Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nerja Villas-Capistrano 2 stars

El Capistrano Village, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#38 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Capistrano
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much .. think villa a little tired but nothing to bad . Kitchen could be a bit cleaner ,smelt very musty.

    Lovely surroundings and pretty garden. Capistrano is beautiful village and so well kept..Villa not to far from pool and supermarket .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely 3 bedroom apartment, 3 good sized bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame they were building over the road. 8.00am they would start digging. But that is no fault of the resort, just unlucky for us.

    Lovely 3 bedroom apartment, 3 good sized bedrooms. Like home from home. Would definitely go back to El Capistrano.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local shops close on Sunday so we had to travel into town for water and coffee etc as we landed late on a Saturday night

    The apartment was very clean and cosy. Staff were very friendly and the food at the bar was lovely. The view from our apartment was class.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it a bit too far to walk into Nerja and all the steps were a problem as I have difficulty walking with arthritis in my knees.we could not understand why every time we wanted to use the pool it was closed ,no beach bar ,all the sun beds chained up the other pool was harder for me to get to and it was advertised with pools not just the one pool .and after paying for the apartment we would have thought the sun beds should have been free that’s if we could have got one so our party didn’t use this facility ,I was the only one that used it ,I swam then went back to the apartment where we would have normally spent the day by the pool and spent more money at the bar so the complex missed quite a lot of trade .everything else great .

    Beautiful complex,lovely pool ,enjoyed the food at the Cave and the staff very friendly .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak in ensuite bathroom so floor was always wet. Also flush was dodgy in main bathroom. Hairdryer wasn't very good at all.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice home from home feeling. Surroundings were really well kept. Great there was a washing machine and all the cutlery required, even a first aid kit. Great to have air con in main living area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Loved the gardens and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait to rent a sun lounger until 11 . Also never realised you had to pay 3 Euro’s daily . Beds uncomfortable

    Loved the gardens and pools Staff very pleasant and helpful Location very pretty and local bus reliable and very cheap

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    A great location in a peaceful area, the swimming pools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are flights of picturesque steps in some areas. If steps are not your thing, you could contact the owners to find out if a villa or apartment is available in one of the flatter, and equally picturesque, areas of the site. We really liked Nerja Villas Capistrano and would definitely return.

    A great location in a peaceful area, the swimming pools, public areas and individual villa gardens were beautifully designed and maintained and the reception staff very helpful. It's a 10-15 minute pleasant, steepish walk to Burriana beach - and the bus stop very near to the complex makes getting to the beach or town centre quick and easy! Taxis are well priced,too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Great place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa we stayed in was up two steep hills, it would have been a problem, but my partner suffers with asthma so she found it hard to walk up the hills.

    The swimming pool with a bar within the area, the views from the villa were great, the town was great we would go again but need to stay lower down in the complex.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were very uncomfortable and the mattresses could be better

    Villa was very clean and tidy. We were very close to pools etc and shops. Overall a good location to stay. We walked into town and the taxi service was good so we used it to come home. I would stay in this property again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's very little to dislike. The location is about 20-30 mins walk from the beach (but that allows it to be quieter than the centre). We had a hire car and there was no dedicated parking but you could always find a spot within a short walk of the apartment.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The resort has two pool areas and neither were overcrowded (in mid August). The apartment was of a decent size and suited our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    How well the gardens were kept and how clean the village was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How restricted the pool was for children - No ball games allowed. The children need to be able to play, it was to restricted the children could not have fun and got bored very quickly. I understand that there needs to be rules, but also children come on holiday to have fun and play in the pool. This was the only thing I was disappointed with, nevertheless it was a big part of the children’s day.

    How well the gardens were kept and how clean the village was. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant Relaxing Stay in Beautiful 2 bedroom Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very uphill from reception to actual villa - thankfully we had a pool in our Villa complex because I would not have been able to attempt the uphill walk every day

    We stayed in a beautiful, exceptionally clean, 2 bedroom Villa No 12 which had a shared pool in the back garden. Absolute brilliant Villa -everything you needed was in the Villa, towels and bedlinen changed during our stay, 20 minute walk to large supermarket but also a good smaller shop onsite . Bus stop outside the door - which we got every night into Nerja and home again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    Totally enjoyed it But my misses was supposed to be having a holiday too .but she had was the cleane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner never came at all ..

    The apartment was lovely with everything we needed ,washing machine ,kitchen .pull out bed.aircon, a lovely little garden with patio and table and chairs .is is a little far from town but there's a bus for a euro.and a taxi back from town cost 6 to 8 euro..we had a car so it simplifies everything. The super market is a few minutes walk away and thats excellent.I recommend it totally for relaxation. Enjoy if your thinking of going..the only thing that got me was if I walked to the beach well its a serious workout walking the hillswell that gave me a thirst cheers everyone ..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Not without a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was a bit jaded and old fashioned and you really need a car for getting about -there is a bus service but it's only one an hour and it's often late so you end up waiting in some times heat of over 35 degrees in direct sun. It's approx. 30 minute walk into centre of Nerja, downhill so not too bad!

    Rocky's bar at the poolside with table tennis "champ" . Gardens are well maintained,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Village and walkways were pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our villa was next to the road and opposite building site. Noisy at times! Had to ask for glasses...arrived promptly when asked. Outdoor furniture poor. One grotty sunbed and broken chairs and grubby table. Needs updating. Could’ve done with a few more towels and pillows. Pool attendant very nice but strict...had his own extra rules! No balls or inflatables in pool. No balls seemed a shame...surely beach balls would be ok...everyone loves a game of keepy uppy in the pool!

    Village and walkways were pretty. Pool area and pool bar and restaurant were nice and good value. Nice restaurant over the road called Brasserie something! Well stocked shop on site. 2 big supermarkets 10 minutes walk downhill too. Villa was clean and WiFi was good. Washing machine. Nice little garden and 2 balconies. Big tv with English channels. Showers were good. Bus every hour to town (town was lovely!) 1 Euro. Walk downhill to Burriana beach in about 20minutes...pedalos and paddle boards for hire. Lifeguards. Lots of shops and cafes there. Free bus/discounted rate via office to local water parks. We did aquavelis which was quite small but fresh water and we had a really good day there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for a relaxing family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more reliable bus service to and from nerja, it was a waiting game most nights!

    Very relaxing holiday in perfect quiet location, only a short distance into the town itself. Villa was ideal for a family. Staff were really friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    A lovely place for couples or families alike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of 7 staying in a 3 bed villa. As we arrived on a late flight I was a little concerned about checking but I need not have worried. I was given a contact number and I called when we were 10 mins away. We were met at the reception door and brought straight to our villa. The villa was clean, bright, spacious and in a great location. The pool was clean and manned every day by a lifeguard. The on site bar was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is absolute must to have a car as it is up the hills, far from city center and beach. Especially if you travel with little kids.

    Great villa, had everything we needed. Well equiped, clean and spacious. Swimming pool was nice. Very nice staff that guided us to the apartment and gave us tips about the best beaches and Nerja.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    10/10 for this excellent appartment complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean self catering appartments with all amenities including a washing machine. The complex offers a choice of 3 swimming pools, a local shop and onsite restaurant. The staff were excellent with any query answered and actioned immediately. The distance fom the town was about a 20 minute walk which I enjoyed however this would not suit people with limited mobility. An excellent public transport bus service is available for a €1 fee. Overall I would rate this complex 10/10 however for anyone with limited mobility there are a lot of steps within the complex which may cause difficulty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen cupboards could not be opened without a struggle and absolutely no storage. Could not access the wardrobe as it was used as a storage area and the bedroom was so small you could not open the wardrobe doors

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic Accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Lack shelving in the bedroom and the strict rules in the pool - no diving no balls no inflatables

    Loads of outside space with a balcony / patio / garden - also fully equipped separate kitchen. Great location within walking distance to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    We spent beautiful time in Capistrano Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartment was comfortable, better than expected, with beautiful view from the terrace and all equipment and facilities - only dishwasher was lacking. The staff was very nice and helpful. Very good location and beautiful architecture. I can fully recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    A little piece of Heaven on Earth :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The complex is built just outside of the town and is set in a hillside so walking to the pool, or the bar, or the store, involved a lot of uphill and downhill stairs and slopes. We spent a lot of money of taxis into the town to go to the beach or to shop and have dinner. To be fair we had read other reviews that told us this and we still booked and we would go back again :)

    The area was beautiful, and the facilities in the complex and the staff was wonderful. The town of Nerja was amazing and I would totally recommend a visit to this area of Spain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great family destination and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are strict guidelines at the pool. Like no inflatable or diving which the children found hard but with a few friends they soon got over it.

    Location was good about 15/20 min walk into town and beach. It is a hilly area so it is a workout but worth it. Accommodation was excellent has all mos cons, lovely terrace and WiFi for kids was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful peaceful location but within easy distance of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blunt kitchen knives. Pool sun lounger are €3 a day to rent not a lot of money I know but should be advertised on booking

    Great location 10 mins walk to large mercadona supermarket and well priced supermarket on site. 15 minites walk to town and bus to frigliana. Local bus on site to town and beach for €1. Apartment well furnished with lovely large terrace with table chairs, recliners and sun lounger

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you were walking up and down into Nerja it is quite a trek if you are not fit, but there is a bus.

    Lovely apartment, well equipped with good views. For us, the proximity to walks in the hills was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows weren't very comfortable. Furniture very old fashioned and the apartment could with renovating. The swimming pool didn't open until 11 and closed at 6 which is too early for Spain! Beautiful urbanisation but maybe a bit far and steep to walk to the beach in the heat.

    We were welcomed by Roberto who was friendly and helpful and changed the liquidiser which wasn't working very quickly. I loved our terrace nice and spacious and lots of flowers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location perfect for families / couples. Angela was lovely and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have had a change of sheets supplied for each bed

    The property was quaint close to all amenities. The pools were well kept and staff very nice we will definitely go back loved the cave bar too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa wasn't totally clean on arrival. Rusty and greasy knives in drawer, steps to villa were covered in bird droppings, weeds growing out of crevices and general dust. There was also thick dust on a number of surfaces in the villa.

    Proximity to pool and the fantastic views from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    lovely place would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we got to our villa we were looking around went up stares with our 2 grandchildren picking out our bed rooms comming down the stares saw a women leaving the villa i fallowed her, she ran between the villas i lost her when i got back my wife found that her purs was stolen out of her bag great start to our holidays b carefull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom downstairs and the furniture downstairs was a little tired and could do with an update,

    large spacious two bed apartment with everything we needed. Towels and beds made twice which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Great space in a fantastic development.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The house was spacious but it wasn't very well cleaned. The kitchen and bathroom were tired.

    Great space in a fantastic development. Fantastic views from our terrace. Gardens were beautifully looked after. There is a very affordable restaurant on site and the staff were really friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the residents are very clicky and we went with three children under seven and found that a lot of the residents were older and didn't respond well to children.

    Good facilities on site, local bus stops on complex and is one Euro to Nerja and Barianna Beach. Staff friendly, we wanted an upgrade and this was dealt with straight away and no problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    amazing!!! loved the place and the accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of the residents are a little rude to people who are on holiday as they don't like tourists coming there - didn't cause a major problem however a few comments were made to us

    absolutely loved our holiday here!! apartment we stayed in was fabulous and would definitely return. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was a little out of the main area however the bus took you to burrianna beach or nerja which ran every hour so it was easy enough to go there. Lovely peaceful location - home from home!! our 3 children loved it :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Also Nerja is a nice place with many restaurants and not so crowdy (at least in May)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have got the newly furnitured villa for the price of apartment. Everything was great. Yhe holofay village is well situated little dostance from the sea but great views and super quite with beautiful gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The part of the village we stayed in was quite high up. Not a negative as it meant the views were great but you definitely need a car to get around.

    We had a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean and comfortable. The beds were especially comfy. We had a gorgeous sunny balcony overlooking nerja from the hills. The view was stunning. The pool and mini supermarket were nearby. It was a lovely place to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it- pool was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it- pool was great for kids. Kitchen was very well equipped and the house was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely come back here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Marvelous, would highly recommend both Nerja itself and the El Capistrano development.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No water supply for most of one day (to be fair we were told of this on arrival so were able to draw off an adequate supply). On arrival, problem with no hot water (could not find the hot water tank switch). However quickly resolved by friendly staff handyman.

    Lovely villa in a development cleverly designed to replicate an traditional Andalucian white mountain village. Excellent comfortable facilities. Fantastic views from terrace. Friendly helpful English speaking staff. Effective heating/cooling units in each room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.5
    Overall happy good value would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs of mould in upstairs bedroom on wall and ceiling. Both showers inadequate one cracked. Television in down stairs bedroom no picture. Feel that it could do,with a little updating. No change bathroom/kitchen towels. Lack of parking.

    Two bathrooms. An extra bedroom not expected. Heating system. Kitchen well equipped for size. Extra duvets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    The views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough utensils, crockery, cutlery in the kitchen. Consequently we were always using the dishwasher - even half empty - to keep us supplied in clean plates etc. It’s a false economy and the owners would be better supplying more cups, plates and utensils. Also there was no pictures on walls downstairs- it wasn’t homely.

    The views. The chap on reception was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No washing machine. No safety gate at the stairs in the house or at the top of the stairs outside, this wouldn't affect everyone but we had our one year old with us so once we were in the house we had to block up the stairs and could only sit on the balcony when he was gone to bed.

    The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The pool area is beautifully kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    disappointing but could easily be rectfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower was broken, cleaning or clean linen or towels nonexistent.sunbeds locked €3 for sunbed at main pool but no access to sunbed at pool allocated to our accommodation.

    the location suited us. the kitchen was well equipped and the reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was very beautiful. Mountains one the one side and sea on the other side. Lot of flowers everywhere. Very very nice place. People were very nice and helpful. Sir from reception came to pick us up from the bus station and gave us a lift on our way back. Also gave us tips for good meal in the town. We would love to come again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I feel that we could have been sent more information about the arrival and departure processes. And our villa, although very clean and well positioned, was a bit tired and dated.

    Capistrano Village is a lovely, well maintained, safe urbanization. The pools are wonderful, the gardens beautiful, and the Capistrano restaurant is delightful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Villas Capistrano is a great place with lovely white Spanish houses on hillside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a two bedroom apartment but on arrival we found that one of the bedrooms had no window, so we asked for another place which they managed to find. Unfortunately the second apartment was missing any TLC. The place was showing signs of damp and the cupboards strongly smelt of mold. We didn’t want to put anything into them as all the clothes would have taken on the smell.

    The whole of the area is very attractive with its white houses and flowers. The apartment did have everything you would need for a holiday and was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property and fabulous staff but property suited to families with older children than ours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was beautiful but was not as child friendly as I had abticipated. There is a fabulous marble staircase....with no stair gate....so it was fun trying to keep our one year old and two and a half year old off it. We eventually had to move a piece of furniture to block the bottom of the staircase. There is access to the pool through a gate off the terrace, however the shrubery is quite overgrown and its a bit of a struggle to beat your way through the shrubbery to try to get the gate open and get out! A playground of some description in the urbanization would have been lovely. While the urbanization is within easy walking distance of the town and beach it is all uphill (seriously uphill!) on the way back so with toddlers and trying to push buggies and groceries up a serious hill we did eventually hire a car and life was so much easier and more enjoyable as a result! No toaster (that we could find) in the house.

    Beautiful property with a fabulous pool just outside the door. Adequate selection of small friendly restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff very friendly and incredibly accomodating....check out is 11am and we were provided us with a one bed apartment on the day of our check out from 11 am until 6pm and they even put in a travel cot for our baby to nap during the day....free of charge!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful villa in lovely neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. My only criticism was that the staff at the main pool and bar area could have been a bit more pleasant but this varied across the team. No games at all in pool seeme d as bit severe albeit that I appreciate you don't want chaos.

    The villa was beautiful. Very tastefully furnished and comfortable and lacked nothing. The village was very well maintained with beautiful gardens and the local shop a bonus. The village is a bit of a walk up from the main town and beaches but we enjoyed the exercise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Great time but no good if not agile. Lots of hills to climb to get anywhere!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff in resturant were a bit aloof and not to helpful and could have been more info in appartment on local ameanaties i.e. bus timetable etc.

    Bit dated but everything we needed was in appartment. Staff at reception were great and helpful. The swimming pools were fine with plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoy Capistrano village and its facilities and location. We plan on returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number and quality of towels was inadequate. The beds and sofas were not terribly comfortable. The oven and some cooking pots could have been cleaner. There were a huge number of steps from the road to the property which was not made clear in the description.

    The welcome pack was excellent. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The villa was well equipped. The pools were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    I loved the apartment and the setting. Very pretty, clean and great facilities provided!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is lovely but it's a half hours walk from Nerja center and we found the public transport system and taxis weren't great. Buses pass the apartment village on an hourly basis and actually drove past my mother on one occasion while she waited. The taxis were few and far between aswell and hard to secure.so we chose to walk alot but that may not suit everyone.

    The staff were very nice and kindly provided food for us in the apartment as we were arriving late at night. The apartment was really well equipped with a washing machine, clothes horse, cooking pans, coffee pots, great tv and selection of channels, a barbecue area and sun loungers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Surprisingly comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    sheets and towels could have been changed mid week.

    Surprisingly comfy beds. Very quiet apartment with nice view and excellent kitchen and bathroom. Great fridge and freezer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes everywhere, including pillow sheets, sofa, etc. Have complained and staff changed all sheets. Many dead cockroaches every day around the flat...seems they have detetized

    The view from the flat and swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need replacement. No airconditioning in bed room.

    We loved our small garden with beautiful view on the mountains and the sea. The place was very quiet but close to the city center. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    A bit jaded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glassware was cheap and cheerful and smashed easily. Towels have definitely seen better days. Payment for use of sunbeds by pool was very cheeky. Wehad anpartment oveooki g a main road so was quite nosy.

    It was clean on arrkval

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Fab holiday, nerja is a lovely town, lots of restaurants near town centre, a few restaurants near th
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi driver who had the keys to the apartment on arrivals night found it v difficult to locate the property. Could have done with the 'welcome pack' mentioned as it was almost midnight when we arrived.

    Accommodation was excellent, requested ground floor accommodation due to being on crutches so apartment provided was perfect. Staff in reception v helpful. As the village is a little bit out of the town centre, bus & taxi services were v good . Supermarkets have wide range of gluten free foods

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Perfect venue for a family holiday after a very difficut year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The wet room / bathroom was just that - wet. Drainage for shower was very poor meaning bathroom had to be mopped after every shower. Very minor point though as everything else was beautiful.

    Apartment was beautiful and peaceful. Very well set up with hidden extras - dishwasher, washing machine, deck chairs and umbrellas for the beach etc. Patio was a particular highlight - huge and very well set up with recliners, chairs etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    The cave bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was old with very poor furnishings shower tray with holes filled in with sealent and a huge hole in the sofa covered over with a throw only one room had air-conditioning ing which we expected it throughout the whole apartment

    The cave bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for sun, and relaxing, Nerja town great for dining and family entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like the main beach at Burriah. The buses were less frequent on the week-ends, which meant we had to use the taxi. The walk to town was perhaps a little too far to do every day in the very hot weather.

    The location was quiet and private, perfect for families. area was well kept. Lovely flowers. The staff at the location were very helpful. Picked us up at the local bus station on arrival and dropped our luggage off to us on leaving, so that we could do some last minute sightseeing and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Great villa with great facilities in beautiful village style complex in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con rather than fan in 2nd bedroom would be a good improvement for height of summer but appreciate wouldn't be needed at other times.

    Clean, well presented accommodation close to shared pools and small shop and restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Air con in main room and one bedroom was vital especially at night. Great location a short bus ride or drive from Burriana beach and Nerja centre, most of the time we walked 15-20 min to get exercise !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Spacious, and well maintained townhouse-like apartment (two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses in main bedroom are way too soft, to the point it was uncomfortable to sleep there :-( It was a major flaw in overall great accommodation.

    Spacious, and well maintained townhouse-like apartment (two levels with ground terrace and balcony) with nice sea view, situated in upper part of holiday village. Through the patio it offers access to small private pool (shared with attached houses), as well as to larger pool complex which is 5 minutes walk away. Apartment is air conditioned and well equipped with all necessities, great choice for family stay. The property is managed via very friendly and helpful staff. Our kids enjoyed the stay thanks to the pool and TV with great choice of sat channels :-))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nerja is very hilly and therefore the complex also hilly. Lots of steps and winding paths. We were lucky to get an apartment beside one of the pools but it was a hike up 2 flights of stairs and another Hill to get to reception or shop. The area is not suitable for elderly, those with mobility issues or families with small kids/buggies unless you have a car. Could have done with air con in bedrooms - only 1 fixed unit in the living area.

    Staff were helpful. Everywhere was well kept and clean. Parking can be difficult but we always got a space nearby. Pools were great and lifeguard always on duty. Shop has everything. Cave bar is quaint although barman not friendly! Would return but would definitely get a hire car again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Overall enjoyed our stay in Nerja a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance and uphill trek back from beach 17 minutes uphill in heat!!!! Impossible to get a place by pool!!!

    Very pretty villas in el Capistrano. Beautiful gardens and flowers. Very well maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Beaches at Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay 3€ per day for a sun bed by the pool, never experienced that before on a facility including pool. It is a 20-30 minutes walk to the city beaches But if you are there before 10:30 you might find a free parking and free of charge.

    Clean pool area. Good grocery shoping nearby. We recommend to visit the smaller beaches east of Nerja. Be early and bring food and water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent except a visit by burglars. Very well equipped villa. 5 different coffee makers and a cheese slicer! Nice view from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    Satellite TV was available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The picture in my booking confirmation was very different from the apartment we were given. The apartment we stayed at was very dated. AC was a mobile unit. No AC in the bedroom. The swimming pool had many broken tiles - resulting in cuts to our feet. Supermarket was closed on Sunday. Absolutely not suitable for people with mobility issues.

    Satellite TV was available. Free Wifi was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    peaceful stay for your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lifeguard was a little bit too strict with the children. He should be more helpful and friendly.

    Everything was great, people at the office, beautiful house we stayed, magnificent garden and teraces, the view of the mountains and the sea, cosy streets between the houses. Ideal place for eaceful holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    A lovely area but apartment needs a little TCL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in an ideal part of the complex but was a little tired, unfortunately. The bath and toilet and tiles were pink - as if they were original but the basin was white. There was a heater on the wall. Its unlabelled switch was next to, and identical to, the light switch and so it was easy to turn on by mistake. The twin beds were rather basic and were a little uncomfortable. The sunbeds and outside furniture were also rather old. It was such a shame because the apartment had a lot going for it and just needed a little bit of TLC.

    The villas were set in beautiful mature gardens. They were very private and the area was quiet. The pool was lovely and very close to our apartment. The apartment was a good size for two people with a large private balcony. There was a large fridge in a kitchen area. Good free wifi. The small bar on the site was set underneath the restaurant and was pleasant for an early evening drink and chat with the locals but with no outside area to sit. There was also a small takeaway area which we used a couple of times for convenience. It's a good 20 minute walk downhill into Nerja but there is a local bus service and also a good taxi service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice village area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Long walking distance to the beach and the city center (about 20 minutes). No dishwasher. Horrible "plastic" towels. Cheap/firm foam mattresses. The standard of the apartments vary. At first we got a tired and worn out apartment. The staff was helpful and assigned us another apartment which was better.

    Rooftop terrace with nice view. Helpful staff. Mercadona supermarket across the street. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Very poorly death with.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception placed me right up the top of the mountain and I payed for a deluxe two bedroom on booking.com but they dictated where I ended up because there were only two people staying, this was not what I paid for and they took advantage of the situation and blamed it on booking.com

    I've stayed before so loved the swimming pool and garden areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Loved the apartment but cleaning and towel changes should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    One change of towels in two weeks not sufficient. €3 per day for a bench at the pool. Quality of food in resort restaurant was poor. Attitude of "owner" of poolside bar extremely unfriendly. This is no exaggeration.

    Facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    picturesque paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cant complain only thing is the steep climbs but thats all part of its beauty

    beautiful pictueresque complex....very well maintained ,,supermarket on site plus bigger one across the road... appartment very well equipped had everything you could possibly need...bus stop outside every hour or so into centre 1 euro per person....Burriana beach about 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Had a really lovely stay here..would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon in the kids room and the aircon in living area wasn't working properly.it was quite pricey 89 euro,each way,for taxi as there were 5 of us.

    The breakfast was lovely. The staff were very nice.our particular apartment was in a lovely quiet area with nearly it's own swimming pool area.I particularly enjoyed this as I work in the hospitality business and I wanted quiet/quality time with husband and kids and got just that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    The view from the apartment was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was slightly tired and so could do with refurbishing.

    The view from the apartment was fantastic. Although the walk to the centre of Nerja was about 20 minutes it was down hill all the way and it was easy to get a cab back. The bed was particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was lovely and clean with everything we needed, including wifi and a BBQ which was a bonus! The views from our balcony and roof terrace were fabulous and the garden was great for our 2 year old to safely run around. The staff were really nice and helpful and the grounds were beautiful and everything was well maintained. The little supermarket was also well stocked. We'd definitely stay here again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean and quit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 1.8 km to the beach all beaches are not worth seeing or going to if you from Australia. Not much else to do 5 days are more than enough to get bored

    Clean and quit

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: