. Good staff, particularly the receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 6 trip to club nerja drinks smaller pool not clean entertainment the same old stuff staff mostly pleasant until u complain about anything then they go all Spanish hufff and puff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk of drains but not until the middle of the night and the air con unit was disgustingly dirty and no cold air stayed years before and ok but had a refurb since then and now a joke.

    Checking out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although you serve tea with breakfast after 10 am. We would have liked to get a cup of tea earlier. Even a coffee/tea machine would of been handy.

    We found the bed very comfy. Swimming pool was well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were allocated looked onto a brick wall. Second room was down four flights of stairs (no lift ). Room was large with a patio onto a poorly kept garden area. Obwebs in hallways and rubbish in garden during whole stay . Spa area very disappointing. One pool for ten people, but cold, one jacuzzi for five people Small gym attached which we never saw anyone use.

    Room was large and quiet . Entertainment offered in hotel till 11 pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Electric went off when you left the room so the fridge was then left with no power. No tea, coffee making facilities in room .

    Good hotel nice and cosy nice pool area and nice bar area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were a lot of steps to the room we stayed in (114). some of the Bar staff were not the friendliest but some others made up for them. It is a good 20 minuet walk down hill to the main square where most of the bars and restaurant's are and unless you are reasonable fit you need to get a Taxi back up costing between €5.50 and €9.00 depending on who you get.

    There was plenty of room at the Pool, the rooms were clean and tended to every day with the towels changed and floor washed, the food at the bar was good and not overly expensive, reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at front very noisy with passing traffic. .. the 15-20 min walk into centre of nerja was fine for me but couple of others struggled with it and had to use taxis in and out

    Lovely clean hotel great facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was tiny! Bed couldn't be anymore than a 4'0. Man at reception said I ordered a small double which was not correct. Even when I showed him my booking.com reservation he would not move us.

    An amazing pool and it is very close to the beach. The hotel is on top of a large hill so walking shoes are definitely needed. Taxis are hard to get/find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't really anything to dislike

    Everything. Stayed at the Nerja Club for 6 weeks some years ago so was pleasantly surprised with their facelift. The staff are very Spanish but are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff brilliant! Our room was like being down in the dungeons. No balcony - couldn't open curtains due to open public area where some people congregated to smoke right outside. Shower very poor. Bathroom door falling apart at bottom and would stick. Sunbeds not unlocked until 9.30am so if an early riser you were stuck with nothing to do. In this day and age - no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and also you paid for your safe - very 70's. Half board - you were not given water/tea or coffee as part of your evening meal - you had to pay for it.

    Breakfast was good except sometimes cold. Staff very good and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As part of a large group it was difficult to have a normal conversation after 11pm without complaints about noise. The 'balconies' for some of the rooms are tiny and don't seat 2 people comfortably.

    This hotel was good value for the money and it was only a 10 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 111 did not have a good outlook. However we only booked 2 weeks before and we were happy to be able to get a room at all.

    Authentic Spanish hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful. Lovely pool - good size and views down to sea. Very relaxed and homely atmosphere. Convenient for buses to Nerja centre and supermarkets. Can walk to beautiful Burriana beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs when getting to the rooms with suitcases as we were on the very bottom floor. The pool was much smaller than depicted and in general the pool area was very small. The kitchen didn't do food all day. The reception staff were mostly unhelpful and sometimes extremely rude. The Hotel catered for the over 60's + and this should be made clear at time of booking. There seemed to be a number of guests that had stayed there previously and seemed to think they owned the place.

    The Beds were comfy, air conditioning was excellent and the rooms were a generous size. The location was perfect for us as we were near the tennis club.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress very hard, small room no kettle/tea facilities for an early morning tea. No vegetarian/vegan options in the restaurant.

    Hotel on outskirts of Nerja. Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a long walk to the centre of nerja and burriana beach.

    A traditional holiday hotel with a lovely sun bathing terrace. It was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But of walk up and back to centre of town, was informed that bus left from opposite hotel every 20 mins . Wasn't aware of it.

    Quiet. Number of elderly people there. Had a little library for exchanging books. Also, items that you may have forgotten or didn't want to take home, can be left for others e.g. Toiletries. Plenty of sun beds but noisy fabric when moving on bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No love was put into food,it was basic. About 2 members of staff replied when you greeted them. The hotel was very worn and frayed at the edges. Reception was not helpful, getting information was like extracting a tooth.

    Good evening entertainment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On outskirts of town , walkable to beach down very steep hill, needed to get taxi back. Bus to town every hour (ish) again taxi ride back about €7

    Nice clean well run hotel. Nice and quiet relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 single beds pushed together in a tiny, noisy room. All rooms were the same though. Beds kept sliding apart/away from wall. Have to pay extra for the use of the safe though no way you could not have used one as single glazed patio doors open onto main road! Bathroom facilities look dated. Dirty pool i never went in. To use the spa facilities you have to wear a swimming cap and book your 1hr slot in advance! So never used it. Waste of our money as could have booked a hostel wih no pool near sea font and swam in a cleaner sea than the pool (which had a layer of oil on the surface, lumps of hair floating in it and random debris around all the edges and at base of pool (and didnt see it get cleaned or checked for chlorine levels once). buffet breakfast and dinner very disappointing and limited to very basic english dishes of chips/boiled pasta and maybe 1 spanish dish (no labels identifying the food on offer/ingredients), 1 boiled veg option (obviously boiled past all nutritional life). Soon realised we would have been better off eating out in town for same price/cheaper - always! Feel ripped off. But the sunshine and nerja made up for it.

    Located between two halves of the town so could walk same distance to each beach, although to return back to the hotel was a good 15/20 min vertical hike to the top of a very, very steap hill. Nerja is a great town and we'd defo return - just not to this hotel!!!! Nice to have 2 supermarket's next to it to buy some healthy food (the hotel on site cafe charges 4.90 for a sandwich and 2.40 for a beer vs supermarket 2.50 for baguette/ham/cheese and 50cents for the same beer!!!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't open the bathroom door, the shower was shocking bad... No view, no balcony, tiny windows. Hotel needs refurbishing immediately. Completely nothing like on the picuters.

    Pool and bar part was nice and the stuff as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is just a 25 minute walk from the centre of Nerja and a 10 minute walk down the hill to the beach. Nice pool, with plenty of sunbeds. Good bar and snacks during the day and happy hour 5:30-6:30 was always popular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not great at times. TV not great. Parking was almost impossible, just one night out of 7 we managed to find a space. Had to park on side street by Hotel although quite safe.

    Everything was geared towards package holiday guests so the usual included things were extra costs. Good hotel, clean, comfortable but for me, not for a holiday. Supermarket across the road so very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the pool area was a little tired - got fed up With people reserving Their sun beds with towels despite there being notices not to do it

    Clean and value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: