Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Palacio de Avilés 5 stars

Plaza de España, 8, 33400 Avilés, Spain

#1 of 14 hotels in Avilés

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1069 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room next to restaurant terasse. On Saturday was a wedding what was up to 22:00 quite noisy. For breakfast you can only order eggs by the waitress. But the waitress is only hidding in the kitchen,

    Direct loaction in the centre of Aviles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with a large room that was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Staff were really helpful especially the young lady dealing with GUEST RELATIONS. Fantastic breakfast. Car parking is just under the hotel with easy access to the reception and the centre of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were first offered smelt of smoke. I asked to change rooms and this was done immediately.

    Staff very friendly and food excellent value for money. Ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in an old palace right in the heart of the old quarter. Call ahead for parking directions. The garage is just steps across the square. Patricia from the front desk gave me a great recommendation for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking & Breakfast prices

    Lovely room , air con not working when we arrived but promptly fixed. Location in old town very good but parking expensive (€16 per night). Did not take breakfast as again expensive but plenty of local places to eat. Nearby Sideria excellent with free tapas thrown in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food served in the hotel not up to standard expected, so make for numerous restaurants around the town serving local dishes.

    Very comfortable room and excellent reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really helpful, but only had a limited understanding of English, as we did with our Spanish, so sometimes we all got confused

    The location is on the main square in the old town, and easy walking distance to shops, bars and 10 minutes from Bus and train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our time was too short here.

    The hotel is a beautiful old palace building very sensitively restored. The staff were warm and friendly, and our room was divine. Large comfortable bed in a beautiful old room overlooking the square. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of it. This is quite possibly the most gorgeous hotel I have ever stayed in. Both my husband and I would love to return to Aviles some day just so we can stay in the NH Collection Palicio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    As we were in Aviles for Carnival the location was excellent for two reasons - firstly because it was in the heart of all the fun and secondly, because I asked for rooms at the back and we couldn't hear a thing - even though there were loud concerts going on right outside! The building is spectacular. Parking very convenient. Excellent value for money for us coming from London. Complimentary Nespresso in the room, cute little pots of hand cream in the bathroom and sweeties in reception. What more could you ask for?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has set up the central heating too high and without the option to manually adjust it. It should be optional to the client, wether to switch the heating high or low. Considering the weather wasn’t so cold outside, hot heating inside the room, was very unpleasant, almost impossible to a good sleep.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't told about or offered welcome drink on arrival; Phone didn't work; air con was controlled centrally - had to go and ask for it to be switched on. Painting going on outside the room. Rather disappointing for a hotel of this standard

    Comfy bed; good sized quiet room overlooking gardens; very central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in the centre of the town and you can’t drive to the front door not unless you ask them for a special card ,we parked a few streets down and walked up to HOTEL The Staff did not ask about taking the suitcases up to the room being a five star ? The side bed lights for reading to flimsy And there was a lot of dust in the room

    The size of the bed 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting to underground car park was a bit confusing & it was narrow to get into & out of but once in the hotel spaces were roomy to park in

    The Customer Information person, Annabelle, was extremely helpful. She gave us information & ideas on where to eat in Aviles & places to visit in Northern Spain. All the hotel staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent - set in the main square, but the room was very quiet & with no street noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is in a beautiful old palace, nearly all the accommodation is in a modern annex that looks quite outdated. I had booked a room with a double bed but was given a room with twin beds. I had to pay a supplement to get a room with a double bed, which I think is unfair - I should have been upgraded free of charge if there were no rooms with double beds available (plus the 'upgraded' room was almost identical to the twin room).

    Perfectly located in the centre of Aviles. Beds comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. Courtesy computer and printer available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little complicated. Drive into Underground Public Car Park and then follow signs to Hotels Parking and finally find Parking for the specific hotel. Once you know how to do it it's easy!

    A beautiful old building. Staff at reception very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shortes welcoming on our trip. No information about the city. First NH who want first the credit card for money!? The rooms have nothing to do with the outside view of the building. We booked a doublebed room and got a two bed room without any information at the front desk.

    Nice building in the Center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the underground car park was a challenge and you needed to be carefully not to scratch your car because of the narrow entrance to the car park. Other than that nothing.

    The hotel was perfectly located in the historic part of Aviles. The staff and particularly the restaurant staff were very accommodating serving me an evening meal given that there was a wedding breakfast happening when I ate there. The reception staff where extremely helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING WE DIDNOT LIKE

    Annabel in Customer service was outstanding and she made our trip so fabulous with all the help she gave us, booking restaurants , travel advice , etc etc , she went out of her way to help us with everything. We will recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking quite expensive at €16 a day but direct access to hotel reception so very convenient.

    Wonderful historic building on the central square near all the cafes and restaurants. Perfect location with its own underground car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer a buffet breakfast, rather than a served one.

    Fantastic hotel, a real "Palacio"in the very city center. Excellent staff and services. Quality price ratio is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame the parking wasn't part of the room fee. It was 16 Euros for the night which I thought was fairly pricey as Aviles isn't a big town.

    Very classy hotel in the prettiest part of Aviles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The toilet was not working properly

    - Great location, close to shops and nice restaurants - Beautiful building - Breakfast was good - Wifi worked perfectly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking entrance is a bit too narrow and difficult to access with a big car

    Room was big and very comfortable. It overlooked a quiet patio so perfectly quiet, even though the hotel is located in the the main square in Avilés, which is often busy and lively. The building itself is stunning, There is a small gym onsite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking a little tired in areas, perhaps from previous water damage or lack of maintenance. The room cleaning was adequate but not great. For the price of the hotel there should be full room service on Sunday as many local restaurants are closed.

    Good breakfast with lots of options. The location of the hotel is great but the parking is a little expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a criticism but be careful if you are arriving in a vehicle to use the hotel's car park. The car park is situated at the rear and you need a different satnav address to the front door of the hotel.

    Lovely room with views over gardens to rear. Hotel located right on main square. Staff friendly and room very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was nice but there could have been a few more non-sugary options. Other than that, all was good.

    Excellent hotel all together. Easy access, the integration between old and modern works perfectly, the room was large and airy with nice views to the rear gardens, and it's located right at the town centre next to the restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything I didn't like!

    Excellent location overlooking the main square and easy access to the bars and restaurants and Oscar Niemeyer Centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room, helpful staff, good location. Had breakfast outside the hotel on the adjacent plaza - delicious hot chocolate & churros. Underground parking was not so easy to find but otherwise very convenient beneath the hotel - they have dedicated parking spots on the 1st level below ground. Look for signs indicating Parking plaza Espana.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the entrance. The hotel is located on a cobbled plaza that is charming, but hard to navigate. The smell of stale cigarette smoke was strong in common areas. They control the temperature from the main desk. We were uncomfortably warm. Disappointing stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a pedestrian aerea so we had some difficulties reaching it. Some preliminary advice would help those who plan to reach the hotel by car.

    very friendly staff. Good breakfast, great location,large rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airconditioning didnt work that well and we needed to open the window to sleep. Very noisy outside until late with Restaurant/Pub crowds. Bed was too firm.

    Breakfast was great. Staff were helpful and efficient. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi has a very low level of security - did not risk using it.

    Lovely hotel in a great little town. The room was very comfortable and attention had been paid to detail. The location is great and parking is an a designated area within a public car park. There is direct access to the hotel from the car park. Really enjoyed exploring the town from this very central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It always amazes me when you check out of a hotel, which is the last interaction you will have with the hotel st least for that stay and you get stung €4 for a .33 bottle of coke that costs less than a € across the street!!!! Shear profiteering which spoils your view on a hotel Shear

    Great hotel in town centre close to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed many times in this and other nh hotels and preferred the previous toiletries - the orange scented ones were gorgeous. The current are good but the others were much nicer. Also the hand cream pot looked like it had been used before as did the shower cap so slightly disappointed with that.

    Bed was particularly comfortable and rooms very well stocked - enjoyed using the fresh coffee machine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking really should be free.

    We only stayed one night on our last day due to its proximity to the airport. The hotel is right on the plaza so it was perfect for us (everything is walkable). There was tea and coffee in the room. Bedroom and bathroom was large. Not sure if it's a Spain thing, but we were supposed to get a queen bed but we got two twin (double?) beds pushed against each other. Since we only stayed one night, it wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff who was cleaning a ball roon after some gala-dinner (the night from Holy Saturday to Easter Sunday) just under my windows put on very loud some kind of Spanish low end beach disco music for at about 25 minutes at 2:00AM . It totaly woke me up and I could not fall into sleep until the morning. For such a nasty staff behaivour (you could tolerete in a cheap brothel) you are expected to pay a premioum price. It never happened to me before!!!!! Awfull experience that killed one day of my holiday!!!

    everything outside the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park requires precision driving but no other issues. A very comfortable stay.

    Great location in the main square. Easy underground parking close. Quick checkin and out. Nice big room overlooking the square. Located in renovated historic building that are generally of generous proportions in Spain. Comfortable small bar with good service. Nice meals quickly provided in the bar on request. Fabulous toilets! Close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, clean, and comfy. It had everything I needed and I felt like I was staying in a palace! The location was amazing right in the heart of Aviles's old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you like to rest from the metal and concrete civilization come in this hotel from 17 th century, very quite, excellent staff , super position, one really very nice surprising place for rest , Excellent place for meditation concentration and right atmosphere to write your book

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Incredibly helpful staff; nothing appeared too much trouble. Concierge booked tables in local restaurants and made excellent recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent all round and Anabel who is in charge of customer relations took so much time to show us around, make recommendations and generally look after us. She really helped to make our trip fantastic - thank you Anabel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not something that we didn't like, more the fact that breakfast was 16 euros each, we didn't have it and popped out to the square for breakfast.

    Lovely location, right on the square, we got this cheap, otherwise would have been out of our normal price range. But after 2 weeks walking and staying in lots of different places this was a lovely place to spend our last night. Room even had a kettle so big plus from me. We were able to leave our bags there for the day and still use the public area before needing to leave and the wifi code still worked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink had a large crack which looked as though it had been there a while as it was not entirely clean. We told the desk who offered to change our room, but we were only there for one night and had unpacked so decided to live with it. It was a worry that it was obviously being left like that. We stayed in the old part of the hotel where there is no soundproofing and were kept awake by noise from other rooms at varying times throughout the night. Very noisy!

    The architecture, ambience, furnishings and location, which was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't fantastic

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating and couldn't do enough for us. The food was amazing and excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This hotel is located in the old centre of town, the staff did all they could to allow us to get our van in to unload our guests bags and accommodate for their specific needs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not anything to tell really

    the breakfast was excellent, a cooked one for those who wanted it, everything else could not find fault with. Location very good so that you could walk around the town and sit and have a relaxing drink in the square. Certainly would revisit if in the area. Fully recommend this very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothe a thing

    Amazing location is the very best in Aviles.....right on corner of the square in the old city center. Best restaurants are 20 meters from the door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to locate the hotel once in Aviles because it goes by two names old and new which caused us a little confusion.

    The old building is magnificent. The breakfasts outstanding especially the baking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking was very confusing. We entered the car park and took our ticket, then there is another barrier before the hotel car parking space, it doesn't give tickets so we assumed you needed a special ticket from the hotel. we went down and parked in the public area and went to the hotel, they couldn't have been more helpful, the lady walked us to the car park got the attendant to let us out (so we didn't have to pay) we had to leave the car park come back in and use the first entrance card to SWIPE at the hotel entrance barrier .....simple when you know how..

    The Hotel is in the very central a lovely location. The staff were very helpful, we had a problem with the car parking and they put some food we had purchased on our journey into the hotel fridge for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff on reception on a Saturday evening would have been nice.

    Beautiful building (17th palace, felt like a parador but was cheaper!). Great location, right in the heart of the historic quarter, bars and restaurants next door. Big room and view over lovely green park. And only 15 minutes drive to the coast. A real find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find- don't rely on GPS, it will take you in circles- once in area follow signs for Plaza Mayor parking- park on the first level behind the barricade- scan your parking pass to get in

    Staff were wonderful Location is unbeatable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky but the layout of the breakfast area could do with rethinking - there wasn't enough room between tables and there was a queue for the coffee machine (maybe two are needed).

    Perfect - great room, great location, amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel has no sole and is NOT in my view worthy of *****. That being said it is well run and safe.

    Great location in heart of old town. This is what makes Aviles worth a visit. Town has a lovely vibe and is great place to experience Spanish hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Hotel is in a beautiful building , in the main square . The hotel has everything needed for a very comfortable stay. Large room , nice bed, lots of toiletries etc. The largest to ever. We had a nice view of the gardens. Staff were friendly and welcoming . Breakfast was exceptional. So much choice, all very fresh and constantly refreshed. Wifi was good and reliable, we were able to use the printer in the business centre to print out boarding passes. It is rather expensive but you get what you pay for

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time since it was early they just have one person working on the front desk

    Hotel location Services in general, specially dinner was excellent in terms of food and service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting in and out of the underground car park was a nightmare where the hotel had designated spaces for guests. Beware the roadway is narrow. I have no negative comments about the hotel overall.

    The staff were extremely helpful and went the extra mile in seeking out an English newspaper for instance and helping to print out the boarding pass. The building itself is stunning partly retained as the former palace and a new extension. The detail of the new extension was thoughtful with original paintings on the walls and the bedrooms fitted out with stylist lamps for instance. The bathrooms were roomy and spotlessly clean. I had a view over the park and formal gardens. I would certainly go again particularly for the wonderful meal in the restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutey nothing

    Fantastic Hotel, Great position, and one of the best Hotels I have stayed in Europe. But if Travelling by car, make sure you get directions to car Park below the Hotel, very hard to find.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault, but.....during our 4 nights, we had the only child in the hotel. All business guests.

    Beautiful gardens, leading to local public park. Nice plaza location. Great breakfast. Room was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast very expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Very good central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t offered a welcome drink, only one staff member working so queues to check in/out

    Beautiful property and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting architecture, great staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was delicious and the English speaking concierge went above and beyond to provide us with information for our stay as well as future stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect position in Aviles. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent all round.

    The hotel was wonderful and the staff excelled themselves, especially Anabel and Konchy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was very good,and general was perfect stay, recommended 100%

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, interesting artwork throughout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lonely restaurant

    Bed, bath, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Was charged 140€, while during booking I got 103€.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not worth it. Too expensive and nothing special.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only breakfast, as noted above.

    Breakfast was excellent but quite overpriced!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An atmospheric hotel with old-world charm located close to all amenities. Above expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An atmospheric hotel with old-world charm located close to all amenities. Above expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely town; great location; lovely hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay, fantastic location, a real gem

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: