Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez 4 stars

San Antonio, 22, 28300 Aranjuez, Spain

#2 of 12 hotels in Aranjuez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1590 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Spacious smart hotel overlooking the Place gardens. Large comfortable bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant.

    Spacious friendly hotel with large rooms. Invited to upgrade to room overlooking the Palace Gardens to iclude secure car parking and breakfast.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Very well located hotel opposite the famous palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there is no restaurant the bar serves good food.

    Perfect location opposite the palace. Excellent breakfast choice. Secure garage parking on site.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.5
    A very comfortable stay in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room was very comfortable with a great view of the Aranjuez Palace from our balcony. We had arrived earlier than expected & were offered immediate occupancy of an upgraded room with a palace view including secure parking for an extra 30 euros, which we felt was well worth it. The breakfast buffet selection was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Large bedrooms, elegant decor, friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, terrace unattractive and too hot, so no comfortable outside seating.

    Large bedrooms, elegant decor, friendly staff, great location, easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing. We did enjoy the staying, our room was confortable and have a lovely view from our balcony . It makes a difference when you have a very confortable bed, great shower and spacious bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    ALMOST A PALATIAL OVERNIGHT STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel car park charges extra 16.50 per night. If 30 euro room upgrade is taken then car park charge is included. Toilet seat in bathroom had obviously been broken for some time. We were told that the hotel restaurant was closed and found that most restaurants in town were also closed. (Monday evening). We then discovered that food was available from the bar. This turned out to be very good, but, whilst a glass of wine was only four euros, a vodka and tonic was 15.80! So two V & T's amounted to over 30 euros! We did not discover this until the bill was presented. When questioned at checkout a 10% discount was given.

    Fine view from spacious room. Location within easy walk of royal palace and gardens. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was extensive and comfortable seating area. Bar area also provided excellent food. Secure car parking in sub basement of hotel. Tranquility of area. Coffee and tea making facilities in room. Small discount given at checkout in compensation for failing to alert us to the shocking price of spirits in the bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Large immaculate bedroom with splendid outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything other than it seems strange that it doesnt have a restaurant.

    Large immaculate bedroom with splendid outlook. The hotel does breakfast and room service but has no restaurant. It is near to a variety of restaurants and is easy to access off the main road from/to Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location opposite the palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaner

    Beautiful location opposite the palace. Parking is €16 a day but we just parked on the street for free and there is ample parking. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything a hotel should be with staff who make you feel really welcome and special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is very nice and comfortable but it is the staff and the location that make it really stand out. The 2 people on reception could not have helped us more and the lady who served us drinks and food in the buffet was equally as nice and helpful. There are plenty of shops nearby that my wife and daughter enjoyed but it was the Palace opposite that captivated us. Its only a 3 minute walk to get there and at 9euros is well worth the money. Finally the car park is great and they even cleaned my windscreen for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious, clean and very quite, the bed was comfortable with a good selection of pillows. The staff were very helpful, the location for sites and restaurants was excellent. The view from the room was perfect, with the Palace directly in front of the hotel, we had an unobstructed view of the gardens and entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The location, the fact they clean your car as a courtesy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for view, got ground floor, no view🧐

    The location, the fact they clean your car as a courtesy to you Angelina on reception was very friendly and sweet. Air conditioning, fruit flavoured water gratis in reception for guests.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    A good experience and would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble accessing the wifi.

    On arrival the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The upgrade offered, which included parking, provided us with a wonderful view over the Palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Have a breakfast like a king!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big but dark room with a small window. Room was old-school..all the comfort of the world..but..not for me..at a certain moment there was a strong smell in the room...The Reception...the personal touch was missing...My room was not ready at check in time 15:00 was offered a coffee (ok, nice), but as a customer I don't need to know why the room was not ready (the hotel was fully booked..) and I don't care. When I enter my room at 15:25 the cleaner was still there and the floor wet..Get your act together..

    Breakfast is fantastic! Magic, impressive, fresh. The lobby is beautiful. Location for visiting the Royal palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Have stayed here before as it is convenient for visits to the Palace and the gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit quiet.

    Convenient for the center of Aranjuez and for the Palace. They have tea making facilities in the room. Most unusual for a Spanish Hotel. But Great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the main restaurant was closed in the evenings, there is the RoomAppetit available but not clearly advertised. The food was excellent and am sure more guests would eat in the hotel if the doors to that dining room were open.

    Location was great. Waiting staff, Giovanni and Silvia were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room was a bit on the pricey side as no breakfast was included & the breakfast that was available as extra (which we didn't actually have) was expensive

    The location is excellent we upgraded to a larger room which overlooked the royal palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    All in all pleased with selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of outlying area a bit untidy ie council etc don’t keep weeds or graffiti under control

    Good location opposite palace. Easy access to train station for transport to Madrid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel's fantastic location opposite the Royal Palace and only a few hundred meters from local Tapas Bars together with friendly helpful staff, and comfortable rooms, makes it a superb place to stay. Take a stroll through the Palace grounds and gardens to unwind after time on the road - Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Live like a king, but less expensively
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't stay longer

    Only a very short stay, but it was great. Situated opposite the royal palace, you can't ask for a better view (or nicer neighbors).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very "tired" furniture in the room. The bed of avarage comfort.

    Perfect breakfast, very polite and helpful staff both at the reception and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful experience in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This is a fine building in a perfect location near to the Royal Palace. We had a beautiful, extremely comfortable room for our sixth stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel and the area of the room are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance on the accommodation only at 3 pm is not good because is quite late and different from other hotels.

    The location of the hotel and the area of the room are very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for one night to visit the palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is nothing to complain about, it's fully ok for one night. The price we paid is higher than what is expected for hotel with similar qualities The property has a bit outdated interior decoration but still is well kept and clean

    We stayed one night and fully enjoyed our short stay Nice breakfast, convinient underground parking and the view of the palace from our room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    It was a disappointing time at this hotel, as this was a birthday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not impressed with the upgraded superior room, in fact It could have been a standard room. Very litttle interest by staff at breakfast.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good and a good stopover for our travel to southern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about the room was good for 30 euros we got an up grade to a palace view which also included car parking. So only really cost 15 Euros. Room service was very good we had food and it was delicious. Also when we went to the car on the morning we left they had cleaned the windscreen of the car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Expensively average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No socket near bed for recharging phone etc, a real pain. Could not control temperature of room. Breakfast was very busy, and friendly staff were struggling to cope. There were physically not enough tables but the hotel knew they had a large group in from a wedding the night before. I made a mistake as this was a stop off on a long drive and I should have paid a lot less and stayed elsewhere.

    Room was quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Standard chain hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Great stopover - We would certainly revisit both Aranjuez and hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate failure in the hot water system so cold shower! Reported it and whilst we could not stay later to reuse shower after problem sorted the hotel did their best to resolve satisfactorily.

    Location next to Royal Palace could not be better. Excellent bonus finding our car windscreen washed in garage overnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, rooms and views exactly as on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, rooms and views exactly as on website. Staff very friendly especially at breakfast when we requested bacon and eggs, which were really tasty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stopping off place for South of Spain. Enjoy a little bit of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but once you've done the palace and the little train tour there isn't a great deal more to see. If you like menu del dia, Aranjuez has plenty, but great tapas are difficult to come by.

    Superb room and very helpful staff. Great stopping point for going to the South of Spain from the ferries at Santander or Bilbao.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Wow, wow, wow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave so soon!

    Everything. - we were offered an upgrade to the junior suite. Wow it was huge. Fantastic views from our 4 balconies all overlooking the palace. Bed was so comfy and there was a choice of pillows. A professional hair drier - not the normal ones you get, that you need a fortnight to dry your hair!! amazing choice at breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hotel with beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was offered an upgrade to a room with a view of the Palace, this was wonderful but unfortunately I could not sleep with the noise of traffic outside s0 wont be taking the upgrade when I stay again, I will be back though it was an excellent hotel.

    Excellent hotel with beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great location Adrian on reception was brilliant so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location Adrian on reception was brilliant so welcoming and friendly. We will return. Hotel was lovely Aranjuez is full of the best restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Good for business travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant get a drink after 11pm as bar shuts, not great at €100 a night. Nice looking spaces but none are used. Our second key was taken from the room, which was inconvenient. It's a decent enough place if you're on business, but not for leisure. And the town has a lot less going for it as far as tourism is concerned compared to Chinchon.

    Right next to the Palace and gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    The place to stay for the Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only real complaint I have is that the bread rolls at breakfast (3 types) were all rock hard! This is a comment I have previously seen so needs addressing.

    The hotel is easy to find and drive to - it's right opposite the royal palace (although separated by approx 500m). There is free on-street parking just past it (passing with the hotel on your left). It is a former military building and its appearance reflects this. The entrance lobby is a vast space with a small bar/cafe area in one corner, the reception opposite and sofas/informal seating. I was given a very comfortable room with a 2m wide (and long) bed with lots of pillows. The room was large and had a kettle and pod-style coffee machine and a complimentary bottle of water. There was a minibar (although properly expensive as all minibars are). The bathroom had a separate basin/place to do your make-up and hair, just off the main bathroom which had a separate shower cubicle as well as a bath, wc and bidet. Wonderful toiletries - the Silky hair conditioner kept going for the rest of my week's trip and I would buy the product if I could! Breakfast was good - a varied selection with all the things I usually want (juice, coffee, fruit, yoghurt, honey, eggs, toast and pastries) and good value as it was included in my room rate. Air con was effective; wifi good strength. All in all, a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and right alongside the Royal Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only guests in the restaurant. A 7day a week restaurant is needed. It only operates at the weekends in a room usually used for conferences.

    Comfortable spacious room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. The situation of the hotel is fabulous , overlooking the Palace. Aranjuez is a far more relaxed town than the others we have visited around Madrid. Large open spaces, gardens, squares. A very relaxing town. We were offered a room upgrade for €30 which included parking. The upgrade room was very comfortable and overlooking the Palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are excellent. The room was lush and the breakfast was amazing best I've seen and ate such a variety of choice. Room was spacious and bathroom was lovely should be hitting a 5* hotel this better than a lot of 5* i have stayed in well worth a stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice and Clean hotel up to NH standards in the city center of Aranjuez with amazing views to the palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco in our room did not work but after talking to a friendly gent in the front desk, he reported the issue ans it was solved when we came back

    Super nice and clean hotel. Up to NH standards. Front desk staff super friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    No way i would stay again at NH Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way we were treated .After 2 previous stays and travelling 18000klms To stay at NH hotel sent to the worst stinking room given.Had to go back to reception and be aggresive to organise another room. A member of there hotel club would have expected better treatment. Cannot understand the reception staff members thinking. Needs more customer relations training. This hotel is going to have to get rid of the stink and bad smell throughout.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff were very unhelpful and not especially friendly. Breakfast was too expensive €16 pp as was the parking €16 pnight. There is free parking right outside the door. Check in staff said if we upgraded our room, parking in their car park then became free.

    Nice modern hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel on palace doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and tastefully appointed hotel room with beautiful view directly onto the palace. Was a delight to stay in. Parking was very easy to access in a secure underground carpark with elevator to the hotel. Staff spoke good English and were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    We had a beautiful spacious room (equally spacious bathroom)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked if we would like to pay for an upgrade (I am used to either being given the room I have booked or being offered a complimentary upgrade). The room was rather stuffy despite turning on the air-conditioning).

    We had a beautiful spacious room (equally spacious bathroom) overlooking the palace. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel right across the road from the Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in our room 207 was terrible for a hotel of this standard, you had to step over the toilet to get into the shower and there was very little room in this area.

    The staff were very helpful and the comfort of the bed was exceptional. The position of the hotel is perfect especially if you want to visit the Palace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Interesting building, lovely large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting building, lovely large room. Hotel staff helpful and friendly, we had a standard room which met our needs very well. Highly recommend for a visit to

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room with good quality large bed and view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature of the room was hot even though we had no heating on. Appeared not to have air con. Tried the setting at the lowest on the control but had to switch off as warm air was coming through making it worse. Fridge noisy during the night.

    Spacious room with good quality large bed and view of the palace with the upgrade and parking included. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff and secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good for overnight stay, convenniently located for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmospehere of the lounge and other common areas was not very cosy. The front desk officers at our arrival or next moorning were not polite, did not offer any help or advice, no smile at all .....The ladies at the breakfast were working much more better.

    Very good for overnight stay, convenniently located for visiting Royal palace - the major attraciton of Aranjuez. We got a big room, well appointed, for good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    A true gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not take breakfast, so cannot comment on that. Nothing to find fault with.

    What a gem. We booked an overnight stop on our way to northern Spain and did not realise how beautiful the town was until we arrived. Palace and gardens are fantastic. The open squares giving vast sense of space. The hotel looks out onto all this, and is a view to behold. We went for a room upgrade and the bed was vast and comfortable. We ate via room service which was just fine. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We will return

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Paying a different price from the one quoted by Booking.com
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That increase in price, how can I rely on Booking.com again?

    I was quoted 89 euros for this room, but had to pay 105 euros when taxes were added, I think you should warn people about that!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    A room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and went out to eat. Because we were tired and hungry we didn't feel like tramping around looking for a place that suited us and ended up in a place that was okay, but not what we'd have chosen. Maybe supply more information about local amenities in the rooms?

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is very impressive. We had a marvellous view of the former royal palace from our bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Fabulous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two receptionists on our arrival were very friendly and helpful and we were upgraded for a small supplement to a Junior suite just beautiful, breakfast was just a delight, so much choice you did not know were to start, in all an excellent stay and would be sure to stay on our next trip. Thanks to all the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    A night at the Palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to say how anything could be improved! Congratulations.

    Fantastic building immediately opposite the Palace and our beautiful suite overlooked it. Loved everything about the hotel but didn't use the restaurant for dinner and we struggled to find a decent place for dinner open on Dec 21st. I'm sure the hotel could have assisted if we had asked or if we'd done some prior research before we arrived. Excellent secure car parking for a car-full of Christmas presents and booze!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.6
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for an upgrade to a suite but found it overpriced compared to similar hotels we have stayed in. Very noisy mini bar kept waking us throughout the night and received indifferent response when complained. Awful scrambled eggs at breakfast. Expensive for secure parking

    Quiet location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Exceptional breakfast, worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and difficult to get the temperature down to a comfortable level at night. However, this was our second stay here and we will no doubt stay again in the future on our frequent journeys up and down through Spain.

    Still the best fried eggs we've tasted, and freshly cooked to order. Aranjuez is a lovely town and a very convenient and accessible stop. This hotel offers very comfortable accommodation right opposite the palace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    A friendly and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfast and we had a good view of the Palace of Aranjuez. I left my jacket there and they put in a parcel for me which I was able to have collected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini bar fridge didn't work. When we informed the front desk, the problem was 'noted'. Nothing was done to address the problem. Not even a 'sorry'. Sadly, on this trip to Spain, this kind of experience proved to be a theme.

    Great location. private parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Echo the positive sentiments of others. Extremely helpful concierge/manager (thank you Emilio) who arranged upgrade to magnificent suite with extensive direct views of the Palacio Real for little extra. Recommended +++. We shall return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Aranjuez is a lovely city, well worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom needed updating

    Location was excellent, coffee good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great location Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and comfortable beds/bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was excellent, room very nice and spacious, great value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Position excellent- in an historic building opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Position excellent- in an historic building opposite the Royal Palace. Very comfortable & clean. Reception staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensize

    Position

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Comfortable large room. Lovely bathroom. Excellent food although a small menu. Amazing location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high cost for breakfast.

    The location meant we could walk everywhere around the lovely old part of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with view of Palace and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location next to Palace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was a joy to stay at

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable but the breakfast issue spoiled it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast closed at 10.00 which for the quality of the hotel was ridiculous.

    The hotel has an excellent location and feeling of old style comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Convemient for both the Palace, and the old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Convemient for both the Palace, and the old Town. Excellent safe parking Friendly and helpful reception. Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location, spacious rooms with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, spacious rooms with a great view. Great bed, shower and bath. We did enjoy our staying. I recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Best location in Aranjuez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, excellent room with view of the Royal Palace, friendly helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel was superb, we cannot fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was superb, we cannot fault it. The breakfast was particularly good, something for everyone and all very fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, next to the palace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, next to the palace. Good for a one night stay or shorter stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel right in front of the Palace
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The location ´our room overlooked the Royal Palace of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location ´our room overlooked the Royal Palace of Aranjuez.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: