Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Next To 3 stars

Rosselló, 242, Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#229 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1715 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    You pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and old. The room card key was demagneted every day when we back to hotel. We had to go to concierge to remake the card key. Please update the lock to RF type or throw away those cards which can't hold the magnet for 12 hours.

    Location! Location! Location! Casa Mila is just in the same block

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Room was much bigger and nicer than expected and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn’t amazing and the walls between rooms mean you can hear the next room

    Room was much bigger and nicer than expected and location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and it was no small part down to our excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one or two critical comments I could make are subjective issues and are a matter of personal taste.

    Excellent location. Nicely furnished. Spectacular views from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location with views of La Pedrera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really clean but our shower leaked to the room, they fixed it super quick.

    Great location and great for moving around the city. From the rooftop you can see Casa Mila (La Pedrera)!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Huge rooms and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are massive (ours had a city view) No breakfast included and whilst there is a coffee machine in the room, you have to buy the pods separately. Apart from this, good value for money and within walking distance to all touristy locations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall, great despite bed deficiencies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked through booking.com and I was told it was a one bed room apartment with one double and 3 twins. When I got there, we had one double, one sofa bed, and one twin. We made it work but it was annoying for two teenage boys to share a sofa bed when I had booked 3 twins. The staff was unhelpful about change but I suspect that was because they simply didn't have the room to give us.

    The location was great. The rooms were clean and ready when we got there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was clean - and eventually we were transferred to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a substantial problem at the start of our stay with an unsuitable room. Transferred to a quadruple and ph my gosh, it was no frills at all. Kids room had absolutely nothing in it bar two beds - no bedside lamps, tables or storage. Felt like an expensive prison. The receptionist want exactly truthful to us about availability of cleaning staff to enable us to change rooms - and about whether there were any other rooms. Had to insist on her telephoning the manager who was off site. He sorted things by adding an extra bed to original suite. Breakfast was 7.5 euro’s each - saves walking elsewhere but not great at the weekend. It improved by Monday though. Parking is not included and was an expensive 40 euro’s for 2 days. Barcelona was lovely and the hotel is in a good safe area - very close to designer shops and metro.

    Hotel was clean - and eventually we were transferred to a decent room with a small balcony and a bed each for our teenage children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is just near of the passeig de gracia “a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no chair in the room and terrace.

    Location is just near of the passeig de gracia “a very nice street of barcelona with lots of luxury shopping stores”. There was a wide and very nice terrace in our room and the room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    The location is very central, metro stop very close so is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like I said for a family room it was tiny, TV was mounted on the wall and there was no desk or table, so we’re eating either on the bed or the floor when we ate in. Also there was no kettle, there was a coffee machine but no coffee pods, when I asked for tea I was given green tea pods. For almost £200 a night breakfast was not included, my fault really for not checking in the first place. Air conditioning was not adjustable so had to remain on the same setting. It was nice but not tea for the money paid. I wonder if it was so expensive because of the location being in the most affluent part of Barcelona. Will probably stay there again if I can pay half of what I paid this time. Oh!! Also the man at the restaurant was extremely rude and wanted to charge me for 4 breakfasts despite the fact that clearly only my kids had breakfast. On one day I was offered a cup of tea which I accepted and on the other I had a drink of water. His attitude was deplorable to say the least!!

    The location is very central, metro stop very close so is the stop for the tour bus. It was clean but the room was too small, I stayed with my 3 children. I loved the balcony though it was beautiful and the kids loved it. The bathroom was nice and there was a coffee maker but no coffee!! Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    We got a 6th floor room with a terrace and amazing views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, I think one or two coffee pods a day could be offered for free (you need to call reception to get one and pay 1 euro each).

    We got a 6th floor room with a terrace and amazing views of the La Pedrera Building. Terrace equipped with a shower head, bar table and 2 lounge chairs. Great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised wrong, shows in the pictures a small balcony but we got a window facing a building so no day light. Rooms aren’t like the photos at all.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    After cheking out, we forget in our room some stuff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After cheking out, we forget in our room some stuff. When we came back to hotel to pick up our suitcases we asked for that but nobody wanted to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Great Location. We really enjoyed our stay. Could not find any faults. Great room with lovely balcony with view of one of Gaudi's buildings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Next To Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no chairs to sit down

    Location excellent, bed very comfortable, shower really good and a very nice breakfast in the cafe next door for a very reasonable price. They make the BEST coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location with with such a lovely view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location with with such a lovely view from our garden staring straight over to the top floor of La Pedrera. Would definitely reccomend staying at this hotel because of the location and if it is possible to get a room at sixth floor then you will most likely love it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. It was a nice size for me and my friends. The staff was very helpful and gave free club passes to some places. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Poorly equipped! Towels were old and poor condition. Bed was dress with a simple sheet . No closet, two poles and hangers in a corner of the room. Not clean enough for my taste!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The family suite was spacious, well equipped and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean in most respects but our microwave had rotting food in it. The staff took care of it quickly, once we brought it to their attention. The pull-out beds were not comfortable and the double bed was made up with separate, twin sheets.

    The family suite was spacious, well equipped and the hotel location was perfect. The staff was helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Gem in the centre of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled here for one night and there was four of us in one room. The room was perfect, everything we needed and great value. The location of the hotel is so central. I'll will definitely be returning!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, very nice place near to most attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location in the heart of Barcelona, easy access, next to the Metro and stores. Great staff, Tapas place next door was great. They helped us with parking our car and made our whole stay a cool and easy one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    nice location bad aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircon

    the aircon was bad, it was not cold almost like we did not have aircon and it was cooler to open the windows, i can expect that if it was summer, it would be a nightmare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    The property is conveniently located near Passeig de Gràcia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not work in the room, beds not comfortable given 2 singles when requested a double.

    The property is conveniently located near Passeig de Gràcia and a very modern room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Small room but cozy enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room but cozy enough. Clean sheets, room service impeccable. Even though it's right on Carrer de Rossello (busy street) the noise was bearable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    I expected more....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more, having in mind the price we paid per night. Room was very simple, bathroom was clean but looked like it was worn out. We could not close the bathroom doors.

    The location was great. We had a view of Casa Mila from our bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised at the Decour of our hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the room in that it was sort of a modern European style. A lot of glass, tile and marble. The coffee in the restaurant was outstanding. The lady at the front desk was a wonderful help to us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Unfair Hotel description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO PARKING. Access to city parking is not a parking facility. This nearly double the cost of the stay. In addition I was given a very very small room, far from the pictures on booking.com website. No room cleaning during the 2 days stay. Horrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, very helpful and easy to communicate with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, very helpful and easy to communicate with. Comfortable beds and a very quiet place; we slept like in heaven. Very good breakfast and nice view of the Casa Milá.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff are lovely and speak good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryers are terrible!

    The staff are lovely and speak good english. The rooms are comfortable, clean and modern, the 4 person rooms are spacious with kitchen facilities, table and chairs, 2 balconies & basic but fine bathroom. Fantastic location and price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could supply bedroom slippers

    Front desk Andrea was excellent when she assisted us to rebook air tickets due to cancellation/strike of Vueling flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Modern hotel with spacious, cozy and impeccably clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel with spacious, cozy and impeccably clean rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Lovely and helpful stuff. I certainty would like to stay there when next time in Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location with big space in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not comfy ,too thin

    Space in room Kitchen +microwave View from room Taxi stand is opposite hotel (around €30 hotel-train station) Metro is 2 mins away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for city trips and cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have a kettle and a couple of wine glasses in it. Altough glasses were promptly delivered to our room when we asked for them.

    Location, cleanliness. We got room with the extra space over the street (dont know the correct english word for that :))) with classy leather armchair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent, close to Passeig de Gracia and 200m...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was good, but lack of information to recomend places àround the área.

    Location is excellent, close to Passeig de Gracia and 200m from métro station. The room was really comfortable with a fridge and a microwave if you wanted to eat in the place. Room was cleaned all days. Staff was good, collaborative. Plus to mention: we havé réserved two rooms, and when we arrived really early in the morning we were able to enter directly as one was Rea d’y - customer focus indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Upscale Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives. Anything we asked for they cheerfully provided.

    QUIET ! sleek comfortable. We had a balcony with trees! We also have a roof terrace with a view of La Padera roof. Resurant next door has inexpensive buffet b'fast for a fast start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.9
    No thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly reception Epecially at chek out time all time i saw her she talk with phone and she didnt pay attention to my word,the breakfast was no quality,in resturant at breakfast time the plates were very dirty,in the room the sound of toilet was heard in nearby rooms,i dont know how this hotel got a score of 8.4,in order to prevent distrust of booking.com i ask you monitor more closely how hotels are located,like they are not

    No thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with a blind window and really noisy. We asked to the staff to change our room but they refused.

    Great central position very close to the subway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Back again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it could be usefull - as I usually be in Barcellona for business - to think to anticipate the breakfast time at 7.30

    Good value quality/price for breakfast and for accomodation Rooms are very confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean bright lovely room , prime location , brilliant value for money what more can you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were excellent very clean lovely size balcony was lovely brilliant location ! Would recommend . Easy check in and check out couldn’t fault

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In room facilities was mentioned about kettle in the room but there was a coffee machine instead without actual coffee pads but with sugar sticks lol and with cups which do not match the size of the coffee machine at all lol It was really funny))

    Location was really great, close to a lot of cafes, shops, restaurants and sightseeings. Casa Mila is at the nearby buildings. Room was super clean and cleaning guy cleaned it every day as well. We took breakfast in the restaurant and it was pretty good for 7.5 euros, coffee was amazing! Also I like a little balcony in the room :) The hotel is really great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    The location and space are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of buffet breakfast was told to be 7.5 euros. But we were asked to pat 10 euros after meals without previous notice, which was unacceptable!

    The location and space are good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    The fridge in the room was a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge in the room was a bit noisy. Curtains were ok, but a lot of light came in from around the door. So if you like a pitch-dark room, best to bring a sleeping mask.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning services never washed dishes, they just collected them and put them in the sink. That was a bit strange, since there were not so many dishes. Other than that everything was great, definitely will stay again.

    Everything was great. We received much bigger room than expected, it was more like whole apartment with balconies. Price/quality comparison is great, area is my favourite one in BCN. Staff was polite and friendly. There is a nice rooftop terrace that is much more useful during summertime but the view is enjoyable in any season.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.0
    Great location for exploring all things Gaudi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt strongly if cigarette smoke on arrival but the manager promptly moved us to a cleaner nicer room the next morning once we mentioned it

    Excellent location to explore all things Gaudi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Perfect localization in the heart of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were located in a very tiny double room with the ugly view at the interior backyard. Our kids’ room was much more spacious and with a small balcony over Carrer del Roselló. Pay attantion to room A or B.

    Perfect localization in the heart of Barcelona. 100 m from Diagonal metro station and Passeig de Gràcia - a famous shopping street with Gaudi’s Casa Milà and Casa Battló.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Best location ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Best location ever. Just in the Pedrerro block. Luckily I’ve got a room on the 6th floor, with amazing view and absolutely stunning terrace!!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, right next to all designer shops and looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff when we checked in was not so friendly but the other staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Great location, right next to all designer shops and looks out onto fabulous gaudi building, La Padrera from sun terrace. The room super spacious with kitchen and dinning room. The bed room and shower is lovely and clean. I would recommend this hotel if you visit Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    ok but alas i will not be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A room with a view.and a proper Buffet Breakfast,even if they charged more.

    Although I had stayed here in the past,some years before, the place somehow seemed smaller. Well the room I was given did. Suggestion, only book if they give you a rear facing room.at least then you have a view and are not kept awake by the noises travelling up/down to internal buiding shaft. That some rooms look out onto. not nice. Also they do sell a buffet breakfast,But they start charging after your first cup of coffee. sadly I will avoid staying on my next trip to Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, terrible receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist at the check out. Lack of professionalism, challenging instructions of a direct client (in this case, me), and very disappointing arguing with me. I highly recommend watching the tapes from security cameras, I believed they recorded everything, it was 11:45 am

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay. Would return. Raol and the lady staff member could not have been friendlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few drawers for underwear perhaps but didn't cause any problem without. I needed more pillows due to a bad back and staff provided them. Staff were helpful and extremely friendly. Thanks.

    Very friendly staff and great central location. Great views at the rear and a sun terrace. Staff were brilliant. Nice restaurant next door. Good food for adults but no children's menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    The location was good and though the hotel was next to a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists (except one) seemed to be rather tired and indifferent. The price for such a small room was even for Barcelona rather high. Be aware at the restaurant below the hotel a Sangria glass was 8 euro and it is not on the menu. The food there was average

    The location was good and though the hotel was next to a busy road when you close the windows is very quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    The location - just in the centre of the city, next to an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV set didn't operate - and the staff didn't fix it during our 3 day stay.

    The location - just in the centre of the city, next to an underground station. The chimneys of Casa Mila were visible from our balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location! Walking distance to everything. Felt safe. Hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small but the room we had was perfect for our family of 5. (2 adults and 3 young kids) With one small bathroom in the master room, I think that would've been difficult if it were 5 adults.

    Location was perfect! Hotel was clean. Restaurant downstairs was good. Had a view of the back of Casa la Pedrera.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very well located, clean and safe property
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was fantastic, very spacious and is ideally located for a trip to Barcelona. Everywhere is within walking distance with bus stops and a metro stop close by. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    We had to find a last minute hotel after some unfortunate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to find a last minute hotel after some unfortunate flight delays and cancellations and we are so glad we found this hotel. Not only was it a good price last minute but we pretty much got an entire apartment hotel. We were definitely surprised and so happy we got something so luxurious! The entire room was furnished right down to a kitchen stocked with a fridge, plates, cutlery, glasses and dining table. We had a small living room with a small balcony that overlooked the street, which was perfect and had a great view of the street. The hotel is on a quiet street so we left the French doors open to listen to the pleasant street traffic in the evening. The separate bedroom was a great size, including the super comfy bed, had a tv in it and lots of hangers. Bathroom was a good size with a nice shower and lovely smelling toiletries. There's also a really great rooftop patio that overlooks the city and is open all night. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the room some more. So happy we got such a great apartment hotel for a good price after airline and airport headaches and we were able to just chill on our last night in Europe. Would definitely stay here again if I make it to Barcelona again in the future!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments were in an excellent location and fairly central. The staff on reception were extremely helpful and able to assist us with any questions or queries we had. The breakfast did not serve on the Sunday we arrived, however we did aim to have the breakfast on the Monday but didn't think it was very appealing or value for money. The apartment itself was excellent, modern and clean and fit comfortably a family of 5 adults. It had a kitchenette which we did not use and the view from the back of the building was pleasant. Didn't spend a great deal of time at the apartment but would definitely recommend them for a short break in Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with a good & central location & will definitely book to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the Metro called the hotel for directions but the receptionist couldn't speak english & after a long time on the phone to her not understanding each other told her we will ask. Went into a shop & asked & he didn't know the hotel but went by the address & told us where to go. We were so close & yet so far because there are about 3 exits from the Metro so it can be a bit confusing but it's only 3 minutes walk from the station. Once we got to the hotel the receptionist was very welcoming & apologised for her lack of English & made a joke about the phone call & we both saw the funny side of it although it wasn't funny at the time of the call. There was coffee machine in the room with sugar but no coffee/tea supplied. There is a small fridge in the room with soft drinks water, chocolates & crisps but have to pay for whatever you consume from the fridge at the end of your stay.

    It's centrally located & the Metro station is just round the corner. It's close to shops & within walking distance to the Harbour, the beach & the famous Ramblas area. There is a restaurant right next door but we never tried it and tried other restaurants which were within walking distance. There is free wi fi in the room. The bed was ever so comfortable & got clean linen every day. The shower was awesome. The hotel is generally clean with good air con all round including in the rooms. There is a seating area at the back with seats, tables & hammocks & one can just chill on the hammock. We felt safe to walk back to the hotel late at night or early hours of the morning as some restaurants close very late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No comments

    Staff: The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. At the departure day, we will to go to the airport, but there is subway strike. Reception staff guided us the easy way to go to the airport. Location: is very convenience, if you would like to shopping luxury goods. I read news about attacks in the cities of Barcelona. God bless Spain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    We'll tell our friends of this great and well located place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was all about location and a good comfortable bed, we got that and were delighted three at our choice. What we didn't realize was how helpful the staff were to direct us to places to see

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to make more use of the terrace as it is beautiful . Have to go down stairs to the bar to bring up drinks

    Large family room for 2 adults and 2 children. Nice breakfast and dining room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were a little slack at times. The towels were small and like sandpaper!

    The apartment size was ok for four people. Apartment was clean. Only about 50 metres from the Metro. Reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Location and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has a great location. Very safe area with a lot of activities, restaurants and attractions near by. Front office staff was great. We got in very early and we were travelling with small children and they did accommodate us in to our room before the check in time. Our room was very clean and the common areas in the hotel are very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location near public transit. Wonderful staff and modern decor. Lovely roof deck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our AC was leaking / dripping moisture on the floor of our room due to the high humidity outside. However, this was fixed as soon as we brought it to the attention of the staff. The lobby was a bit warm upon our arrival, and was smaller than we expected, but this was not a big deal.

    The staff were fantastic! Very accommodating with storing our many large suitcases and with helping find the best way to get to the airport with a large group on a budget. All were very courteous and friendly and sincerely eager to help. Great view of La Pedrera roof from our room and the roof patio! Our room was very spacious and clean (slept 4 but we were 2). Some other rooms for our group were a bit small (full bed for 2 people) but all rooms were clean and modern in style. Furniture and bedding were in excellent condition and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    City break in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were not very impressed with the cafe/bar next door which offered breakfast. We had this on one occasion but did not feel it was value for money or particularly good food. In the room there were two televisions which was very good but unfortunately there were no English channels at all.

    The location of the property was very good. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the apartment that we had was spacious, clean and well equipped. Everything was close by, transport, shops and restaurants. We particularly liked that it was in a smart area which was safe to walk around at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Average apartment in great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one night at the place next door which, Quarterpremiere guest house, which was the same price but heaps nicer. Nothing too bad about this place, just was a bit of noise from apartment above and the bathroom was very user unfriendly. No plug in the kitchen, (that I could find), air con dubious, little things like that that make a good stay vs average stay. However great location, friendly enough reception.

    Location, balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very centrally located for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of main reasons for choosing this hotel was the 2nd room had 2 single beds and not a sofa bed. I have 2 teenage children a boy and a girl and my son is 5 foot 11. However on arriving at 1am discovered we had been given a room with a sofa bed.

    Very centrally located for sightseeing. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Buffet breakfast really good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask to buy drinks to sit on terrace at approx 11pm but was told staff to busy serving tables

    Buffet breakfast really good value for money .tortilla was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Location was close to metro and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived but was offered a double bed hotel said they only had 2 rooms with twin beds but I was travelling with my 17 who didn't want to sleep in with his mum ! Definitely would have phoned ahead and insisted on a twin or would not have booked Also only one long pillow on double bed for 2 to share no extra pillows

    Location was close to metro and transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    nice location, bad service
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they assigned to us a room that wasn't the one we booked ( they assigned the worse one, being a family with a baby), and last night they changed to the right one, they should reduced the rate of our stay but they didn't do any change... the room we paid wasn't the room they assigned ( the room we booked was with views to the street, big window... they assigned an interior one, with a small window). We requested a cot for our baby and they didn't gave us... so its a good hotel, nice location, expensive if you stay at the room 2 B or 2A. dont accept those rooms if you go with family,

    restaurant, and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air condition can do better, need to set it up to the coolest setting and eventually it cool down a bit when we return to the hotel in the evening. Thank God.

    the décor is nice and the bed is comfy , room size not bad and the staff is friendly and helpful. great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and everything we needed as a base for our activities each day. Very close to the metro which was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, pleasant helpful staff, great room at next to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I did not like.

    Easy access to metro and buses. Several good cafes and restaurants very close by. Staff was exceptional. My luggage was delayed and the young lady at reception followed up with the airline and delivered the bag to our room when it arrived. She was also very helpful with directions and sightseeing tips.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.8
    Good location, everything else less than average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel did not meet the expectations. Rooms were small, staff quite unresponsive and breakfast was very poor. With the same price you should expect more.

    Location is good, but there are plenty of other alternatives in the area. Rooms were recently renovated. Easy availability of taxi in the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Bed and overall stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although basic bedroom amenities i.e. bedroom slippers n laundry bag should be provided since I paid almost euro200 per night. It is afterall a 3 star hotel.

    Bed and overall stay was comfortable. Close to main city attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Super Dirty - The quilt with yellow mildew (we asked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super Dirty - The quilt with yellow mildew (we asked to change one but still the same), the toilet seat covered by some indescribable spots ( we can easily use the wet tissue to wipe the spots off, apparently it is not because the facility is old, it's just because the hotel did not manage to clean their facility appropriately)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    Don't fall for the high score; Won't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really don't understand why it got such a high score in bookings. Kindly of cheated by the score. Except for location, there is no other aspect I am satisfied. The price is really expensive and the beds are not comfortable. The room is not very spacious and everything is so basic like a 2 star hotel. We stayed two nights and the next day, they didn't even wash the tea cup we used the 1st night. The bed sheets and towels look old and not clean. The score is so high that I though it's an underrate 3 star. In the end, an overrate 3-star. Seriously, we paid around 390 EUR for two nights and it's not up to standards. At this price, you can find many 4-star hotels around.

    Location is fantastic, just next to Casa Miro.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Next To traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: