Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Nest Hostel

La Paz, 36, Ciutat Vella, 46001 Valencia, Spain

#66 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 687 hostel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    It’s a big hostel, the rooms are very spacious and have big...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the showers are pretty much flat and the door doesn’t cover down to the floor so the water gets all over the bathroom floor. There’s nowhere to put your toiletries/clothes when showering except the floor of the bathroom plus no air inside there so everything gets wet. The showers are also the push ones. There were a lot of families/ kids staying there and screaming in the kitchen and common areas plus huge group of teenagers staying there when I was. It’s not the usual hostel or backpackers vibe and could be unpleasant when there’s little kids running around yelling and playing video games loudly in kitchen and common areas. There’s only plugs to charge your electronics by the door and not the beds. Some inside the lockers but weren’t working.

    It’s a big hostel, the rooms are very spacious and have big lockers inside of them (bring your own lock). There’s a portable A/C in the room which is ideal for staying there in those hot summer months. Pretty clean, you see staff cleaning most of the day. The location is in a central street and easy to get around the city. The staff is really friendly and helpful, was staying there as was moving to Valencia and they even helped with great tips for apartment hunting! Met good people in my room and there’s an upstairs bar to hangout. If you want, the staff also has planned things like bar crawls and beach crawls available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for backpackers not couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was inadequate. Private double room was too small little storage space and 2 coat hangers

    Perfect location. Extremely helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was friendly, a lot was offered in regards to walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace had no umbrellas, so staying outside in the heat was a bit intense

    Staff was friendly, a lot was offered in regards to walking tours/ pub crawls. Participated in a walking tour and really enjoyed it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hostel, friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to reach the rooftop and kitchen after midnight

    Nice room, a lot of space for your stuff Big kitchen, big bar and rooftop was good Air conditioning in the room was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    This is a great location--you can see the cathedral down the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower/bathroom was dirty, but I recognize that it's impossible to clean it 24/7 when lots of people are always using it. The kitchen was an alright place to store food and cook, but at peak hours there isn't much sitting room.

    This is a great location--you can see the cathedral down the street when you step out of the building. The bar on the fifth floor of the hostel was excellent. Great atmosphere, with very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good atmosphere and location, not a lot of privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very open and close together, so there wasn't much privacy, but that's somewhat to be expected in a 10 person dorm.

    The staff was extremely friendly and the wifi was pretty good. The shower pressure was fantastic and always hot. the shared bathrooms were better than most hostels I've stayed at. They have laundry and wash machines on the top floor as well as a nice hangout area. The hangout area on the top floor was well furnished and had a good atmosphere, but was pretty stuffy to be hanging out in for too long. It's close to slot of tourist attractions/restaurants, as well as there is a grocery store directly across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Couldn't recommend for anyone except single party-goers, certainly not for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our double room was directly outside the bathroom and showers, and the hostel had organised a pub crawl on the Saturday night we were staying. Unfortunately the bedroom door did not keep out any sound at all, so we couldn't sleep at all between the hours of 3.30am - 5am. We were pretty sleepy for our train the next morning!

    The staff were very friendly, and the foam double bed was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Okay hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not an ideal hostel for a solo-traveler. There are a lot of groups staying in the hostel. No plugs or lights at the bed

    Sometimes free dinner. Nice bar. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    amazing stay in sunny Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - it would be cool to add shelves in shower to put shampoo and other things

    - super friendly staff - a bar and a terrace upstairs - possibility to attend pub crawls and walking tours - nice interior design - no queues to bathrooms and showers - there is an elevator, so no need to walk with huge luggage upstairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom were too hot and not enough daylight. As for the beds,since the mattresses were not firm enough, I ended up with a wry neck

    Meeting nice people and friendly team

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Thanks personnel. you made my stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a bit on the hard side, but slept pretty good. Nothing really bad.

    The personnel was the best part about this hostel. Also a lot of places where you can meet other people and a lot of cool things you can do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, fair price, friendly staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As any hostels there are always some annoying guests slamming doors etc - not the hostels fault!

    Good location, fair price, friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    nice hostel - perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    common bathrooms were ok. but they are smelling a lot. sometimes it was better but most of the time it was really bad.

    Perfect Location - Walking distance to all the main sights. Great Restaurants and bars around. Staff was really nice and helped us a lot. Rooftop was nice to relax a bit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Was a great location, almost everything is easy to walk to :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the shower temperature is extremely temperamental, i swapped showers multiple times and it still didn’t help. Also it was very loud, the hallway echoed right into our room when people were on stairs or in hallway (not sure if this is every room)

    Was a great location, almost everything is easy to walk to :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Happy hostel Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, good private bathroom (the girls shared bathroom wasn't pleasant though!) Comfy bed and good, cheap bar. Perfect location for exploring Valencia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Staying in RedNest was fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in RedNest was fun.Situated in city center,close to cultural places.Many restaurants and shops right next to hostel.Personal was friendly.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice accomodation and location, no hostel atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel allows big school groups therefore there was no 'hostel atmosphere' and there were no people to meet

    Nice location and friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    I would recommend knowing what your letting yourself in for before booking,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not what I was expecting when I stayed and people staying next door where too noisy one night.

    friendly approachable staff always willing to do anything for you and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    The people who stay and who work was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who stay and who work was really nice. Bathrooms were clean and it wasnt crowded. The best thing the floors are not crowded. I really liked. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Great for travelling alone, looking for crazy company!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    11:00 AM checkout is not very comfortable, but staff agreed to keep the baggage till the end of day absolutely for free! So it's not a "don't like", but just a nuance.

    People are great! They are the only ones that makes things differ. Staff is great, other travellers were also nice, friendly and crazy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    A bit expensive for what you get, but we had fun and met very nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy - both trafficwise and tipsy people in the hallways...

    It was easy to meet people in the comfortable and reasonably priced bar and terras and because of the nice activities they organise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.9
    Definitely not a relax and feel-good place
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff overcharged for the key deposit and gave me back a lower sum. When I told them that they charged me too much, instead of an apology, they said they will give me my money back because "they do not like this kind of discussion", making me feel as if I made this up. I found this very disrespectful. In addition, no warm welcome, rather mass-processing. I did not like the common areas: The terrace has a quite trashy atmosphere and a bad smell, the room with the bar is pretty dark with nearly no windows, the kitchen/eating area rather crowded. No cosy place to sit and relax for a while. I miss these hostels, where you can see in all the details that the owners have created the place because they love their work and they have designed the place with their heart, not because they want to make money. These places have become very rare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, staff very helpful and smiling, happy to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room facing the street was VERY noisy from the morning traffic. Hooks would be useful in the showers.

    Perfect location, staff very helpful and smiling, happy to give you advice about what to do and where to go in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    The appalling heat due to lack of effective aircon ruined stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally ineffective aircon in the height of August. Controlled centrally by request, when it does come on it's useless. This makes breathing conditions and comfort appalling in summer heat. Avoid.

    Great central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Fan in the room, central location, lovely staff, roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark as it looked out on a narrow street

    Fan in the room, central location, lovely staff, roof terrace and lift in the building, range of activities offered, old style building with marble stairs and old-fashioned door was lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Lots of nice people, the roof terrace with bar was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't work properly and one morning when I had to leave early I could not take my lunch out of the fridge in the kitchen because it was closed and they didn't want to open it.

    Lots of nice people, the roof terrace with bar was really cool! They also offer lots of activities like free walking tours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    We liked just location:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is not working. Valencia is very hot during day fortunately night was not hot so we didnt need air conditioner. The bathroom is not good. It could be better. It's not for couple it's like dormitory for students. WiFi was awfull!! And the noise :(( there's so much voice coming from outside especially weekend night. You should be better guys! :((

    We liked just location:(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly atmosphere, guaranteed to meet people and have fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really that stood out to be bad, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Very social, got everyone involved with things, rooftop bar was great, location was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    With €35 a night , I could stay in a better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked a bed in a 4-bed female dorm, while others paid 27 to 3p per night but I had to pay 35 a night I had booked the hostel 1.5 month before I started my trip. Not knowing if booking.com/the hostel charged me higher or what, i think the bed is over price. 2. I was bite by the bed bugs during the first night when air conditioner was totally out of order. 3.Clean though but facilities are quite old including the lockers, the bathrooms and the small toilet as if I were going back to 1980's . Apparently they need a comprehensive renovation. 4. Staff had been trying their best to help us with the air conditioning problem but the manager was responding slowlt .Until all the female travellers addressed the same issue over 9 times, we were offered free for 1 night as a gratitude.

    location location location ONLY

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff, kitchen facilities, lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No invididual lamps, so anyone could wake up if the main and only light were switch on. There is a plug in each locker which seems a great idea, but I would prefer to have a plug next to my bed so I could charge the phone over night. Charging the phone in the locker over night is not convenient because we hear everyone's alarm in the morning. Shower room very uncomfortable - no space to leave your clothes and key of the room ( had to have it on the floor, under the shower to avoid loosing the key and my deposit)

    Staff, kitchen facilities, lift

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Red Nest Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was close to all amenities and perfect location in the city centre. Everything was amazing, the staff was welcoming, helfull, and always good fun. I really enjoyed my stay here and would reccomend this place to anybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    The reason I would choose Red Nest Hostel on your next trip to Valencia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't really like was the fact that we couldn't bring our own alcohol inside. Honestly other than that I didn't really have any other complaints!

    When I arrived at the Red Nest which is conviniently located right in the middle of old Valencia I had a quick and easy check in with a great description of the Hostel and the surrounding area. After getting settled I had a cheap delicious BBQ meal for 8 euros but that also came with 2 beers! So I gotta say I was feeling pretty happy before starting my night. The Red Nest is awesome because they coordinate with two other sister hostels to make beach or pub crawls. My first night I paid 20 euros which got me a ride to the beach on a fun party buss and into 4 bars and 1 club without ever waiting in a line. As well as a mystery shot at every stop! On arriving I also paid 5 euros for two breakfast tickets. After a long night out I was in much need of a good breakfast and it was made and brought to me at my table with a toasted ham and cheese sandwich two pieces of toast, OJ, and a coffee with some muffins on the side. Not a 5-star meal but great for 2.50. I thoroughly enjoyed the free walking tour around old Valencia, Micheal was our guide and he was great, it seemed like he really liked giving his own funny take on the history of Valencia. After the tour my sheets had been changed and the room looked cleaned up as well. Overall it was a great trip surrounded by good people with a friendly atmosphere. I would also highly recommend using booking.com because I was able to get 20 US dollars off from my stay through rewards from previous trips!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Terrace was great, bar area was great, kitchen had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were small, no where to hang clothes or tower or up toiletries, shower water ran into rest of bathroom floor making everything wet

    Terrace was great, bar area was great, kitchen had everything one would need and lots of space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    A city hostel with no real hostel atmosphere but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hostel atmosphere - it is a rather urban/city hostel where staff does not care about you too much and its hard to meet other travelers. Everything in the hostel is deigned for them to make profit. (Even printing 1 page costs money, imagine...). The walking tour and the pub crawls were poor and expensive.

    Good location, 24h reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    4th Floor is Not Ideal If You Need a Good Night Sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a quiet hostel this is not a good choice. Our room was under the rooftop bar and it was really noisy. It went on until 1:30 although the hostel rules stated that guests must be silent after 12. Also there are a lot of young groups staying so naturally it gets way too noisy for someone who just wants a good night sleep before traveling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    There are a lot of common areas to chill and walking tours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are a lot of common areas to chill and walking tours and some activities are held regularly. The best thing is the location, it is close to a lot of main attractions!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great community! Staff were really friendly and there were multiple events in my 2-day stay that helped to create bonds between guests. Hard to get a better location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Thank you for the great price. Very Affordable and easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, I think you can get 5 over 5 if you repair the bathroom.

    There's two computer you can use in 4th floor. I can use the computer to control my business. They can print you ticket just for 0.5 euro and they have nice kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.5
    Staff are the worst I've ever encountered
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are rude and unhelpful and gossips, the worst. They made this the most unpleasant stay impossible, which is why I would never ever stay here again. If it weren't for their gossiping in SPanish, general unhelpful attitude and sucky everything else, I might not have disliked the place quite as much.

    Location isn't too bad, somewhat near COlon Metro station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.5
    Staff are rude and unhelpful and gossips, the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are the worst, unfriendly, disorganised, talking about guests behind their backs, complaining about all and sundry in Spanish thinking that people won't understand them. Just the worst people.

    The location is decent, near Colon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.4
    Very good location of hostel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell everywhere. Very uncomfortable bed. It is very uncomfortable electricity places for for charging phone or computer. Weak internet in the room. To much noise at night time.

    Very good location of hostel. Personal is very nice and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Best hostel in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been better.

    The stuffs were very friendly. I like the kitchen. The room I stayed, had a good size; so didn't feel suffocated even though it was a dormitory.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Bed, breakfast, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar, they couldn't provide me a better dinner because there was a huge group. They cooker them paella, But I had frozen food which was bad. The sangria was good though.

    Bed, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice common area's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lightning in the room was not nice (not possible to read a book or something). No electricity near the bed, bed was not super comfy but okay.

    Nice common area's. Easy meeting new people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Top hostel Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay in Valencia. They definitely have the whole hostel vibe sorted out. Girls at the front desk were super helpful and we really appreciated them letting us leave our bags while we waited for our flight. Great location, we were there in more of an off season but still managed to meet lots of nice people. Recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Old fashioned folk stuck at college dorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad esthetics! The kitch sixties wallpapers colors mismatched the beautiful old Spanish tiles. You were not allowed to drink inside the room. There was a barrier on the terrace in the room preventing drunk people to go outside or something, this felt limiting. The other kids were very loud when coming back from the bars around 4 am, I guess this would be a fun place to be when you are single, 20 or so and going with a group, but the websites should say that it is not best for when you are a quiet couple because we had a sleepless night!

    Nice outdoor/indoor rooftop patio with chill out space, tv, couch etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay, right in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place to stay, right in the center. The staff is very friendly and everything is clean. The Red Nest hostel offers a big kitchen, living room, place to rest and to do what you need without disturbing the others in the room. Recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable enough, but some improvements can be done as well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A shower head cannot be adjusted, so either take a shower cap with you or get ready for having you hair wet every time you take a shower. Also, not many options to store your stuff in a shower -> more shelves are necessary. - Although the staff distributed the signs informing the guest to stay quiet after 10 p.m., it did'n help out and it was noisy at night. - Also, the two-story beds were making the way too much noise. I was waking myself up while I was changing the sides every time.

    + Location is great - in the old town, close to the shopping streets and museums. + Four people bedrooms are comfortable, especially if you travel with a few friends. + Decent WiFi connection + Breakfast option for 2.5/3 euros

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Simple good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be very hot in summer Rooms facing street are noisy No individual lights or power plugs Breakfast (extra) is a bit plain

    Firiendly staff, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C didn't cool down the room and it was noisy. The building smells fun. Cleaning is not so good

    Location. i also recommend to take the free tour around the city. The personnel is fun and look forward to serve you well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.4
    No Sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to contact the hostel properly, however, there is no email address I can find to send a formal complaint, and it costs to ring the hostel. We arrived last saturday and had booked a double room, which cost 60 euros (VERY expensive for a double room, especially in September and in a hostel). The room had no real window, and the air conditioning did not work at all. The staff member at the desk came to our room when we found it was broken, although he was polite, it was clear he did not know how to fix it and was hoping the problem would go away. After fiddling with it he told us to "see how it goes". The room was 28 degrees and unbearable to sleep in. I would like a refund as the hostel had no other beds left to move into and our room was not even slept in because of the heat.

    The hostel itself is well located, clean and with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    For me it was just a place to crush for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't have any shelf or a hook (very uncomfortable).

    Staff was friendly, it was clean, there was AC in my room and I believe all of them has it. The wifi was good enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    Hostel did a great job of advertising or arranging the usual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a great place to stay if you are looking to party every night as sleep, in rooms on the road side of the hostel, is nearly impossible. The traffic noise and every drunken conversation from people returning right outside the hostel can be clearly heard all night long.

    Hostel did a great job of advertising or arranging the usual activities. Pub crawl, walking tour, paella

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    You won't get bored
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower seems old and not very convenient to use.

    Staffs are very friendly and talkative. Location is close to many attractions. A few choices of breakfast are provided too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Solo traveler! Don't look any further it's great vibe and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much, only thing is maybe breakfast system could be improved to serve customers better. Only 1 staff is prepering for all guests (lets say 60ppl in 2 hours. Everyone has to wait for a while to get some toasts, coffee etc.

    Good spacious room and kitchen, good travelers vibe, clean toilet, location, AC, bar on roof-top and good wifi from all rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Stay here and explore Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No or very little wifi-signal in the rooms

    Perfect Location to explore the city center, Met only interesting people, Great offer of different activities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Great Little Spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (6 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds could have done with some WD40 as some squeaked horrendously. Rooms are also pre-set to a very cold temperature so in the middle of the night you wake up very cold, or me and a few others did.

    Location was fantastic. Slept well pretty much every night I was there (apart from being cold) Staff were awesome!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money, great place to meet other travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold shower, no oven, loud music from top floor terrace even after 12am.

    location, cleaness, informative staff, good wifi in rooms, big common area and kitcken

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very understanding and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very understanding and friendly! The kitchen was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was nice and staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice and staff helpful and friendly. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Super!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very good at what they do!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Super loud outside into the night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super loud outside into the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Had a 8 bed dorm to myself with ensuite bathroom for most of the week.As good as a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe area for bicycles.

    Very relaxed atmosphere.Everything runs smoothly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hostel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.5
    Friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to the toilet and was very noisy, dark and small. Very expansive considering for one!

    Friendly people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    It can be noisy and disturbing on Saturday night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells in the room, and sounds a lot when people open and close the door.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    A minimal room should be minimally priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price & beds

    It's location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice stay considering I went for the las fallas festival and the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. The shower automatic-off is not comfortable and theres no place to hang and put toiletries inside the shower compartment.

    Location 3x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    The Showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed in Dormitory Room for 12 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Showers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms smelled like mold and some were out of order

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Super welcoming friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor

    Super welcoming friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine

    Friendly staff Cool atmosphere Great value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    The service of the staff in the kitchen at breakfast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the staff in the kitchen at breakfast and the helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.2
    Over priced for the value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My AC was broken staff didn’t help promptly I freezes for nearly two hours as they promised it was adjusted. Bathrooms were not so clean

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: