Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Houm Nets 2 stars

Vilagarcía de Arosa, 20, 07610 Playa de Palma, Spain

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    I would be satisfied with my staying if it wasn´t for the cockroaches in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were cockroaches in my room. I informed the reception and they sent the cleaning lady to spray something but she didn´t go back to check. When I came back into the room late in the evening I found them dead and I had to get rid of the corpses myself. That was pretty disgusting and unacceptable. Moreover, my room was a bit far, at the end of the structure in a less nice area. The airconditioning was not very strong so it took a while to refresh the room. The area surrounding the hotel is super touristic, restaurants are expensive and the food of poor quality

    The structure is at walking distance from the beach. The staff was very useful and friendly. The salty options for breakfast were variegated and abundant but, unfortunately, I cannot say the same about the sweet ones (I like sweet breakfast). There was only a dry and tasteless cake and some pastries not very fresh. I had some issues with annoying drunk neighbours and they told me I can call the security at any time and this was very important for me because I was travelling alone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no mentioning that the facilities have expanded vastly and the main new building with reception is further away from the address written as hotel address. I ordered the cheap room so I got a room at the old building, witch was still fine, although accomodation and surroundings are visibly older.

    Great location, couple small shops just arround the corner, beach almost over street crossing distance. Liked the food. Could sleep ok, just on friday there was a little longer celebration by neighbours, but they were still moderate. Internet worked fine in the room, although there were few interruptions. Parking is possible in the street, although if you return late it might not be very close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing place with very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner stopped working a few days into our stay. And the cleaners came into the room without knocking even when the "don't disturb" sign was hanging outside the door.

    It's a very pleasant place with plenty of green, various pools, a small gym, and the stuff was very friendly and helpful! It was relaxing and the location is very convenient - small supermarkets on every corner, the beach almost across the street, a bus stop just right in front to go to the airport and to town in 20-25 minutes. I especially would like to thank the receptionists and the guy in the restaurant in the mornings for being so kind and welcoming!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Adequate for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not really a hotel in its own right. It is really an annex of the Houms Son Roca. There is no direct access to the Nets. You are directed ( a map on a piece of paper attached to a locked gate ) to the other hotel where the reception and restaurant are situated. From there you are directed out of another door with a path leading to the Nets. There do not appear to be any staff or facilities in the Nets - only bedrooms. I also discovered that I appeared to be the only Brit in the hotel. It is actually a German hotel. If I'd known all this beforehand I would have gone elsewhere.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was ample.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great fortnight holiday!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    It was a good experience because the hotel is very well equipped and staff are very nice and diligent. The hotel has 4 swimming pools (1 warm indoor pool!), washing and drying machines, free wifi in the rooms and an exquisite dinner buffet ! I was lucky to find that hotel at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was rarely open and i had a twin bed when I'd have preferred a double bed instead.

    The location was wonderful and so were the facilities(There are 4 pools in in the hotel). The meals were also very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Best Location and Lovely Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Houm Nets is a cheaper end of Houm Plaza Son Rigo with all the same access. It’s just a cheaper block of rooms compared with apartments for families. However Nets has a lot of young adults who seem to party all hours. They were mainly respectful and reception came to tell them to be quiet after I called and were fine after that.

    The staff were so lovely and helpful. They made me feel well looked after. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very generous with options and had high quality food. The pools are great and as there are so many, none were overly full even during summer school holidays. The location is perfect. 10 mins from airport so cheap taxi ride, 3 mins walk from beach and has all the shops/restaurants that you need are near without being in an overly busy noisy spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant food, brilliant staff, brilliant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay additionally for drinks during dinner (even if you buy with food included). Double bed was made of two single beds put together (but it may vary depending on availability)

    They accommodate really well for people with allergens Good choice of meals in buffet able to accommodate even some fussy eaters Access to number of facilities (also ones of Hotel Son Rigo) Friendly and helpful staff If you try to speak Spanish, you get extra friendly staff Drinks priced reasonably Access to number of activities, including live shows at Son Rigo terrace Location amazing and close to the sea, shops, restaurants and cafes Good public transport connections from just outside hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Bar staff were friendly with music nightly,good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception demanded a hotel tax out of the blue when I checked out I had to pay,not happy.I had paid in full for my room months in advance.

    They have 3 pools one of which was usually quiet.Decent size tv in room with plenty channells.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, Poor hotel information & booking arrangements with Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I was not satisfied with the role that Booking.com played in the process. The online details about the hotel were out of date. I clearly set out my needs to Booking.com who failed to pass this on to the hotel. It was only after protracted discussions with the hotel management on arrival was i allocated an appropriate room.

    The general ambiance of the hotel was excellent All else was good, nice room, good breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    If you don't find anything better this is an option...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a nightmare, we have had a super hot or polar water, not a mix; we have done the report of this problem to the staff and we would like to have a discount for the discomfort but they offered us the dinner or the brunch (but we choose and payed the "only bed" solutions because we are young and we don't want to stay every night at the hotel.) Wifi is absolutlely fake, it doesn't work. Noisy room

    Air conditioning, balcony, cleaning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We missed kettle and fork and spoon in our room.

    Absolutely awesome breakfast. Lot of kinds of everything. So friendly personal. Love this mornings. there were swimming pools inside and outside what we could use, beutiful view from the roof from hotel Son Rigo which was in the same complex and where we could go when we wanted. Snackbar, little fitness and more things what we could use were very kindly and helpfuly. Love this place and if we come back to Mallorca will be to this Hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Good quality but with noise problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Houm nets building is the last one and is far from the reception and except cleaning staff, nobody really monitors it. So very noisy building due to young german people specially at night (earplugs strongly recommended!) with loud music and shouting without any respect. Staff comes when we call however.

    Great location, easy access to the bus (with direct town centre and airport routes), good breakfast and dinner. Beach is 100 meter away with all shops, restaurants, clubs... There is an adorable grey kitty cat also to enjoy your breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Child-friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Child-friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Nature, silence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None.

    Nature, silence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    How touristic the area and restaurants were, with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How touristic the area and restaurants were, with very little Spanish culture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    To hard pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hard pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    The bed was ok and the cleaning too.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old and not so nice

    The bed was ok and the cleaning too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    No wifi in room, medium category of rooms ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, not so clean, old staff, poor bad. Old furniture, strange smell No wifi in room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.3
    It was close to beach,in the german zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi on the 3rd floor!! The rest is okay for this price.the cleaners were shouting when cleaning the other rooms,so no chance to sleep for an hour or more.

    It was close to beach,in the german zone.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    The beach is really close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Actually there are 2 hotels from the same group located in the same area (it's a 3 min walk between the 2). The pool was closed in my hotel. I discovered "accidentally" that I could use the other hotel's pool to have a swim. I wished they had told me in the first place. They keep your passport on the first night. Weird. Never heard that from any other hotel when traveling in Europe.

    The beach is really close. Connections to Palma and/or the airport couldn't be easier. The staff is great.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location close to the beach, bus , nightactivitirs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit shabby Hotel but you are not here during the day anyhow

    Excellent location close to the beach, bus , nightactivitirs. Easy to fond parking around the Hotel Incredible restaurant and the choice of the meals are fresh and huge

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.4
    there is very nice portier paco he was really helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    firts day they put me in wrong room,and they didnt say even sorry,i gave call to booking.com and i said to them the room is diffrent than this wchich i booked,they contact hotel and after that next day morning they swap my room,the manager was very usefull he was angry because like he said i make troubles arround,wifi is very bad is limited,is only for those who connect first the best time is 5 a.m rest of the day is big problem.the first room wasnt clean good enough ,and what is important cleaners dont speak english at all and they dont knack knack your door at day time,they get in twice without my permision

    there is very nice portier paco he was really helpfull

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Location is good, close to a nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs reparations, I think. Not very comfy and nice. But it's good for the money you pay.

    Location is good, close to a nice beach. It's kind of quiet in comparison with other hotels, though still, some guys were really loud. The good thing is that mangement at leat tried to calm them down. Breakfast and dinners were really tasty, thanks to the chef (who bis a really nice gentleman).

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    3.3
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was to noise. Young people come home late at night and was really noise. Few sun beds round the pool.

    The breakfast was really good. It was close to the airport. The beach nearby was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    We had 9 days at Nets.
    • Group

    There were only german party people living there with us and sometimes could be loud. Would not recommend it to couples looking for a nice and quiet holiday hehe.

    We had 9 days at Nets. The rooms were kind of low standard, but totally fine. The best thing was breakfast and dinner. The dinner was really good.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.5
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike

    Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    staff were realy good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    menu slightly mundane but generally good

    staff were realy good

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Lokation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise

    Lokation

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Great breakfast and dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast and dinner!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy guests at the rooms nearby. The walls are quite thin.

    Close to the sea. Excellent air-conditioning. Fantastic food!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    Delicious food, clean room, near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very nice room

    Delicious food, clean room, near the sea.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    The food in the restaraunt was always 100% with a different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaraunt was always 100% with a different menu every day, the staff were always helpful and polite

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Houm Nets traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: