Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Nerja Villas-Capistrano This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

El Capistrano Village, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#38 of 138 vacation rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen cupboards could not be opened without a struggle and absolutely no storage. Could not access the wardrobe as it was used as a storage area and the bedroom was so small you could not open the wardrobe doors

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic Accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Lack shelving in the bedroom and the strict rules in the pool - no diving no balls no inflatables

    Loads of outside space with a balcony / patio / garden - also fully equipped separate kitchen. Great location within walking distance to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    We spent beautiful time in Capistrano Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartment was comfortable, better than expected, with beautiful view from the terrace and all equipment and facilities - only dishwasher was lacking. The staff was very nice and helpful. Very good location and beautiful architecture. I can fully recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    A little piece of Heaven on Earth :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The complex is built just outside of the town and is set in a hillside so walking to the pool, or the bar, or the store, involved a lot of uphill and downhill stairs and slopes. We spent a lot of money of taxis into the town to go to the beach or to shop and have dinner. To be fair we had read other reviews that told us this and we still booked and we would go back again :)

    The area was beautiful, and the facilities in the complex and the staff was wonderful. The town of Nerja was amazing and I would totally recommend a visit to this area of Spain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great family destination and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are strict guidelines at the pool. Like no inflatable or diving which the children found hard but with a few friends they soon got over it.

    Location was good about 15/20 min walk into town and beach. It is a hilly area so it is a workout but worth it. Accommodation was excellent has all mos cons, lovely terrace and WiFi for kids was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Beautiful peaceful location but within easy distance of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Blunt kitchen knives. Pool sun lounger are €3 a day to rent not a lot of money I know but should be advertised on booking

    Great location 10 mins walk to large mercadona supermarket and well priced supermarket on site. 15 minites walk to town and bus to frigliana. Local bus on site to town and beach for €1. Apartment well furnished with lovely large terrace with table chairs, recliners and sun lounger

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you were walking up and down into Nerja it is quite a trek if you are not fit, but there is a bus.

    Lovely apartment, well equipped with good views. For us, the proximity to walks in the hills was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.1
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds and pillows weren't very comfortable. Furniture very old fashioned and the apartment could with renovating. The swimming pool didn't open until 11 and closed at 6 which is too early for Spain! Beautiful urbanisation but maybe a bit far and steep to walk to the beach in the heat.

    We were welcomed by Roberto who was friendly and helpful and changed the liquidiser which wasn't working very quickly. I loved our terrace nice and spacious and lots of flowers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent location perfect for families / couples. Angela was lovely and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could have had a change of sheets supplied for each bed

    The property was quaint close to all amenities. The pools were well kept and staff very nice we will definitely go back loved the cave bar too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.7
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The villa wasn't totally clean on arrival. Rusty and greasy knives in drawer, steps to villa were covered in bird droppings, weeds growing out of crevices and general dust. There was also thick dust on a number of surfaces in the villa.

    Proximity to pool and the fantastic views from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.1
    lovely place would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    when we got to our villa we were looking around went up stares with our 2 grandchildren picking out our bed rooms comming down the stares saw a women leaving the villa i fallowed her, she ran between the villas i lost her when i got back my wife found that her purs was stolen out of her bag great start to our holidays b carefull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom downstairs and the furniture downstairs was a little tired and could do with an update,

    large spacious two bed apartment with everything we needed. Towels and beds made twice which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.3
    Great space in a fantastic development.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The house was spacious but it wasn't very well cleaned. The kitchen and bathroom were tired.

    Great space in a fantastic development. Fantastic views from our terrace. Gardens were beautifully looked after. There is a very affordable restaurant on site and the staff were really friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the residents are very clicky and we went with three children under seven and found that a lot of the residents were older and didn't respond well to children.

    Good facilities on site, local bus stops on complex and is one Euro to Nerja and Barianna Beach. Staff friendly, we wanted an upgrade and this was dealt with straight away and no problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    amazing!!! loved the place and the accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of the residents are a little rude to people who are on holiday as they don't like tourists coming there - didn't cause a major problem however a few comments were made to us

    absolutely loved our holiday here!! apartment we stayed in was fabulous and would definitely return. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was a little out of the main area however the bus took you to burrianna beach or nerja which ran every hour so it was easy enough to go there. Lovely peaceful location - home from home!! our 3 children loved it :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Also Nerja is a nice place with many restaurants and not so crowdy (at least in May)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have got the newly furnitured villa for the price of apartment. Everything was great. Yhe holofay village is well situated little dostance from the sea but great views and super quite with beautiful gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.3
    Really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The part of the village we stayed in was quite high up. Not a negative as it meant the views were great but you definitely need a car to get around.

    We had a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean and comfortable. The beds were especially comfy. We had a gorgeous sunny balcony overlooking nerja from the hills. The view was stunning. The pool and mini supermarket were nearby. It was a lovely place to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it- pool was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it- pool was great for kids. Kitchen was very well equipped and the house was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely come back here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    Marvelous, would highly recommend both Nerja itself and the El Capistrano development.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No water supply for most of one day (to be fair we were told of this on arrival so were able to draw off an adequate supply). On arrival, problem with no hot water (could not find the hot water tank switch). However quickly resolved by friendly staff handyman.

    Lovely villa in a development cleverly designed to replicate an traditional Andalucian white mountain village. Excellent comfortable facilities. Fantastic views from terrace. Friendly helpful English speaking staff. Effective heating/cooling units in each room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.5
    Overall happy good value would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Signs of mould in upstairs bedroom on wall and ceiling. Both showers inadequate one cracked. Television in down stairs bedroom no picture. Feel that it could do,with a little updating. No change bathroom/kitchen towels. Lack of parking.

    Two bathrooms. An extra bedroom not expected. Heating system. Kitchen well equipped for size. Extra duvets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    6.7
    The views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t enough utensils, crockery, cutlery in the kitchen. Consequently we were always using the dishwasher - even half empty - to keep us supplied in clean plates etc. It’s a false economy and the owners would be better supplying more cups, plates and utensils. Also there was no pictures on walls downstairs- it wasn’t homely.

    The views. The chap on reception was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.9
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No washing machine. No safety gate at the stairs in the house or at the top of the stairs outside, this wouldn't affect everyone but we had our one year old with us so once we were in the house we had to block up the stairs and could only sit on the balcony when he was gone to bed.

    The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The pool area is beautifully kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    6.7
    disappointing but could easily be rectfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the shower was broken, cleaning or clean linen or towels nonexistent.sunbeds locked €3 for sunbed at main pool but no access to sunbed at pool allocated to our accommodation.

    the location suited us. the kitchen was well equipped and the reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was very beautiful. Mountains one the one side and sea on the other side. Lot of flowers everywhere. Very very nice place. People were very nice and helpful. Sir from reception came to pick us up from the bus station and gave us a lift on our way back. Also gave us tips for good meal in the town. We would love to come again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I feel that we could have been sent more information about the arrival and departure processes. And our villa, although very clean and well positioned, was a bit tired and dated.

    Capistrano Village is a lovely, well maintained, safe urbanization. The pools are wonderful, the gardens beautiful, and the Capistrano restaurant is delightful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.1
    Villas Capistrano is a great place with lovely white Spanish houses on hillside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a two bedroom apartment but on arrival we found that one of the bedrooms had no window, so we asked for another place which they managed to find. Unfortunately the second apartment was missing any TLC. The place was showing signs of damp and the cupboards strongly smelt of mold. We didn’t want to put anything into them as all the clothes would have taken on the smell.

    The whole of the area is very attractive with its white houses and flowers. The apartment did have everything you would need for a holiday and was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property and fabulous staff but property suited to families with older children than ours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house was beautiful but was not as child friendly as I had abticipated. There is a fabulous marble staircase....with no stair gate....so it was fun trying to keep our one year old and two and a half year old off it. We eventually had to move a piece of furniture to block the bottom of the staircase. There is access to the pool through a gate off the terrace, however the shrubery is quite overgrown and its a bit of a struggle to beat your way through the shrubbery to try to get the gate open and get out! A playground of some description in the urbanization would have been lovely. While the urbanization is within easy walking distance of the town and beach it is all uphill (seriously uphill!) on the way back so with toddlers and trying to push buggies and groceries up a serious hill we did eventually hire a car and life was so much easier and more enjoyable as a result! No toaster (that we could find) in the house.

    Beautiful property with a fabulous pool just outside the door. Adequate selection of small friendly restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff very friendly and incredibly accomodating....check out is 11am and we were provided us with a one bed apartment on the day of our check out from 11 am until 6pm and they even put in a travel cot for our baby to nap during the day....free of charge!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Beautiful villa in lovely neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. My only criticism was that the staff at the main pool and bar area could have been a bit more pleasant but this varied across the team. No games at all in pool seeme d as bit severe albeit that I appreciate you don't want chaos.

    The villa was beautiful. Very tastefully furnished and comfortable and lacked nothing. The village was very well maintained with beautiful gardens and the local shop a bonus. The village is a bit of a walk up from the main town and beaches but we enjoyed the exercise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.3
    Great time but no good if not agile. Lots of hills to climb to get anywhere!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff in resturant were a bit aloof and not to helpful and could have been more info in appartment on local ameanaties i.e. bus timetable etc.

    Bit dated but everything we needed was in appartment. Staff at reception were great and helpful. The swimming pools were fine with plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoy Capistrano village and its facilities and location. We plan on returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The number and quality of towels was inadequate. The beds and sofas were not terribly comfortable. The oven and some cooking pots could have been cleaner. There were a huge number of steps from the road to the property which was not made clear in the description.

    The welcome pack was excellent. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The villa was well equipped. The pools were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.6
    I loved the apartment and the setting. Very pretty, clean and great facilities provided!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is lovely but it's a half hours walk from Nerja center and we found the public transport system and taxis weren't great. Buses pass the apartment village on an hourly basis and actually drove past my mother on one occasion while she waited. The taxis were few and far between aswell and hard to secure.so we chose to walk alot but that may not suit everyone.

    The staff were very nice and kindly provided food for us in the apartment as we were arriving late at night. The apartment was really well equipped with a washing machine, clothes horse, cooking pans, coffee pots, great tv and selection of channels, a barbecue area and sun loungers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.3
    Surprisingly comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    sheets and towels could have been changed mid week.

    Surprisingly comfy beds. Very quiet apartment with nice view and excellent kitchen and bathroom. Great fridge and freezer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.1
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of cigarettes everywhere, including pillow sheets, sofa, etc. Have complained and staff changed all sheets. Many dead cockroaches every day around the flat...seems they have detetized

    The view from the flat and swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds need replacement. No airconditioning in bed room.

    We loved our small garden with beautiful view on the mountains and the sea. The place was very quiet but close to the city center. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    4.6
    A bit jaded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Glassware was cheap and cheerful and smashed easily. Towels have definitely seen better days. Payment for use of sunbeds by pool was very cheeky. Wehad anpartment oveooki g a main road so was quite nosy.

    It was clean on arrkval

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Fab holiday, nerja is a lovely town, lots of restaurants near town centre, a few restaurants near th
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taxi driver who had the keys to the apartment on arrivals night found it v difficult to locate the property. Could have done with the 'welcome pack' mentioned as it was almost midnight when we arrived.

    Accommodation was excellent, requested ground floor accommodation due to being on crutches so apartment provided was perfect. Staff in reception v helpful. As the village is a little bit out of the town centre, bus & taxi services were v good . Supermarkets have wide range of gluten free foods

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Perfect venue for a family holiday after a very difficut year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The wet room / bathroom was just that - wet. Drainage for shower was very poor meaning bathroom had to be mopped after every shower. Very minor point though as everything else was beautiful.

    Apartment was beautiful and peaceful. Very well set up with hidden extras - dishwasher, washing machine, deck chairs and umbrellas for the beach etc. Patio was a particular highlight - huge and very well set up with recliners, chairs etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    4.2
    The cave bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was old with very poor furnishings shower tray with holes filled in with sealent and a huge hole in the sofa covered over with a throw only one room had air-conditioning ing which we expected it throughout the whole apartment

    The cave bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for sun, and relaxing, Nerja town great for dining and family entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like the main beach at Burriah. The buses were less frequent on the week-ends, which meant we had to use the taxi. The walk to town was perhaps a little too far to do every day in the very hot weather.

    The location was quiet and private, perfect for families. area was well kept. Lovely flowers. The staff at the location were very helpful. Picked us up at the local bus station on arrival and dropped our luggage off to us on leaving, so that we could do some last minute sightseeing and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.8
    Great villa with great facilities in beautiful village style complex in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con rather than fan in 2nd bedroom would be a good improvement for height of summer but appreciate wouldn't be needed at other times.

    Clean, well presented accommodation close to shared pools and small shop and restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Air con in main room and one bedroom was vital especially at night. Great location a short bus ride or drive from Burriana beach and Nerja centre, most of the time we walked 15-20 min to get exercise !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    7.9
    Spacious, and well maintained townhouse-like apartment (two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattresses in main bedroom are way too soft, to the point it was uncomfortable to sleep there :-( It was a major flaw in overall great accommodation.

    Spacious, and well maintained townhouse-like apartment (two levels with ground terrace and balcony) with nice sea view, situated in upper part of holiday village. Through the patio it offers access to small private pool (shared with attached houses), as well as to larger pool complex which is 5 minutes walk away. Apartment is air conditioned and well equipped with all necessities, great choice for family stay. The property is managed via very friendly and helpful staff. Our kids enjoyed the stay thanks to the pool and TV with great choice of sat channels :-))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nerja is very hilly and therefore the complex also hilly. Lots of steps and winding paths. We were lucky to get an apartment beside one of the pools but it was a hike up 2 flights of stairs and another Hill to get to reception or shop. The area is not suitable for elderly, those with mobility issues or families with small kids/buggies unless you have a car. Could have done with air con in bedrooms - only 1 fixed unit in the living area.

    Staff were helpful. Everywhere was well kept and clean. Parking can be difficult but we always got a space nearby. Pools were great and lifeguard always on duty. Shop has everything. Cave bar is quaint although barman not friendly! Would return but would definitely get a hire car again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    6.7
    Overall enjoyed our stay in Nerja a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance and uphill trek back from beach 17 minutes uphill in heat!!!! Impossible to get a place by pool!!!

    Very pretty villas in el Capistrano. Beautiful gardens and flowers. Very well maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.1
    Beaches at Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You had to pay 3€ per day for a sun bed by the pool, never experienced that before on a facility including pool. It is a 20-30 minutes walk to the city beaches But if you are there before 10:30 you might find a free parking and free of charge.

    Clean pool area. Good grocery shoping nearby. We recommend to visit the smaller beaches east of Nerja. Be early and bring food and water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent except a visit by burglars. Very well equipped villa. 5 different coffee makers and a cheese slicer! Nice view from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    5.4
    Satellite TV was available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The picture in my booking confirmation was very different from the apartment we were given. The apartment we stayed at was very dated. AC was a mobile unit. No AC in the bedroom. The swimming pool had many broken tiles - resulting in cuts to our feet. Supermarket was closed on Sunday. Absolutely not suitable for people with mobility issues.

    Satellite TV was available. Free Wifi was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    peaceful stay for your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lifeguard was a little bit too strict with the children. He should be more helpful and friendly.

    Everything was great, people at the office, beautiful house we stayed, magnificent garden and teraces, the view of the mountains and the sea, cosy streets between the houses. Ideal place for eaceful holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.1
    A lovely area but apartment needs a little TCL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was in an ideal part of the complex but was a little tired, unfortunately. The bath and toilet and tiles were pink - as if they were original but the basin was white. There was a heater on the wall. Its unlabelled switch was next to, and identical to, the light switch and so it was easy to turn on by mistake. The twin beds were rather basic and were a little uncomfortable. The sunbeds and outside furniture were also rather old. It was such a shame because the apartment had a lot going for it and just needed a little bit of TLC.

    The villas were set in beautiful mature gardens. They were very private and the area was quiet. The pool was lovely and very close to our apartment. The apartment was a good size for two people with a large private balcony. There was a large fridge in a kitchen area. Good free wifi. The small bar on the site was set underneath the restaurant and was pleasant for an early evening drink and chat with the locals but with no outside area to sit. There was also a small takeaway area which we used a couple of times for convenience. It's a good 20 minute walk downhill into Nerja but there is a local bus service and also a good taxi service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.5
    Nice village area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Long walking distance to the beach and the city center (about 20 minutes). No dishwasher. Horrible "plastic" towels. Cheap/firm foam mattresses. The standard of the apartments vary. At first we got a tired and worn out apartment. The staff was helpful and assigned us another apartment which was better.

    Rooftop terrace with nice view. Helpful staff. Mercadona supermarket across the street. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    5.4
    Very poorly death with.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception placed me right up the top of the mountain and I payed for a deluxe two bedroom on booking.com but they dictated where I ended up because there were only two people staying, this was not what I paid for and they took advantage of the situation and blamed it on booking.com

    I've stayed before so loved the swimming pool and garden areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.3
    Loved the apartment but cleaning and towel changes should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    One change of towels in two weeks not sufficient. €3 per day for a bench at the pool. Quality of food in resort restaurant was poor. Attitude of "owner" of poolside bar extremely unfriendly. This is no exaggeration.

    Facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.9
    picturesque paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cant complain only thing is the steep climbs but thats all part of its beauty

    beautiful pictueresque complex....very well maintained ,,supermarket on site plus bigger one across the road... appartment very well equipped had everything you could possibly need...bus stop outside every hour or so into centre 1 euro per person....Burriana beach about 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.2
    Had a really lovely stay here..would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no aircon in the kids room and the aircon in living area wasn't working properly.it was quite pricey 89 euro,each way,for taxi as there were 5 of us.

    The breakfast was lovely. The staff were very nice.our particular apartment was in a lovely quiet area with nearly it's own swimming pool area.I particularly enjoyed this as I work in the hospitality business and I wanted quiet/quality time with husband and kids and got just that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.7
    The view from the apartment was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was slightly tired and so could do with refurbishing.

    The view from the apartment was fantastic. Although the walk to the centre of Nerja was about 20 minutes it was down hill all the way and it was easy to get a cab back. The bed was particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    9.6
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The villa was lovely and clean with everything we needed, including wifi and a BBQ which was a bonus! The views from our balcony and roof terrace were fabulous and the garden was great for our 2 year old to safely run around. The staff were really nice and helpful and the grounds were beautiful and everything was well maintained. The little supermarket was also well stocked. We'd definitely stay here again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    7.5
    Clean and quit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location 1.8 km to the beach all beaches are not worth seeing or going to if you from Australia. Not much else to do 5 days are more than enough to get bored

    Clean and quit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.6
    A lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside was the rules at the pools were very strict so not great for older children/teens who want to play in the pool - no snorkels or balls allowed etc. though it depended on which lifeguard was on.

    Very tastefully designed and helpful staff at reception. It might be difficult to find parking/space on the beach (or at the pool) in July or August. Our villa had great equipment but that is probably up to the individual owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accomadation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sun loungers weren't included , 3 euro per day and no balls or inflatables allowed in the pool ( kids can bore easily !)

    Accomadation was excellent , very welcoming staff. Arrived late with 3 kids and to be welcomed with fresh food in the fridge , tea and coffee and even better a lovely bottle of wine !'

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    6.7
    Nerja lovely place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment decor was only passable it needed a little bit of updating. I feel the towels were very tired and could do with replacing. The sunbeds on the balcony were all ripped and could be thrown away. The apartment was spotless cleaned on arrival but no cleaning for the week.

    We arrived late and was very impressed with supplies that was left for us. It was very welcoming, also our TV did not work and the next day the office bought a new one. The Capistrano area is just beautiful grounds very well groomed. The local bus is fantastic at €1 into the center of Nerja. It is a good 15-20 nice stroll into town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My partner and I booked a double room but when we arrived it was a room with 2 relatively comfy single beds.

    The scenery and views all around would never fail to amaze.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartment for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights

    There were ants in the terrace and they also appeared in the bathroom.

    Very helpful staff. They solved all the problems and gave the answers to all the questions we had. A great territory covered with flowers, trees and other plants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning- this is the third property I have booked through booking.com which stated air conditioning then turned out not to have. I also don't like the fact that when booking you don't get pics of the actual property you will be staying in, just a selection of pics from various property's

    Friendly staff, good pool, house well equipped

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    2.9
    No Respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was like we paid for a holiday in a building site. 1st morning woke up with drilling sounds from adjacent villa and we had our front door and windows painted. So we could not get in and out of the property! 2nd morning, we quickly realised the whole complex was like that as we were bombarded by drilling and grass mower sounds from everywhere. Workers were talking as loud as possible since 7am. NO RESPECT. 3rd morning something surreal happened at 9am. They had unlocked our garden gate, entered our 100€ per night villa and started mowing the grass! See picture below. When I started complaining to them, I got back some really heavy swearing in Spanish. NO RESPECT. Then someone else knocked the door as they wanted to install some tv cables, they said "it would only take an hour"!! IT DID HAPPEN. Long story short, this place is exhausted and poorly run. To be fair to them, they did offer to us to change villa (how convenient for a 3 night stay with a 2 year old) but we did not bother it was everywhere the shame. To clients: DO NOT GO To management: SHUT IT DOWN

    Quite at night with good views of Nerja

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Want an excellent view then this villa is the place to see it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    This property was excellent. We loved the views from the balcony and it was very well equipped if you wanted to cook for yourself. We found it spotless and we left it spotless. We cannot praise it enough SUPER.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great apartments with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My dislikes are minor. Pool was a bit of a trek from our apartment, and all up hill home. As they are located on a mountain side you need to be fit. Our apartments terrace was a bit to shaded for our needs but would be great during the hotter summer months. Wifi was a bit hit and miss. All in all a lovely holiday resort.

    We were allotted an apartment that had everything I required. Both sea and mountain views, english & irish channels on the TV. A well equipped kitchen, comfortable seating area. comfortable beds all cleanly presented. Outside plenty of tidy refuse bin sheds and a bus stop outside our door to the town center @ €1 per trip. These are beautiful apartment set on a mountainside overlooking the sea in a residential area, supermarket close by, with the most well maintained gardens. Peace and quiet is the order of the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only thing we could find fault with was complex is built on a hill therefore it could be a trudge on foot sometimes to and from the beach especially in the heat.

    Landscape beautiful with shrubs and flowers surrounding the whole complex, very pretty and relaxing. Self catering with supermarkets walking distance. Basic and clean accommodation but good value for money. We had a ground floor apartment with a lovely patio garden. Had to do a lot of walking into Nerja and beach as we didn't hire a car and it could be quite hilly. There is a bus if required. Complex quite quiet in April, weather was hot. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. It exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We weren't in the main complex - we were in a 2 bed apt. a little further out from Nerja town centre, but we were delighted with it. We had access to the pools (there are about 3 of them & they looked lovely) etc. in the main complex, but we were out every day, so didn't avail of them. Our apt. was very pretty; spacious; in a quiet, safe area; plenty of parking; very well equipped; clean; good wifi. The office staff were so helpful & friendly - the shower & bathroom sink drains became blocked while we were there & they sorted it out immediately. It's probably best to have a car - I have no idea what the public transport system is like, but the apt. we had wasn't within walking distance of supermarkets, restaurants etc., as it was in a residential area & Nerja & its surroundings are quite steep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    10
    Beautiful, breathtaking and well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If they could flatten the steep climb. We are fit and healthy(at present) but it would not suit elderly people who found difficulty walking or who didn't have a car.

    Clean, tidy easily manageable and the staff were great. We arrived very late and even though the place was closed they had left a sign in the window to phone in order to allow us in. The apartment had everything you needed and more. Outside in the garden were were sun beds, a table and 4 chairs so you could sit out and relax. Possibly a little dated but absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    Lovelly location. Really nice apartment. First time here and looking forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything.

    I found the area, apartment and people were excellent. The people at reception were so helpful and accommodating. We got such a warm welcome and the one thing that really made it for us was the fact that there was coffee, milk, jam, bread, butter and many other items of food in the fridge when we arrived. As it was late at night it was so nice to be able to have a cuppa and something to eat. Our experience here was one to be remembered and we will be back again. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money! Wonderful weather for April!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful welcome and information on the area! Amazing weather! So quiet, but for an enthusiastic DIY project in villa opposite, who after work blasted music! We walked to the caves of Nerja!!!! Caught little train back! Walked to street market twice! Asparagus season!!! Avocadoes too! So cheap! Walked to Nerja twice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    7.9
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed too low to the floor. Bedroom blind didn't block light.

    Lovely balcony. Comfortable sun loungers. Lovely view of pool. English channels on TV. Convenient parking. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    8.8
    Villas and apartments on the outskirts of Nerja set in lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    By spending a little money it could have been a lot better. E.g. the shower curtain was short and old. The kitchen cupboards were full of odd bits and pieces you would never use - they need a good sort out. The towels needed to be replaced they were worn out and very thin. Some of the lights needed to be screwed into the wall more securely. Lightbulbs missing. The blankets definitely needed to be renewed. Nothing major and nothing detracted from the enjoyment of the holiday.

    The Capistrano Village is a beautifully laid out estate of apartments and villas with excellent attention to the gardens. The villas are privately owned and rented out by one or two different agencies. It will be pot luck whether you get a newly decorated one or one needing a bit of updating. There is a reasonably well stocked supermarket and office which has long opening hours. The staff speak excellent English and are quick to attend to requests. Our villa had a new kitchen, and clean white decoration through out. The furniture was generally old, but not worn out and it was comfortable and functional. It had air conditioning and heating which again was functional but quite old. There were two large patios, a garden and garden furniture. Very good value for money. Nerja is a lovely town to visit - good selection of restaurants and shops and near to Malaga and Granada which are both worth a visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    8.8
    A really beautiful complex with views of the sea and lovely communal gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment, although very nice, did not have enough cutlery or matching wine glasses. Also, the toaster did not work.

    There was a large sunny terrace overlooking the sea and the beautifully kept gardens. As a gardener in France, I really appreciated the standard of planting around the complex.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    6.7
    Don't let the cats in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Furniture dated, Decor not very holiday like. The appartment could do with some nice sunny seaside pictures and colours rather than faded owl prints and dodgey crosses for light fittings. I would like to feel like I am on holiday rather than staying in a convent. Someone had written 'Don't let the cats in' in felt tip pen on the inside of the door. Do these people not know how to use a printer or Dymo. Also there were felt tip pen messages in the bathroom and garden shed which I will not post spoilers for.

    Good views and location. Not on El Capistrano but on El Oasis de Capistrano which is near by and actually a nicer urbanizaton. Although it is probably pot luck which appartment and location you will get. Good kitchen pots and pans which were clean and useful. Wi-Fi a bit flakey but the TV was fine. Nerja Villas staff were helpful and got the wi-fi fixed within 1 hour of me pointing out it was not working, which in spain is amazing. The fella in the office was also knowlegable about the area and offered good advice about where to eat and visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2016

    10
    The best place in Spain to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Staff so friendly and helpful. Juan was very welcoming when I first arrived and took time to show me around. Great little restsurant/bar on site.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: